heysugar I just got my gsr recently too :D

thanks for all the qns you have asked, i wanna know too haha.

i have something to ask too though..

one of my suzuki logo at the left side of the tank got peeled off. don't know is it some itchy hand go peel it or it already came off when i bought it.. it's abit crumpled, not really nice now.

anyway, anybody know what can i use to paste it back and where can i get it?

and where can i buy the suzuki logo?

and also, when i bought the bike there's no rear pillion grab bar le,

any idea where i can it?

Haha cheers to the gsr newbies!! But I don't know how I can help regarding your qns, sorry :/

Sent from BlackBerry Smartphones®

Suzuki logo, not too sure. Might have to head down to sticker shops or order online.

For the pillion grab bar, try KS motors at Jalan besar, opposite Regina or go to Guan hoe at serangoon to ask for the grab bar.

I'm a Tutor! Proud to be one!

http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y88/lexanez/IMG_0008.jpg

Suzuki logo, not too sure. Might have to head down to sticker shops or order online.

For the pillion grab bar, try KS motors at Jalan besar, opposite Regina or go to Guan hoe at serangoon to ask for the grab bar.

ok thanks bro.. will go check it out when i'm free..

can use 3M tape to tape back my logo right?

i don't want to anyhow use those elephant glue or wad.. later spoil my tank surface..

Haha cheers to the gsr newbies!! But I don't know how I can help regarding your qns, sorry :/

lol :D hopefully able to get use to GSR.

still thinking should I put box behind or not..

considering looking for a white/black color rear box to match my white gsr right now,

pillion doesn't feel comfortable behind..

and i don't feel comfortable with pillion behind too..

guys when u have pillion behind, u ask them to hug u tight tight?

or normally how do they hold u?

when i move off, i'm worried they fly off lol..

lol :D hopefully able to get use to GSR.

still thinking should I put box behind or not..

considering looking for a white/black color rear box to match my white gsr right now,

pillion doesn't feel comfortable behind..

and i don't feel comfortable with pillion behind too..

guys when u have pillion behind, u ask them to hug u tight tight?

or normally how do they hold u?

when i move off, i'm worried they fly off lol..

I have top box since day 1 haha top box on GSR doesn't look that bad anyway. And for pillion I would usually try to ask them to sit as close to me because I will feel better when cornering as in stability

Anyone here use the Predator headlight cover? Want to know if it covers the 2 small light on the top n will it scratch our headlights..

Honda NSR150SP>> 2006 - 2008

Suzuki Bandit GSF400P>> 2008 - 2011

Suzuki GSR400 2008>> 2011 - Current

"Don't Care How Slow You Ride, As Long You Reach Your Destination Safely"

http://www.otisworldwide.com/img/d40-saferider.jpg

Ride Safe Brothers...!!!! :thumb:

Anyone here use the Predator headlight cover? Want to know if it covers the 2 small light on the top n will it scratch our headlights..

It doesnt cover the two small lights n wont scratch the headlight as it fits nicely to the gsr headlights

I went to pump when the icon is blinking only, but however I managed to pump around 13ltrs only :/ oh.. Looks like I need to source for other bike makes for the protector, maybe fazer?

according to manual when the icon blink left about 3.5 L

when both blink left about 2 L

Based on my experience still got abt 0.5 L free play. max pumped 16.3L

according to manual when the icon blink left about 3.5 L

when both blink left about 2 L

Based on my experience still got abt 0.5 L free play. max pumped 16.3L

Wa how u pump till 16.3L, wait till empty then u push to kiosk ah. haha just kidding no hard feelings

It doesnt cover the two small lights n wont scratch the headlight as it fits nicely to the gsr headlights

K thanks bro..

Honda NSR150SP>> 2006 - 2008

Suzuki Bandit GSF400P>> 2008 - 2011

Suzuki GSR400 2008>> 2011 - Current

"Don't Care How Slow You Ride, As Long You Reach Your Destination Safely"

http://www.otisworldwide.com/img/d40-saferider.jpg

Ride Safe Brothers...!!!! :thumb:

Wa how u pump till 16.3L, wait till empty then u push to kiosk ah. haha just kidding no hard feelings

haha np. i estimate fr my hse to yishun then go jb is abt 40km then both the icon and bar start blinking so left abt 2L so i tried my luck lor hehe lucky din die off at causeway if not gotta push sia.

Hello GSRians!!

i just bought myself a GSR400.

Just did my cone bearing change.

Cost me $150.

But to no avail,i can still feel that my sterring will turn automatically once im going to turn left or right.

can somebody help?:(

Hello GSRians!!

i just bought myself a GSR400.

Just did my cone bearing change.

Cost me $150.

But to no avail,i can still feel that my sterring will turn automatically once im going to turn left or right.

can somebody help?:(

One very most important question. Have you pump the tires up to the manufacturer's pressure recommendation? That could be it, else it might be something major.

Just want to share my misfortune, my left leg gear lever broke and cost me $75 to replace the original. Heartache. Anyone know where to wash bike around Jurong/ Choa Chu Kang area.

Easy to remove fuel tank... Under the seat, the "metal thingy" to hold the tank upright is also available. You just need allen key, philips screwdriver and 10 - 12 nut wrench?

I accessed my engine area multiple times liao..

Guys, up till today I still don't know how the fuel meter shows when our bike go into reserve, isit both the little fuel icon above the fuel bars and the last fuel bar blinking then its reserve??

Easy to remove fuel tank... Under the seat, the "metal thingy" to hold the tank upright is also available. You just need allen key, philips screwdriver and 10 - 12 nut wrench?

I accessed my engine area multiple times liao..

thanks for the headsup!

Guys, up till today I still don't know how the fuel meter shows when our bike go into reserve, isit both the little fuel icon above the fuel bars and the last fuel bar blinking then its reserve??

Easy, reserve means that the little fuel pump icon as well as the last bar is blinking together. Try taking note of your fuel as it goes down, you'll realize the trend soon enough.

I'm a Tutor! Proud to be one!

http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y88/lexanez/IMG_0008.jpg

Yes u are right. more importantly have to know how many litre left = how long distance more can go.

based on rough estimation of 5 bar IIIII full tank:

IIIII = 16.5 L

IIII = 11.5 L

III = 6.5 L

I with "Fuel Icon" blinking = 3.5 L

Both I and "Fuel Icon" blinking = 2 L