heysugar wats ur no?

to those peeps also always go jb mayb we can go 2geda wen free den go makan2..

dis is my no 97870561.. 1do bip ayte..

njoy!!

Any idea about the rack? Can use the original one?

Must see what type of rack you using too, but base plate need to use Trax one I think, but you can always check with 219 :)

Just did my valve clearance and replace timing chain & tensioner at bikeworkz last month, total was $380.

Bikeworkz and bikewerkz are the same shop, right? You have the address? Hehe

I see.. When I took over the bike, the mileage are already at 90,000km+

Yeah, I was quote by unique at toh guan 1200$ for replacing of timing chain, but still thanks for enlightening me, so the things I'm gonna do is,

Timing chain

Valve clearance

TBS?

Feel like heading to planet for a quote :/

You have the address?

Thanks so much.

Planet motors

Address:3007 Ubi Rd 1

#01-430 Singapore 408701

Tel : 67474740

Opening Hours: 9am to 6pm

Bikewerks

10 Kaki Bukiet Road 2

Singapore 417868

What? Hardcore pump petrol? Haha, tell me if you guys going to pump?

I'm a Tutor! Proud to be one!

http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y88/lexanez/IMG_0008.jpg

Thanks for the input guys anyway, what I meant was I frequently pump in jb because live at woodlands, very near haha

So no one's gonna share how's the latest Malaysia poison trip?

Sent from BlackBerry Smartphones®

Anyway when's the next meetup? Or maybe we can plan a mini jb pump & makan trip partly?

*a wiling to kena poison guy here

GSR MEETUP !!!

Venue: Kallang KFC

Date: Friday, 11th Mayl 2012

Time: 2000hrs (8pm)

itinerary: Tok Kok and C Chicks

List:

----

1) Lexanez

Thanks for sharing :)

Anyway guys, I'm looking to get a 'hat' for the headlights and so far I know There's one type of 'predator headlight mask' that equipment extreme and auntie shop are selling,

but I found that the original headlight 'hat' from the gsr400 09 model are nicer, anybody knows where to get them? :( saw my Neighbour has it on his gsr but got no chance to meet him and ask him!!

Hi, Im going overseas for 10 days and asking my dad to take care of my bike for me. What should i ask him to do? ie start the bike every how many days? how long for each session? And should i keep my fuel tank full or empty?

i am intending to get a 06 gsr600. so i have some questions to clarify with fellow bikers here.

from what i knoe gsr 400 is made in japan and gsr 600 is from some ang moh country. is that any huge difference in terms of durability btw both?

IMO, i think that japanese bikes are more durable as comapred to european bike.

need ur kind advice!

thank you

Find a job you like and you will never work one day in your life. - Ryan

Hi, Im going overseas for 10 days and asking my dad to take care of my bike for me. What should i ask him to do? ie start the bike every how many days? how long for each session? And should i keep my fuel tank full or empty?

Keep it full, start every 3 days should be fine. Run it just for bout few minutes each time.

i am intending to get a 06 gsr600. so i have some questions to clarify with fellow bikers here.

from what i knoe gsr 400 is made in japan and gsr 600 is from some ang moh country. is that any huge difference in terms of durability btw both?

IMO, i think that japanese bikes are more durable as comapred to european bike.

need ur kind advice!

thank you

IMO, da same. Both are great bikes.

Keep it full, start every 3 days should be fine. Run it just for bout few minutes each time.

IMO, da same. Both are great bikes.

Ty for your reply , hope to join this family soon

Find a job you like and you will never work one day in your life. - Ryan

Anybody know of any shop do a good paint job..??

There's quite alot of people asking for paint jobs from HLC?

Mmm, I gave mine to Ah Chong and he sent it to respray.

Anybody know of any shop do a good paint job..??

There's quite alot of people asking for paint jobs from HLC?

Mmm, I gave mine to Ah Chong and he sent it to respray.

10 days is pretty short. I'm currently in an almost same situation as u. I cant ride for 2 months due to knee surgery. I just start my bike once a week will do.

Just started her up this morning and she sprang to life after the first try.

Maybe just ask your dad to start her up once after 5 days. Run for about 5 mins and then switch it off.

http://img513.imageshack.us/img513/3699/ref1.jpg
Why no outings on Saturday nights? :(

Simple....Coz no one organize...Here in the GSR thead we do not have any chief in charge or CEO. All are treated equal. If got something that you like to do and maybe beneficial to others, just post it. In this instance, you might wan to be the organizer, instead of waiting for one.

I once left my GSR600 untouched for 17 days. No problem starting once I was back, so I think it is wise just to leave it untouched for just 10 days. If difficult to start, there could be some issues with the bike. cheers.

mengyc at yahoooooooo.com (current ride: GSR600)

Simple....Coz no one organize...Here in the GSR thead we do not have any chief in charge or CEO. All are treated equal. If got something that you like to do and maybe beneficial to others, just post it. In this instance, you might wan to be the organizer, instead of waiting for one.

Yup i did somehow realize this, i think saturday nights would be a better day because most of the people work 5.5 days a week so which means they cant hang out too late if it's on a friday night, i dont know i might be wrong so i need everyone's opinion as i know maybe not all works 5.5 days or most of them doesn't work on saturdays.

So i'll be the organizer for once and the first time, seniors please advise, my bike needs serious advices haha!!!

GSR MEETUP/ROUNDING !!!

Venue: Kallang KFC or Yishun Dam? (must treasure Yishun Dam, heard it's going to be gone by 2015)

if meet up but no rounding, Kallang KFC would be a better choice, if rounding, maybe Yishun Dam will be a better choice?

Date: SATURDAY, 19 May 2012

Time: 12AM? Can set the time again with those who is attending

itinerary: Tok Kok and C Chicks, share tips for newbies like me, accessories to poison each others, make new friends of course!

List:

----

1) Heysugar