Any recommended brand and place to fix for brake hose?

wat type of hose do u wanna change? or u have in mind?

come lets go buy together. hopefully we can get at a much cheaper price (say $150? hehe). and motoworld ok, not HKL. dont want that paikia to start his nonsense again.

Of course Motorworld lah.

Not that paikia place.

Worse come to worse, just buy from Motorworld and I fix up for you for 2 bottles of Coke.

Frens in UK can fix it themselves. So shouldn't be a problem. Just need to lift up tank and take out airbox, I heard.

yongcheng, can try venhill. or HEL. or Goodridge. hehe.

for venhill, you can get from motovation accessories but DIY most probably. HEL you can go HKL, $200 if i'm not wrong but do watch the mechanics when they do your bike. as for Goodridge, my S4 riding friend bought his from BikeLab at $175 but that was months back.

Of course Motorworld lah.

Not that paikia place.

Worse come to worse, just buy from Motorworld and I fix up for you for 2 bottles of Coke.

Frens in UK can fix it themselves. So shouldn't be a problem. Just need to lift up tank and take out airbox, I heard.

ok go.

i'll pass you 2 bottles of coke after i finish the contents.

haha i have a black heart. just joking joe. :)

tot bikelab selling spiegler? go HKL do, have to b very careful. the mech there sucks oso...

quality comes at a price bro. and it's brake system we're talking about here. don't EVER compromise safety.

tot bikelab selling spiegler? go HKL do, have to b very careful. the mech there sucks oso...

well months back my S4 friend got the goodridge from them. spiegler you can get motoworld also.

quality comes at a price bro. and it's brake system we're talking about here. don't EVER compromise safety.

so another saying is got money got safety no money no safety

http://i198.photobucket.com/albums/aa57/siahyc/BeforeAfter-1.jpg

Before & After

I just wondering anyone out here wanted to sell to me ur stock tail light cover that join together with the mudguard? I'm interested to buy it... mayb can help u all to off set the new light that u going to buy or you hav bought...

Thanx

"StaRt tO ChOosE oR StAnD tO LosE"

well months back my S4 friend got the goodridge from them. spiegler you can get motoworld also.

for motoworld, u can get goodridge, galfer, swage. the bikelab only spiegler. thats wat i know.

spend abit more to get a better quality stuff. brake pads, hose n tyres are not parts u shd b thrifty on.

what i'm trying to say is no money, stick to original hoses (i'm using original hoses 8 months already as i don't need braided ones). don't ever buy those cheap ones. HEL, spiegler, goodridge, venhill and galfer didn't spend millions of money on R&D alone.

the tyre come with the bike one no good meh, i found it not bad

yup its good enough. good enough for normal road riding but if you want something more lasting, BT021 is a better choice.

EJ, how many wire to tap for the alarm if I want to DIY myself :giddy:

actually it boils down to ur usage. if u r not the hardcore rider, stock bike is good enough for u. a normal brake hose can last u ard 4 years like that. so with ur new bike, u do not need to worry about brake hose. its good to go for the next few years. but if u buy a 2nd bike, then u may wanna conisder steel braided hose cos u do not know how the previous owner ride n how good is the hose condition.

EJ, how many wire to tap for the alarm if I want to DIY myself :giddy:

1. red wire, positive battery terminal

2. black wire, negative battery terminal

3. 2 yellow wires, to your signal lights BUT you need to find out which one is supplying 12 volts.

4. pink wire (if i'm not wrong), to your license plate light. again you need to find out which one is supplying 12 volts as well.

you're welcome and happy DIY-ing.

im keeping my bike this way...

den polish until GEELAK GEELAK...

no need stickers liao...

btw, i can sponsor some stickers if u all want...

HELLO KITTY stickers...

what is a GEELAK?

mods done:

powerplant device, fuel injector venturis,

underseat cylindrical air filter, bassy stock cans,

super-sensitive in-built gyroscope, inertia-based accelerometer,

streamlined panniers (zero drag),

taped up wires, exposed grounding wires,

TBC mounted, custom tire pressures.

litre bikes watch out! :gun:

i believe he's trying to say shiny-shiny in malay, which is kilat (pronounced key - lat).

cheers sonic! :)

i think he mean kilat...

if in mandarin?

sorry i only those hokkien bad words. haha.

oooooo..

keylat.

murinus>>> sunday on?

mods done:

powerplant device, fuel injector venturis,

underseat cylindrical air filter, bassy stock cans,

super-sensitive in-built gyroscope, inertia-based accelerometer,

streamlined panniers (zero drag),

taped up wires, exposed grounding wires,

TBC mounted, custom tire pressures.

litre bikes watch out! :gun:

1. red wire, positive battery terminal

2. black wire, negative battery terminal

3. 2 yellow wires, to your signal lights BUT you need to find out which one is supplying 12 volts.

4. pink wire (if i'm not wrong), to your license plate light. again you need to find out which one is supplying 12 volts as well.

you're welcome and happy DIY-ing.

And where u stuff the siren and the "CPU"

For the pink wire, it will light up the lic plate when alarm sound? Just like the signal will blink?

And where u stuff the siren and the "CPU"

For the pink wire, it will light up the lic plate when alarm sound? Just like the signal will blink?

i stuffed the CPU and siren in the tool kit compartment.

the pink wire is for the alarm reminder function. once you turn off the ignition the alarm will prompt you to arm the bike. and when the bike is armed and you turn on the bike, the alarm will go off. so remember to disarm then turn on the bike. otherwise clothes peg will rain on you. if you're lucky, bamboo poles too. :)

BTW, DO NOT fit the pink wire first. let me read the manual or study back the wiring on my bike cos right now, i'm not too sure about that pink wire.