Congrats to innocenti... did yr eyes welled up tears as u left the shop on yr bike for d 1st time... (dat was wat almost happened to me, haha... i waited 1.5 years to get dat bike coz no licence) :cry: :cry:

well i think u will love the bike a lot... as for d height, i do feel it higher den S4..i am 1.73m, but sitll hv problem in reverse parking. dat bike oso quite heavy...

btw, Dino, will there be gathering ard north area...? if there is, may be along the road beside the reservoir, next to Orchid Country club is nice place to meet le... can parade the bike along the road:thumb: :thumb:...

u referring to yishun dam?

Suzuki GSR Club

Please share with us your info. Malaysia GSR Riders are Welcomed too.

Your Nick or Name, Bike colour, CC(400 or 600) and contact number(Optional).

Total of 40 Matt Black, 10 Red, 6 Blue, 10 White, 1 Grey, 3 Silver and 1 Maroon

Total 72 GSR in Singaporebikes Forum

# - For those who attended our events.

North Side Rider:

1) ~Boy~Boy~ (Matt Black) ##

2) Ej (Matt Black 400) #

3) dickchingus (Red 400) ##

4) tough (Blue 400)

5) royston15 (White 400) ##

6) lao_yang (Matt Black 400)

7) Mayday (Matt Black 400) [email protected]

8) Just_Rider, (Matt Black 400)

9) Dnickyb (Silver 400) The very First Silver in Club

10) Motofreak (Red 600) [email protected]

11) sliderz (Red 400)

12) Helmy (Maroon 400) The very First Marron in Club

13) msz69ers (Red 400)

14) midknightwira (Silver 400)

15) finalsurprise (White 400)

16) Dexer (Silver 400)

17) justusmyson (Matt Black 400) [email protected]

18) adrain17 (Matt Black 400)

19) alan_lim (Matt Black 400)

20) LOTR (Matt Black 400)

21)

East Side Rider

1) SETSUBO (Grey 600) ###

1) Misbs7 (Matt Black 600) (Very First with YOSHIMURA TRI OVAL) #

2) AhGui (Matt Black 400) ### [email protected] 96222701

3) skateboy (Red 400) ###

4) khuboy (Red 400)

5) sikonesis (Matt Black 400) #

6) Kevonz (White 400) #

7) aku_eminem (Matt Black 400) #

8) GiSSeR_66 (Matt Black 600)

9) Swoosh (Matt Black 400) ###

10) Acehkayangan (Matt Black 400) #

11) Puffer (Matt Black 600) ###

12) Gudang_garam (Red 400) #

13) hougang (White 400) #

14) Jonathanleow (Matt Black 400)

15) Kenzie (Matt Black 400)

16) Butcherette (Red 400)

17) Cow (White 400)

18) -wAn- (Matt Black 400)

19) Sotong Ball (White 400) #

20) IvikaRazI (Silver 400) [email protected]

21) Leinadace (White 400)

22)

South Side Rider:

1) Chasewind (Blue 400) ##

2) kaozie(Tech Specialist) (Matt Black 400) ###

West Side Rider:

1) Wildcard (Matt Black 600) ##

2) Z^^kia (Matt Black 600) ### [email protected] 91875587

3) Ivan (Matt Black 600) #

4) sikonesis (Matt Black 400) #

5) DenverDino (Matt Black 400) ###

6) levin (Matt Black 400) ###

7) Mr Atlantic (Matt Black 400)

8) Murinus (Matt Black 400) ###

9) realdean (Red 400) ## [email protected]91816764

10) Arzme (Matt Black 400) #

11) Dzal (Red 600) # The Very 1ST Red 600

12) Riz (Matt Black 400) ## 90694845

13) Yongcheng (Red 400) #

14) Mingkie (White 400)

15) is 13 evil (Blue 600) [email protected] 96709532

16) GSR400LebaI (Matt Black 400)

17) Vendeta (Matt Black 400) 90670132

18) Butcher (Matt Black 400)

19) -Imran- (Blue 400) #[email protected] 92994712

20) apwong14 (Matt black 400) [email protected] 96683636

21) runbird (Matt Black 600)

22) Zyangz (Matt Black 400)

23) Edwardlim (Matt Black 400)

24) NFSPS (White 400)

25) innocenti (Matt Black 400) The 1st ABS?

26)

Central Rider:

1) takangle (Matt Black 400)

2) supersonic (Blue 400) ##

3) Flix (White 400) #

Malaysia Rider:

1) GSR600 (Blue 600)

Ex Rider:

1) Rockford

2) BiBi #

3) A-Style ##

4) acesiew ### 97974680

P.S:

Provide info AT YOUR OWN WILL.

Do not reveal any info regarding other riders.

Respect their decision.

Info that is not provided by the rider himself/herself will be deleted.

Alternatively, PM DenverDino to update your info.

New riders who is unsure of the function, simply post your info on the forum then i will update for you.

For riders who had sold your bike, do update so that we can remember you as an ex rider.

If you want to self upate please check on the last updated post cause i dont wish to miss out anyone.

Thank you for sharing with us your info. We will alway be in touch....

This Post will be updated every now and then - DenverDino

Take note: All you need to know about GSR, be it buying, maintaining or modding, please refer to FAQ page 281 and 282.

DenverDino, i had edited the list n text abit. for those who had sold their GSR, we put them under ex riders. is that ok? do check if this is ok. if not, then stick to the old one.

alright... had my smooth, safe ride from eunos to CCK (werk place).. running in period.. ehee

experience a bit of minor setback or as in not getting use to it... is it because im short haha.... i do wobble when i stop, and i think i almost felt like dropping.... when my first male pillion board and alight...somehow felt must open leg big2...hehehe... is it a normal?

u r not used to it. this shd b the 1st big bike u have rite? if so, u need some time b4 u get used to it. short is not a prob. u need a technique n once u get it, u'll b fine.

Congrats to innocenti... did yr eyes welled up tears as u left the shop on yr bike for d 1st time... (dat was wat almost happened to me, haha... i waited 1.5 years to get dat bike coz no licence) :cry: :cry:

well i think u will love the bike a lot... as for d height, i do feel it higher den S4..i am 1.73m, but sitll hv problem in reverse parking. dat bike oso quite heavy...

btw, Dino, will there be gathering ard north area...? if there is, may be along the road beside the reservoir, next to Orchid Country club is nice place to meet le... can parade the bike along the road:thumb: :thumb:...

when doing reversing, do be careful. we have history of riders dropping their bike cos bike too heavy, then tip toe when reversing, the foot slip n so on. so u might wanna practice pushing of ur bike. its another technique to learn. but do have the sliders in place so that if touch wood, u still got the slider to protect the bike.

that place is the yishun dam. we had paraded our bikes there during outings. not to worry. there will b outings organised soon enough. now raining frequently so wait awhile more. if not, u organise oso can. :D

now is not durian season leh. u still need to wait a month or 2 b4 the durian session will commence.

maybe you not going fast enuf thats y fall? anyway i think we all here are glad that you're safe. One positive way to look at it is ur bike now unique. If we see you on the road, sure noe its Sliderz. So look out for other gsr waving at u:cheeky:

I also almost buang one time b4 gg into the highway from Sengkang. Tyre still new, never corner, going slow, but the there is this gap on bridges, esp if you from compass pt TPE entrance, made of metal. My rear tyre skid abit wen turning. I hate that place man.:giddy:

ohya..another thing. Watch out for a red toyota, i din see the plate number, but got triangle plate. He parks at blk 177D Rivervale Drive. He has his front logo removed. Mod his bumper alittle.

Anw, this fella came damn close to banging me down. He zig-zag his way thru traffic, I saw him from my side mirror. Then from the right most lane he just cut into my lane into the carpark while dramatically slowing down in front of me. Lucky our gsr got good brakes sia. If not i sure slam into his left door.

exactly...i almost everyday travel there...i am very cautious at that stupid right turn.

and bros can also take note that there are some expressways entry points that require you to take a right turn before entering into the accelerating lanes...

and at these so called corners, the road has a thin metal strip that i think allows the road to expand and contract properly...this metal strip is damn slippery...

personal experience is that i like to take the outer line of cornering so my bike will be almost straighten when i reach the metal strip on the road and thus won't skid...also i dun bend too low or go too fast...after the strip i just open throttle.

*info for all brostake note of this 2 places which is a hazard for pple who like to corner...they are..

- traveling along sengkang east rd towards tpe (compasspoint is on your right and the shell petrol station is on your left)...in the middle of the road while turning right into the slip road to tpe, there is the metal strip.

- travelling along buangkok drive (2 condominiums, the rivervale and park green on your left and punggol park on your right) towards the t-junction, turning right, there will be a metal strip.

another hazard besides metal strips, is the rubber strip which is also as slippery and dangerous as metal strip. the rubber strip is also much wider thus causing your wheels to skid more if travelling over it at high speed and bending lower. i rate this hazard more dangerous because it is tougher to see as it is black in colour...almost same colour to the road.

- travelling at tpe towards changi airport, after the slip road to pasir ris dr 8/tampines ave 12, there are 2 places to take note.

if you are turning left to pasir ris dr 8, pls slow down significantly as there is a MAJOR blind spot and also a rubber strip on the road. best if you stop at the give way line as you can check blind spot plus the rubber strip is just there.

if you are turning right to tampines ave 12, the rubber strip is also there. just corner with care. there is a traffic light there that has very little "green time".

i think riders/drivers tend to be a little faster at these 2 areas as they just exit from expressway plus the slip road is very wide.

these are from personal experience because i take these routes very often...just my 2 cents contribution...

been seeing lots of gsrs lately... and my memory is failing me. i cannot remember most of the num plate or design of the bikes of our members...so just wanna say hi to the bikes of bikers i have seen lately...

at bedok 85.. white gsr on fri 29/02

at sengkang block 304A black gsr last nite at 2am with SHURE sticker on exhaust cover...

at sengkang block 304 multistorey carpark is also a gsr with tank bra at 9pm plus last nite...

hi.

metal strip? i only know road markings n those reflectors. but in short, beside the black coloured road, the markings n fittings r all slippery when wet. but thanks for the info hougang. i didn't notice all those markings when i passby those spots at seng kang area. :giddy:

there r alot of gsr riders ard that dun frequent the forum as well as join in the outings. not surprising that u c them as strangers. i know then i say hi. dunno then forget it...

hi, anyone try be4 GSR 400 top speed?

Dec 2003 - Dec 2004 : Honda NSR150 FS9131A

Dec 2004 - Dec 2004 : Honda CB400 Ver S FP4058A

Dec 2004 - Nov 2007 : Honda CB400 Ver S FP1693M

Sep 2007 - Feb 2008 : Piaggio X9 200 Evo FY596U

Feb 2008 - Dec 2009 : Suzuki GSR 400 FBA7427C

Dec 2009 - Jun 2011 : Peugeot Partner 1.9D GW3055T

Jun 2011 - ~~~~~~ : Toyota Axio 1.5A SJE****J

different rider + different weight + different ball size = different top speed.

mayb u shd ask the previous owner of the bike how fast had he gone with this bike.

GSR400/600 first outing in 2008...:angel:

Guys, outing on 7th March 2008 at Kallang KFC 8.30pm for sing song talk c0ck session. I think this is our very first outing in 2008. We will meet at Kallang KFC then will decide where to go after that. If you are interested, please add in your name. New rider are also WELCOME.

1. DenverDino

2. Just_Rider

3. boy boy (If can change working shift)

4. AhGui

5. Leinadace

"éšä»”,è¦åŽ»å—Ž"("Handsome, want to go")?!!! wahahaha....

http://i192.photobucket.com/albums/z51/DenverDino/CRW_4732-1-1.jpg

DATE: 7th March 08 (Friday)

TIME: 8:30 pm

PLACE TO MEET: Kallang KFC

AGNEDA: Regular meet up. Rounding session n supper will be considered upon majority decision.

Please add in your name. New rider are strongly encouraged to join.

1. DenverDino

2. Just_Rider

4. AhGui

5. Leinadace

AGNEDA: Regular meet up. Rounding session n supper will be considered upon majority decision.

1. DenverDino

2. Just_Rider

4. AhGui

5. Leinadace

6. IvikaRazI (Will try to make it coz got PC show) :)

guys, bike asia 2008 is round the corner. the exhibition is open to public only on the 12 n 13 april. there is another carnival on the 30 march.

anybody interested in going in a group?

alright... had my smooth, safe ride from eunos to CCK (werk place).. running in period.. ehee

experience a bit of minor setback or as in not getting use to it... is it because im short haha.... i do wobble when i stop, and i think i almost felt like dropping.... when my first male pillion board and alight...somehow felt must open leg big2...hehehe... is it a normal?

always tell ur pillion to control their motion when the get on the bike. I almost fell at the petrol station, first time riding the gsr just took out from the shop, coz my girlfriend just throw her weight. She think i riding phantom sia. lol

Anw, i'm aso short...onli 1.68m. I feel like i riding scrambler sometimes. lol

... as for d height, i do feel it higher den S4..i am 1.73m, but sitll hv problem in reverse parking. dat bike oso quite heavy...

most of the time i just get off the bike and push it. But if i really want to reverse park, i'll just tilt the bike one side, and push wif one leg. more effective than 2 legs. hahaha coz my toes onli reach the ground wif 2 legs.

exactly...i almost everyday travel there...i am very cautious at that stupid right turn.

and bros can also take note that there are some expressways entry points that require you to take a right turn before entering into the accelerating lanes...

and at these so called corners, the road has a thin metal strip that i think allows the road to expand and contract properly...this metal strip is damn slippery...

personal experience is that i like to take the outer line of cornering so my bike will be almost straighten when i reach the metal strip on the road and thus won't skid...also i dun bend too low or go too fast...after the strip i just open throttle.

*info for all brostake note of this 2 places which is a hazard for pple who like to corner...they are..

- traveling along sengkang east rd towards tpe (compasspoint is on your right and the shell petrol station is on your left)...in the middle of the road while turning right into the slip road to tpe, there is the metal strip.

- travelling along buangkok drive (2 condominiums, the rivervale and park green on your left and punggol park on your right) towards the t-junction, turning right, there will be a metal strip.

another hazard besides metal strips, is the rubber strip which is also as slippery and dangerous as metal strip. the rubber strip is also much wider thus causing your wheels to skid more if travelling over it at high speed and bending lower. i rate this hazard more dangerous because it is tougher to see as it is black in colour...almost same colour to the road.

- travelling at tpe towards changi airport, after the slip road to pasir ris dr 8/tampines ave 12, there are 2 places to take note.

if you are turning left to pasir ris dr 8, pls slow down significantly as there is a MAJOR blind spot and also a rubber strip on the road. best if you stop at the give way line as you can check blind spot plus the rubber strip is just there.

if you are turning right to tampines ave 12, the rubber strip is also there. just corner with care. there is a traffic light there that has very little "green time".

i think riders/drivers tend to be a little faster at these 2 areas as they just exit from expressway plus the slip road is very wide.

these are from personal experience because i take these routes very often...just my 2 cents contribution...

thanks for the info man. You stay sengkang ah? maybe one day might meet u on the road. :thumb: u can spot me by my helmet. haha. red and white stripes, just like in the drawing.:cheeky:

BACK IN THE DAYS OF THE PHANTOM

http://i258.photobucket.com/albums/hh260/zolander_84/DaysofthePhantom4.jpghttp://i258.photobucket.com/albums/hh260/zolander_84/suntec171.jpg

1. DenverDino

2. Just_Rider

4. AhGui

5. Leinadace

6. IvikaRazI (Will try to make it coz got PC show) :)

7. GiSSeR_66 (Will try and make it if my ICT outpro fast:faint: )

guys, bike asia 2008 is round the corner. the exhibition is open to public only on the 12 n 13 april. there is another carnival on the 30 march.

I'm IN!!! Do keep me posted.

when doing reversing, do be careful. we have history of riders dropping their bike cos bike too heavy, then tip toe when reversing, the foot slip n so on. so u might wanna practice pushing of ur bike. its another technique to learn. but do have the sliders in place so that if touch wood, u still got the slider to protect the bike.

that place is the yishun dam. we had paraded our bikes there during outings. not to worry. there will b outings organised soon enough. now raining frequently so wait awhile more. if not, u organise oso can. :D

thks for your tips...

ya... yishun dam is quite nice to watch moon and stars..

i noe hyundai club oso always meet there..:cool:

but errr... i cant organise such gathering very well leh...

7/3 cant join u all, going M'sia le...

most of the time i just get off the bike and push it. But if i really want to reverse park, i'll just tilt the bike one side, and push wif one leg. more effective than 2 legs. hahaha coz my toes onli reach the ground wif 2 legs.

may b will try you technique.. hard to balance when sitting on it and reverse actually..

New GSR Riders we be ordering our Club GSR Polo T-shirt. Just kindly submit your name and contact number(if you dont wish to post your contact you can PM DenverDino). We will collect all payment before ordering and pls note that if never recieve payment no order will be done.Closing Date will be _____TBC____, maybe extend or cancel.

The price of the Polo-T is S$32. We need to order minimum 10 Polo T if not order will be cancel. Then i will collect payment on _____TBC____.

Dino... can print the picture on my jacket..? den i can wear everyday...:thumb: :thumb: but i must make sure it won't spoilt my jacket... genuine adidas one(blue color)... not very cheap leh...:p :P

i long long ago already mark the april dates... but what is happening on 30 March...?:cheeky:

1998-2001: Hyundai Accent 1.5

2001-2005: Mazda 323 Sports 1.6

2005-? : Mitsubishi Lancer 1.6

2006-2008: The humble Bajaj Pulsar 0.180 heee..

2008 - ? : Suzuki GSR 0.400...:thumb: :thumb:

Solution to road congestions, environment polutions and rising costs of transportations: RIDE!

RIDE responsibly - stay alive, stay out of trouble..

GSR Polo T

New GSR Riders we be ordering our Club GSR Polo T-shirt. Just kindly submit your name and contact number(if you dont wish to post your contact you can PM DenverDino). We will collect all payment before ordering and pls note that if never recieve payment no order will be done.Closing Date will be _____TBC____, maybe extend or cancel.

The price of the Polo-T is S$32. We need to order minimum 10 Polo T if not order will be cancel. Then i will collect payment on _____TBC____.

E.g. DenverDino, (size), (w/nick or w/o), (contact)

DenverDino, XL , nick DenverDino, 91234567

1. alan_lim, L , nick Alan Lim, 97442188

2. Finalsurprise, M , nick ****.

3. sliderz, XL, sliderz 97703649

4. flareon1982, M , flareon1982, 97125926

The Polo T design will be like this and only Black colour will be available:

Your nick will be printed on your right sleeve.

Front Logo Design.

Back Design.

http://i35.photobucket.com/albums/d158/flareon1982/Misc/1.jpg

GSR Polo T

E.g. DenverDino, (size), (w/nick or w/o), (contact)

DenverDino, XL , nick DenverDino, 91234567

1. alan_lim, L , nick Alan Lim, 97442188

2. Finalsurprise, M , nick ****.

3. sliderz, XL, sliderz 97703649

4. flareon1982, M , flareon1982, 97125926

5. IvikaRazI, M, nick IvikaRazI, PM me.

The Polo T design will be like this and only Black colour will be available:

Your nick will be printed on your right sleeve.

really wanna let go n ride he pulsar for good ah? less one more member already...

BIKE ASIA 2008

DATE: 12th April 08 (Saturday)

TIME: TBC

PLACE TO MEET: TBC

AGNEDA: TBC

Please add in your name if interested.

1. skateboy

2. IvikaRazI

ps: will be going for the exhibition most likely in the afternoon, then maybe will go somewhere for dinner. other programs like rounding or chilling out somewhere will be discussed at a later date. do keep ur suggestions coming. thanx peeps...

really wanna let go n ride he pulsar for good ah? less one more member already...

ya lor... kekeke... maybe a 400cc scooter lor... :p

Riding a Slow Slow Lao K =.="""

If anyone selling the plastic cover for the rear fender, do PM me. This black plastic is meant to cover the brake lights and put the license plate. I wanna do a small project on this.