Today afternoon when 2 my bike shop at Bt. Merah with the necessary forms for them 2 collect my bike at TP compound...told the boss my case n he advised me to claim 3 rd party insurance from the lady driver n everything will be done by the insurance company & oso i was recommended a lawyer to claim for medical bills ,personal items damaged such as my handphone,G shock watch n my Arai Helmet....he say everything can claim even my jacket ,riding shoe,taxi fare,lose of income n blah blah blah....i don't noe how true izzit??....he say all can claim unless the lady driver claim trial....which he say it unlikely as going on trial is like going against the TP...So my GSR Bros wat u all tink...

if you asked me,

I'll say go for it! Since TP have found that lady driver guilty so why not?

its not coming from her pocket anyway, its coming from the insurance company's pocket. she'll only lose her NCD and pay higher premium next renewal.

cheapest i heard around is at bike prod.

i think it's quite a direct, no-nonsense shop in terms of dealing and stuff.

no-nonsense???

from wat i heard n my personal experience, its a full of **** place...

dun think i ll ever bring my business there...

f-up services, stuck up sales ppl, after sales laggi jialat...

n they even want to control how much u pay for each installment n how long u wanna take... yes... they decide it for u... not u decide it urself...

n i heard, there's this guy, who missed 1 or 2 payments, juz cos his cheque bounced, BP din even bother to call him up, which should be e normal procedure, they juz tow his bike away, WITHOUT informing him...

den he made a police report, n when he finally checked wif BP, den they tell him wats wrong, n forced him to pay over $200 or was it $300 of admin fees n towing fees... on top of e 2 installments...

Anyway guys good news. I Email Adventure On Wheels, and got an ANSWER! They got a street legal pipe for GSR400. The brand is MIW. They quote me S$1400. Yahoo!! Their website is http://www.adventureonwheels-sg.com/home.aspx. They are located at Blk 541 #01-1044 Jurong West Avenue 1 Singapore 640541.

The only thing is that I am a bit skeptical because on MIW website, it state for 600cc. Anyone care to check it out in person? Coz I live in the east too far for me. Then maybe can get MO price :angel:. I need a liaison officer. :angel:

no-nonsense???

from wat i heard n my personal experience, its a full of **** place...

as usual, with any bike business here, it's caveat emptor.

potential buyers can read up for themselves the pros & cons here.

Anyway guys good news. I Email Adventure On Wheels, and got an ANSWER! They got a street legal pipe for GSR400. The brand is MIW.

I think the brand you're referring to is M I V V right..

mods done:

powerplant device, fuel injector venturis,

underseat cylindrical air filter, bassy stock cans,

super-sensitive in-built gyroscope, inertia-based accelerometer,

streamlined panniers (zero drag),

taped up wires, exposed grounding wires,

TBC mounted, custom tire pressures.

litre bikes watch out! :gun:

Today afternoon when 2 my bike shop at Bt. Merah with the necessary forms for them 2 collect my bike at TP compound...told the boss my case n he advised me to claim 3 rd party insurance from the lady driver n everything will be done by the insurance company & oso i was recommended a lawyer to claim for medical bills ,personal items damaged such as my handphone,G shock watch n my Arai Helmet....he say everything can claim even my jacket ,riding shoe,taxi fare,lose of income n blah blah blah....i don't noe how true izzit??....he say all can claim unless the lady driver claim trial....which he say it unlikely as going on trial is like going against the TP...So my GSR Bros wat u all tink...

Yoz Bro, if that Lady at fault n confirm by TP.. yes, u can claim all from her by the lawyer.. but those items u mention i think u need receipt to prove the amount. u can check with e lawyer to confirm it.... claim all from her!!! :thumb:

Riding a Slow Slow Lao K =.="""

Anyway guys good news. I Email Adventure On Wheels, and got an ANSWER! They got a street legal pipe for GSR400. The brand is MIW. They quote me S$1400. Yahoo!! Their website is http://www.adventureonwheels-sg.com/home.aspx. They are located at Blk 541 #01-1044 Jurong West Avenue 1 Singapore 640541.

The only thing is that I am a bit skeptical because on MIW website, it state for 600cc. Anyone care to check it out in person? Coz I live in the east too far for me. Then maybe can get MO price :angel:. I need a liaison officer. :angel:

thats for 600cc. but i really doubt it can pass the inspection. nonetheless, good luck trying.

guys, i was thinking to get a GSR 400 anytime soon but dunno which shop to go and trust.

i'm really scared after hearing/reading threads that they have been chopped and cheated by bike shops.

any shops to reccomend? and mayb i might join u guys on yr outings to runn in e gsr. ahahaks. =)

If you dont mind, you can come and join us on this coming Friday Outing.:)

"éšä»”,è¦åŽ»å—Ž"("Handsome, want to go")?!!! wahahaha....

http://i192.photobucket.com/albums/z51/DenverDino/CRW_4732-1-1.jpg

is it just me or do the bike seem to respond much better and smoother at night? probably due to the cooler air at night?

Colder air means denser air.

Means you get more oxygen molecules per volume of air compared to daytime.

Means your fuel-air ratio is much leaner a bit at night.

cheapest i heard around is at bike prod.

i think it's quite a direct, no-nonsense shop in terms of dealing and stuff.

And provided U can tahan the attitude. :giddy:

k, let me justify.

why i say its no-nonsense is that they give you the straight facts, there's no

hard-selling and everything is on paper; no bullcrap, no hidden agenda.

if you're expecting customer service and sweet talk and all that rubbish, go

somewhere else. seriously.

mods done:

Personally, Bike Prod is not as bad as some ppl think.

Yes, perhaps his curt-ness is not acceptable by some.

But I guess the guy is a very direct and up-front person.

He does offer good deals and very reasonable trade-in offers.

Too bad that time when I was looking for a GSR, he said he's not bringing them in.

Just dun go there for servicings...

In another words no aftersales...the 5k principles applies. Hahahha

anyway, i miss wildcard.

just one of his insensate followers...

k, let me justify.

why i say its no-nonsense is that they give you the straight facts, there's no

hard-selling and everything is on paper; no bullcrap, no hidden agenda.

if you're expecting customer service and sweet talk and all that rubbish, go

somewhere else. seriously.

Yeh, I know of the good price, was there to survey on the price b4 I get my 2A lic , the price for S4 was really good(no GSR there at that time) just can't tahan the attitude, in my mind I was thinking, even with good price but if the bike I got from them got problem after that, how ? What type of treatment will I expect? :giddy:

hahah.. understood.

for me, bikeshops are only to get brand new bikes, 1st 3 servicings. that's it.

other than that, i patronise workshops that specialise in the bike or similar types.

and about skateboy's friend, i don't know how true but it's kinda bad that they

repo'ed without informing. still, it's basic responsibility to inform the bikeshop

if your dues are going to be delayed. i know of someone who's missed payments

but never had a problem because he informed them and they acknowledged. i

guess it's fine if it's not too often.

anyway..........

PC III for sale. should be able to fit.

potential buyers, check that it's the 327 series.

click me

mods done:

ok guys... i be going down to suntec for the it show, but with my fren.... if u happen to see a white S4 plus a gsr ABS, parked sumwhere, its me.... going there straight after work.... see ya...

u guys better pray fri dun rain...

been raining for 3days in a row liao...

n i havent washed my bike for weeks...

since cny till now...

bloody stupid rain...

Ya man, terrible rain. I wash bike, rain again...now 3days never wash already.:cry: I can probably join the next outing, next week got test ah...cant join..lol

anw tdy if any of u rode at TPE, afternoon arnd 12.45pm, past the pasir ris drive 12, got this Toyota Wish, turned side up after smashing into the guard railings.

It happened right in front of my eyes. Only about 50 meters ahead of me. She has been zig zagging across 3 lanes since sengkang b4 crashing at pasir ris according to the other drivers who saw her. I think she kena heart attack or something, then probably faint.

Anw guys do becareful out there. Cars are damn dangerous to us bikers.

BACK IN THE DAYS OF THE PHANTOM

http://i258.photobucket.com/albums/hh260/zolander_84/DaysofthePhantom4.jpghttp://i258.photobucket.com/albums/hh260/zolander_84/suntec171.jpg

Ya man, terrible rain. I wash bike, rain again...now 3days never wash already.:cry: I can probably join the next outing, next week got test ah...cant join..lol

anw tdy if any of u rode at TPE, afternoon arnd 12.45pm, past the pasir ris drive 12, got this Toyota Wish, turned side up after smashing into the guard railings.

It happened right in front of my eyes. Only about 50 meters ahead of me. She has been zig zagging across 3 lanes since sengkang b4 crashing at pasir ris according to the other drivers who saw her. I think she kena heart attack or something, then probably faint.

Anw guys do becareful out there. Cars are damn dangerous to us bikers.

den muz be u liao...

cos u keep washing bike...

no wonder keep raining... :angel:

anyway, u already said it liao ma..

its a SHE... so wat u expect...

they dun give way... not even at zebra crossing...

happened to me once... i walking already halfway across, den this female driver in a BMW, juz drove across rite in front of me... her wheels nearly got my foot...

Hahah I think nowadays will no longer be safe to juz install good, ops, 'great' horns on your bike.

I would suggest pedestrians to carry air horns with them all the time. If ask MP to push, do you think will be approved?

Guest motofreak

If everyone is to carry horns. Air horns. Then imagine wat singapore would be like on Holiday Eve Countdowns... Christmas eve and watsoever... HAHAHAHAHA.... We be contributing to Greenhouse gases siakz....

if you asked me,

I'll say go for it! Since TP have found that lady driver guilty so why not?

its not coming from her pocket anyway, its coming from the insurance company's pocket. she'll only lose her NCD and pay higher premium next renewal.

Riz if it is confirmed that she at fault, YES u can claim everything from the her insurance... She will be lose her NCD and pay higher premium as what ej said...

But bare in mind that u will not get 100% of the claim unless u win the case 100%. In other word, if u win 70% then u will be able to claim 70% of ur total lost...

If u engage a lawyer u need not pay anything for it, the lawyer will get his portion about 15%-25% from ur total claimable amount.

"StaRt tO ChOosE oR StAnD tO LosE"

Riz if it is confirmed that she at fault, YES u can claim everything from the her insurance... She will be lose her NCD and pay higher premium as what ej said...

But bare in mind that u will not get 100% of the claim unless u win the case 100%. In other word, if u win 70% then u will be able to claim 70% of ur total lost...

If u engage a lawyer u need not pay anything for it, the lawyer will get his portion about 15%-25% from ur total claimable amount.

Ok Bros...thanks for explaining...the the thing rite now is tat the TP IO told me they are still investigating my case n only off the record they inform me tat my is a clear cut case as i gt the rite of way n will issued her a summon unless she claim court trial... if she accept the summon den i tink everything will go fine as for claiming the insurance for my bike n the lawyer part i perhap....