if u look under ur bike, u ll see alot of sands on e underside oso...

like ur exhaust n places...

probably when they drop, they drop onto e hugger...

thats my guess...

anyway, u need to rent a paddock so u can wash ur chain much easier???

I'm using the old fashion method of clean, oil, push....clean, oil, push hahhaha Can get Paddock, but doing alone i think will foresee difficulty getting the bike up on the paddock. Dun wanna risk injury to myself :)

I'm wondering how the sands got there. May need to put spy camera there to see. Then can do special project to block off the sands from getting in.

Haiz...now need to clean my chain already coz small particle of sands stick to the chain wax. More werk for me.

The sand is been kick up by the rotating wheel , especially if road is wet, u can see a lot after the ride. I had a paint brush inside my box, I use it to brush off the sand after every ride ,just brush harder to make the sand fly off, not drop onto the chain :thumb:

That is another reason why I don't like chain wax.

now, more and more ppl taking out gsr!! COOL...

took loois 2 days to settle.... brought at time the shop close on thursday... collect bike saturday afternoon, even ask if i wann take on friday,, its that fast..

true, raining season, gotta be careful when riding... no time to visit lois to get my road tax... haizzz

Thanks guys for all the useful info.

When i get my bike i will inform u all again. Now its just too early to say. As i only buy the bike today. Still need to do admin work and stuffs like that. Thanks agin guys

Will be going down to Bikewerks to have a look at the dyno package. Anyone wanna go there to check it out togather? A chance for me to meet you guys too.

Mah motor usually takes 3 to 5 days to process... They also dont want to delay cause the boss will chase them... Latest most probably by Tuesday u will able to ride ur bike... Who u bought with?

They dont sell sliders... So i suggest u buy it seperately and ask them to fix for u for free upon collection of the bike...

No worries about not riding a bike after sometimes... Most of us expericed that before... I personally riding my GSR after 4mths not riding it when i still walking on 1 crutch...

As what the others say, just ride it slowly and be more extra carefull during rainy days cause ur tyre need at least 160km before the wax goes off

For more info join us on our next available outing...

"StaRt tO ChOosE oR StAnD tO LosE"

nope...

currently no one yet as far as we noe here...

r u e 1st???

eh...

i hope ur accessories mean e V35...

liddat u can tell us e price MAH quoted...

den can meet up wif us n let us have a view of e V35 on a GSR...

n u should have gotten urself a nice windscreen n sliders or crashbars...

Yeah i got the V35 panniers. ok lah u can go to the GIVI webbie to see the pix i think it will look the same bah

Windscreen GIVI one not nice looking around for a nice nice one. Sliders have to wait for swoosh to reply me where to get the motovation sliders. Now is worried abt the running in lah.

http://i35.photobucket.com/albums/d158/flareon1982/Misc/1.jpg
Congrats on getting a gsr. I also ride a varadero 125 before changing to a gsr.. Btw, are yours ABS?:thumb:

Yeah my GSR is the ABS one. No idea what does ABS do on a bike though. Once e brake also fly. Got ABS can save me from flying meh?

Mah motor usually takes 3 to 5 days to process... They also dont want to delay cause the boss will chase them... Latest most probably by Tuesday u will able to ride ur bike... Who u bought with?

They dont sell sliders... So i suggest u buy it seperately and ask them to fix for u for free upon collection of the bike...

No worries about not riding a bike after sometimes... Most of us expericed that before... I personally riding my GSR after 4mths not riding it when i still walking on 1 crutch...

As what the others say, just ride it slowly and be more extra carefull during rainy days cause ur tyre need at least 160km before the wax goes off

For more info join us on our next available outing...

Hi Went to buy the bike with my dad. He more experience lah. I go alone confirm get carrot head chopped off. I was not worried abt when they let me ride out. I am just worried becoz my IC is with them and i am like a illegal immegrant in singapore without my IC. They took my IC to register the bike. Give me one paper to say that they have my IC but without any Co. chop or whatsoever...dunno is valid or not.

Want to see where got sliders to buy but dunno where cept motoworld. Anyone used their slider b4? or now using.? Is it nice?

Sliders have to wait for swoosh to reply me where to get the motovation sliders. Now is worried abt the running in lah.

hope swoosh can reply u fast enough so that u can get ur sliders b4 u get the bike. as for running in, its either hard or soft. no half half. u can ask the shop for running in recommandation. the shop i bought from recommand me to go easy.

Want to see where got sliders to buy but dunno where cept motoworld. Anyone used their slider b4? or now using.? Is it nice?

either motovation, shogun or equip extreme. but we normally recommand motovation. at page 282, got a gsr with a full set of sliders. do take a look at it. :thumb:

Two Qns. How long do u guys ride till b4 u go to the petrol kiosk? And what petrol u all pump?

since the bike is from mah, u can go to macperson road to pump the petrol. there got shell, esso n caltex. use 98 is smooth but use 95 oso can. up to ur pocket. if u can tahan the high petrol price, use 98 lor. if not, 95 oso can. only the knocking sound is more significant.

Yeah i got the V35 panniers. ok lah u can go to the GIVI webbie to see the pix i think it will look the same bah

Windscreen GIVI one not nice looking around for a nice nice one. Sliders have to wait for swoosh to reply me where to get the motovation sliders. Now is worried abt the running in lah.

Wah lau....dun say like dat leh...I the only one with Givi Windshield. Anyway it does not matter what people says. I am using it for its practicality, that is to protect my body from the incoming winds.

Good also, people can know me from far, so far the only one with GIVI windscreen. Hahahha :thumb:

yeah...

saw e pic b4...

but now wanna see e real thing on a GSR ma..

when u collecting ur bike???

organise outing... den we can see... :cheeky:

how much did MAH charge u for e V35???

get e original windscreen loh...

abt $500 if im not wrong...

my running in, i went easy...

did not go more den half throttle...

made a sticker to do e marking for half n full throttle...

its there there after 1year...

hope swoosh can reply u fast enough so that u can get ur sliders b4 u get the bike. as for running in, its either hard or soft. no half half. u can ask the shop for running in recommandation. the shop i bought from recommand me to go easy.

either motovation, shogun or equip extreme. but we normally recommand motovation. at page 282, got a gsr with a full set of sliders. do take a look at it. :thumb:QUOTE]

I have replied him almost instantly liao up to him to decide what brand of protection he prefer. I will take this opportunity to clarify. Our group members here will enjoy a discount fm Motovation if there are combine orders up to 5 sliders for e.g 5 frame sliders or if the order is for a 1 set of 4 sliders(Frame,swingarm,fork and rear axle sliders) see pics at page 281/282. was arrowed to do this becos of friendship not becos I will earn $. If you only order 1 slider you can choose to order straight fm Motovation or its distributor.

anyway, i miss wildcard.

just one of his insensate followers...

either motovation, shogun or equip extreme. but we normally recommand motovation. at page 282, got a gsr with a full set of sliders. do take a look at it. :thumb:QUOTE]

I have replied him almost instantly liao up to him to decide what brand of protection he prefer. I will take this opportunity to clarify. Our group members here will enjoy a discount fm Motovation if there are combine orders up to 5 sliders for e.g 5 frame sliders or if the order is for a 1 set of 4 sliders(Frame,swingarm,fork and rear axle sliders) see pics at page 281/282. was arrowed to do this becos of friendship not becos I will earn $. If you only order 1 sliders you can choose to order straight fm Motovation or its distributor. BTW Realdean where are u? Your frame sliders is occuppying space in my cabinet hahahaha pls call me when you free. :)

Wak Dean has been bz recently.

You can call him. I've PMed you his number.

Hi all, Have gotten a GSR 400, white. Wow! its a powerful bike. Done 1 oil change already. Just a quick question, where can i get handlebars? want to change to a higher handlebar so i dun have to bend over too much. :cheeky:

u want as high as harley? :cheeky:

★ everyone is a reflection of everyone else sometimes ★

Bend over good mah...like racer look hahhaa. Anyway try first adjusting the handlebars to the back. But if you intend to change handlebars, not cheap. I change my to Effect...cost me $120 for the bar and $60 for the balancers.

If your handlebar vibrations is a lot around 80km/h, its normal. I've change mine and now very much less vibration.

Bend over good mah...like racer look hahhaa. Anyway try first adjusting the handlebars to the back. But if you intend to change handlebars, not cheap. I change my to Effect...cost me $120 for the bar and $60 for the balancers.

If your handlebar vibrations is a lot around 80km/h, its normal. I've change mine and now very much less vibration.

I do not know whether its a psychological effect or what, but ever since i changed my air filter to the K&N one, engine oil to motul 300V, my engine seems to be much quieter.. engine vibrations were much less too...

'What's the traffic police test to you? Just a test right? Fail also nevermind, just keep re-taking till you pass. However, the real test is on the road, once failed, there is no chance of re-taking it anymore. Let's all ensure that we will continue to pass that test.'

Good also, people can know me from far, so far the only one with GIVI windscreen. Hahahha :thumb:

Always saw one at Upper Changi road turning to Chai Chee at 6.30pm wearing full face ,bike silver in colour ,do u happen to be the one ? :cheeky: When 1st saw it, one word "nice" the windscreen

DIE!!! Someone spotted me already....hhahah. "nice" means ugly or "nice" means nice. Anyway does not matter. Me practicality first, fashion second.

Now really really scared already. Hope my special screws come in time...then can have piece of mind.

u want as high as harley? :cheeky:

haha.. no lar not as high as harley lar.. just raising it so i dun have stretch so much, more comfy.

so total is $180 issit? where u changed ur handlebar?

DIE!!! Someone spotted me already....hhahah. "nice" means ugly or "nice" means nice. Anyway does not matter. Me practicality first, fashion second.

Now really really scared already. Hope my special screws come in time...then can have piece of mind.

So its U ,almost see U everyday for the past 2 weeks but I not riding, having dinner break :cheeky: