i'm multi-tasking!

mods done:

powerplant device, fuel injector venturis,

underseat cylindrical air filter, bassy stock cans,

super-sensitive in-built gyroscope, inertia-based accelerometer,

streamlined panniers (zero drag),

taped up wires, exposed grounding wires,

TBC mounted, custom tire pressures.

litre bikes watch out! :gun:

eh...

i a bit more kiasu...

i pump 270-280 in front, and abt 330-350 back... regardless of got pillion not...

anyway, for those who asked abt e top speed, juz wondering...

y u guys ask anyway???

do u really think u can hit it???

No lah i was just wondering becoz my friend is riding a super 4 and he is like boasting that he clear meter and that is about 220km per hour. than he say GSR only can go 200km. because heavier. thats why i ask mah

i balls small small. current bike go 120 i wanna slow down liao haha,

http://i35.photobucket.com/albums/d158/flareon1982/Misc/1.jpg
:thumb: Yo bro, Just met ya in the lift. I'm riding the red bike. I still have no freaking idea who's riding the black one with the nice plate number. Nice to meet ya dude. U said u got the ABS bike? Feel any diff compared to normal?? Judging from what i see u riding earlier. U gotta be careful with your GSR. Its lower and heavier. COG shifts when banking. Practice slow in and fast out. Else u regret it. Some may find the ABS as a good thing. I find it an extra burden. Auto Buang System. Safe riding dude!

I saw the black GSR rider before. He is a malay rider. Saw him once only as i tend to work super late every day. Always left my bike there at the end of the day if not oly a 2 to 3 bikes left. so hard to see the rider oftem also haha

:thumb: Yo bro, Just met ya in the lift. I'm riding the red bike. I still have no freaking idea who's riding the black one with the nice plate number. Nice to meet ya dude. U said u got the ABS bike? Feel any diff compared to normal?? Judging from what i see u riding earlier. U gotta be careful with your GSR. Its lower and heavier. COG shifts when banking. Practice slow in and fast out. Else u regret it. Some may find the ABS as a good thing. I find it an extra burden. Auto Buang System. Safe riding dude!

Ya i realise tat riding a GSR is very much diff from my current bike as the sitting position is diff. Got to get use to the bike. Oh i haven't get the bike yet haha. as the bike is still at motorshop waiting for COE bidding. Hope i won't regret asking to bid for new COE haha.

No lah i was just wondering becoz my friend is riding a super 4 and he is like boasting that he clear meter and that is about 220km per hour. than he say GSR only can go 200km. because heavier. thats why i ask mah

I dun think s4 can go dat fast, if can, y need 600cc...400cc is good enough already le. Anyway most of them jeles coz GSR still draws much much much more attention than the heavily populated S4. :thumb:

i think, coming from a former S4 rider, the veracity of IvikaRazI's statement is

beyond unimpeachable. the converse is true for flareon1982's friend.

mods done:

Yeah agree totally that GSR look so much nicer and more macho than S4. No offence to S4 riders.

i think, coming from a former S4 rider, the veracity of IvikaRazI's statement is

Wah so chim english... can eleborate. haha

eh...

i a bit more kiasu...

i pump 270-280 in front, and abt 330-350 back... regardless of got pillion not...

anyway, for those who asked abt e top speed, juz wondering...

y u guys ask anyway???

do u really think u can hit it???

too little or too much air in the tyre is not good. too little air will cause the tyre to heat up faster, wear faster n unevenly. too much air will cause the bike to b very bouncy n will loose grip easily. so its better to stick to the tyre's recommanded pressure to get the best out of it. :thumb:

Well ABS or no ABS, most important is that you enjoy the ride. It takes time to get farmiliar with any vehicle. So becareful. Running-in is the best time to get to know it.

Normal speed anyone can do it, but ah higher speed, you muz know your bike's pros and cons. Even if bike is of the same brand and model, all bikes have their own characteristics (juz like people), thus still different. It treat it well, it will treat you better.

well said... wanna ride fast? must set up the bike well so that riding fast can b stable.

for your own safety, follow what's on the tire sidewall because the manual is

useless once you change tires. the sidewall has min & max pressure and other

info. pump air only when the tire is cold so that you won't get inflated

(pardon the pun) readings; double-check with your own pressure gauge, some

pump station ones are grossly off. make it a habit to pump about every two

weeks.

stick to the required pressure n nothing will go wrong. just to add on, since we r pumping petrol at the kiosk, y not take a few minutes to pump up the tyre? we may not know if the air pump is down n can't pump when wanna pump.

while on the topic of tires, anyone here not using stocked tires? if not then what are you guys using and why you change?[mcm survey question sia:cheeky: ] coz i personally think bridgestone is good enuf.

tyre tio nail, tyre botak, tyre koyak, all need to change. thats for sure. other factors like deep pockets, change tyres as hobby n things like that r subjective.

but most of us fall into the tyre tio nail, tyre botak, tyre koyak.

let them boost about S4. we ride gsr, we dun compare like they do.

Ya i realise tat riding a GSR is very much diff from my current bike as the sitting position is diff. Got to get use to the bike. Oh i haven't get the bike yet haha. as the bike is still at motorshop waiting for COE bidding. Hope i won't regret asking to bid for new COE haha.

every bike is different in terms of feeling n sitting posture. so everytime we need to get used to the bike b4 pushing the bike to the limit.

:lol: thats y u switch over n became a happier man?

No la switch because the previous S4 bike got history, accident, so everytime ride doesn't feel right. Had a bad carma last year. In a way, I am turning over a new leaf and starting anew again. So far luck is getting better. :angel:

oh yah hor... but i believed that this is a choice that u never will regret. me oso. though i rode 2 S4 b4, i still prefer gsr. cos last time S4 is almost the best in class 2A naked bike.

Your friend want to bull let him win, end of the day U're still the winner cos u own a more nicer & modern bike :cheeky: GSR are "Group of Slow Ride" so S4 for sure win! :thumb:

Guest motofreak
oh yah hor... but i believed that this is a choice that u never will regret. me oso. though i rode 2 S4 b4, i still prefer gsr. cos last time S4 is almost the best in class 2A naked bike.

U said it right. ALMOST. kheheehehe. Till GSR came into the market. The GRAND STREET RACER. :cheeky:

we r Global Slow Riders bro!! so of cos S4 wins lah!! :lol: just like wat levin had said. we ride slowly. therefore we r oso Global Safety Riders!!

Bro

write to be understood, don't write to impress....:cheeky:

anyway, i miss wildcard.

just one of his insensate followers...

Guest motofreak
Bro

write to be understood, don't write to impress....:cheeky:

He is jus twisted up there. *point to the head* :cheeky: I almost had a stroke trying to understand it..

yup! yup! too much education hahaha.. he is just horsing around. Anyway found an amusing statement:

Revo is a new engine wif efi ..gsr400 wif efi also got some probs so 1st batch is best to avoid...

anyway, i miss wildcard.

just one of his insensate followers...

anyone noes where i can get headlight had a stupid crash tis morning to work?

Bro, u can trying going to Guan Hoe... the price i dunno...

Who what where when?

i'm thinking of upgrading, so would like to listen to some views. i'm lazy to read through the 300+ pages to search, so hope someone can enlighten me.

How is the fuel consumption for GSR600?

What are the main problems for the latest model?

Insurance price? i'm 27 this year.

Thanks a lot..

A relationship is like a rose, How long it lasts, no one knows; Love can erase an awful past, Love can be yours, you'll see at last; To feel that love, it makes you sigh, To have it leave, you'd rather die; You hope you've found that special rose, 'Cause you love and care for the one you chose.

Guest motofreak

Fuel i managed abt 315km full tank. After that my younger bro has to come to my rescue. Muahahaha. Dun think that its very bad mileage dude compared to super 4. We jus have smaller tanks therefore cut on weight. My insurance for TPFT is abt 680+ for a 26yr old. Wait till 28 lah. Cheaper then. U would fall into a new category of LAU JIAO riders even thou i feel its crap. Jus cos of age its cheaper. Shld be cheaper due to experience on bike. Funny system.

I'm on the 06 model. Dun have any frens on the newer models so i can't comment. I doubt there be any major probs as the newer models are always a revision of the older. Oh BTW. It can beat most 600cc out there on the short run. U lose out big time on the long run. Hahahah.

simple: tio bo? tio...

mods done:

i'm thinking of upgrading, so would like to listen to some views. i'm lazy to read through the 300+ pages to search, so hope someone can enlighten me.

How is the fuel consumption for GSR600?

What are the main problems for the latest model?

Insurance price? i'm 27 this year.

Thanks a lot..

Stock is about 15-16 km/l.

A properly retuned one may get you as much as 17-18 km/l.

Main problems? Wat main problems?

Contrary to public opinion, there is no problem with the EFI system, especially the first batch (mine). Its just a mapping compromise due to strict Euro3 emissions and there are ways, as cheap as $50, to fix it.

Suzuki does make some of the best automotive electronics around.

Only major problems I can think of would be the annoying mirror vibration (fixable with aftermarket mirrors) and the addiction / urge to load up your spanking new stock GSR with tons of aftermarket accessories / modifications.

The latter is a serious problem tat can only be remedied with a clean credit card.

Insurance for you would be around 600-700 depending on your NCD. I was quoted $441 a year ago from my shop using AIG and 20% discount for TPFT.

Guest motofreak

Insurance for you would be around 600-700 depending on your NCD. I was quoted $441 a year ago from my shop using AIG and 20% discount for TPFT.

WoW.... 441. cheap cheap... :cry: