haizzz...been looking ard... for gsr acessories... but not sure what to get... apart from pipe... what other stuff u guys get for ya bike...

im waiting for dainese shop to open 1 april.... but can only attack (view) on wednesday....

i tried dragging all the gears from 1-5. when i reached 5th gear it was about 11000rpm and when i changed to 6th gear the rpm just dropped to 9000 and stayed there same as my speed at 150km.

sounds wierd to me. if u can rev up to 11k rpm for gear 1 to 5, gear 6 shd b of no prob. y? this is mechanical stuff. n if the ecu restrict the rpm, then all gears will b affected. not just gear 6. can b other factors affecting ur top speed.

did u happen to change or install anything in ur bike? a 100% stock bike can hit 190km/h with no prob. if u had installed some other items or wat, they may affect the performance.

I dun this tis bike got power cut like S4. What you can try and do is to tune the EFI by installing "power plant" device like PCIII. Even with Power-cut, should be able to hit over 150km/h without any prob.

From what I know, gear 6 is meant for cruising mode...but definitely can go more than 150km/h. Do check if your EFI is in working order and that gear 6 is not "faulty". From what you describe, it may have something to do with the EFI or some electronic component. Unless got abnormal sounds coming from engine, then different story, could be piston "die" already.

Am I right to say that you are able to hit more than 150km/h at gear 5?

even with power cut, the cut will b at 11'500rpm. wun affect the top speed. at gear 6, can go up to 170km/h easily. i've tried b4 already.

haizzz...been looking ard... for gsr acessories... but not sure what to get... apart from pipe... what other stuff u guys get for ya bike...

im waiting for dainese shop to open 1 april.... but can only attack (view) on wednesday....

wat we get for our bike is not wat u wanna get for ur bike. so asking us is like never ask. :D just get wat u wan n wat u like!! customise ur own ride. :thumb:

Just finished running in my GSR400, realised that my 1 full tank can only last me about 250km. Is that normal?

my GSR400 milage now 1600+km

pump SPC 98ron full till the brim. EO is mineral.

max speed i ever dare to go: 100. Average approximately 85. If my weight important, i am only 65kg..

looking at the petrol indicator, there are 5 bars:

1st bar get me 80km

2nd bar 110 km

3rd bar 75km

4th bar 70km

i top up once hit reserved(5th bar), dare not ride using reserved. topped up from reserved to the brim again: 12L

In all:335km for 12L, worked out to be approximately 28km/l for 98ron. Should be better after further running in. The figures r not absolutely accurate, but still it is not too bad...:thumb:

1998-2001: Hyundai Accent 1.5

2001-2005: Mazda 323 Sports 1.6

2005-? : Mitsubishi Lancer 1.6

2006-2008: The humble Bajaj Pulsar 0.180 heee..

2008 - ? : Suzuki GSR 0.400...:thumb: :thumb:

Solution to road congestions, environment polutions and rising costs of transportations: RIDE!

RIDE responsibly - stay alive, stay out of trouble..

skateboy y not poison innocenti with ur passion for suspensions. Then you will have buddy buddy already. Both can get Ohlins shocks.:angel:

Innocenti: Unless you are money-riich, then you can follow what people are getting. There are risks of having expensive aftermarket parts. 1st is theft and 2nd is if you buang, cannot claim as not part of your insurance. Insurance is to restore the bike to stock.

I not sure if anyone have approach any insurance agent, I am planning to insure all my aftermarket parts, juz like car. My question is, is it possible?

my GSR400 milage now 1600+km

pump SPC 98ron full till the brim. EO is mineral.

max speed i ever dare to go: 100. Average approximately 85. If my weight important, i am only 65kg..

looking at the petrol indicator, there are 5 bars:

1st bar get me 80km

2nd bar 110 km

3rd bar 75km

4th bar 70km

i top up once hit reserved(5th bar), dare not ride using reserved. topped up from reserved to the brim again: 12L

In all:335km for 12L, worked out to be approximately 28km/l for 98ron. Should be better after further running in. The figures r not absolutely accurate, but still it is not too bad...:thumb:

nope. after running in confirm drop. cos riding style is definitely different. cos u r riding relatively slow ard 85. if u r riding ard 100+, u'll get ard 20 to 22km/l. that will oso depends on the riding style n the traffic condition. riding style as in control of rev limits or aggresive riding.

skateboy y not poison innocenti with ur passion for suspensions. Then you will have buddy buddy already. Both can get Ohlins shocks.:angel:

Innocenti: Unless you are money-riich, then you can follow what people are getting. There are risks of having expensive aftermarket parts. 1st is theft and 2nd is if you buang, cannot claim as not part of your insurance. Insurance is to restore the bike to stock.

I not sure if anyone have approach any insurance agent, I am planning to insure all my aftermarket parts, juz like car. My question is, is it possible?

cannot lah. suspension poison is more jia lat than exhaust poison. if i have a full suspension upgrade front n rear, confirm over 2k. then if just exhaust + PC3 tuning + air filter, will barely hit the 2k mark. but the matris one, too ex. getting penske will b nice. but i need to know if the shock is interchangable to other bikes. if not, just for this bike, it abit hard to accept cos this is a 400cc bike.

wahh damm it,,can't wait for 6 more months...then i can take 2A and get a GSR, Nice and cool looking bike..wanted a S4 but change my mind liao

Honda NSR SP150- FP 564* Z - Since 26 Sep 07 - 09 june 09

Suzuki GSR 400- FBB 753* K -Since 03/ 06 / 09 - 11/03/11

Yamaha R1 08- FBC 19** T - till 00 Apr 2012

kawasaki Versys 650

get a revo... revo is good n fast. confirm faster than gsr.

nope. after running in confirm drop. cos riding style is definitely different. cos u r riding relatively slow ard 85. if u r riding ard 100+, u'll get ard 20 to 22km/l. that will oso depends on the riding style n the traffic condition. riding style as in control of rev limits or aggresive riding.

i confirmed ride below 100 liao, for 2 reasons:

1) 3 yrs ago drive at 180 along cte, kana stop by tp, almost got my licence revoke.. since then, vow to just follow law...

2) to enjoy riding on gsr muz go relax.. d bike is really entertaining at relax pace...

dat day got 1 white s4 overtook me, the rider look at me, shake his head.. may be can't believe big bike like gsr can only go 90... haha:cheeky: :cheeky:

for those who like fast pace, sorry guys.. dun get offended if u meet me go slow slow.. anyway i never hog fast lane one..:p

Solution to road congestions, environment polutions and rising costs of transportations: RIDE!

Yes Yes agree...we are Global Slow Riders....so GSR no power one. Get Revo if wan speed. I heard can overtake 1k cc bikes without any problem.

sori ah... which thread u all discussed about tire pressure...? i can't find already..:p :P

i confirmed ride below 100 liao, for 2 reasons:

1) 3 yrs ago drive at 180 along cte, kana stop by tp, almost got my licence revoke.. since then, vow to just follow law...

2) to enjoy riding on gsr muz go relax.. d bike is really entertaining at relax pace...

dat day got 1 white s4 overtook me, the rider look at me, shake his head.. may be can't believe big bike like gsr can only go 90... haha:cheeky: :cheeky:

for those who like fast pace, sorry guys.. dun get offended if u meet me go slow slow.. anyway i never hog fast lane one..:p

but ride too much slow speed carbon will accumulate in the exhaust system. no good oso.anyway, its good to ride slow but b careful cos alot of nasty drivers.

S4? dun bother them lah. we r tested proven slow already. no point bother about we fast or they fast. during outings, we would conform to the speed limit. will ride at 90 to 100 depending on whether is there any bikes running in.

sori ah... which thread u all discussed about tire pressure...? i can't find already..:p :P

wat do u wanna know about tyre pressure? the original manual in jap oso have wat. how much for 1 person n how much for 2 person.

To accommodate those who are not going to the bike show with us on 12th April. I am arranging a meet up on Friday 4th April for you to collect tickets from me. Pls state your preference.

4th April 2008

Venue KKFC

Time : 9.00pm to 10pm

12th April 2008 Bike Asia

Venue : Simpang Bedok F C

Time: 12pm ( Move off to the bike show at 1pm)

anyway, i miss wildcard.

just one of his insensate followers...

swoosh, the exhibition starts at 11am. is it too early for us to go there? cos we might end up doing nothing after that cos some might join us at a later time. then the programs after the exhibition is still unknown.

original time was fixed at 2pm, then someone ( i think that was u !!! hahaha) worry that not everyone will be on time so I create some buffer and you say we will be too early... :giddy:

anyway, i miss wildcard.

just one of his insensate followers...

hehehe.... sorry lah. actually later oso can but then the prob we might face is the limited parking lots for bikes. thats y i decided to make it in the afternoon. n the exhibition ends at 9pm, ppl might just head down during evening time instead cos the exhibition is just one hall n oso evening not so hot.

Bros,

Sorry to pump up the request just to make sure that every one received my request for GSR manual in English

Safe rides

Take care

anyway if u got the abs manual... share with me too...hehehe

Will do that..

Take care

ST

cool...brought a gsr abs...straight away post here...hehe...

enjoy the bike...

Thanks Bro.. I was watching the forum for the past few months, before deciding to go for GSR.

Take care

ST

Any guys wanna buy over the 2 tix that i bought? I got 2 Complimentary tix from my Team so selling the other 2 that i bought... Anyone? Pls PM me. Will sell at the price i bought it.

http://i35.photobucket.com/albums/d158/flareon1982/Misc/1.jpg

Guys, anyone using Philips Silver Vision for the headlight? Will it damage the reflector cover? Cause it produce 4200k power of light...

Currently i'm using Blue vision which produce 4000k...

"StaRt tO ChOosE oR StAnD tO LosE"

Guys who are using the Ermax Windscreen. May i know if you faces the same problem as me. My windscreen is reflecting the two pole light onto the screen and back at me. Its like having two small light shining at u. Anyone has this problem and any suggestion to prevent this?

Denverdino > Hey man. Was thinking of getting the T-shirt from boyboy but i have no contact whatsoever. Was thinking if u could help me ask if i can have his number so i can contact him and know more GSR riders. Thanks dude.

http://i35.photobucket.com/albums/d158/flareon1982/Misc/1.jpg
Guys, anyone using Philips Silver Vision for the headlight? Will it damage the reflector cover? Cause it produce 4200k power of light...

4200K or 4000K refer to the colour temperature and has got nothing to do

really with the actual operating temperature of the bulb but more as a way to

describe the colour produced by the bulb.

lower temperatures are red and 'cool' like yellow halogens.

midrange, at about 4000K are white like xenons and your Silver Vision bulb.

higher temperatures are blue and 'hot'.

as long as the bulb has a rating of 60/55W 12V, your reflector cover will be fine.

mods done:

powerplant device, fuel injector venturis,

underseat cylindrical air filter, bassy stock cans,

super-sensitive in-built gyroscope, inertia-based accelerometer,

streamlined panniers (zero drag),

taped up wires, exposed grounding wires,

TBC mounted, custom tire pressures.

litre bikes watch out! :gun:

Guys can i ask,,does singapore have the Red Colour Gsr? cos i see alot of the silver one

Honda NSR SP150- FP 564* Z - Since 26 Sep 07 - 09 june 09

Suzuki GSR 400- FBB 753* K -Since 03/ 06 / 09 - 11/03/11

Yamaha R1 08- FBC 19** T - till 00 Apr 2012

kawasaki Versys 650

Any guys wanna buy over the 2 tix that i bought? I got 2 Complimentary tix from my Team so selling the other 2 that i bought... Anyone? Pls PM me. Will sell at the price i bought it.

then i think ppl will choose the complimentary ticket instead of the one u bought. :D try selling it at the garage sales. here, those who is going already bought the ticket so chances in low.

bro, i think 12V 60/55 bulb shd b ok.as for the power of light, i'm not very sure. i just stick the original specs.

Guys who are using the Ermax Windscreen. May i know if you faces the same problem as me. My windscreen is reflecting the two pole light onto the screen and back at me. Its like having two small light shining at u. Anyone has this problem and any suggestion to prevent this?

Denverdino > Hey man. Was thinking of getting the T-shirt from boyboy but i have no contact whatsoever. Was thinking if u could help me ask if i can have his number so i can contact him and know more GSR riders. Thanks dude.

try to use something to block the light lor. some methods may work for some ppl n some might not.

pm or sms denverdino instead. he seldom online due to work. n he collect order n payment for the club polo. but due to the shop moving to other location, the club polo may stop. know more gsr riders? join in the outing!! :D