Morning!! :gun:

Roll call roll call.....

Who else getting new gsr400? More people more bargain

(which i hope it works this way)

1) breadpower

2) me?

3) you?

4) your friend?

Sorry Ahpek... I dun think that you can mass order bikes like most of the bike parts... for bike parts... yes, we do mass ordering ... and most probably are overseas import... so we get cheaper deals... but for bike... I dun think you should wait ... so what if there are five or more people go together to get the same bike... I dun think it will make anymore different in the price...

I think most people will advise you to go hunt for a good deal in bike shops... than to wait for more people to join in with you for the purchase...

You can ask the GSR bros here ... which shops are more reliable ... so as not to be "conned" by them...

All the best in your purchase... and welcome to the Grand Slowest Rider Club... or the "GO SUPPORT REVO" club ... hehe :D

Yes very difficult to do do mass order among strangers because of different arrangements.for e.g u have a trade in while other wished to sell it themselves. Still can be done if you guys meet up and come up with a strategy and agreement.

anyway, i miss wildcard.

just one of his insensate followers...

Yes very difficult to do do mass order among strangers because of different arrangements.for e.g u have a trade in while other wished to sell it themselves. Still can be done if you guys meet up and come up with a strategy and agreement.

heard abt your 'incident'.

Take care and have lots of rest.

checked liao bo pm leh.. anyway this pad i lugi storage fee in my store room lah letting it go at what i pay

oh. i mean to received ur pm. not i send a pm. :D dun think the pad will take up that much space in ur store lah hor? :angel:

any more spare brake pads??? i'm buying too.. n any ideas why when i step my rear brake it doesn't feel smooth any more.. stuck stuck.

no stuck jam, like stuck like it's rough....:giddy:

try spraying some oil at the rear brake pump. it helps sometimes.

hi guys!! jus got my 2a not long ago planning to get gsr 400, but i nid some hlp from u guys!! will the bike shop give mi a higher trade in price cos i'm getting a 1st hand bike?? Am currently riding honda sp n i'm still a ns men no time to sell it online..

different shop offer different trade in price. different shop offer different selling price. different insurance company offer different insurance rate. different week offer different COE rate.

to get the best deal, u need to go n do ur homework. now u ns? its better for u to complete ur service then u buy a new bike to prevent straining ur finance.

Hi Guys,which shop selling the tankbra???

tankbra? obviously motoworld.

oh is it the more ppl buy tgh they will sell us cheaper?? how bout the qus i ask will they give us better price for trade in?

buy more dun mean u can get cheaper.

Quote, TOO much, unquote.

Didn't they teach you too much of anything is not always good?

Everything in moderation?

That includes exercise?

Or you practice selective scan reading and ignore certain words?

Well, if this is your first time you heard of such 'nonsense', please do take the time to read these nonsense. Might help enlighten your noggies a bit:

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Exercise

Exercise is a stressor and the stresses of exercise have a catabolic effect on the body - contractile proteins within muscles are consumed for energy, carbohydrates and fats are similarly consumed and connective tissues are stressed and can form micro-tears. However, given adequate nutrition and sufficient rest to avoid overtraining, the body's reaction to this stimulus is to adapt and replete tissues at a higher level than that existing before exercising. The results are all the training effects of regular exercise: increased muscular strength, endurance, bone density, and connective tissue toughness.

Too much exercise can be harmful. The body parts exercised need at least a day of rest, which is why some health experts say one should exercise every other day or 3 times a week. Without proper rest, the chance of stroke or other circulation problems increases,[19] and muscle tissue may develop slowly. It has also been noted by the medical field that expectant mothers should never exercise two days consecutively.[citation needed]

Inappropriate exercise can do more harm than good, with the definition of "inappropriate" varying according to the individual. For many activities, especially running, there are significant injuries that occur with poorly regimented exercise schedules. In extreme instances, over-exercising induces serious performance loss. Unaccustomed overexertion of muscles leads to rhabdomyolysis (damage to muscle) most often seen in new army recruits.[20] Another danger is overtraining in which the intensity or volume of training exceeds the body's capacity to recover between bouts.[21]

Stopping excessive exercise suddenly can also create a change in mood. Feelings of depression and agitation can occur when withdrawal from the natural endorphins produced by exercise occurs. Exercise should be controlled by each body's inherent limitations. While one set of joints and muscles may have the tolerance to withstand multiple marathons, another body may be damaged by 20 minutes of light jogging. This must be determined by each individual.

Too much exercise can also cause a female to miss her period, a symptom known as amenorrhea.[22]

http://www.anabolic.ca/news/130/ARTI...007-11-14.html

http://www.thebody.com/Forums/AIDS/N...ise/Q8374.html

Wait, I foresee things. You're gonna say, "But these are about exercising. Not walking." Dude, not everyone works next door to their house. Some work far. Too much walking (which is a form of exercise, if you spend a bit more time doing some research) is not that good.

Dun believe me?

Why don't you try walking from Jurong East (my home) to Tampines (my workplace) and back everyday for like 2 weeks continuously?

Then we'll see who speaks 'nonsense' and who ends up with some sort of health problems.

Oh I forgot.

Applying the special material might help, like those frictionless panniers that dun affect aerodynamics and fuel consumption.

My bad, my bad.....

do u know that the "moderate" amount of quoting n typing just to put me down is just as bad for u? we all can c that u r actively reading n quoting from wikipedia.org, not forgetting from other sites as well. extracting special materials that might help u to nail nonsensical people down. all these gives u the ability to foresee things n put words in my mouth. WOW... :clap:

Oh, wait.

I found something:

http://www.sportsdoctor.com/articles/too_much.html

Running marathons or walking to work, you could be at risk for a stress fracture.

Many of us exercise to reduce stress; sometimes our bones don't get the right message and we end up with a stress fracture instead. Surprisingly, it's not just long-distance runners who get stress fractures. Anyone who increases her weight-bearing activity is at risk.

At the beginning of every school year, students new to the UCLA campus begin walking an additional one to four miles a day to classes. Four to six weeks into the school year, we see students who have sustained stress fractures just from this added activity....

Oh God!

I am really sprouting nonsense.

So is this article. And the medical study conducted.

They are all... NONSENSE!!

ur quoting of studies n theories from various sites had far exceeded moderate amount which may lead to serious mental disorder.

seriously, u need a doc?

Just came back from Looi...

Update for GSR400 OTR

14k+ for non-ABS

15k+ for ABS

Interest: 4%

Warranty: 6 months

OTR include:

- 1yr Fire and Theft (hope I din hear wrongly, 26Years Old)

- 1/2 Road tax

- COE

- GST (durhz...)

- IU + bracket

- Transfer fee (i think he meant ownership and COE paperwork bah)

Freebies: slider

.http://i37.tinypic.com/30age87.gif

tot we tried before already??? heehee...

Bargain skill not good... :(

Mr Lee keep saying best price

freebies also only stick to slider and helmet

sianz...

http://www1.suzuki.co.jp/motor/gsr400/spec.html

GSR400

Manufacturer's suggested retail price of 787,500 yen (750,000ï¿¥ before tax)

GSR400 ABS

Manufacturer's suggested retail price of 819,000 yen (780,000ï¿¥ before tax)

787 500 Japanese yen = 10 550.5287 Singapore dollars

819 000 Japanese yen = 10 972.5499 Singapore dollars

I think Looi quote quite good price already

no wait...:slapforehead:

Japan ABS VS non-ABS difference only ~500SGD

Looi quote 1k difference... nvm... next time i down again I will highlight to him. Haha...

tot we tried before already??? heehee...

Read again lah you old liao ! Don't think we are strangers woh

anyway, i miss wildcard.

Just came back from Looi...

Update for GSR400 OTR

14k+ for non-ABS

15k+ for ABS

Interest: 4%

Warranty: 6 months

OTR include:

- 1yr Fire and Theft (hope I din hear wrongly, 26Years Old)

- 1/2 Road tax

- COE

- GST (durhz...)

- IU + bracket

- Transfer fee (i think he meant ownership and COE paperwork bah)

Freebies: slider

14K for a non abs! Hmm guessed must be a strong yen and the COE. So actually ur r a young ah pek aah?

anyway, i miss wildcard.

sianz...

GSR400

GSR400 ABS

Looi quote 1k difference... nvm... next time i down again I will highlight to him. Haha...

hmmm international rates shows 75 yen to 1 Sing dollar . Sing dollar is strong leh...

anyway, i miss wildcard.

Yen conversion what is the exchange rate?

Dunno leh...

I usually type this 787,500 yen to sgd into google, and it will auto convert it for me

Anyway since you ask.. I'll check this out from http://www.oanda.com

Saturday, September 6, 2008

1 Singapore Dollar = 74.28682 Japanese Yen:goodluck:

sianz...

GSR400

GSR400 ABS

cannot like tht lah.... must also think abt the cost to order, ship, paper work, duty & storage for the bike to be order to s'pore mah.... to top up it all, bike shop also need to earn profit, if not how the BOSS can drive big car....

i think motor tiam earn from selling bikes and not from the small small maintenance/repair stuff cuz the profit margin for the small items are small as compare to selling bikes....... i think

http://img255.imageshack.us/img255/4762/dsc1012of3.jpg http://img250.imageshack.us/img250/67/dsc00196ave3.jpg

"Damn, who die and make him the leader?!?!?"

Yea... Singapore Dollar strong because...Japan PM say bye bye...

later become another Thailand lagi best... Yen will drop

Anyway that Japan website already say 'Manufacturer's suggested retail price'

Meaning... retailers will definitely earn if they sell at this price..

and usually this is already marked up >40%

(just a guess, maybe those in sales line can divulge some details on mark-up price on commodity)

Seriously... there isn't much choices when it come to buying bikes.

Price difference among shops usually around the range +/- $1000. (more likely less than that)

haizz... LPPL.. wad to do?

ya... i getting old liao...

thats why now i need a GL1800...

wah lao GL1800 for what ! u want the whole road to yrself?

anyway, i miss wildcard.

do u know that the "moderate" amount of quoting n typing just to put me down is just as bad for u? we all can c that u r actively reading n quoting from wikipedia.org, not forgetting from other sites as well. extracting special materials that might help u to nail nonsensical people down. all these gives u the ability to foresee things n put words in my mouth. WOW... :clap:

I'm not putting you down.

But, hey, I'm the one sprouting 'nonsense' that you 'heard for the 1st time' which is kinda of well documented, if researched well enough.

ur quoting of studies n theories from various sites had far exceeded moderate amount which may lead to serious mental disorder.

seriously, u need a doc?

Erm, seriously, no, according to the registrars and senior consultants at IMH whom I worked with for 2.5 years supporting their IT infrastructure.

BUT, if you do my line of work where complex problems are of daily norm, with no expert to hold hands with to guide you along or no single book to answer such questions and creative thinking using research on both books as well Internet references, such things are becoming common and helps me become pretty good at what I am, a fully-fledged IT professional.

Not to mention that most undergraduate studies practice using Harvard Reference (i.e. Parenthetical referencing) as part of their continuing studies, which is what I am undergoing now to become a 'educated rider', as someone here once joked.

In both instances, instantly coming up with wild ideas from out of nowhere with nothing to back it up and having no facts or references done from research to back it up and adopting a closed, narrow mindset (refusing to listen to other input, analyzing it properly before accepting or rejecting it) will certainly not help.

Heck, it does not even help in life at all.

But hey, its just me. I'm just sprouting nonsense again.

Anyway that Japan website already say 'Manufacturer's suggested retail price'

Meaning... retailers will definitely earn if they sell at this price..

isn't tht the price if buy the bike in Japan? buy in s'pore sure different one mah.

http://img255.imageshack.us/img255/4762/dsc1012of3.jpg http://img250.imageshack.us/img250/67/dsc00196ave3.jpg

Heard that the CB1000 has touched our shores

http://pic20.picturetrail.com/VOL1409/6331730/12290258/288939358.jpg

http://pic20.picturetrail.com/VOL1409/6331730/12290258/288939359.jpg

anyway, i miss wildcard.

mengata nampak :)

Heard that the CB1000 has touched our shores

http://pic20.picturetrail.com/VOL1409/6331730/12290258/288939358.jpg

http://pic20.picturetrail.com/VOL1409/6331730/12290258/288939359.jpg

Huh,I've seen it at albert think 2 mths back...

The difference between men and boys is the lessons they learn

I'm not putting you down.

But, hey, I'm the one sprouting 'nonsense' that you 'heard for the 1st time' which is kinda of well documented, if researched well enough.

Erm, seriously, no, according to the registrars and senior consultants at IMH whom I worked with for 2.5 years supporting their IT infrastructure.

BUT, if you do my line of work where complex problems are of daily norm, with no expert to hold hands with to guide you along or no single book to answer such questions and creative thinking using research on both books as well Internet references, such things are becoming common and helps me become pretty good at what I am, a fully-fledged IT professional.

Not to mention that most undergraduate studies practice using Harvard Reference (i.e. Parenthetical referencing) as part of their continuing studies, which is what I am undergoing now to become a 'educated rider', as someone here once joked.

In both instances, instantly coming up with wild ideas from out of nowhere with nothing to back it up and having no facts or references done from research to back it up and adopting a closed, narrow mindset (refusing to listen to other input, analyzing it properly before accepting or rejecting it) will certainly not help.

Heck, it does not even help in life at all.

But hey, its just me. I'm just sprouting nonsense again.

not putting me down? then wats all these?

NO? then good for u. n WOW again. my job scope is so easy that there r experts to hold my hands, books every where to questions, no thinking n reference required.

wild ideas? facts n references? don't they work together? with no wild ideas, who will bother to do research n study or invent on the wild ideas which are classified under facts n references to date?

n WOW... i oso started to sprout nonsense lead by an educated riders. :clap: