EJ said:
i'm using Bosch horns. Quite effective but down side about these snail type of horns they tend to sound abit funny after awhile, but it can be adjusted back.

sorry to intrude...

thru past my past experience with snail horns, i used to cut inner tubes into the shape of washers, and used them as "cushions" for the anchoring to the bike portion.

these "washers" will in a way help maintain the correct sounding in a long way.

just my two cents worth.........

cheers:thumb:

ride safely, ride defensively

ex-rides: RXK135, GS125 Katana, RD LC125, Daytona400, RGV400, EN400 LTD, XV550, Sabre750, GS750E, XJ750 (PI), XS1100, RD LC350, GPz900, z1100 (Shaft), X4, FJR1200 (PI), FXDX1450 Dyna Glide, Fazer1000, V-Max, z1000, B-King, BMW Cruiser, Vespa PX15; KTM SuperDuke990R; Rocket III; Current: Kawa kz750 n Diavel Black n Super Duke 1290R.

Just now spend $210 on (OWS Iridium Plugs, OWS 900 & Oil Filter + OWS 3 in 1) .. now eat maggi for breakfast+lunch+dinner... and friday i come down to collect hari raya money from all muslim brother :p

Change all that, because my bike sick..engine rough/noisy/not smooth...no shiok in riding....now bike is back to normal..smooth ...but dont know when to smoothness will last...

Brakepad, i using Fizpower for rear and goldfren for front..not bad..work well when wet...

Guest marcusft6676j

i got coe to day 1889 heart damn pain. hopefully can collect my gsr this friday. the person told me lastest this friday or saturday. if not wait till monday. y must so long.

Guest marcusft6676j

btw is the scottoiler good for stock chain?

Guest motofreak
  marcusft6676j said:
btw is the scottoiler good for stock chain?

Its more effective on new chains. So stock chains is not an issue. Of course u dun expect to use it on an F up chain and expect the chain to return back to normal. Hehehhee...

Guest marcusft6676j

i collecting my bike this weekend. it's the new chain.

welcome welcome

arzme said:

anyway, i miss wildcard.

just one of his insensate followers...

Guest motofreak
  marcusft6676j said:
i collecting my bike this weekend. it's the new chain.

Dun worry bro. The purpose of the scott oiler is to prolong the lifespan of the chain. Go ahead and use it bro. But just have to clean the flings...

  devil-suzy said:
COE madness has continued...

bidding has juz ended...

for bikes, its now $1889!!!

upz from $1554...

dun wori what go up must come down...

arzme said:

anyway, i miss wildcard.

just one of his insensate followers...

  -Imran- said:
Just now spend $210 on (OWS Iridium Plugs, OWS 900 & Oil Filter + OWS 3 in 1) .. now eat maggi for breakfast+lunch+dinner... and friday i come down to collect hari raya money from all muslim brother :p

Change all that, because my bike sick..engine rough/noisy/not smooth...no shiok in riding....now bike is back to normal..smooth ...but dont know when to smoothness will last...

Brakepad, i using Fizpower for rear and goldfren for front..not bad..work well when wet...

Wah! Careful wit those OWS sparkplugs..dey are damn nasty...got a few cases of the iridium tips broke off n fell into the cylinder..the unlucky ones ended up the bike kena overhaul n the cylinders rebored cos the broken tip scratched the cylinder walls badly..worst case i've seen, the plugs broke into two..i've seen too much to scare the hell out of me...

swoosh said:
dun wori what go up must come down...

But seems like its going up much more than going down...Lucky bought my bike slightly earlier..

http://i334.photobucket.com/albums/m420/Biomodified/biomodified.jpg

In Loving Memory: Muhammad Borhan Bin Jamal

A Cousin, A Friend, My Biking Mentor

ok, pics like finally..

http://i202.photobucket.com/albums/aa210/sikonesis/gsr%20buka%20outing/DSC_0241.jpg

http://i202.photobucket.com/albums/aa210/sikonesis/gsr%20buka%20outing/DSC_0238.jpg

http://i202.photobucket.com/albums/aa210/sikonesis/gsr%20buka%20outing/DSC_0231.jpg

http://i202.photobucket.com/albums/aa210/sikonesis/gsr%20buka%20outing/DSC_0234.jpg

http://i202.photobucket.com/albums/aa210/sikonesis/gsr%20buka%20outing/DSC_0244.jpg

http://i202.photobucket.com/albums/aa210/sikonesis/gsr%20buka%20outing/DSC_0246.jpg

http://i202.photobucket.com/albums/aa210/sikonesis/gsr%20buka%20outing/DSC_0243.jpg

http://i202.photobucket.com/albums/aa210/sikonesis/gsr%20buka%20outing/DSC_0239e.jpg

the framing and everything is off, and there's no real focus to most of the shots but i'm still learning.

otherwise, captionise as necessary..

and sorry about the load times..

mods done:

powerplant device, fuel injector venturis,

underseat cylindrical air filter, bassy stock cans,

super-sensitive in-built gyroscope, inertia-based accelerometer,

streamlined panniers (zero drag),

taped up wires, exposed grounding wires,

TBC mounted, custom tire pressures.

litre bikes watch out! :gun:

Juz in case forgotten about this.......

Outing!!! Outing!! Outing!!

------------------------------

Venue: Kallang KFC

Date: 10 October 2008 (Friday)

Time: 8pm - ???

Attire: Smart Mamat

Programme: Eat/see chicks at KKFC, tok kok sing song, and many more!!

-- Lists -- (Please bring KFC coupons - if any)

1. IvikaRazI (If weather permits)

2. icecoolT (free value meals for everyone! - blardy mangkok dinie - read "bloody bowl dinosaur" - anyhow change my comment ah? - no worries all, deal stil on - free meal for all - i buy , dinie pay)

3. Dinie (If Ah gui permits.. cos he owes me a meal! haha!)

5. =-PiE-= (hopefully nothing will come up)

7. Devil-suzy (will be there early... will start eating early too...)

  IvikaRazI said:

2. icecoolT (free value meals for everyone! - blardy mangkok dinie - read "bloody bowl dinosaur" - anyhow change my comment ah? - no worries all, deal stil on - free meal for all - i buy , dinie pay)

probably this will be e farewell for my bike oso...

my days as a GSR rider is numbered...

Guest motofreak
  devil-suzy said:
probably this will be e farewell for my bike oso...

my days as a GSR rider is numbered...

Finally got rid of the she-male... :cheeky:

Just join for the outings lor. We never really cared what bike the person riding mah. :thumb:

10.Helmy23 (need to discuss project with Razi -long overdue)

  motofreak said:
Finally got rid of the she-male... :cheeky:

Just join for the outings lor. We never really cared what bike the person riding mah. :thumb:

darn...

eh...

i always got go for e outings one loh...

whenever im available...

if most of e time got ppl sponsor e cost for e food n drinks...

i ll definitely make myself available...

now still cant decide on my next ride only...

  sikonesis said:
ok, pics like finally..

http://i202.photobucket.com/albums/aa210/sikonesis/gsr%20buka%20outing/DSC_0241.jpg

http://i202.photobucket.com/albums/aa210/sikonesis/gsr%20buka%20outing/DSC_0238.jpg

http://i202.photobucket.com/albums/aa210/sikonesis/gsr%20buka%20outing/DSC_0231.jpg

http://i202.photobucket.com/albums/aa210/sikonesis/gsr%20buka%20outing/DSC_0234.jpg

http://i202.photobucket.com/albums/aa210/sikonesis/gsr%20buka%20outing/DSC_0244.jpg

http://i202.photobucket.com/albums/aa210/sikonesis/gsr%20buka%20outing/DSC_0246.jpg

http://i202.photobucket.com/albums/aa210/sikonesis/gsr%20buka%20outing/DSC_0243.jpg

http://i202.photobucket.com/albums/aa210/sikonesis/gsr%20buka%20outing/DSC_0239e.jpg

the framing and everything is off, and there's no real focus to most of the shots but i'm still learning.

otherwise, captionise as necessary..

and sorry about the load times..

WHen is this man

sianz i not there when it is just near my house.........

http://i35.photobucket.com/albums/d158/flareon1982/Misc/1.jpg
Guest motofreak

Not sure leh. Event organiser (IvikaRazi) say he won't stay for long. Reason being he needs to rest as the day after go Raya jalan2 collect hang pao... Not married yet mah... Muehehehehe.... Razi... Stay till 11 ah!!

Selling my GSR on Sat.... will try to meet u guys up on friday.... anyway anyone got bikes for rent for 2 weeks? Or know where to rent a bike for 2 weeks??

Guest motofreak
  Lister said:
Selling my GSR on Sat.... will try to meet u guys up on friday.... anyway anyone got bikes for rent for 2 weeks? Or know where to rent a bike for 2 weeks??

Rent a car lah...

  Lister said:

Who you sell the bike to?

Ask him to join us for outing lah

and DRIVE come meet us next time leh

http://i35.photobucket.com/albums/d158/flareon1982/Misc/1.jpg

see lar kena shot by freak again. well don't worry lar. razi might be the kkfc organiser.. but i can be the yishun dam organiser after that.. so don't worry come come. btw siko, those are great pictures lar! where got no good..

http://img233.imageshack.us/img233/7100/vfrsiggy.jpg
Guest motofreak
  dinie said:
see lar kena shot by freak again. well don't worry lar. razi might be the kkfc organiser.. but i can be the yishun dam organiser after that.. so don't worry come come. btw siko, those are great pictures lar! where got no good..

Well actually i heard him snapping like nobody business. So this is obviously just the better ones. The 1 where he snap ah gui's pic with flash upclose also he never put mah