yeah sorry if i caused any trouble for posting the pic with the number plate k!

Will be removing it yupz :sweat:

Just that it looks so chio die die must snap pictures eh.

Cephelix > eh once u done, just drop it back to AJ bah, that is, if he dun mind. If i'm free i can pop down sometime to grab it from him!

I may disagree with what you have to say, but I shall defend, to death, your right to say it.

~ Voltaire

• Replies 11.9k

• Wildswans

• -ResiDue-

• Sharpey

• machine k

no there isn't... its plastic fantastic all the way.....

Vespa PX200Disc ------The Pinaccle of Classic Scootering------

www vesporeanfaq:) wikispaces:) com

Originally posted by Sharpey@January 29, 2007 07:07 am

Who quoted 1300 for changing to the disc brake?? Surely it can't cost that much...

pssssst... i heard it was AJ.....

"For myself, I am an optimist--it does not seem

to be much use being anything else."

-Winston Churchill

nooooo!!!!!...

it cant be possible!!!

there must be a metal nose!!!!!!!

well, how do you get it to be really really shiny then???

-= Unsure of what to get=-

paint it with "really shiny" paint ?

Do you mean chrome? They do plastichrome which is pretty shiny....

DISK BRAKE PARTS (from SIP)

1)Disc brake GRIMECA EFL Classic incl. master cylinder Axle Ø=20mm

Art.-No. 30010000 S$507

With this kit, there's no need for a new fork... or for a new set of handle bars... The master cylinder (hydraullic reservoir) can be attached somewhere (like in glovebox) and then a cable run up to the brake lever....

If you want the PX Millenium kit (with the new star shaped hub) SIP reckon you'll need a new fork, and also a new set of handlebars to fit the mastercylinder/brakelever unit to.....

Either way, 1300 seems a little steep!

Look out for second hand (some 98 vespa's will be being scrapped soon!!!)

hmmmm..plastichrome....

idea idea.....

ahahah..but first....carb tuning.....

just got new mirrors...now thinking of how to adjust themmm......

Tong Aik sells a plastichrome horncast... the grille bit is the old px design though... not the nice horizontal lines on the millenium model...

why do you want a new cowl??

Just buy a second hand one and have it repainted.... Ah Joo will have loads lying around.... I know for a fact that the guy at Ballesteir... has some (just know you're price when you go...)....

just inquiring.....

trying to build a price list.....

thinking of moving my signal lights to the brake light...

so the hole in the side box n cowl would have to be covered up..

or i would have to get a diffent cowl....

hmm...welding n smoothening etc right???

then must go down to AJ later n ask....

auntie was asking me when i wanna do up my bike....

ahahahah....

we all smell the money (or desire to spend spend spend) on you cephelix... just that on the forum, noone is trying to sell you stuff....

Such enthusiasm would be tough for even the most straightlaced of shop owners....

Do your research and don't get ripped off :smile:

true....

i now try to go to at least 2 shops before i buy what i want....

wheels i'll definately be changing at TA..

mudguard too.....

do you have any idea how much patchwork would cost?

Cephelix,

it's hard to get a quote for everything you wanna do....like the patch and paint thingy...best you get the shops to quote....different shops quotes differently cos some works are different in labour cost and for 2nd hand parts, they are quoted differently due to the difference condition of the parts...

too many "different" toks liao....

1995-1996: Yamaha TZR125

1996-1997: Kawasaki KIPS150

1997-present: Vespa Sprint Veloce

2001-2003: Honda CBR400RL

2005-2005: Honda CB400Vtec2

2005-2007: Honda CBR1100XX Blackbird

2007-2011: Yamaha RXK135

2013-2014: Harley Davidson Nightster

2014-present: Harley Davidson Fatboy

thanx..

least i now know that patchwork would be cheaper....

gonna go down to TA and enquire about my mirror then head down to AJ

ciao guys

3 place u can ask ... u can ask me :) too .. but my price kinda higher than TA as im dealing with classic parts/accessories ... normally orignals .... but the advantage is that u dun see it normally on the road as its limited stock, normally i sell to colllectors who really want their vespa to be as originals as they can, most of them are from club that im in.. but now im opening to everybody ... as i feel its fair if u really have the passion and really want to 'play' detail ...

http://i104.photobucket.com/albums/m199/vigano/114.jpg

Its a Mod thing,you wont understand

got a quote from TA...finding time to go down to AJ....

gwee...got your scoot back??

forgetful already.....

have fun during your thai trip..dont forget to post pics

vigano...is your name yusri?were u at AJ on a sunday?

im working on sunday .... yup .. ur right man .. im yusri

http://i104.photobucket.com/albums/m199/vigano/114.jpg

Its a Mod thing,you wont understand

Vigano, would love to have a look at those invaluable stuff you've got...will call you....

Cephelix, nah....my scoots not back yet....still having colours painted....should be soon....

1995-1996: Yamaha TZR125

1996-1997: Kawasaki KIPS150

1997-present: Vespa Sprint Veloce

2001-2003: Honda CBR400RL

2005-2005: Honda CB400Vtec2

2005-2007: Honda CBR1100XX Blackbird

2007-2011: Yamaha RXK135

2013-2014: Harley Davidson Nightster

2014-present: Harley Davidson Fatboy

Cephelix... you can try... it all depends what compression you are running at the moment... If 92 is too low, you should hear the metal ping noise more audibly.... try 95 for a while, then 92.... see how you go.... BTW, once you set your kit up proper, you'll need 98... The thing is that now, chances are that it isn't set up proper.