• Replies 11.9k

• Wildswans

• -ResiDue-

• Sharpey

• machine k

drink dun ride ride dun drink :)

Yes mummy dearest.....blah!

"For myself, I am an optimist--it does not seem

to be much use being anything else."

-Winston Churchill

geezzz, what hell lot to read up ...

....as a newbie this is the best site (for me at least) to gather information about the SG's riding scene... experience/s from other customers / riders - good or bad are invaluable for me; i don't have to go through shitz that i'm not capable of dealing with or at least, now i know if i were to approach some workshops, i'll give myself more 'rubber time' for me scoot to be fixed so that i won't be disappointed.

well, listen but not blindly and make own decision on what one should/would or not do

a forum is a forum is a forum

i've never been to casurina rd,but the map(thks to Sharpey) is quite clear.

Metting @ 12pm is not possible for me.I'll join @ abt 2pm? I hope u guys are still there.

erm.. think i cant join u all this coming sat... my niece's full month... perhaps i can meet u all next meet up... enjoy guys... :cheeky:

yups yups, think we love our scoots and passion too much that's y will get angry sometimes...

maes2ro, u waited nine months for your scoot? i kaotao you ;P or is it a spare scoot that you don't need urgently?

:: she's my main baby actually, and yuh nine mnths, but it was worth the wait... all due to a long line of other vespas to be made... i had mine done at roda dua (opp jalan besar stadium, along horne road)... before mine was made, there was a long line of 6-7 other vespas waiting for restoration (not including walk-in customers who need their bikes serviced and such, and the mechanic Jas, works alone, thus time can be his enemy)... ::

hi guys.. seems like there's alot things need to know to be a vesparian..

right now, my vespa is with AJ.. he quote me >500 for respraying (one color) and changing some parts (which i dun even know what.. cos he seems to be very bz.. got no time to go thru with me... but he mentioned need to change the rubber, seat, suspension etc.. )

is it ex?? ITs not that i doubt him but i need to know what is the range like... he used to service my bro's bike but not mine... im not close to him unlike my bro...

besides that, what else do i need to take note for vespa?? what's the thing that i need to change monthly?? like 2T??

thanks...

Anyway...for all you un-informed people..snicker..snicker...only bikes registered with Company name can be insured for 'Any Rider'..So if Mr Ah Joo loans you his scoot..it's perfectly legal and covered.

I've been reading both threads and really was refraining from joining in the fray...looks like good fun must admit.

My suggestion will be for the owner of this website to make the AJ scooters thread a private one, password protected, to protect the members of AJ scooters from 'intruders' who are not familiar with their culture or are not friends of theirs. No point pretending it is a public friendly thread and are so touch sensitive their members can blow up in an instant. The amount of Slander and personal hatred aimed at Sharpey by Tazzy was below the belt. I am sure an apology is in order here. And to Aziz...your motto should read "If you ride a scooter, you are one of us! Except if .. 1) we don't know you personally, 2) named Sharpey or James, 3) you have a different opinion, 3) you don't spend all your time telling each other how cool you are, 4) subject to change or add as and when i like it!! Maybe lay a few landmines around 'your' thread and start singing praises of Your Great Leader should any unfriendlies like Sharpey still insist to go in there.

And finally a word of advice for Sharpey...don't know what you did man...but you got to stop making fun of fairies man!!

Character assasination is so not cool!! :)

Hey, you forgot all about me...

I'm on the public enemy list as well

:cheeky: :dozed:
Well said Sir Zulu... well said :)

My wife has given me simmilar advice... Life would be much more simple if I just listened to "she who knows best" more often...

Ahqi... don't bloody apologise!!! ... not your fault at all ok... :) we're all learning here...

So... who's up for Prata? Kopi on me as advertised :)

I want teh halia... or lassi

Its not a common thing for shops to give an accurate breakdown of cost... this is obviously not a good thing as it may mean that there are "misunderstandings" ... This happens everywhere.....

If only Vespa shopping could be like the SIM LIM experience where all shops display their prices and service charges!!!

One colour 2k paint should cost 250ish

new seat (lastest px millenium is $80 afaik) could be wrong here...

new shocks 40-80 each (if you actually need them... You can save money by just buying a new rear absorber and reusing your old rear srping...a new rear Stock piaggio absorber is like $40 or so....

I think you have a right as a customer to know what you're paying for which ever shop you go to....

Vespa PX200Disc ------The Pinaccle of Classic Scootering------

www vesporeanfaq:) wikispaces:) com

Fyi, motordiams dun really gif you the actual price. Not many are transparent with their dealings.

If you want everything to be break down into clear picture, pm to :deal:

will tell you other shops that i knew tat is in this Cat.

Teh Halia also can... :)

Urm Hanzer... checkout the wiki http://www.vesporeanfaq.wikispaces.com there is some general maintenance info there.

Basically change your gear oil (aka engine oil, transmission oil) every 3-5000kms (dep on how paranoid/how much you want to treat your scoot) Vespa's have no oil filter to keep it clean you see...

Use the best 2T oil you can afford... preferably a fully synthetic like Esso Gold (Lim Ah Boy sells them cheap).... will add a map on the wiki :)

Mix 2% if you premix and your scoot is stock (no alloy block)... mix 2.5-3% if you have a kit (alloy block)....

Vespas are probably the most fun thing you'll ever learn about... the thirst for knowledge is insatiable... if only I was this keen in school!!!

Vespa PX200Disc ------The Pinaccle of Classic Scootering------

www vesporeanfaq:) wikispaces:) com

Sharpey have a question to ask

you DIY urself on ur scoot?

meaning change EO, sparkplug and maybe simple maintanence?

for the newbies who are joining,maybe we could organise a tour of all the different places wher you can get services or things from....

TA as far as I know when i changed my rear brake yest hasn't increased their prices.....still $20 for original drum shoe + installation.

I have a general price list if anyone is interested in seeing.

-= Unsure of what to get=-

Anyway...for all you un-informed people..snicker..snicker...only bikes registered with Company name can be insured for 'Any Rider'..So if Mr Ah Joo loans you his scoot..it's perfectly legal and covered.

But isn't the "Any rider" list limited to company employees? Then in the event of an accident, how do you proof that you are an employee?

for the newbies who are joining,maybe we could organise a tour of all the different places wher you can get services or things from....

TA as far as I know when i changed my rear brake yest hasn't increased their prices.....still $20 for original drum shoe + installation.

I have a general price list if anyone is interested in seeing.

Put up in wiki leh

put what in the Wiki???

the location or price list?

anyways sharpey, when i read the comment in aj's thread, it really doesn't seem to be aimed at you kos when i read your posts, there's really nothing wrong that you said

-= Unsure of what to get=-