would recommend battlax bridgestone.

used it for my old classic and current gt.

thumbsssssss

www.vespaclub.sg

http://www.teamvespa.com.sg/Images/abc.jpg

http://www.vespaclub.sg/others/footer.jpg

• Replies 11.9k

• Wildswans

• -ResiDue-

• Sharpey

• machine k

yea.. was wet the whole day.. but hell i dun care went to blade at ecp..

was cooling and there's not much ppl after the rain.. kinda enjoy the tranquility there lol.

4k... yup.... about 2.5 is the most you can sell a "mod to vintage" scoot for in the market... unless you find a buyer who doesn't know the market...

Blues.... likely to be your carb flooding.... turn off your fuel when you park...

OH! didn't know i must do that. I've never turned it off. Vespa is still ok though. Learn something new everyday.

Went up on the highway today. Wasn't as scary as expected. Maybe it cuz it's quite jammed up. When there a jam or if traffic is slow, do you guys ride between the lanes? Saw many bikers do that. I didn't dare to. Followed behind the cars. :cheeky: Wasn't in a hurry and it was raining...

And realised it's not worth it to ride to town. I took half an hour to get from town to yishun. Went the wrong way in town and had to pay ERP of 50 cents. I could have taken the MRT, and taken the same time and paid about the same. Safer too. :angel: What do u guys think?

Have lots of questions at the back of my head... can't seem to recall them now. haha..

WELCOME BACK SWAN! :thumb: I have had numerous oral ops. The pain is highly unimaginable. But what i used was strepsils, the purple one. Helps a great deal.

OH! didn't know i must do that. I've never turned it off. Vespa is still ok though. Learn something new everyday.

Went up on the highway today. Wasn't as scary as expected. Maybe it cuz it's quite jammed up. When there a jam or if traffic is slow, do you guys ride between the lanes? Saw many bikers do that. I didn't dare to. Followed behind the cars. :cheeky: Wasn't in a hurry and it was raining...

And realised it's not worth it to ride to town. I took half an hour to get from town to yishun. Went the wrong way in town and had to pay ERP of 50 cents. I could have taken the MRT, and taken the same time and paid about the same. Safer too. :angel: What do u guys think?

Have lots of questions at the back of my head... can't seem to recall them now. haha..

WELCOME BACK SWAN! :thumb: I have had numerous oral ops. The pain is highly unimaginable. But what i used was strepsils, the purple one. Helps a great deal.

Yeah I ride in between the vehicles. As you progress as a biker, you will eventually do that I assure you. :) It's unsafe but following behind cars during a jam would defeat 1 of the many advantages of having a motorbike. :cool:

Once you are accustomed to the road on your Vespa, you will find going almost anywhere in Singapore better on your Vespa then on anything else hehe :angel: . There are many ways to town. You'll soon find your own. Look through the street directory and figure out a route for yourself. My route to town doesn't pass through any gantry. PIE, exit Stevens Road.

Just my opinions~ :cheeky:

And it really sucks riding in the rain haha

SWAN, u r back !!! haha need u to pump life into this thread :D

cep, i fixed me rear tyre rack at TA liao :) finally decided to do it.

btw, where is ban hoe leong? any one has full address or road name etc.

it's not another name of lim ah boy right? i only recently realised the lim ah boy is LAB , can :faint: !!!

Hello Zen......

Miss me?

:cheeky: :dozed:
yea.. was wet the whole day.. but hell i dun care went to blade at ecp..

was cooling and there's not much ppl after the rain.. kinda enjoy the tranquility there lol.

Wah....

I'm impressed....

First you have teeth at 74 and now you're blading

:cheeky: :dozed:
4k... yup.... about 2.5 is the most you can sell a "mod to vintage" scoot for in the market... unless you find a buyer who doesn't know the market...

Blues.... likely to be your carb flooding.... turn off your fuel when you park...

Thanks Sharpey.

Will off the fuel when i park.

So for now how do I exactly "unflood" the bike?? Tilt it towards the carb?

why, old cannot blade?

i;m still considering roaming the world at my age leh =D

Hey, if you intend to get new blades, can invite me along?

My old pair of Salomon has decided to meet it's maker. And Salomon dun produce inline anymore.. to my horror and huge disappointment.

So now looking at K2 Moto 07 model.

We can have a Vespa riders on inline gather... ;p

That's the Bajaj... FC sprint = Bajaj unless somone swapped numberplates....

Blues... to de-flood, just take out spark plug and dry it... then kick engine over with spark plug removed a couple of times... then reinsert plug and start as per normal...

Vespa PX200Disc ------The Pinaccle of Classic Scootering------

www vesporeanfaq:) wikispaces:) com

Hello Zen......

Miss me?

haha yalor, missss u tons!! ;p i jus had my wisdom tooth extracted a few wks ago too (though mine didn't give me any problem)

btw, i jus bought a 3-button helmet! it jus look so cute!!! whahaha, aunt says it's fiberglass... but it still looks kinda thin and fragile... ;P think i'll use it for short trips to be safer