Ok... need to get a new passport first though... mine is full! (mostly of malaysian stamps!)

Vespa PX200Disc ------The Pinaccle of Classic Scootering------

www vesporeanfaq:) wikispaces:) com

• Replies 11.9k

• Wildswans

• -ResiDue-

• Sharpey

• machine k

My passport expired in 2003 and I haven't been out of this sunny island since. Haha~

Hey Sharpey I gotta question...

Cik Ali told me that if the biting point is too far out, the clutch plates will get worn out faster. Is that true? Mine is around 3/4 out (the lever). I read that it should be about halfway? I've played around with the slack adjuster but if I get the biting point halfway, I find it hard to shift from gear 2 to 3.

Why why why......

Azhar... no idea man... I guess if the biting point is out too far then the clutch never fully engages, thus letting it slip more easily and wear the plates... When you adjust it to tighten the cable, you don't need to adjust much... ther sweet spot is in a narrow range.

Yup dodobird... the bitubo is a shock (damper + spring)...

The PX disc conversion should come with a sebac front shock (stock on all pxdiscs).. this is a good shock...

The skipper conversion involves taking your scoot up to JB and having Ali the Wizard fit a skipper fork into your px... Basically, you keep your stock handlebars, and a front disk brake mastercylinder (the brake fluid container) is grafted on.... The stock PX fender will not fit on the skipper fork though, so you'll have to dig the looks of the skipper one... Actually I've seen a few that look pretty good once painted up...

The other alternative is an ET8 fork conversion (a bit more involved) but allows you to keep the stock fender...

If you want to come along up to JB and look see...I'll be going again in a couple of weeks...

oohhh...but this conversion is to the single(125cc) or double(150cc) fork? any idea how much it cost?

i wont be in town after CNY onwards. could you tell me where is it located i'll see if i can drop by to have a look.

Um dodobird.. forks don't have cc's.... 125cc or 150cc are measurements of engine capacity. cc=cubic capacity

Maybe you could post pictures of what you are talking about?

Hi sorry to intrude this thread;

Im looking for a AA (Automobile Association) badge . If possible a Malaya or a Singapore one would be better. Cos vespa owners like to collect e AA badges and display on their scoot. If u have or know any shop or anyone might have, pls let me know. PM me.

Thanx for yr help and very much appreaciated.

Hi all, any sprint v's for sale. preferably unrestored. pls PM me. thanks

i have for sale

http://i104.photobucket.com/albums/m199/vigano/114.jpg

Its a Mod thing,you wont understand

hi guys... I just passed my TP last week and planning to get a bike. I came across this seller who agree to sell me his VESPA GT200 for $300 but i have to carry on installment for $170/month for 15month. The plate is FY. Year registered is 2004, which I have ard 6years to ride it. I just want to know if it is a worth buying from him or is there a better option which I can look into. If it is a good buy, what will the procedure be like next. Like for example i heard that I have to pay 2months installment upfront if I want to change ownership. Is it true? And how much do you think my insurance would be? Btw if i have a class3 licence for almost 2 years already, will my insurance be cheaper? I really need help and advice from you experts cause I am very new at this.. thanks

its almost 4 years old for a total of $2850.

try to reduce it lower.

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Daniel aka bigcow +65 9105-0569

ScooTourers: Have Scooter, Will Travel...

price wise acceptable.

but remember to send for servicing, cos 3 years plus piaggio scoot, some parts might need to service or change, another sum of $$ too.

anyway, buy liao join us makan.:cheeky:

Azhar... no idea man... I guess if the biting point is out too far then the clutch never fully engages, thus letting it slip more easily and wear the plates... When you adjust it to tighten the cable, you don't need to adjust much... ther sweet spot is in a narrow range.

I got it! :cheeky:

The reason why shifting from 2 to 3 was a chore is because the spring in my gearbox was worn out. The spring that pushes the disc-like thing. Simply cut it to shorten it, and fix it back. Walla~ Much better. Now let's wait... :cool:

its almost 4 years old for a total of $2850.

try to reduce it lower.

but to think of it...

its quite a deal leh.

but remember to send for servicing.

if can push the price lower den push.

SPEEDING thru town on a vespa.:angel:

hey thanks for the advice guys. Really appreciate it. But the question now is that I am carrying his installment for another 15 months. There is no way i can lower the price right?

try telling him tat its a 4-yr bike so u need to send in for checking (n might spend more $ get new spare parts). Thus, get a discount on the $300.

Go vespa go!

I may disagree with what you have to say, but I shall defend, to death, your right to say it.

~ Voltaire

the 300 dollars can be considered as coffee money. whats important is what else you need to pay. for example... would it be a total ownership transfer? if so i doubt that 300 includes all the charges, that is new insurance and road tax + 3 months installment. not including paper charges (ownership transfer and loan transfer etc).

More likely you would be added as a second rider. paper charges still apply, and you might have to top up the insurance if your premiums are higher.

i am assuming that you just passed? premiums are expensive even though you have a class 3. more so if you are under 21.

it would be prudent to prepare a grand on top of the 300 quoted.

Bajaj Pulsar 180 - UG3 (2007 - )

Suzuki GSXR-400 (2008 - 2009)

Piaggio Vespa GT 200L (2009 - 2011)

Yamaha YBX 125 (2010 - )

Yamaha FZ S1 '05 (2011 - )

Guest cafebleu

does anyone know if a stock px150 exhaust fits on a vbc motor?

Yup... should do... Given that you can't find vbc exhausts easily, thats what most people do...

under 3k for a GT200... still need to think ah?

its very underpriced.

FY plates GT200 usually sell in excess of 4.5K....