CBR929 and CBR954 riders

Axxis

Originally posted by paiseh@Oct 29 2005, 10:14 AM

oops.. tmr i not going liao. need to service bike at 20,000km :smile:

decided not to ride the bike till mon. :cheeky:

now mileage is 20,009km liao. :sweat:

wat u service ?

2003 - 2004 -->TA200 -- FW9**8Y

2004 - 2005 --> Rvf -- FQ****R

2005 - 2006 --> Cbr 954 -- Fw 3**6 B

2006 - 2007 --> Cbr 954 , Wave , Vios '07

2007 - Now --> Vios '07

If U CaN't CaTcH Up WiF Mi PlS StAy BeHiNd N EnJoY ThE ViEw

http://img24.exs.cx/img24/7070/rvfgroup5cy.jpg

• Replies 3.3k

today kana rd block at msia 2nd link on my way home.

my grp of frens kana caught. surprisingly, me n my other super 4 fren didnt get caught. we were like travelling at 201km/hr(i was clocking his meter).

den in the end they let us go n stopped the rest behind us who were travelling like 120+ weird

den i talked to a 929 rider. if u r here. pls acknowledge!! hehe :cheeky:

Originally posted by Dewei@Oct 28 2005, 01:59 AM

Yo yo...tat's me. Are the red/black 954 parking at blk 117 there? Yoshi exhaust?

ic. yup, the red/black 954 at blk 118 is mine.

haha, what a small world.:cheeky:

btw, i sometimes see u cover your bike, sometimes u don't.

better cover, coz i use to don't cover, then some a**hole stolen my gear indicator...

maybe we should come out for kopi/track some time.:smile:

The things you own, end up owning you.

Bike_History.png

hi, to all yellow 954 riders too, does anyone happen to ride a yellow 954 with no. plate "883" and sometimes park in nee soon camp?

i sometimes see this 954 there.

just curious also...:cheeky:

Bike_History.png

Originally posted by paiseh@Oct 30 2005, 03:35 AM

dunno leh. those normal full body check up. first time doing it. so i booked a date with boon siew le :smile:

there do bike gd or not

2007 - Now --> Vios '07

Originally posted by Xiao_Di@Oct 30 2005, 01:54 PM

there do bike gd or not

i also first time go there. they are trustable since they are boon siew. i service liao i will feedback here :smile:

if not, i will go planet do servicing.. now go boon siew coz mileage 20,000km liao. need to go for full body check up

Originally posted by paiseh@Oct 30 2005, 02:18 PM

i also first time go there. they are trustable since they are boon siew. i service liao i will feedback here :smile:

if not, i will go planet do servicing.. now go boon siew coz mileage 20,000km liao. need to go for full body check up

if i wan to service i were go look for planet ex ah beng

2007 - Now --> Vios '07

Originally posted by [R]eplica@Oct 28 2005, 02:02 AM

thread starter, any meet ups coming up any time soon?... will be gd if all the 929s and 954s can meet up!~

wat does the rest of the bladers think?...

Hoping to arrange a 929/954 gathering sometime soon but wanted to get a few more things on my bike sorted first (engine guards, race fairings, pipe, pegs etc) and at the moment I'm also trying to get my motard setup properly for the Nov ace at Kallang and get my GF sorted for riding the CBR150. Seems like alot of bike stuff happening for me this month. :s

Anyway, atleast the list is growing so that by the time we have a meetup there should be a decent number of bikes there. I'm also hoping we can have a good turnout of these bikes for a track session some day. :)

My ride for 2012 - Yamaha WR250X 2008

Previous rides:

ROAD/FUN: Honda Sonic, VTR250, Kawa Z1000 & Kawa KSR110, Suzuki Savage

SPORT: Kawa ZXR400, Suzuki SV650, Honda CBR600F3 & CBR929RR, Aprilia RS125 & RS250,

DIRT: Honda XR200 & XR600L, DRZ-400SM, DRZ-400-S, GasGas EC200, KTM 200 EXC & 250EXC-F, Tricker

Pics @ http://www.bikepics.com/members/axxis/

i got a pair of position lights, super white ones.. not using now.. bought at $8. selling it for $5 bucks. anyone interested?

can be used for 929, 954, and some other models which im not too sure. haa

http://www.photoi.org/share/upload/1216784640/picture1.jpg

Any 954 bros staying in woodlands? BTW, anyone did away with the mud flap at the back of the bike? Thinking of removing it but my mech told me it is troublesome to take it off.

2006 - Red CBR954. Stolen in JB on 23 October 2006

2007 - Black 04 R1

Originally posted by proverbs12@Oct 31 2005, 04:31 PM

Any 954 bros staying in woodlands? BTW, anyone did away with the mud flap at the back of the bike? Thinking of removing it but my mech told me it is troublesome to take it off.

i asked b4. need to cut n customise ur own frame to hold the no. plate.

moreover, its illegal

from the list i see 2 929s in woodlands!~... haha, 1 of them is me!...

speed is nothing without control!...

with greater power comes greater responsibilities!...

Originally posted by Axxis@Oct 31 2005, 08:46 AM

Hoping to arrange a 929/954 gathering sometime soon but wanted to get a few more things on my bike sorted first (engine guards, race fairings, pipe, pegs etc) and at the moment I'm also trying to get my motard setup properly for the Nov ace at Kallang and get my GF sorted for riding the CBR150. Seems like alot of bike stuff happening for me this month. :s

Anyway, atleast the list is growing so that by the time we have a meetup there should be a decent number of bikes there. I'm also hoping we can have a good turnout of these bikes for a track session some day. :)

all right dude, take ur time!~ settle all ur stuffs first!~

speed is nothing without control!...

with greater power comes greater responsibilities!...

Hi, your mech is right.

To remove the mud flap is rather troublesome, but it's only a one time affair.

The whole mud flap can be taken out, but once take out, there will be no "license plate light".

My suggestion is dun cut your mud flap, just remove the whole thing and DIY a license plate holder bracket.

I've done mine since I've got the bike and never kena summon b4.

ROV/TP stop also never ask, I bring for inspection also pass.

As long as the number plate U use is the approved type.

Just my 2cents..

Bike_History.png

Originally posted by Fridaythe13@Nov 1 2005, 06:20 AM

Hi, your mech is right.

To remove the mud flap is rather troublesome, but it's only a one time affair.

The whole mud flap can be taken out, but once take out, there will be no "license plate light".

My suggestion is dun cut your mud flap, just remove the whole thing and DIY a license plate holder bracket.

I've done mine since I've got the bike and never kena summon b4.

ROV/TP stop also never ask, I bring for inspection also pass.

As long as the number plate U use is the approved type.

Just my 2cents..

is the bracket diff to customise? im tinking of making it after my exams..

maybe could meet up with u to teach me? hee

Any 954 riders got replace their windshield to aftermarket???? Can post picture??

I want to change but duno which brand nice leh ?? Power bronze?? Puig??? zero gravity?? Ermax??

My now using MRA IMO not nice

Fridaythe13 yours is zero gravity?? can the picture?? side view and front??

Originally posted by VTECR1@Nov 2 2005, 01:03 AM

Any 954 riders got replace their windshield to aftermarket???? Can post picture??

I want to change but duno which brand nice leh ?? MRA?? Puig??? zero gravity?? Ermax??

Fridaythe13 yours is zero gravity?? can the picture?? side view and front??

i ex-owner change to powerbronzer

2007 - Now --> Vios '07

Yoshimura Exhaust for sale

929 and 954

PM to deal

Aluminium can

Part number 150-495-5400

Not for fussy buyer

There a few scratch here and there

Dun ask me wat happen i buy the bike come with the exhaust

NOT STREET LEGAL

$300 NEG or PM your best offer if u think not worth $300

If u think really interested to buy but not so much cash in hand can PM me to work out the payment method