Hey, you found "the best popiah" ever, but quite sinful because of the lard.It's a favourite for locals and foreigners alike and the ques are always there. Also, if you walk into the road directly opposite this stall you will come to a great wanton mee stall. Check it out .

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/photo-25996.jpg
  • Replies 5.7k

Ones_co: Let's go recce any of these 3 jb makan places below after work on weekdays. Basically to see if the place is very scenic & sunsets there look nice or not. You been there before? :smile:

Riverfront makan ->

http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i86/tt6389/New%20Makan%20place%20in%20JB/TanjongPelepas.jpg

Only been to Kg. Pendas, not much of a view from there. Please let me know when are you all going for the recce!

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3194/2532558653_bfc8b7386c.jpg

Sunrise @ Sg Lembing

Hey, you found "the best popiah" ever, but quite sinful because of the lard.It's a favourite for locals and foreigners alike and the ques are always there. Also, if you walk into the road directly opposite this stall you will come to a great wanton mee stall. Check it out .

Yah, quite sinful leh. First time I see lard fritters added into popiah but it taste great because of the lard too? Will check out the wanton mee stall when I visit Malacca again, any ideas what is the business hours? Are you from Malacca?

Sunrise @ Sg Lembing

Thinking of crossing Tuas custom before 5.30pm on this thursday 14Jun for the recce trip. Coz after 5.30pm - chances of jam. Decision to go or not based on weather forecast at 4.30pm on thursday & confirm by sms. If weather bad, then postpone to next monday.

I think I only have your malaysian hp no. You can sms me 94882527 on thursday to confirm. :smile:

John 15:7 (New International Version)

7 If you remain in me and my words remain in you, ask whatever you wish, and it will be done for you.

-- it's true & it really works for me. :)

hi everyone.. i juz brought a bold'or.. getting it on friday.. wondering if theres anything i should get to "protect" it..? such as crashbars(wic i've gotten)..

and can i ask wads rearhugger..?:giddy:

will i be getting the user manual and tool kit along wit the bike..? since i got a agent bike..

hi everyone.. i juz brought a bold'or.. getting it on friday.. wondering if theres anything i should get to "protect" it..? such as crashbars(wic i've gotten)..

and can i ask wads rearhugger..?:giddy:

will i be getting the user manual and tool kit along wit the bike..? since i got a agent bike..

Welcome to bold'or, may I know how much you paid ?

You should have the tool kit & manual if you brough it brand new.

First thing, go install suspension protector, hot item for the thief.

http://i96.photobucket.com/albums/l184/PKLeong/Bike/BukitBaring.jpg
Welcome to bold'or, may I know how much you paid ?

You should have the tool kit & manual if you brough it brand new.

First thing, go install suspension protector, hot item for the thief.

eh.. i got it for a high price.. dun tink it'll be gd to sae in open forum..

k den i'll look out for the toolkit n manual when i collect it..

as for the suspension protector.. whr to get it wit install.. and price..??

sry i'm totally new to s4.. would appreciate assistances.. thanks.. :cheeky:

Neither did I know it until I chance upon it when I want to take some sunset shots near the sea. :)

http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1316/540616440_ae32324f38.jpg?v=0

Found this roadside stall selling popiah when I noticed many people crowding around it. Some customers are ordering 10pcs of popiah even though the serving is quite big. I only ordered 1 small piece to try as the outlook of the popiah does not look too appetising but regret immediately after one bite of the delicious popiah. Simply finger licking good! :slurp:

How to go to this place ??

where is it ??

I wan to go next time... plus check with u where to park the bike this the area??

http://i137.photobucket.com/albums/q207/ones_co/Kg%20Tg%20Buai%2007%20sept%202008/DSC00225-1.jpg

2005 R1(BYE BYE, Miss U) Ones_Co +65 97100565

2008 DRZ (Running) 2008 Busa Cleared.

http://onesco.blogspot.com/

How to go to this place ??

where is it ??

I wan to go next time... plus check with u where to park the bike this the area??

It is along Jalan Bunga Raya just outside Madam King's Department Store. (N2°11.975' E102°15.085')

Just follow the cars and park by the roadside can liao :cheeky:

http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1126/542705965_68750124fa_o.jpg

btw, how do you view the map in colour as shown on the GPS unit?

Sunrise @ Sg Lembing

btw, how do you view the map in colour as shown on the GPS unit?

If you use mapsource manager software to view on the PC, the maps will be in color - same as what i posted below. If you need any GPS softwares & live demo & maps, drop me a PM. :smile:

Looks like I need to really comb & explore malacca town again; so much interesting things ... :cheeky:

7 If you remain in me and my words remain in you, ask whatever you wish, and it will be done for you.

Yah, quite sinful leh. First time I see lard fritters added into popiah but it taste great because of the lard too? Will check out the wanton mee stall when I visit Malacca again, any ideas what is the business hours? Are you from Malacca?

Yes,I was from Malacca, goes back quite often. I think they are open most nights,close on Mondays I think. Will check up and update you guys. Anyway there are four main stalls at the end of this road, fish ball noodles,poh piah,sugar cane and wanton mee. The poh piah here also not bat, but not as sinful so not as tasty.

Recommendation for breakfast: Along Jalan Tukang Besi (first junction after the original chicken rice balls stall) at he corner itself is a coffee shop selling oystert mee sua. This mee sua is cooked bowl by bowl individually and ingredients include intestines,oysters and pork. Guarantee shiok and make sure you order at least medium size. The also have fried hokkien mee (black sauce type) with oysters..quite good.

Yes,I was from Malacca, goes back quite often. I think they are open most nights,close on Mondays I think. Will check up and update you guys. Anyway there are four main stalls at the end of this road, fish ball noodles,poh piah,sugar cane and wanton mee. The poh piah here also not bat, but not as sinful so not as tasty.

Recommendation for breakfast: Along Jalan Tukang Besi (first junction after the original chicken rice balls stall) at he corner itself is a coffee shop selling oystert mee sua. This mee sua is cooked bowl by bowl individually and ingredients include intestines,oysters and pork. Guarantee shiok and make sure you order at least medium size. The also have fried hokkien mee (black sauce type) with oysters..quite good.

WOW... why still wait? Outing to Melacca ler... :angel:

http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1293/803949831_3325244f73.jpg

http://i137.photobucket.com/albums/q207/ones_co/tempmap-1.jpg

jus to check with u

the original chicken rice ball u talking about izzit the chicken stall near the red dot

is the corner u refering the blue dot or the order side along the green dot

http://i137.photobucket.com/albums/q207/ones_co/Kg%20Tg%20Buai%2007%20sept%202008/DSC00225-1.jpg

Right, chicken rice ball is at the red dot. That is the very priginal one from day one. The mee sua coffee shop is opposite the blue dot. Where the blue dot is, it's just a dead end lane. So if you picture yourself standing on the blue dot and looking across the road, the mee sua shop is on left corner, right corner is an art shop of local artist called gorrilla.

Other local favourites are Peranakan laksa and kuih kuih at 486 Tranquerah Road .

A very popular pineapple tarts shop opposite the prison at Bee Bee at 307A Jalan Parameswara,Bandar Hilir (tel 2869735 - Lian Choo)This one you'd have to call to book otherwise she won't have stock. A few doors away is Second Sister noodles. Specialty is thier fish ball noodles(the noodles are made of fish ball paste) but this special noodle only available lunch time and dinner. Fish cake also good, but a little pricey for Malacca standards.

Enough to keep you busy for awhile, need more just ask.

Happy exploring.

thanks...........

I will make it into a list with the GPS MGR

i will go check all of them out when i free....

Oh ya, one more must try....at Limbongan opposite the ruins that used to be the Happy Land Nightclub is a gerai selling kuih kuih and assam laksa. A must try is their doughnuts which is made of sweet potatoes and rolled in gula Melaka. Normally available after 2pm and finished by 3.30-4.00pm, closed on Fridays.

Enjoy.

Oh ya, one more must try....at Limbongan opposite the ruins that used to be the Happy Land Nightclub is a gerai selling kuih kuih and assam laksa. A must try is their doughnuts which is made of sweet potatoes and rolled in gula Melaka. Normally available after 2pm and finished by 3.30-4.00pm, closed on Fridays.

Enjoy.

:hungry: doughnuts made of sweet potatoes & soaked in gula melaka - must be very delicious. I sure go there one of these saturdays.

Life is so adventurous & exciting with a bike - not only can explore for waterfalls & nice beaches, also can look for good food.

Ha ha .. that's how life should be....enjoyed. I already missing my bike and am thinking of getting one again. I do most of my travelling by car cos too old to tahan the long rides, but still love riding. Am actually thinking of getting something more classic, like the CB400 Four but hard to find one at a reasonable price. Enjoy your ride.

You may want to consider the Goldwing for long rides? :cheeky:

Sunrise @ Sg Lembing

:hungry: doughnuts made of sweet potatoes & soaked in gula melaka - must be very delicious. I sure go there one of these saturdays.

Life is so adventurous & exciting with a bike - not only can explore for waterfalls & nice beaches, also can look for good food.

So how about a Makansutra in Malacca one of these saturdays? :hungry: :slurp:

Sunrise @ Sg Lembing

Unfortunately got no Class 2 now. Lapsed for a year after I left the SPF and when I came back, they just refused to give it back to me claiming they do not have my details even though I was from TP previously.Maybe one day when I really bored....

So how about a Makansutra in Malacca one of these saturdays? :hungry: :slurp:

definitely must go malacca again soon. So many destinations , so little time. But Malacca is such a nice, easy & relax destination. Can spend the whole day finding nice food & chilling out. Will put this place on top priority.

Lawrence is going for a durian hunt in segamat next sat. 2 weeks later in early july, thot of organising a trip to malacca.

Last thursday jb recce was cancel due to last minute work commitment. This coming Monday will try again, subjected to weather forecast at 4.30pm

I think I'll recce below place on Monday -->

http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i86/tt6389/New%20Makan%20place%20in%20JB/TanjongSelera.jpg

hi all i am back but without a bike

just slip and fall

hi all i am back but without a bike

just slip and fall

:( whoa, wat happened? got injured or not?