• Replies 5.7k

Let me know if you are going to explore the waterfall. :smile:

Is Kg. Pendas nice place to explore? View nice? Got seaside good makan place there? Thot of going today, subjected to weather forecast at 4.30pm.

John 15:7 (New International Version)

7 If you remain in me and my words remain in you, ask whatever you wish, and it will be done for you.

-- it's true & it really works for me. :)

Is Kg. Pendas nice place to explore? View nice? Got seaside good makan place there? Thot of going today, subjected to weather forecast at 4.30pm.

I don't see much place to explore the last time I went there. You'll see the restuarant and a jetty to go out to the sea at the end of the road. Don't think you'll be able to see much of the sunset as the direction of the road & restuarant is facing North East. As it is quite some distance from the sea, you see more of the river than the sea. The Muslim food there is average to me.

The eating place in Tanjong Pelapas Port facing west where the sun set may have a nice view. Maybe you want to try you luck there? :cheeky:

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3194/2532558653_bfc8b7386c.jpg

Sunrise @ Sg Lembing

I don't see much place to explore the last time I went there. You'll see the restuarant and a jetty to go out to the sea at the end of the road. Don't think you'll be able to see much of the sunset as the direction of the road & restuarant is facing North East. As it is quite some distance from the sea, you see more of the river than the sea. The Muslim food there is average to me.

The eating place in Tanjong Pelapas Port facing west where the sun set may have a nice view. Maybe you want to try you luck there? :cheeky:

The last time we went , we were not sure we can be allowed to enter the port thru the custom checkpoint. We didn't attempt to ask the custom officer at the port. We cannot find a way to bypass the checkpoint too.

Is the river view at Kg Pendas average or above average?

7 If you remain in me and my words remain in you, ask whatever you wish, and it will be done for you.

The last time we went , we were not sure we can be allowed to enter the port thru the custom checkpoint. We didn't attempt to ask the custom officer at the port. We cannot find a way to bypass the checkpoint too.

Is the river view at Kg Pendas average or above average?

Just mangrove swamp and the brown river water, nothing spetacular! To me, the view is below average. :dozed:

Sunrise @ Sg Lembing

Just mangrove swamp and the brown river water, nothing spetacular! To me, the view is below average. :dozed:

ok, in that case, we'll change to other destination. Thanks.

Either Tuesday or Thursday, let's meet up in Frangipani Villa for dinner & talk about trip on 7th July & GPS demo by Ones_co on how to merge Thai, My & Sg maps into one installer for viewing by Mapsource program.

ok, in that case, we'll change to other destination. Thanks.

Either Tuesday or Thursday, let's meet up in Frangipani Villa for dinner & talk about trip on 7th July & GPS demo by Ones_co on how to merge Thai, My & Sg maps into one installer for viewing by Mapsource program.

Can we meet on Tuesday ? I'm interest on Thai map too.

http://i96.photobucket.com/albums/l184/PKLeong/Bike/BukitBaring.jpg
Can we meet on Tuesday ? I'm interest on Thai map too.

Must confirm with Ones_co, whether he can provide his laptop. We'll firm up tomorrow morning. :smile:

its confirmed, meet 6.30pm 3rd July, tuesday ,at frangipani villa for dinner.

Agenda - discussion about trip on 7th July 2007, GPS discussion, how & where to download good maps of whole thailand, merging of thai, my & sg maps & POIs (HDB & road names) into 1 installer file, route plotting, etc .

Bring along thumb drives if you want to copy the maps (100mb). Laptop & softwares by courtesy of Ones_co.

PS. if heavy rain, we might delay the gathering, just sms me to check (hp: 94882527 /81813631).

My PB1 is using RXZ head, can I change to Bol'dor head ? Ah boy there got sell ?

Bro.. If your bike is a non bol'dor s4.. den cannot fix. N i don think Ah boy sell dat bol'dor head.

My previous rides: A Pulsar Rider (27/4/2006), A S4 Vtec III Bolder Rider (12/6/2007), SYM GTS 200 (/12/2013),

Bro.. If your bike is a non bol'dor s4.. den cannot fix. N i don think Ah boy sell dat bol'dor head.

if ahboy got sell, sure can find ways to fix. Same as when S4 using RXZ head..many says cant fix...now ..so many using it.... its just a matter of time ahboy bring in boldor head...

this sat we going recce pulai 2nd waterfall, go for a swim in the old one & recce Pontian 's durian farm. All very nearby. If got time, even go Taman U to buy anime.

Not going pengyabong coz its low tide - according to my GPS.

Everyone's welcome to join. Meet GP esso 8.30am on 7/7/2007. :smile:

http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i86/tt6389/Pulai%202ndWaterfall/Pulai2ndWaterfall.jpg

http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i86/tt6389/Durian%20Farms/PontianDurianFarm01.jpg

Hi Ones_Co, thanks for the maps.

http://i96.photobucket.com/albums/l184/PKLeong/Bike/BukitBaring.jpg

i suspect the batu pahat durian trip the hornet people is going on sunday is below at a place called Kg Minyak. Anyone joining them? :smile:

http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i86/tt6389/BatuPahat_Minyak_Beku_DurianFarm/MinyakBekuDurianFarm2.jpg

this sat we going recce pulai 2nd waterfall, go for a swim in the old one & recce Pontian 's durian farm. All very nearby. If got time, even go Taman U to buy anime.

Not going pengyabong coz its low tide - according to my GPS.

Everyone's welcome to join. Meet GP esso 8.30am on 7/7/2007. :smile:

I was sooo looking forward to pengyabong... :cry:

Anyways if its low tide, shldn't we go? cos' we can ride over to the little islet during low tide what... :(

http://i264.photobucket.com/albums/ii193/khookahkiat/DSC00352-501.jpg

Missing my Super 4 Bold'Or FBA1859D always... (22nd Feb 2006 ~ 17th Feb 2009)

I was sooo looking forward to pengyabong... :cry:

Anyways if its low tide, shldn't we go? cos' we can ride over to the little islet during low tide what... :(

low tide the scenery not nice, the lagoon will be empty & full of mud.

I doubt can ride bike across, tires can stuck in sand. Got to park in some grassy area , then walk across to the small islet.

if ahboy got sell, sure can find ways to fix. Same as when S4 using RXZ head..many says cant fix...now ..so many using it.... its just a matter of time ahboy bring in boldor head...

Well bro. All de best in fixing dat boldor head. Show it to us wen it is done :)

My previous rides: A Pulsar Rider (27/4/2006), A S4 Vtec III Bolder Rider (12/6/2007), SYM GTS 200 (/12/2013),

so sorry guys this say i need to say i am so sorry last min need to work

cannot join you all

next time lor

tim if you found any new food tell me ok

next time lor

tim if you found any new food tell me ok

sure :smile:

btw yr bike repaired?

--------------------------------------

yesterday afterwork , i go amah keng to search for abandoned durian farm, but too bad the place is all fenced up. But can see durian seeds littering the floor near the gate. I was told by someone there if you want find accessible abandoned durian farm, go to mandai road there.

Then later i found a secret fishing spot which i posted some pics in another thread. Very nice view. :smile:

Some photos of my recent trip to Mersing, Air Papan & Penyabong.

Sunrise @ Sg Lembing