Ya i am having this sound too but it is definitely not affecting the performance of the bike, just the whizzing sound, i suspect is the tube for the air intake for the petrol pump to suck in the petrol(some dirts stuck in and cause sound when the air passes by,not the petrol pump that is having problem(else u will feel lost of power when u rides cos unable to supply enough petrol for engine), u can try my method(clear the carbon by whacking ur bike high to RPM 10 to 11 and force the dirt out HAHA, now softer liao

I think I have the similar noise also and did check with one of the workshop they say its the fuel pump cos we hear noise from the fuel tank when

we left it open and started the bike... but so fast meh.. bike only done 46K on milage for 2 1/2 years. I think I am going to check with the agent Boon Siew.

As for performace there is no issue .The noise only started 3 days ago but very mild high tone.

• Replies 10k

I think I have the similar noise also and did check with one of the workshop they say its the fuel pump cos we hear noise from the fuel tank when

we left it open and started the bike... but so fast meh.. bike only done 46K on milage for 2 1/2 years. I think I am going to check with the agent Boon Siew.

As for performace there is no issue .The noise only started 3 days ago but very mild high tone.

ya my milleage and bike 's age is ard the same as u, but if only making noise can just ignore, can't be fuel pump spoilt else ur bike wun be able to move or at least u will feel the lost in performance

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/ldslds_siggy-1.gif

BY GODSENDWORX=)

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/305185-ldslds-GARAGE-SALES!!

try your luck, so long your signal light blinks the ramp sensor in the inspection center can detect.

You should be fine....lol

http://i231.photobucket.com/albums/ee289/SingaporeBikes/Siggy/GothRod_Siggy.jpg

Proud owner of GODSENDWORX's custom made Mesh

http://i970.photobucket.com/albums/ae186/thatguyhaikal/281678_268995713116506_100000182383201_1297555_4262461_n.jpg

http://i970.photobucket.com/albums/ae186/thatguyhaikal/267388_268996269783117_100000182383201_1297565_1610900_n.jpg

thinking of this. ktm superduke r 990. selling for $450 with brackets all ready. iam un-decided with this or Yamaha fz1n headlights.

Fz1n better, looks nicer. To my opinion cos more suitable for the naked bikes

ya my milleage and bike 's age is ard the same as u, but if only making noise can just ignore, can't be fuel pump spoilt else ur bike wun be able to move or at least u will feel the lost in performance

Ya true I also dont think its the fuel pump spoilt..damn funny..I am very sensitive to any extra noise other than the normal operating noise.

Sometime can get annoying upsetting la.

Can it be Malaysian petrol then??

Ya true I also dont think its the fuel pump spoilt..damn funny..I am very sensitive to any extra noise other than the normal operating noise.

Sometime can get annoying upsetting la.

Can it be Malaysian petrol then??

Haha ya me too very sensitive to this, no worry nth to do with petrol cos I only pump in sg

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/ldslds_siggy-1.gif

BY GODSENDWORX=)

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/305185-ldslds-GARAGE-SALES!!

I want to turn my revo like this can? hahaha.

Hahaha. Might as well get a fz1 instead.

But i happen to like the front mudguard. :)

---

- Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Faster than fast,

Quicker than quick.

Haha ya me too very sensitive to this, no worry nth to do with petrol cos I only pump in sg

i dunno whether tis is co incidence or wat.... my bike is around 46k mileage and gonna be 2 1/2 years next month... n the sound started 4 days ago.... lol... well like u guys said... no affect in performance.... but having an extra sound is very disturbing to me... i like it to be normal without any extra noise.... as if my bike is spoilt...:pity:

:angry: Honda Dangerous :angry:
i dunno whether tis is co incidence or wat.... my bike is around 46k mileage and gonna be 2 1/2 years next month... n the sound started 4 days ago.... lol... well like u guys said... no affect in performance.... but having an extra sound is very disturbing to me... i like it to be normal without any extra noise.... as if my bike is spoilt...:pity:

Totally understand the whole sound thing, im pretty anal about it. Unsafe when riding

Hi guys. I'am letting go of my original stock Super 4 Revo headlight and stock end can pipe at $600 as a bundle. For purchase of items separately view the prices listed below.

Items are 100 % brand new. Condition 10/10 guaranteed!

My 1st hand Super 4 Revo will be coming out this Friday, 19/08/2011. I have ordered my own headlight and pipe thus the reason for this sale.

Headlight will be going for $300. Stock pipe at $330. Fresh 1st hand out of Bike Production on Friday. interested call/sms me at 92325153.

Prices are NEGOTIABLE

Best Regards,

Haikal

Edited by thatguyhaikal

11/07/2008 - Class 3

26/02/2009 - Class 2B

18/03/2009 - Yamaha TZM 150 ( FT 95**R )

04/08/2011 - Class 2A

19/08/2011 - Honda Cb400SF Revo ( FBF 5**J )

http://i970.photobucket.com/albums/ae186/thatguyhaikal/294889_306525876030156_100000182383201_1471277_682172925_n-1-2.jpg

hahah seems like our batch of revos are encountering this problem LOL, think have to wait for bro Si1128 to check with boon siew and let us know the result findings

BY GODSENDWORX=)

hahah seems like our batch of revos are encountering this problem LOL, think have to wait for bro Si1128 to check with boon siew and let us know the result findings

Hi Bro, I called Boon Siew as usual ask me to go there.

I will be going there this Saturday to check this abnormal strange noise and see what advise they give.

I shall revert by Saturday itself.

Hope, nothing serious and don't kena deep hole in my pocket..hahaha

I will be going there this Saturday to check this abnormal strange noise and see what advise they give.

Good luck to you, been to Boon Siew a few times and all i can say is that the people there are all A**holes

Ya ya papaya.

Lucky they have super fours otherwise sure close down.

hahah okok bro will be waiting , hope its good news, anyway do not change anything yet cos i might be their production fault and might recall our batch, just inform them that you are not the only one having this problem

BY GODSENDWORX=)

hahah okok bro will be waiting , hope its good news, anyway do not change anything yet cos i might be their production fault and might recall our batch, just inform them that you are not the only one having this problem

Sure bro will tell them that..hope got recall and repalce whatever part for free...hehehe :D

Went to Boon Siew this morning... the mechanic check and at first he say no strange noise. Later I insist the noise is there, he rode the bike a short distance and came back and say nothing to worry. He said the noise is fuel pump motor and it's ok. As long as no performance lost no need to change,unless spoilt. Just for my info he told me the replacement will costs a bomb SGD700.00 include labour. I blur more expansive then my Civic 2.0 fuel pump:( For now, I just go on with my revo first hope got recall and free rectification work. Can someone write to the manufacturer and complaint about this issue.

Evening guys, Just would like to know your opinion on how many liter's of EO you guys usually change when servicing. From all the various threads I came across so far, some 3.2l some 3l and some 3.5l. All the amount is together with oil filter. So which do you actually change? Which shop actually tops up more if you request? I believe they charge by per bottle, so 3l will be cheaper than 3.2l or 3.5l. If don't want to mention here, can always pm me.

Thanks...

http://i105.photobucket.com/albums/m206/blade_trinity21/EditedRevo2.jpg

Can I check with you guys, for vtec1,2,3, normally we go and wash carburetor after some certain milege.

But for REVO, using fuel injection, how do we service the fuel injection and how often do we do that.

Please advise.

hey guys, i encounter some problem lately. everytime i pump fuel which is full. my fuel bar indicator wont go full. its like only 5 bar. short of one. can anyone of u explain me why? i just encounter this probz recently. thank you in advance guys.

Evening guys, Just would like to know your opinion on how many liter's of EO you guys usually change when servicing. From all the various threads I came across so far, some 3.2l some 3l and some 3.5l. All the amount is together with oil filter. So which do you actually change? Which shop actually tops up more if you request? I believe they charge by per bottle, so 3l will be cheaper than 3.2l or 3.5l. If don't want to mention here, can always pm me.

Thanks...

hey bro, i got ask shop this question. if u want to change oil filter, u need 3.2 litre. if u just want to change eo, u just need 3l. correct me if i am wrong guys.

hey guys, i encounter some problem lately. everytime i pump fuel which is full. my fuel bar indicator wont go full. its like only 5 bar. short of one. can anyone of u explain me why? i just encounter this probz recently. thank you in advance guys.

It might be the floating pin in the fuel tank that is faulty

BY GODSENDWORX=)