I have a question...

Anyone riding a wave-i ever tried leaving the bike unrode for a long period? say 5 weeks and above? What's the longest duration you left your wave-i unrode? And what sort of problem did you face after leaving it unrode beside maybe a flat batt? Thanks!!

It's very important to me :smile:

Be contented and you have the world... be greedy and you'll never be happy.

• Replies 543

4 days for mi.. hard to start like 1 kind...

mus warm up b4 go off.. or else.. keep dying for mine wave i..

This is a computer generated msg, no signature is required :cheeky:

Is it because EFI is very sensative or your idling is too low? Any other issues for concern? Thanks! :bouncefire:

i think all EFI bikes needs to be warmed up before you can ride smoothly. 600s, litrebikes all also need to warm up, just that with four pistons they warm so much faster than wave-i.

the most i did was 4 days, after come back from outfield, the bike can't electric start (but still got battery) so kick start lor. less than five kicks the bike start liao.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v56/flykite/futurerp.jpg

Still got batt why can't e-start? You mean there's sound of "eheheheehehehehe" but engine don't start is it? :sweat:

Originally posted by SK I@January 20, 2007 01:27 am

Still got batt why can't e-start? You mean there's sound of "eheheheehehehehe" but engine don't start is it? :sweat:

yeah man thats the kind of sound. i suppose its the fuel in the injectors cum starter motor ald vaporised, so kick start actually assist to pump some fuel into the injectors

probably so, my guesses.

I see :cheeky:

so does anyone tilt their wave like those vespa ppl do before startingup? Does it help by tilting?

Originally posted by silversurfer2012@January 20, 2007 03:42 pm

No need to tilt la.. lol... go by efi where got need.

Hahaha....cos I dunno mah :cheeky:

So silversurfer ever left your wave i unriden for any long duration and met with any problems before? :sweat:

haha SK I bro... u getting a wave-i soon issit?

must advance two decades forward liao! vespa is old technology... wave-i is right at the front of honda's EFI miniturisation technology. click on the link below in my signature to read why.

My vespa is '67...so is actually more than 3 decades ahead :cheeky:

seriously considering getting a Wave-i. But I like to find out more abt this bike before I get one lah... :smile:

Originally posted by SK I@January 20, 2007 07:31 pm

Hahaha....cos I dunno mah :cheeky:

So silversurfer ever left your wave i unriden for any long duration and met with any problems before? :sweat:

Yes i did, when i went into BMT during my ns, my bike was left unstarted for 3 whole weeks. I came back and hit the electric starter, it start on the first time. Now, even when i dont ride for 2-3 days, it starts without any problems. Sometimes it will start and idle for about 5 seconds then die off, so i just have to press the starter again. Second time confirm will start for my bike, but it rarely happens(not starting the first time).

Thanks! Appreciate your explanation..

Originally posted by silversurfer2012@January 21, 2007 10:10 pm

Yes i did, when i went into BMT during my ns, my bike was left unstarted for 3 whole weeks. I came back and hit the electric starter, it start on the first time. Now, even when i dont ride for 2-3 days, it starts without any problems. Sometimes it will start and idle for about 5 seconds then die off, so i just have to press the starter again. Second time confirm will start for my bike, but it rarely happens(not starting the first time).

it happens to my wave-i too, but same 2nd start is sure start. any idea why is that?

hi guys seems like so long nobody posted at this thread

my wave i is also having the powercut problem

but so far i can hit 120 top speed at expressway. does anyone know if the fuel injector thingy that solves the powercut can be bought at the Jalan besar shop?

or sourced from thailand?

$400 for that seems like too expensive.

but so far i can hit 120 top speed at expressway. does anyone know if the fuel injector thingy that solves the powercut can be bought at the Jalan besar shop?

$400 for that seems like too expensive. i definitely no budget to solv the powercut lidat.

cheers everyone and have a nice easter sunday! :)

i dunno la.. but my sensor for fuel injector seems spoil le.. aft it spoil i dont seems to hv the power cut prob.. hmm.. so i lazy oso to fix it.. even betta liddat de whole biike is much lighter liddat...

400 reali ex.. maybe .. change a bike lor.. or .. bro... bear wif it ba..

This is a computer generated msg, no signature is required :cheeky:

Originally posted by arsonist@April 08, 2007 02:46 am

$400 for that seems like too expensive. i definitely no budget to solv the powercut lidat.

cheers everyone and have a nice easter sunday! :)

to solve the powercut, you'll need to change to a racing cdi. it is available in JB for about 200-300RM. what the racing cdi does is to help you fry your injector sensors faster by making your wave-i faster.

imo, the stock wave-i feels powerless because it is supposed to be powerless.

as for the servicing of the injectors.... i don't know. but it seems to be that there is no need for servicing because everytime when i change the spark plug there are no fouling or carbon deposits. i used my ex wave-i without a hitch for 30,000km in ten months, no servicing, no breakdown. all i changed was the eo and sparkplug.

hope it helps.

its not like powercut. when i first got the wave i i can happily full throttle but when start to mod this mod that suddenly i dunno when i cannot full throttle anymore.

at the max throtttle the fuel seems to be choked.

is this due to the fuel injector spoilt OR need to change the cdi to racing one?

anw im using racing sparplug cable and fast throttle.have any of u guys used this BUT experience no problems???

so Flykite u think what solution is for me? get racing cdi confirm or not?