Satay outing fri 13Aug10

Venue - AMK ST 31 BLK 316B

To support my boys(Raymond and Darren) - Ah boy satay

Sorry satay not halal.

8pm - late nite(maybe can have a rounding later)

1.Celine & Xbox

2.spyker & spytress

3. Icez & Cream :hungry:

http://www.ducatinewstoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/Stay_a_Hero_Campaign.jpg

Like father like son

• Replies 13.4k

Satay outing fri 13Aug10

Venue - AMK ST 31 BLK 316B

Sorry satay not halal.

8pm - late nite(maybe can have a rounding later)

1.Celine & Xbox

2.spyker & spytress

4. A & K

Filthy, Lusty & Horny.....

Its been a long time since majority of the ESR gather together(u noe who u r =)). Let us make a point to come down and haf some gd fun makaning together TCSS and rounding!! COME ON WAD R U WAITING FOR??

*PLS pass the msg around for those been MIA for some time. =)

"Xbox's Satay TREAT" outing

Venue: AMK ST 31 BLK 316B

Time: 8pm - late nite(maybe can have a rounding later)

NOTE*satay not halal*

1.Celine & Xbox

2.spyker & spytress

4. A & K

Guest chaochao
haha yeah...

the only Busa still remaining!

and Im still loving it!

Better keep as you've already spend quite a sum on the accessories. It is performing better than before - power kicks in quicker. In addition, your busa would add diversity to our group...

1 Hornet (the 1st Cls2 and longest surviving!)

1 Busa

1 Ducati

1 V-Strom

1 Varadero

1 V-max

1 Api-la

1 X-1

1 KSR

1 Phantom

2 Vespa

2 Fazer

2 Superfour

3 Wave

Guest chaochao

Pics from last Sat's shoot-up to Kulai! Thanks for organizing the ride, Manzz.

http://i41.photobucket.com/albums/e297/chaoSq2/ESR%20others/DSC00770a.jpg

http://i41.photobucket.com/albums/e297/chaoSq2/ESR%20others/DSC00771a.jpg

Guest chaochao

Ever wonder how stray cats chooses where to sleep?

http://i41.photobucket.com/albums/e297/chaoSq2/Others/DSC00747.jpg

Its been a long time since majority of the ESR gather together(u noe who u r =)). Let us make a point to come down and haf some gd fun makaning together TCSS and rounding!! COME ON WAD R U WAITING FOR??

*PLS pass the msg around for those been MIA for some time. =)

Venue: AMK ST 31 BLK 316B

Time: 8pm - late nite(maybe can have a rounding later)

NOTE*satay not halal*

1.Celine & Xbox

2.spyker & spytress

4. A & K

ahahaha...which kuku say threat huh? . poke him wif ur satay stick...

btw wat time huh?

and any other store for our veggie/muslim friends?

Edited by IceZ

http://www.ducatinewstoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/Stay_a_Hero_Campaign.jpg

Like father like son

Dear All the coffee shop doesnt have any muslim indian stall, but the coffee shops/hawker stall nearby have muslim food.

Address is 316b AMK ST31,parking can park outside the coffeeshop, got powerstation outside just anyhow park.

ahahaha...which kuku say threat huh? . poke him wif ur satay stick...

btw wat time huh?

and any other store for our veggie/muslim friends?

Oh I'm the kuku u r refering to... FYI it's treat not threat... No I'm not threatening anyone... Lol

no wonder u keep suaing me at kopitiam...yah lah yah lah...its treat! Pui!

I contractor mah haha...

Like father like son

To all the girls out there...especially to KW, spytress, celine, kiki.

5 Reasons to Skip the Diamond Engagement Ring

Wise Bread, On Wednesday 11 August 2010, 1:12 SGT

You're ready. You have the entire scene planned out in your head, every detail plotted and mapped until it's perfect. At the climax of this mini-drama, he will bend on one knee and present to you a beautiful diamond ring -- or, if you're the one proposing, you will watch as her expression changes from surprise to utter delight when she sees the ring. And that's when you'll know: Yes, you're getting married.

Or so the diamond industry would like you to believe. The sole purpose of this appealing fantasy is to drum up sales. Once you look past the mythos of the diamond engagement ring, you'll see that it's not much more than a shiny rock. (See also 24 secrets from a 24-year-old happy marriage.) Here are five good reasons to skip the diamond engagement ring.

1. It isn't an ancient tradition -- just marketing. For all intents and purposes, "A Diamond is Forever" and the idea of a diamond engagement ring is Sprite's "Obey Your Thirst" and Nike's "Just Do It." It is Gary Dahl's "Pet Rock." De Beers controlled supply by buying up and closing down any diamond mine discovered, and they controlled demand by making it sentimental. Although the campaign is less than 70 years old, it has made the diamond engagement ring the ultimate symbol of how much the relationship, the girl, and love itself is worth.

2. Diamonds are rare! Or not. It's true, diamonds are abundant. For generations, De Beers had stockpiled most of the world's diamond supply and effectively monopolized the industry. Their dominance has weakened over the last decade, but De Beers and its competitors still control the supply of diamonds entering the market. While most gems are valued based on their rarity, diamonds are different. Their scarcity is artificial -- and so is their value.

3. Other options look just as impressive and cost much less. Moissanite looks just like a diamond; the difference is undetectable with the naked eye. In fact, moissanite is actually more brilliant. If, for whatever reason, you're stuck on the diamond ring idea, synthetic or "cultured" diamonds are the real deal. They're made in a machine that replicates the environmental forces that make diamonds. They're real diamonds, only with less flaws. A synthetic 2-carat pink diamond costs just a few thousand dollars, and a 1-carat moissanite ring is under $1000.

4. You can invest in something more meaningful/useful/fun than a piece of jewelry. Many women simply enjoy having a beautiful collection -- and that's fine (if you can afford it). For most people, though, a diamond engagement ring is fun to show off for about 30 seconds. But it's special, right? Because it marks your engagement and symbolizes your love? Remember, that's De Beers's marketing campaign talking. Three-plus months' salary would be better spent on furnishing your home, an amazing trip, or your future kids' college funds!

5. It's hard to get around the ethical issues surrounding the diamond industry. Terrorist groups use conflict/blood diamonds to finance their activities. Rebel groups use them to fuel conflict and civil wars. In these conflict zones, children are being used as soldiers. The Kimberley Process is an agreement that was established to prevent conflict diamonds from getting into the market, but the self-policing system is far from perfect. One way to fool the Kimberley Process is to smuggle and mix conflict diamonds with legally traded ones before being certified -- and you, the buyer, would be none the wiser

Like father like son

Yo Manz, nice ride......Good to see u on the road really full gear....guess u going to motorworld for more gears.....Cheers!!!

Hi bro, I thought which Mercedes driver horn me sia. I was thinking this bugger never die before is it? Hahaha.. joking nia.. Nah I was going to Ah Beng to fix my top box lah.. So when you free to bring out E-class for a ride out with us? :D

Hahaha, i was actually attracted to the gixxer in front of my car when my wife told me there is a bike beside me, and be careful....she remarked that you had a nice glove and that actually trigger me to have a closer look of u......

Nice ride u got there....same same color leh....anyway, mine is a C-class not E....and yeah, I'm looking to have an outing with u guys....give me a buzz, and I will come for a coffee or ride (not sure if i can catch up with u guys already...:( )

Germany :cheeky: Germany

Dear All the coffee shop doesnt have any muslim indian stall, but the coffee shops/hawker stall nearby have muslim food.

Address is 316b AMK ST31,parking can park outside the coffeeshop, got powerstation outside just anyhow park.

Nice turnout that night, had a great time catching up with many old ESRians and munching on the Ah Boy Satays! Yummy! :hungry:

Boss Eric, jia you, be a bigger Boss in time to come! Cheers! :cheer:

Who's your Daddy?!?

Nice turnout that night, had a great time catching up with many old ESRians and munching on the Ah Boy Satays! Yummy! :hungry:

Boss Eric, jia you, be a bigger Boss in time to come! Cheers! :cheer:

Yup, thank you all for the support, i am working very hard now! hope i can have time to ride again, maybe a ducati....!

By then i shall join u with a triumph :D was eyeing on the 675..or mayb the one that evelyn salt* is riding on the SALT movie. :D

Like father like son

By then i shall join u with a triumph :D was eyeing on the 675..or mayb the one that evelyn salt* is riding on the SALT movie. :D

i will still wanna try the italian......1098/ 999 is cool :thumb:

the depreciation is way too high la...imagine...once u get the bike key..u gonna lost 20% of the value. -.-"

Like father like son

the depreciation is way too high la...imagine...once u get the bike key..u gonna lost 20% of the value. -.-"

U talking abt the duke??? I know, and that is why I prefer 2nd hand....lower risk on depreciation, but still this duke is not cheap to maintain....damn!!!

:hungry::eek::thumb: Oh man...i love to have one...either i sell away my car and 2bike and get a weekend car + this baby..slurp.

Recently i tried to wear on my track riding pant...i can put it on...knnz! i growth fatter liao...wat lauz. -.-" time to lose weight. :sian:

Like father like son