but i working on both sat and sun,tiring leh..

My Rides

Yamaha Nouvo MX - Sep 2006

Honda CB400 Spec II - Nov 2007

Yamaha Nouvo Elegance - Oct 2008

Suzuki GSXR 600 K6 - June 2009

Gilera Fuoco 500 - Dec 2009

Honda CB1000R - July 2011

Harley Davidson Sportster Forty Eight - Dec 2012 (Current)

• Replies 3k

Dear Uncle and Jixiang,

Please confirm your attendance for the meet up.

p.s. If you are reading this thread and happen to ride a Nouvo, you are most welcome to join this meet up also.

my workplace very difficult to get leave one,especially on weekends..

My Rides

my workplace very difficult to get leave one,especially on weekends..

where do u stay?

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Daniel aka bigcow +65 9105-0569

ScooTourers: Have Scooter, Will Travel...

I cant confirm yet...

My License

Class 2B - 23 April 2009

Class 3 - 11 September 2006

My Rides

Yamaha Nouvo Elegance - 12 June 2009

Honda PCX 150 - 24 June 2013 (Current)

Nouvo Community meet up @ Kallang KFC 29 August 2009 (saturday) time 2100hrs attendance list

No pending list

1. Rs_NOUVO79

2. Alif aka alifk69/94234500

3. bigcow

4. Uncle

*To add ur name to the list, please click the "Quote" button on this post,

delete the [ QUOTE ] and [ /QUOTE ], add your name to the list,

and click on the "Submit Reply" button. Thank you.

i staying at sengkang, working at loyang..

My Rides

yesterday my nouvo batt flat,unable to start,in the end called for tow truck.. bike shop told me my batt gone liao,so changed a new batt.. anyway,anyone knows which shop is good for servicing of nouvo? though of changing belting soon,feel abit funny when i full throttle these days,dunno izzit bcoz the belting is wearing off fast.. hong leong recommended?i dun mind paying more for good service..

My Rides

oh. what number to call?

My License

Class 2B - 23 April 2009

My Rides

number to call for?

My Rides

i staying at sengkang, working at loyang..

sacrifice a little time to meet won't die ba! how often we get a chance to meet up with all the nouvo riders?

TEAM RedBull Singapore

yesterday my nouvo batt flat,unable to start,in the end called for tow truck.. bike shop told me my batt gone liao,so changed a new batt.. anyway,anyone knows which shop is good for servicing of nouvo? though of changing belting soon,feel abit funny when i full throttle these days,dunno izzit bcoz the belting is wearing off fast.. hong leong recommended?i dun mind paying more for good service..

Visit HL Yamaha website for the parts and servicing department contact no. Look for Gerald Boey, the technical advisor. It's non obgligation. As they are the sole distributor, all the Yamaha original parts are from them.

My advise to you bro, don't visit their showroom. Afraid you might trade in your K6 to their R6 :angel:. Wish i had a 2A/2 :sian:

And the showroom beside them (Tamiya). Very tempting:lovestruck: if you have interest in toys for men.

haha,i'll see how first,dunno what time will work end on that day..

My Rides

anyone knows where can i get aftermarket disc brake for front wheel? My aftermarket one think not straight liao,got screeching sound when brake,the sound nowadays getting louder.. even though of fixing back stock.. is stock the best?

My Rides

Isn't that due to brake pad wearing out? I will think it's hard to bend the disc unless you hit something.

i juz changed brake pad recently only,hmm.. dunno why like tat.. then my belting maybe also need to change liao.. sad..

My Rides

number to call for?

tow truck.

My License

Class 2B - 23 April 2009

My Rides

i juz changed brake pad recently only,hmm.. dunno why like tat.. then my belting maybe also need to change liao.. sad..

How long you have been riding with this bike? It seems like so many things need to be replaced.

My License

Class 2B - 23 April 2009

My Rides

anyone knows where can i get aftermarket disc brake for front wheel? My aftermarket one think not straight liao,got screeching sound when brake,the sound nowadays getting louder.. even though of fixing back stock.. is stock the best?

might be the pads u are using. some brake pads are semi-metallic. this kind of brake pads do not need to heat up for optimum braking power. but produces sharp screeching. but when your brake pads are worn out, due to metal grinding against metal, also can produce this kind of sound.

if your disc is warp, u might be able to feel intermittent braking. something like jerking feeling. overheating the disc will cause the disc to warp.

*situations that might cause disc to warp*

1. lousy quality brake pads
  2. disc made of lousy material
  3. pads finish, causing metal to rub agaist metal
  4. improper bedding in of new brake pads

Edited by bigcow

TEAM RedBull Singapore

wow,bro bigcow is the pro man.. but i also dunno what is wrong,the shop that time ask me change to original yamaha brake pad,dunno whether good anot.. but i think maybe my disc not straight liao.. hmm,perhaps one day must go down hong leong for them to inspect my bike..

My Rides

Hi guys

Can i check with you guys where is the cheapest bike shop to get a Nouvo MX/Elegance?

What's the machine price for this piece of sweet beauty?

Thank you very much.

kifakw

Understeer is when you hit the wall with the front of the car

and oversteer is when you hit the wall with the rear of the car.

Horsepower is how fast you hit the wall,

torque is how far you take the wall with you.

wow,bro bigcow is the pro man.. but i also dunno what is wrong,the shop that time ask me change to original yamaha brake pad,dunno whether good anot.. but i think maybe my disc not straight liao.. hmm,perhaps one day must go down hong leong for them to inspect my bike..

Really doubt Hong Leong will help u check your disc. Cos your disc not original. And if your pads spoil, they will blame on the disc you're using. Come for the outing lo. Then i can help u see your disc.

TEAM RedBull Singapore

but at night can see clearly mah?

My Rides

but at night can see clearly mah?

Kallang KFC there got light. even pitch darkness, there is something call torch light.

TEAM RedBull Singapore