Mine is also a FBD with 50,000 km on the clock. No problems with the engine yet.

Only change oil, air filter, wash carb.

The hole is normal on the stock exhaust.

alright. engine's i think should be fine. only minor2 things that just wear and tear. i guess so. hahah.

just service my bike. change new piston and rings, grind valve cos pipe valve leak. weld back the hole. its better. other than that, everythings fine. (:

• Replies 7.8k

Hi all im looking for chrome parts for my wave desperately!!! Anyone selling? Or noes where gt sell? Im looking for engine crankcase fork footrest swingarm sidestand and mainstand... Call or sms mi at 92378044

Hi guys, my wave will be celebrating her 10th birthday on 18/3/12. I'm still thinking whether to renew the COE at $1.7k for another 10 years or not. She was overhauled 6 months ago, and is still strong & going. Any advise?

Class 3 - 22/11/1996

@ Kampong Ubi Driving Centre

Class 4 - 19/11/1999

@ Pan Country Driving Centre

Class 2B - 28/01/2005

@ Singapore Safety Driving Centre

Class 2A - 15/02/2011

@ Comfort Driving Centre

Class 2 - 17/02/2014

@ Comfort Driving Centre

yes if you overhaul and still running happy, YES! go renew. you'll get a buyer easy as wave is in the market always! :) anyways, Where did you overhaul? i wanna do a valve clearance, tensioner and timing chain change. but dunno where yet. any recommends? Was thinking JB but dunno any good shops.. any recommends as well?

â™  Living life fast throttleâ™ 

◕‿◕

Bu thte prob wif JB is tat usually bike gt 2 put over night.... then coming out is quite a big hassle....

other than tat it pretty cheap though...lol

norm overhual etc sg will cost $300+

big bore & stuff much more bah...

But in JB leh...?

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs773.ash1/166356_131601833567489_100001530181591_182770_5027349_n.jpg

More for less . . . Always!!!

M.B Products : Lifestyle, Performance, Electronics, Security, Accessories . . .

Click here ---> Visit Motore Bici Section for more details

Bu thte prob wif JB is tat usually bike gt 2 put over night.... then coming out is quite a big hassle....

other than tat it pretty cheap though...lol

norm overhual etc sg will cost $300+

big bore & stuff much more bah...

But in JB leh...?

big bore with new block and piston? whoa, should check out jb soon. maybe its cheaper there? could try though.

Big bore block in jB cost RM200-RM500...

Depend on brand. Check out Racing Bee

or Shark. Racing bee ones comes with racing

cams. Not sure about others. Btw, i still not

sure how much can wave fuel tank hold...

3L or 3.5L or 4L? Anyone know? Wave 125-R

:) not gonna big bore yet. gonna do up the engine a little and make it last till june or july. den mmight renew COE :) wave is too good and reliable to let go. As compared to my LR and PGO G MAX 200. Wave was the one that i rode with a piece of mind. :)

Oh, Wave is 3.7L

Anyone service at this motor shop in JB, Tebrau City - Xing Motor Service

◕‿◕

i think you should go over to JB. you can do a one to one exchange with top up if you dun want to pay full price.

◕‿◕

Well confirm & tested 2day.....

I forgotten to pump petrol & the bike went dead on me...

I was still forcing the bike to go by opening the choke but alas confirm LL push bike...hahhaa

Lucky there a spc nearby & i pump 3.6L firm...

I tink big boring vs stock engine with racing cams...

Stock engine with racing cams better... more fuel efficient & longer lasting engine bah....

Performance wise at least 120km/h to 130km/h top....

I have lobang for taiwan block with jap piston & all the necessary gasket... ard S$200

Unless the engine nid to change block if nt i stick wif cams...

Any one gt lobangs for cams...lol

We can do a mo leh.... be it Sg or Msia

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs773.ash1/166356_131601833567489_100001530181591_182770_5027349_n.jpg

More for less . . . Always!!!

M.B Products : Lifestyle, Performance, Electronics, Security, Accessories . . .

Click here ---> Visit Motore Bici Section for more details

Yours is wave R too? Mine is like the pizza

hut's bike. Only mine comes with rear brake

caliper... Mine stock only bore abit reach 120

kmh straight road. Whats the biggest you guys

see for big bore? Faito brand is 57mm and

makes our bike to 148cc. But ive seen in

malaysia and thai forums theres some up

to 64mm.

No idea bout bore-ing.. :) but am interested in the highcams for months now. Some tell me change highcams and skim the headblock. What does skimming the head block do for the bike?

◕‿◕

Hey guys...

Iam selling off my Leo Vince Skoot for wave...

Letting go at $400 nego...

bought at $470++ at unique few months ago

Comes with Cert...

racing kit

bracket

and silencer which ive cut a lil bit shorter to make it more louder then the usual one... Using machining in school thus it is perfect;)

outlook 8/10

the only thg i need to get is a rubber washer i thk its cheap..

Do contact me for any enquiries @81833752

Viewing is welcome at yishun:)

Thank you;;)

Hey guys...

Comes with Cert...

racing kit

bracket

and silencer which ive cut a lil bit shorter to make it more louder then the usual one... Using machining in school thus it is perfect

outlook 8/10

Viewing is welcome at yishun

Thank you;

Hi everyone.

I'm a newbie.

Can I know where can I get a speedo meter for 2002 wave S?price?(mine 99999.9pm)

Anyone got cheap rear rack for sale?

Anyone got cheap front basket for sale?(heard it's illegal,pls confirm)

2000-Yamaha lc125/2001yamaha tzr125/2002Suzuki gsxr400r/2003-Honda TA 200/2005-Honda wave S 125/2005-Honda S4 spec 2/2007-yamaha yp400/2008-yamaha R6/2009-Honda CG 125/2010-Suzuki Dr200se/2010-Honda steed 400/2011-honda cb400sf pb1/2011-sym joyride 200/2012-honda wave

Hi bro. Still available? Negotiable? So will get 2 silencer from you right? stock and the racing kit? which silencer ypu cut? stock or racing? interested though. (:

Hey guys...

Comes with Cert...

racing kit

bracket

and silencer which ive cut a lil bit shorter to make it more louder then the usual one... Using machining in school thus it is perfect

outlook 8/10

Viewing is welcome at yishun

Thank you;

hi bro? still available? negotiable? so will get 2 silencer from you right? the stock and racing kit? Which one you cut? stock or racing? interested though. (:

Well confirm & tested 2day.....

I forgotten to pump petrol & the bike went dead on me...

I was still forcing the bike to go by opening the choke but alas confirm LL push bike...hahhaa

Lucky there a spc nearby & i pump 3.6L firm...

I tink big boring vs stock engine with racing cams...

Stock engine with racing cams better... more fuel efficient & longer lasting engine bah....

Performance wise at least 120km/h to 130km/h top....

I have lobang for taiwan block with jap piston & all the necessary gasket... ard S$200

Unless the engine nid to change block if nt i stick wif cams...

Any one gt lobangs for cams...lol

We can do a mo leh.... be it Sg or Msia

So much? the best i tried until the needle go beyond the red zone, max is only 3.2L.

I went to jb and ask about the changing of cams to stock engine. im not sure how but they say its better if you were to change the high cams, change your block and piston also. more better in long run. im not sure wether its true or not.

ow big is the block? in mm? you tried? plan to standard modi my wave. (:

Yours is wave R too? Mine is like the pizza

hut's bike. Only mine comes with rear brake

caliper... Mine stock only bore abit reach 120

kmh straight road. Whats the biggest you guys

see for big bore? Faito brand is 57mm and

makes our bike to 148cc. But ive seen in

malaysia and thai forums theres some up

to 64mm.

Hi there. does the respond to reach 120km fast?

i tried but its abit slow.

i've also seen a wave with a piston size 72mm. how shiok is that?

if 57mm makes the bike 148cc, how bout 72? wow, you'll be flying.

Not so fast... Need around 500m to reach

120... Downslope 130... Im planning to

fully mOd my wave. But unique n my bike

shop say not to change to big mm carb.

So wth wen you have high cam bIg bore

etc but your bike cant breathe properly?

Hmm