Is PGM4 reali a Problem bike?!?!

1tym

Is PGM4 a Problem bike??!?!  

272 members have voted

1. 1. Is PGM4 a Problem bike??!?!

Originally posted by ravenSP@March 15, 2007 09:14 pm

sure?

whos ur mech? mind telling us?

pickup maybe. it'll get overtaken after a few gears thou. top speed definately lose :lol:

how to win? its one of the best bikes in its class. but to take it to compare to a 600cc... well..

yah la...wat i mean is the so called distance coz if compete for long distance PGM wil lose out the most it can on par maybe juz behind 600c bikes...hehe.

i tink maybe tats also wat my mech told me...i interpret wrongly...sorri guys...haha.

• Replies 195

Originally posted by NSR2000@March 16, 2007 11:30 am

yah la...wat i mean is the so called distance coz if compete for long distance PGM wil lose out the most it can on par maybe juz behind 600c bikes...hehe.

i tink maybe tats also wat my mech told me...i interpret wrongly...sorri guys...haha.

maybe for the first 2-3gears? im not VERY sure either, i have a 250 and a 600, the 600 sure seems alot faster. pickup after 2nd gear also feels faster than my old lao pok kai 250 :lol:

top speed of a modded nsr250? maybe 230-240 after VERY long distance (and a small rear sprox?)? top speed of a stock 600? 280ish? ok im really curious about the pickup. i kinda believe 0-100 both bikes will be on par.. but after that......................................................................................... maybe we should have a test, anyone wants to volunteer a stock/modded nsr250? or any 600? :lol:

maybe its just me, but i kinda find its really not fair to compare bikes like that. maybe the nsr can be on par with the old 600ccs, but as i said above, if ur talking about new bikes with new technology... well.....

and hey, which mech you go to? whos famous for servicing pgms?

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

Originally posted by ravenSP@March 16, 2007 07:43 pm

maybe for the first 2-3gears? im not VERY sure either, i have a 250 and a 600, the 600 sure seems alot faster. pickup after 2nd gear also feels faster than my old lao pok kai 250 :lol:

top speed of a modded nsr250? maybe 230-240 after VERY long distance (and a small rear sprox?)? top speed of a stock 600? 280ish? ok im really curious about the pickup. i kinda believe 0-100 both bikes will be on par.. but after that......................................................................................... maybe we should have a test, anyone wants to volunteer a stock/modded nsr250? or any 600? :lol:

maybe its just me, but i kinda find its really not fair to compare bikes like that. maybe the nsr can be on par with the old 600ccs, but as i said above, if ur talking about new bikes with new technology... well.....

i think his mech is refering to those NSR250 which participated in the WGP iggit

hahahahahhahaah

i seen nsr on youtube can go up to 270km/hr+ smelly smelly no sweat

but those are not those nsr tt we have in spore road :)

Agraphix customise sticker

------www.agraphix.com.sg-----

currently flowers sticker are 4 by 4 cm

if any ppl need any odd size plz pm me

ride safe thankshttp://sticker.eepz.org/bike-sponsor-sticker/flower

Originally posted by AH^_^PEK^_^LAH@March 17, 2007 10:54 am

i think his mech is refering to those NSR250 which participated in the WGP iggit

hahahahahhahaah

i seen nsr on youtube can go up to 270km/hr+ smelly smelly no sweat

but those are not those nsr tt we have in spore road :)

. . . ::sweat:

2004-2005-NSR 150(FR8206E)

2005-2006-NSR 150(FR8206E) HONDA WAVE(FU6512T)

2006-2007-HONDA CB 400 SPEC 1 (FU1827T)PGM IV(FN9326G)

2007-CURRENT-CB 400 SPEC 1(FU1827T) Honda Wave125(FU7770H) VxR200(FBB6*6*E) PGM IV(FN9326G)HONDA CB 400 SPEC 1(FR8830)

UP COMING VERSION R TURBO...

Originally posted by ravenSP@March 16, 2007 07:43 pm

well....as what u said so...maybe its reali tat difficult to compare a 250cc wif a 600cc bikes.

but as in singapore for a 250cc to on par wif a 400cc bike shldnt be a problem rite???

it has its advantages when goin into corners.

Originally posted by NSR2000@March 18, 2007 08:11 pm

well....as what u said so...maybe its reali tat difficult to compare a 250cc wif a 600cc bikes.

but as in singapore for a 250cc to on par wif a 400cc bike shldnt be a problem rite???

it has its advantages when goin into corners.

when going into a corner has advantage

out of corner also have disadvantage i think

hehehhe

Agraphix customise sticker

------www.agraphix.com.sg-----

currently flowers sticker are 4 by 4 cm

if any ppl need any odd size plz pm me

ride safe thankshttp://sticker.eepz.org/bike-sponsor-sticker/flower

Originally posted by AH^_^PEK^_^LAH@March 19, 2007 01:51 am

when going into a corner has advantage

out of corner also have disadvantage i think

hehehhe

u mean coming out of the corner?

hmm. what do you mean?

anyway nsr2000, im really interested to know which mech you go to.. just curious lah.

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

Originally posted by ravenSP@March 19, 2007 09:11 pm

u mean coming out of the corner?

hmm. what do you mean?

anyway nsr2000, im really interested to know which mech you go to.. just curious lah.

ok...let me ask u when u had yur pgm which bike shop u go to????

heng heng kena my bike shop..haha :smile:

Originally posted by NSR2000@March 20, 2007 11:30 am

ok...let me ask u when u had yur pgm which bike shop u go to????

heng heng kena my bike shop..haha :smile:

i still have my pgm ^^

why you keep beating around the bush lidat. its just a simple question, which bike shop you go to right? haha.

i frequent xtreme for all my bikes, incl the nsr ^^

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

Originally posted by ravenSP@March 20, 2007 08:03 pm

i still have my pgm ^^

why you keep beating around the bush lidat. its just a simple question, which bike shop you go to right? haha.

i frequent xtreme for all my bikes, incl the nsr ^^

ok la ok la.....i frequent at yio chu kang there wan.

'ok la ok la'

i dont know where is that, oh well.

anyway hope you get one soon, seems a number of guys are looking for nsr250s yes? i have a friend looking for it also, thou he hasnt found a good one yet :/

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

Originally posted by ravenSP@March 20, 2007 08:20 pm

'ok la ok la'

i dont know where is that, oh well.

anyway hope you get one soon, seems a number of guys are looking for nsr250s yes? i have a friend looking for it also, thou he hasnt found a good one yet :/

bish bish!!!:mad:

i frequent chai fatt motor shop at yio chu kang there.

yur fren lookin 4 pgm????

PM me ba dan i maybe brin him go down see see lor.

Originally posted by NSR2000@March 20, 2007 08:29 pm

bish bish!!!:mad:

i frequent chai fatt motor shop at yio chu kang there.

yur fren lookin 4 pgm????

PM me ba dan i maybe brin him go down see see lor.

he went down see there already la, the prices they asking are crazy! omg.... nm he dont really mind to slowly find i suppose.

it'll be REALLY very nice if there were more ppl riding the nsr250s ^^

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

Originally posted by ravenSP@March 20, 2007 08:31 pm

he went down see there already la, the prices they asking are crazy! omg.... nm he dont really mind to slowly find i suppose.

it'll be REALLY very nice if there were more ppl riding the nsr250s ^^

isit???

ok...hw much they offer yur fren for pgm????

just curious to find out more for future possibility of purchasing a pgm.

Originally posted by ahboi@March 16, 2007 03:41 am

i agree wif wat you say but win 600cc bike i don think so

but some mod is needed on PGM to stay behind 600cc bike. . .

i think so. . .

RD350LC!!!

pawn every other bike at pickup

truthfully, don't you guys get bored with comparing 2-strokes and 4-strokes?? im sure it has been discussed frequently in the NSR250/RVF/RS250 threads

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v56/flykite/futurerp.jpg

Originally posted by flykite@March 20, 2007 11:35 pm

RD350LC!!!

pawn every other bike at pickup

truthfully, don't you guys get bored with comparing 2-strokes and 4-strokes?? im sure it has been discussed frequently in the NSR250/RVF/RS250 threads

:thumb: ..i rode a 350LC b4