ignition on - check

lights on - check

press starter button hear 'tiak tiak tiak' ONLY.

chances are starter carbon out. replace it for maybe 50$ i think.

ignition on - check

lights not on + press starter, total no respond.

chances are battery flat or fuse blown.

try push start,

push started WITH dim lights, battery weak.

push started WITHOUT lights, fuse blown.

hope this helps. (:

It seems like faulty starter motor. Try engage to 2nd gear, rocked bike to n fro with clutch depressed. Try starting after that. If it does turnover, the fault is on the starter carbon brush. Have it change.

• Replies 4.9k

just went rosli again. service sibei ups. although paid quite a sum of money for my 16-yr old wife, but stil worth it. just hope FC will be gd after this... *prays*

You went to the right person. Rosli is my mech.

Rode mine to cameron highland last weekends. Consumption on NS h'way, around 30 kpl. travelling on 5th gear for 150 km till the next fuel station. Around 23 kpl on our roads. Top speed tried on NS H'way is 140 kph. Its me that can't go faster than that. Crusing at 120 kph. Not bad for a 15 yrs old machine.

any idea hw much it wld cost to do a valve clearance/adjustment at Rosli?

spark plugs, air filter, coolant, engine oil & oil filter, OWS flush, front forks, front wheel bearing, brake pads, brake fluid, alarm, carb washed, steering cone, rear brake light, fuel filter, jets, front tyre, dyna carb tuning, rear tyre, rear tyre inner tubing, rear wheel bearing, fuel tubing, alternator, rectifier, battery, valve clearance/top overhaul, chain & sprocket.

It seems like faulty starter motor. Try engage to 2nd gear, rocked bike to n fro with clutch depressed. Try starting after that. If it does turnover, the fault is on the starter carbon brush. Have it change.

That's the same trick Amir at Gerry Looi taught me!Luckily I don't have to use it on my own bike yet

Riot-Bike Co.

http://i90.photobucket.com/albums/k273/Riotbike/02ba5dfd.jpghttp://i90.photobucket.com/albums/k273/Riotbike/SimonsSideCarBike-1.jpg

Need sidecar for wedding photoshoot? PM me

hey bros, anyone got a bikeshop who has inspection service? With some accessories on bike and can pass inspections. Prefer kaki bukit area. Pls pm me the bikeshop name and address, and the charges for the service.. Thanks

http://www.thisisthird.com/images/grimlock.jpg

my bobbed steed :D

WOOOOOHOOOOO~~~~~ congrats dude~!

Remember the time I was using cardboard as fender to convince you to chop it up?

As claimed, There's a need to drive when we have a Family. But all that is needed to ride is Dream... Many are still dreaming about it.

just to share my recent mod guys. :p

stock x11

After mod,

pic-01

pic-02

Whoohoooo!! Where's the Akra pipe? Looks awesome, only the angle of the pipes doesn't flow with the sick new tail.

http://i.ytimg.com/vi/zQJGRRIUD5Y/0.jpg

Riot-Bike Co.

http://i90.photobucket.com/albums/k273/Riotbike/02ba5dfd.jpghttp://i90.photobucket.com/albums/k273/Riotbike/SimonsSideCarBike-1.jpg

Thanks guys!

wah lau~ akra pipes would have to be used across the borders liao.

You're right about the angle of the pipes not flowing with the tail. was thinking of flexing the pipes to streamline the flow.

As claimed, There's a need to drive when we have a Family. But all that is needed to ride is Dream... Many are still dreaming about it.

WOOOOOHOOOOO~~~~~ congrats dude~!

Remember the time I was using cardboard as fender to convince you to chop it up?

how could i possibly forget those days hahaha.. eh your streetfighter looking damn good la! :thumb:

Braap braap and away!

Thanks guys!

wah lau~ akra pipes would have to be used across the borders liao.

You're right about the angle of the pipes not flowing with the tail. was thinking of flexing the pipes to streamline the flow.

And I think u need to make a number plate holder. The angle is rather awkward now. I know u didn't tilt it further up cos u still want it to be visible. Maybe can make something like the R6 plate mount since the gap btw the tail and tire is huge now. I always see a lo of sportsbike riders ripping off the stock plate holder and attaching the number plate and signals with cheepo angle bar with wires dangling everywhere.

Riot-Bike Co.

Finally my pipes are backed.... Feel so high riding on my bike again..... :p

Bikeshop told me white walls tyre no stock. :(

Is there other brands that has white wall tyres other than Avon in sg?

I saw on the Shinko website that they've got white walls. Maybe can check with the local supplier for Shinko?

http://www.shinkotireusa.com/product/index.php?category=2

Ah Boy has the one below. So I think they might have others too

http://www.shinkotireusa.com/img/product-big/classic-240.jpg

Riot-Bike Co.

And I think u need to make a number plate holder. The angle is rather awkward now. I know u didn't tilt it further up cos u still want it to be visible. Maybe can make something like the R6 plate mount since the gap btw the tail and tire is huge now. I always see a lo of sportsbike riders ripping off the stock plate holder and attaching the number plate and signals with cheepo angle bar with wires dangling everywhere.

You're right T1. it was a temporary fix.

But I have found this~!

http://cgi.ebay.com/YAMAHA-R6-RAER-2007-TAIL-LIGHT-UNIT-AND-PLATE-HOLDER-/260628985375?pt=UK_Motorcycle_Parts#ht_975wt_913

Most likely to get this. :p

awesome bike! where u get those pipes man

Haha Thanks....:p The pipes was imported by a ex-Steed owner. Was lucky timing as he's selling the pipes when I bought my steed and saw the post. :lol:

hi guys, anyone can send me a manual?? looking in the net yet cant find any...

spark plugs, air filter, coolant, engine oil & oil filter, OWS flush, front forks, front wheel bearing, brake pads, brake fluid, alarm, carb washed, steering cone, rear brake light, fuel filter, jets, front tyre, dyna carb tuning, rear tyre, rear tyre inner tubing, rear wheel bearing, fuel tubing, alternator, rectifier, battery, valve clearance/top overhaul, chain & sprocket.

You're right T1. it was a temporary fix.

But I have found this~!

http://cgi.ebay.com/YAMAHA-R6-RAER-2007-TAIL-LIGHT-UNIT-AND-PLATE-HOLDER-/260628985375?pt=UK_Motorcycle_Parts#ht_975wt_913

Most likely to get this. :p

So cheap?!!

Riot-Bike Co.

Finally found WW tyres.. Thanks T1 and gmoh bros.. Sbf advertiser: Unique_Motorsports do carry Shinko WW and is cheaper than Avon brand. :)

Edited by Oldboy
Finally found WW tyres.. Thanks T1 and gmoh bros.. Sbf advertiser: Unique_Motorsports do carry Shinko WW and is cheaper than Avon brand. :)

How much? I'm helping someone to build another custom

Riot-Bike Co.