Oh sorry for not introducing myself....bike fanatic.:cool:

My Steeds.

[ATTACH=CONFIG]226137[/ATTACH]

Hi all,and cheers all.

Nice apes.

guys... i always seems to have this problem. especially after it rain.

cannot start bike. got battery power... but i feels like the petrol cannot feed in.. even i use choke also no use.. i think my choke also got problem...

I had this problem. It was caused by my loose airbox. Dismantled it and got it on right. No probs now.

• Replies 4.9k

Nice apes.

Thanks bro...i like your headfairings....would be nice to put on my Blackout steed....how much are those and where do you get it bro?

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/heymonkeyassdoesthisapprovetobeanalbumname/soloride192-1.jpghttp://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC-0049-2-1.jpg

For a person like me who spends his time more facing the monitor than out there doing justice on adventure....

We seek nothing more,nothing less....just passion.

First motors at ubi can get it custom to your liking at $200.

Maybe you didnt notice the fairing at the radiator as well.. hehehe

How about your apes?

2011-11-20 15.09.21.jpg

2011-11-20 13.36.58.jpg

I am considering putting the rear backrest cushion to act as a seat or a carrier rack at the rear mudguard.

oh yah didnt notice the radiator...hehe..

I saw similar headfairings sold last month or so at garage sales for $30...wanted to buy from the seller,but he was in camp or something...so make arrangements to meet on the weekend,but when I text him again,he said if i can meet him at his timing,if not someone else also coming over...so i gave in and let it go....

Oh the apes,it's from Harley streetbob....got it from fellow forumer....

Edited by AJ..

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/heymonkeyassdoesthisapprovetobeanalbumname/soloride192-1.jpghttp://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC-0049-2-1.jpg

For a person like me who spends his time more facing the monitor than out there doing justice on adventure....

[ATTACH=CONFIG]226400[/ATTACH]

[ATTACH=CONFIG]226399[/ATTACH]

I am considering putting the rear backrest cushion to act as a seat or a carrier rack at the rear mudguard.

I saw similar headfairings sold last month or so at garage sales for $30...wanted to buy from the seller,but he was in camp or something...so make arrangements to meet on the weekend,but when I text him again,he said if i can meet him at his timing,if not someone else also coming over...so i gave in and let it go....

Hey bro the guy is me :x so sorry about it. On really tight schedule the other time.

I suggest you drop the pillion and luggage idea. A bob should be naked. just my opinion

hi bro,its ok.its not meant lah.

thanks bro.doin a different kinda bobber.retro

Nice apes.

I had this problem. It was caused by my loose airbox. Dismantled it and got it on right. No probs now.

wah you all too pro.. all DIY yourself? i dun even know where is airbox?

and also... where to get a mud guard (i wet to ah boy... it got a BIG HONDA logo... i no like) ? i hate it when my legs got all wet even though its not raining.

http://www.imcdb.org/i141120.jpg

He was once a good cop. now he is Renegade!

and also... anyone with this suspension problem?

its seems when i travel pass uneven road and portholes will kana bottom... =[[

how much ar?

I have the same suspension problem, i think it's not really a problem. Most of my friends with steed does encounter this problem.

how much ar?

for me, i just went to planet and got him to tighten the rear sus to the tightest possible.

Dear Riders

I am currently a Phantom TA200 rider for 3 plus years. I have intentions to upgrade to Class 2A and since i prefer cruisers i have narrowed down my choices to Shadow & Steed. However, i have trouble deciding which of these 2 trusty iron horses by Honda is more suitable for me.

I will like to seek the opinions of the Steed riders in this forum to assist me.

Many Thanks

tankee1981

Yeah been there before. Imo shadow is wide and heavy. Tried both before i got one for myself. Steed rather small and light. Since im a small size. Ive choosen steed. Got a springer for myself. Yeeeehaaaa...... :-)

http://i42.tinypic.com/wqslfr.gif

Yeah been there before. Imo shadow is wide and heavy. Tried both before i got one for myself. Steed rather small and light. Since im a small size. Ive choosen steed. Got a springer for myself. Yeeeehaaaa...... :-)

yeah shadow looks like but too big for small people like me... and also since shadow is heavier... the power is not there.

I have the same suspension problem, i think it's not really a problem. Most of my friends with steed does encounter this problem.

got problem la.. always bang the bottom.... later kana the engine.. die... =[[

Selling my tall sissy bar with cushion.

In the video, it is in white but cushion has been wrapped over with a black synthetic leather from eugene saddlery.

Pretty much a plug and play product.

Very sturdy.

Selling because it doesnt match the flow of my bike.

Good for those who pillion often.

Item has been welded at the joints to the spacers so do expect minute rust there.

Priced at $100.

I can deliver and install it at an additional $15.

Just make sure you do not have any bracket attached.

http://www.youtube.com/user/Hydhershiro?feature=watch#p/u/2/QLa37RNkpek

Easy polishing on all metals with satisfaction guaranteed. While stocks last!

[ATTACH=CONFIG]227463[/ATTACH]

whoa, and must scrub for how long to get this effect??

Of course I trust my skills. I ride alone cos I don't trust the competency of the driver next to me.

Hey guys...just bought the 33ltr tank from fellow forumer and fitted to my steed.

374928_10150410703940975_572535974_8559513_583405247_n.jpg381837_10150410703350975_572535974_8559509_2021748523_n.jpg392108_10150410704920975_572535974_8559521_451661462_n.jpg

I am begining to like the steed more and more...it's gonna be a slow built up...so still very messy at the moment.

Hey guys...just bought the 33ltr tank from fellow forumer and fitted to my steed.

[ATTACH=CONFIG]227648[/ATTACH][ATTACH=CONFIG]227649[/ATTACH][ATTACH=CONFIG]227650[/ATTACH]

I am begining to like the steed more and more...it's gonna be a slow built up...so still very messy at the moment.

pump petrol once and use for like 2 weeks! hahahha! damn shiok. i travel a lot, so with this 33L tank on my previous steed, it would have lasted like 10 days. still power cause can pump in msia!

Selling my tall sissy bar with cushion.

In the video, it is in white but cushion has been wrapped over with a black synthetic leather from eugene saddlery.

Pretty much a plug and play product.

Very sturdy.

Selling because it doesnt match the flow of my bike.

Good for those who pillion often.

Item has been welded at the joints to the spacers so do expect minute rust there.

Priced at $100.

I can deliver and install it at an additional $15.

Just make sure you do not have any bracket attached.

http://www.youtube.com/user/Hydhershiro?feature=watch#p/u/2/QLa37RNkpek

Hi bro,

Thinking of fitting one on my bike like our Cruiserian bro. Can fit on my Shadow? Need additional brackets? Members can further discount..? LOL..