Vibration usually caused by unbalanced front wheel or loose steering cone bearing. To check just depress ur front brake and push ur bars forward till fork complety depressed. If got 'tok' sound means loose. Front wheel balancing can be done bike shop that has the right equipment. As for engine dying at cold start,try pulling the choke. It's on the left ride near the carb. The idle adjust screw is also there.

i think mine got the tok sound man hahaha... eh T1 when free for kopi again?

Braap braap and away!

• Replies 4.9k

i think mine got the tok sound man hahaha... eh T1 when free for kopi again?

Can tighten a bit if the bearing is still in reasonable condition. A bit hard to find time for kopi leh.. Day time work,at night sacred my daughters wake up and look for me.. Haha

Riot-Bike Co.

http://i90.photobucket.com/albums/k273/Riotbike/02ba5dfd.jpghttp://i90.photobucket.com/albums/k273/Riotbike/SimonsSideCarBike-1.jpg

Need sidecar for wedding photoshoot? PM me

Can tighten a bit if the bearing is still in reasonable condition. A bit hard to find time for kopi leh.. Day time work,at night sacred my daughters wake up and look for me.. Haha

hahaha add a side carriage, bring your daughter along lol

Braap braap and away!

Vibration usually caused by unbalanced front wheel or loose steering cone bearing. To check just depress ur front brake and push ur bars forward till fork complety depressed. If got 'tok' sound means loose. Front wheel balancing can be done bike shop that has the right equipment. As for engine dying at cold start,try pulling the choke. It's on the left ride near the carb. The idle adjust screw is also there.

To add on to T1's note. Steed is a relatively old bike. therefore, like old folks, we have to let them some time to warm up in the morning. Try not to practice high revs to warm up the bike but rather use the choke to warm it up. for about 5 seconds should be sufficient. after that don't forget to close the choke.

As claimed, There's a need to drive when we have a Family. But all that is needed to ride is Dream... Many are still dreaming about it.

i see...thank u brothers for the fast replies.

For the starting problem, i will try tonight.

So the procedure is pull out the choke completely then start the ignition?

Coz this morning come office i ride my vespa instead of steed.

For the front wheel balancing, where can it be done preferably?

I guess is balancing problem, coz for car oso the same.

Balancing wun be too exp rite?

September 2008 to January 2010 : Vespa LX150

December 2009 to February 2011 : Honda Steed

February 2011 to August 2011 : Honda Deauville 650

August 2011 to present : Piaggio X8 200

I saw a cool Steed in the works at 1st motor.. Love that rear fender..

Riot-Bike Co.

http://i90.photobucket.com/albums/k273/Riotbike/02ba5dfd.jpghttp://i90.photobucket.com/albums/k273/Riotbike/SimonsSideCarBike-1.jpg

For me 200 front and 230 rear.

Who wants to diy value clearance together?

Riot-Bike Co.

what's value clearance?

or did you mean Valve clearance?

anything diy i'm game for it. :)

As claimed, There's a need to drive when we have a Family. But all that is needed to ride is Dream... Many are still dreaming about it.

Hmm, for me i haven pump air before as i ride my Steed for 1 week oni.

The previous guy told me 260 for the front tire and 290 for the rear.

Any bro can advise me where to do front wheel balancing?

September 2008 to January 2010 : Vespa LX150

December 2009 to February 2011 : Honda Steed

February 2011 to August 2011 : Honda Deauville 650

August 2011 to present : Piaggio X8 200

how come tires for steed so low? 200 and 230???

almost same pressure with ta200? How come?

how come tires for steed so low? 200 and 230???

almost same pressure with ta200? How come?

For me I can't remember the PSI off hand.

whenever I need to inflate my tires, I would take a glance at the prints on the walls of the tires and set the air-pump according to what is stated.

Usually an in-between unit of the lowest and highest PSI.

For me I can't remember the PSI off hand.

whenever I need to inflate my tires, I would take a glance at the prints on the walls of the tires and set the air-pump according to what is stated.

Usually an in-between unit of the lowest and highest PSI.

no wonder... 220 is the mid range pressure.. you should pump a little more =)

Hmm, for me i haven pump air before as i ride my Steed for 1 week oni.

The previous guy told me 260 for the front tire and 290 for the rear.

Any bro can advise me where to do front wheel balancing?

That's way too high already.. I normally ride solo,so 200/220 works well for me.. Can up 20 each if u like.. I know HKL does,most other good bike shop can do also..

Riot-Bike Co.

Can help me keep a lookout for 2nd hand RX-S front fender? Wanna slice it up and use it as a rear hugger.. Thanks

Riot-Bike Co.

Can help me keep a lookout for 2nd hand RX-S front fender? Wanna slice it up and use it as a rear hugger.. Thanks

Dude, I had the same thought whenever I see the chrome front fender.

It does make a kick-ass hugging rear fender.

i reckon any random bike shop would have it dumped in some corner of their shop. My other thought was to split the RX-S fender apart and expand it by about 2" so that it matches the 180 tyre width. I'll keep a lookout for you.

Dude, I had the same thought whenever I see the chrome front fender.

It does make a kick-ass hugging rear fender.

i reckon any random bike shop would have it dumped in some corner of their shop. My other thought was to split the RX-S fender apart and expand it by about 2" so that it matches the 180 tyre width. I'll keep a lookout for you.

Yeah that's wat I was thinking too.. Slice it and weld a pc in the middle. I think our stock front fender would work better,but I'll prob cost 3times more den RX-S ones..

Riot-Bike Co.

hi guys very informative thread here :) i got a really old steed as a second bike bought recently. was wondering wat tires for front and back and cost like? much appreciated for any responses.

Anyway merry xmas , happy new yr have have a great holiday season :)

"Opinions are like assholes. Everyone has one. It doesn't mean its wrong or right."

hi guys very informative thread here :) i got a really old steed as a second bike bought recently. was wondering wat tires for front and back and cost like? much appreciated for any responses.

Anyway merry xmas , happy new yr have have a great holiday season :)

My tires pump at 250 front and rear, same as my CAR! heeee

Metzeler normal ones: front $145, rear $200, at my trusted wkshop K&T at ubi, same row as first motor but near the middle.. You can also consider shinko tour master for the rear (should be cheaper) and bridgestone exedra for the front. Metzs are quite ex...

To T1: If you need a place to weld the 'extra' piece in the middle of your RX-s fender, lemme know..I know a guy who does it well.. Fyi, the chrome is gone once you weld it together so need to rechrome or just paint it Matt Black. Where to get? Can ask Scrapyards lah, starting with Bikeyard (david), then Sungei Kadut, then finally Ah Ann Scrapyard (priciest)... :cheeky:

94-95 FJ5514C xr200r,95-97 FK8732P Suzuki bandit GSF400P,96-97 FD6122A Xr350r,97-99 FP1472J KawaGt550,99-01 FR9492M Honda S4cb400vtec1,98-10 AV2612T vespa px150,98-10 AQ5313M vespa vbb150,01-03 FR7087M Harley fatboy flstf,06-08 FA8752J Vespa Rally PX,05-07 FN6735D Steed VSE 400,07-11 SGQ6458P Opel Meriva 1.6FL, 08-09 FP4470U S4 Ver S,09-11 FP1152H Honda steed VSE 400 bobber

Yeah that's wat I was thinking too.. Slice it and weld a pc in the middle. I think our stock front fender would work better,but I'll prob cost 3times more den RX-S ones..

I got Steed front fender if you want... heeee :giddy:

94-95 FJ5514C xr200r,95-97 FK8732P Suzuki bandit GSF400P,96-97 FD6122A Xr350r,97-99 FP1472J KawaGt550,99-01 FR9492M Honda S4cb400vtec1,98-10 AV2612T vespa px150,98-10 AQ5313M vespa vbb150,01-03 FR7087M Harley fatboy flstf,06-08 FA8752J Vespa Rally PX,05-07 FN6735D Steed VSE 400,07-11 SGQ6458P Opel Meriva 1.6FL, 08-09 FP4470U S4 Ver S,09-11 FP1152H Honda steed VSE 400 bobber

I think use Phantom front fender cheaper.. Haha

Riot-Bike Co.

I got my bike back~~~!!!! Wooohooooo!

Need to get some stickers done first then i'll post some pics.

I got my bike back~~~!!!! Wooohooooo!

Need to get some stickers done first then i'll post some pics.

X'mas came 2 days early for you this year

Riot-Bike Co.

X'mas came 2 days early for you this year

Hehehe....Yes indeed~!