Thanks AnalQueen. There are a few guys with commendable mods here too. :)

Great! As I am new to the local bike scene so wanted to be expose. Thanks guys in advance. Cant wait to see. . .

• Replies 4.9k

VLX4, VSE4 & VLX6 have fuel capacity of 11 litres LINK

VLS uses a 9 litres fuel tank.

the older 600 has a 9liter tank

Riot-Bike Co.

http://i90.photobucket.com/albums/k273/Riotbike/02ba5dfd.jpghttp://i90.photobucket.com/albums/k273/Riotbike/SimonsSideCarBike-1.jpg

Need sidecar for wedding photoshoot? PM me

Yes ziggy_ziggz. vlx6 pipes can fit onto vlx4.

are you thinking of getting them from Cheong Aik?

yeah, thinking of getting the cobra ones from. just didnt know cheong aik carries them, check it out soon. which branch u know ?

Ziggy_ziggz:

Have you called Cheong Aik to enquire about Cobra pipes?

My friend called but they only have Daytona pipes (tried googling it but couldn't find the exact pic) but i have seen it at my workshop. it's those 45 degree upwards pipes. He's not riding anymore. if you want, I could ask him to sell it to you.

But he mentioned that it's not as "loud" as what we might expect it to be.

As claimed, There's a need to drive when we have a Family. But all that is needed to ride is Dream... Many are still dreaming about it.

hahaha very cool indeed.. getting?

I think he should start his cafe racer instead.. Haha,,

GN125 is cheap

http://www.roccitycafe.com/bikes/hadis87gn250.JPG

Riot-Bike Co.

http://i90.photobucket.com/albums/k273/Riotbike/02ba5dfd.jpghttp://i90.photobucket.com/albums/k273/Riotbike/SimonsSideCarBike-1.jpg

I think he should start his cafe racer instead.. Haha,,

GN125 is cheap

http://www.roccitycafe.com/bikes/hadis87gn250.JPG

haha in time to come, i would want to cafe a cb350 or 550, something with 4 pipes.. but that's in time to come haha..

oh i should be chopping my rear as well... whack already

Braap braap and away!

Hahahaha..... yeap. i have been looking around. initially was thinking of the modern cafe racer (street fighter) but after some thoughts, i realised that I still prefer vintage classics. Even for a street bike. therefore, would most probably get a bigger cc street bike to convert it into cafe racer. I'm aiming at a cb1000 '97 model. looks good. it looks like a PB1 400cc. :p

As claimed, There's a need to drive when we have a Family. But all that is needed to ride is Dream... Many are still dreaming about it.

VLX4, VSE4 & VLX6 have fuel capacity of 11 litres LINK

VLS uses a 9 litres fuel tank.

i dunno, i can pump more than 12L into my vlx600... most of the times over 11L... I am still figuring out what my tank cap is...cos one time i ever pump in 13L...wahahaa... JB fuel is "thinner" is it? :cheeky:

hahaha... probably dude. Do you usually pump late night or early morning?

The ground is cooler during morning therefore the underground tank is not heated.

The fuel would also be thinner perhaps.

gmoh, seems like you got a lot on hand to mod and future projects. Do you have any mods pictures to share pls...I think it would so much interesting to see the progress. Thanks.

Looking forward to it.

gmoh, seems like you got a lot on hand to mod and future projects. Do you have any mods pictures to share pls...I think it would so much interesting to see the progress. Thanks.

Looking forward to it.

Haha currently I'm doing up my bicycle so not much is put into my steed, probably next month I'd start... For now it's just doing the necessary measurements and sourcing for parts and places to do some metal work/fabrication

Gong Xi Fa Cai people..

Braap braap and away!

Ziggy_ziggz:

Have you called Cheong Aik to enquire about Cobra pipes?

My friend called but they only have Daytona pipes (tried googling it but couldn't find the exact pic) but i have seen it at my workshop. it's those 45 degree upwards pipes. He's not riding anymore. if you want, I could ask him to sell it to you.

But he mentioned that it's not as "loud" as what we might expect it to be.

have yet to enquire, been busy maybe next week or so.

wah those upwards one no need 'hear' kena saman already. since vlx 600 can fit vlx 400 i may try looking around for those aftermarkets.

Haha currently I'm doing up my bicycle so not much is put into my steed, probably next month I'd start... For now it's just doing the necessary measurements and sourcing for parts and places to do some metal work/fabrication

Gong Xi Fa Cai people..

help me keep a lookout for 2nd hand fork k? Mine is 1inch treaded. I want those straight ones like the Giant OCR kind. My current fork is asap. I need to get new toe straps too cos mine broke

Riot-Bike Co.

Hi bros, anyone here can tell me wat's the original size of the steed 400 main jet? I opened mine yesterday cos suspect it's the cause of my FC woes and found out it was #98 (0.98mm). Searched the web and saw that vlx 600 uses #115 and #102 so i think my main jet is definitely too big for a 400cc. Everything original except that half the baffle has been removed.

94-95 FJ5514C xr200r,95-97 FK8732P Suzuki bandit GSF400P,96-97 FD6122A Xr350r,97-99 FP1472J KawaGt550,99-01 FR9492M Honda S4cb400vtec1,98-10 AV2612T vespa px150,98-10 AQ5313M vespa vbb150,01-03 FR7087M Harley fatboy flstf,06-08 FA8752J Vespa Rally PX,05-07 FN6735D Steed VSE 400,07-11 SGQ6458P Opel Meriva 1.6FL, 08-09 FP4470U S4 Ver S,09-11 FP1152H Honda steed VSE 400 bobber

Hi bros, anyone here can tell me wat's the original size of the steed 400 main jet? I opened mine yesterday cos suspect it's the cause of my FC woes and found out it was #98 (0.98mm). Searched the web and saw that vlx 600 uses #115 and #102 so i think my main jet is definitely too big for a 400cc. Everything original except that half the baffle has been removed.

Update: Found out from a helpful guy from Eversuccess that #98 is the original size for the steed 400 main jet. Air jet should be #35. Guess have to check the needle jets, diaphram, etc for wear and tear cos that might be the cause of the poor FC. :sian:

94-95 FJ5514C xr200r,95-97 FK8732P Suzuki bandit GSF400P,96-97 FD6122A Xr350r,97-99 FP1472J KawaGt550,99-01 FR9492M Honda S4cb400vtec1,98-10 AV2612T vespa px150,98-10 AQ5313M vespa vbb150,01-03 FR7087M Harley fatboy flstf,06-08 FA8752J Vespa Rally PX,05-07 FN6735D Steed VSE 400,07-11 SGQ6458P Opel Meriva 1.6FL, 08-09 FP4470U S4 Ver S,09-11 FP1152H Honda steed VSE 400 bobber

Hahahaha..... yeap. i have been looking around. initially was thinking of the modern cafe racer (street fighter) but after some thoughts, i realised that I still prefer vintage classics. Even for a street bike. therefore, would most probably get a bigger cc street bike to convert it into cafe racer. I'm aiming at a cb1000 '97 model. looks good. it looks like a PB1 400cc. :p

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3520/3214236586_d637e6b0d0_o.jpg

Get this!

Riot-Bike Co.

Gong Xi Fa Cai people..

Bicycle? What kind of bicycle?

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3520/3214236586_d637e6b0d0_o.jpg

Get this!

what bike is this?

analqueen: the single speed kind

Braap braap and away!

http://www.roccitycafe.com/gallery/cx500/13072009018.jpg

Nomad, go and count ur ang pow money see enough to buy that Cx500 or not.. Haha

Riot-Bike Co.

Update: Found out from a helpful guy from Eversuccess that #98 is the original size for the steed 400 main jet. Air jet should be #35. Guess have to check the needle jets, diaphram, etc for wear and tear cos that might be the cause of the poor FC. :sian:

Hi bro, i am facing FC like 17l/km, when release throttle the returning to idle is slow. I went to planet and they dun seems to noe where is the prob. Hoping that you could share the contacts you have? THANK YOU!! :)

Carb needs to be tuned. Maybe send for servicing at Gerry Looi (Amir) @ Tampines blk 9004 (behind tampines Safra) but better to leave bike there (cos he works on ONE bike at a time so must wait till ba11s drop) or send to ah xiong (amk industrial, 2 shops after Poh Heng Tyres) or Rosli (never been there before so no comments). But ah xiong doesn't have the parts at hand so might have to wait as well.. Any mods to your bike? My exhaust baffle removed so might have to change to bigger main jet. My bike at Gerry Looi's now for carb overhaul (check/ replace worn parts in the carb). Also you might wana check your sprocket size. According to Amir, steed is using 45 teeth original size but mine is using 42. Heavier pickup so having to throttle more when moving off also contributes to poor FC. Smaller sprocket gives better FC at cruising speeds. But in SG, you know what type of traffic we have lah.. My S4 Ver S also had the same problem but after changing back to original sprocket size (when I bought it, it had a smaller sprocket by abt 3-4 teeth as well, gained abt extra 30km before reserve. (from 270km to 300km using shell 95). Advise you to check your sprocket size first but don't change yet. Your carb definitely needs servicing and tuning/ synching first. If got Ang Pau money then might as well settle everything together so that no need to send the bike in twice.

Hey bro, thanks for the advice...will get it done asap... :)