any micron bro even tak out their muffler/silencer

recently itchy hand tried taking out e micron muffler..... but after trying many diff angles it seem tt it can onli be pull out half way den got stuck due to some pretruding part.....

wat is e correct way for taking it out.......?

it is true tt we must knock e muffler in when putting it back......

hope to hear from u guyz soon.....

Current P200 setup: Sinnob Sproc[15, 39], NGK platinum plug with spark booster, V3 racing coil, cheetah CDI[dual mode], broquet B2, DIY oiler, hazard light, DIY gnding, PE28[pj-38, mj-120], open pod filter

• Replies 1.3k

Originally posted by dudley@Mar 10 2006, 04:33 PM

hey yeah, fat di..

can u pm me abt the micron end can price and installation and inspection...the whole thing from start to finish inspection ,cost also.thk

micron pipe some more, wah lau wey. :bouncefire:

Originally posted by Judd@Mar 10 2006, 01:38 PM

They stopped production?? Y oh y!!... DAMN!!! u sure fat_Di?

Aaarrrrgghhhh!!! :giddy:

well...i hope so...if not be distributor for what???haha...:smile:

help needed..... :giddy:

Current P200 setup: Sinnob Sproc[15, 39], NGK platinum plug with spark booster, V3 racing coil, cheetah CDI[dual mode], broquet B2, DIY oiler, hazard light, DIY gnding, PE28[pj-38, mj-120], open pod filter

Originally posted by cookie_monster@Mar 10 2006, 11:23 PM

any micron bro even tak out their muffler/silencer

recently itchy hand tried taking out e micron muffler..... but after trying many diff angles it seem tt it can onli be pull out half way den got stuck due to some pretruding part.....

wat is e correct way for taking it out.......?

it is true tt we must knock e muffler in when putting it back......

hope to hear from u guyz soon.....

erhmm its actually quite difficult to take it out actually... there are 3 fins which obstruct the muffler from being removed.. had to force it in different angles so as to "flatten" it alittle.. after it is out then knock it even flatter so that can be easily taken in and out.

Somehow you can also try to remove the whole pipe then try and take it out.. abit easier...

*be warn that once it is removed.. it is considered illegal. Illegally modifying the exhaust.

http://i45.photobucket.com/albums/f64/arsenz/Signature2.jpg
Originally posted by ArSenZ@Mar 12 2006, 12:48 PM

erhmm its actually quite difficult to take it out actually... there are 3 fins which obstruct the muffler from being removed.. had to force it in different angles so as to "flatten" it alittle.. after it is out then knock it even flatter so that can be easily taken in and out.

Somehow you can also try to remove the whole pipe then try and take it out.. abit easier...

*be warn that once it is removed.. it is considered illegal. Illegally modifying the exhaust.

bro thkz for sharing e mtd of removing

hmmm..... flatten e 3 fins within e exhuast i thk is a bit difficult.... hav to find e correct angle to press.

i thk next time when hav mood again will try removing e whole pipe den tak it out from e other end will b easier.....

btw u try tis mtd b4 :confused:

Originally posted by cookie_monster@Mar 12 2006, 04:14 PM

bro thkz for sharing e mtd of removing

hmmm..... flatten e 3 fins within e exhuast i thk is a bit difficult.... hav to find e correct angle to press.

i thk next time when hav mood again will try removing e whole pipe den tak it out from e other end will b easier.....

btw u try tis mtd b4 :confused:

yes... but you got to somehow flatten the fins still in order to remove from the bottom side, else the muffler will just get stuck there... you can try using a long screw driver or something to flatten it..

it isn't easy to remove the first time round.. but once it is out.. and fins are flatten, subsequently, it will be lots more easier.

Guest quizesilver

aiyoz...

doing illegal stuff online.. haha

anyway arsenz say is correct

Originally posted by moccajava@Mar 12 2006, 07:53 PM

sounds like breaking the hymen man...

not quite the same.. instead of sticking it in... it is the opposite in this case!

use long nose piler.

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

Mr Andrew Morrice, South-east Asia distributor for Micron exhaust systems, said owners of motorcycles with aftermarket pipes shouldn't take out the restrictors in their mufflers.

Mr Morrice, 38, said: 'LTA-approved Micron exhaust systems are designed to give horsepower with the restrictor intact.

'We shouldn't meddle with our exhaust pipes because, if more people are caught, we might all lose this privilege.'

i think we should take his advice... :D

I am The Great Cornholio!

And a Gringo...

I have no Bunghole...

anione got pics on the header???? :sweat:

http://s76.photobucket.com/albums/j5/william_aks/th_bike_nitemode.jpghttp://s76.photobucket.com/albums/j5/william_aks/th_yoshi1.jpg

http://s76.photobucket.com/albums/j5/william_aks/th_whole_bike.jpghttp://s76.photobucket.com/albums/j5/william_aks/th_mi_meter.jpg

YaMaHa TzR 125cc............ 2002-2004

hOnDa WAvE 125cc........... 2004-2005

HoNdA HyPeR V-TeC1 CB 400..... 2005-?????

Guest imported_Ah_Ben

Anyone here still interested in getting the end can?? I and my fren wanna buy, so wondering if got more ppl, maybe can get cheaper. Will go Albert this sat to check it out.

ckeck it out and let us know?

|^^^^^^^^^^^^^^| ||

|...BEER TRUCK..........| ||'|";, ___.

|_..._..._______===|=||_|__|..., ] -

"(@)'(@)"""''"**|(@)(@)*****''(@

Ben....Men and Men also want to paiseh??? :giddy: rilex..i don think fat di is gay...sorry hor ah di :thumb:

http://i85.photobucket.com/albums/k74/waklabib/esso.jpg

I just broke my record for JB-KL timing

Guest imported_Ah_Ben

actually, i noe fat di in person de.

But my timing buay gum ma... if i call to enquire after office hour, its not nice...

Lolx.

:shy: