Hey thx bro...

Anyway, i aso heard that CBR600 '07 need to add weights to make it have a better cornering...

ok...... thats new........

ur sure you dont mean add 'pre-load'?

http://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/689/siggyyy.jpghttp://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/203/hsmj.jpg

It's true: it's more fun to ride a slow bike fast than to ride a fast bike slow. Admittedly, though... It is MOST fun to ride a fast bike fast!

• Replies 3.5k

Actually, i aso not sure, this is wat i heard from motor diam...

I dunno if its pre load of wat...

Anyway, wats pre load?

-= I live my life a quarter mile at a time. =-

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Prankster_Siggy.jpg

Try bike production. Was qouted 18k otr 2 weeks ago. 15.5k for machine price. :thumb:

Okie, i found it already...

Its at 610 Serangoon Road..

Thx anyway...

Cheers...

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Prankster_Siggy.jpg

hi guys, how much does it cost to do full service for cbr600rr? what are the things they gonna do for the service? is there anything i have to look out for? thanks.

Anyway, wats pre load?

'pre-load' is just adjust the suspension to drop it down a little, compress the spring further. this will change some of the handling, but good or bad and by how much difference depends pretty much on rider.

if any mech sez add weights as in physically put on weights, and it will turn better.... think ur better off with a different mech..... honda spent huge sums on r&d to make it lighter....

http://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/689/siggyyy.jpghttp://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/203/hsmj.jpg

It's true: it's more fun to ride a slow bike fast than to ride a fast bike slow. Admittedly, though... It is MOST fun to ride a fast bike fast!

Anyway, wats pre load?

Hi the pre load adjuster i post is to adjust the suspension to drop it down a little, compress the spring further and to help you to protect your fork. replacing the OEM adjuster cost $200 over. So i think is quite a investment.

Looking For R6 08 anyone selling?

http://i72.photobucket.com/albums/i177/luthertoh/PGsepang.jpg

'pre-load' is just adjust the suspension to drop it down a little, compress the spring further. this will change some of the handling, but good or bad and by how much difference depends pretty much on rider.

if any mech sez add weights as in physically put on weights, and it will turn better.... think ur better off with a different mech..... honda spent huge sums on r&d to make it lighter....

okie...

Get it now, thx for ur explanation... So i guess the add on weights is just bullshyt...

anyway, i just call up bike production...

CBR600RR was quoted 15.8k machine price... N OTR 16.8k... Haven add in for IU... I find it funny... Just my insurance alone would be about 1k plus... Haven add registration fee, COE, road tax...

Anyway, most prob will be going down tomolo... Will update u guys on it...

wow..rockford...didnt know u so active last mth of MAY in PG.

next thue.... 07/06.PG ? ;p

http://img841.imageshack.us/img841/7007/sbfs101.jpg

RIDE it while u can.....NOT when u want !.

Anyway, went down to bike production on Sat...

They do offer good price for the CBR600RR '07...

Was quoted 16.8k OTR.... Which than calculated out 3k downpayment, and monthly installment is $300 a month for 5yrs...

But well, due to some circumstances, i cannot buy it from there... Will explain after i manage to get a new bike...

Ok... Looking forward to this :confused:

They do offer good price for the CBR600RR '07...

Was quoted 16.8k OTR.... Which than calculated out 3k downpayment, and monthly installment is $300 a month for 5yrs...

16.8k OTR? dat's darn cheap.. inclusive of insurance, gst, erp, road tax, etc?

Commemorating the rides in my life:-

1999-2003 DT200WR(FN87XXZ), '99KTM200EGS(FR1XXG), XR200 (FF35xxC), '00KTM200EXC(FT15XXS)

2004-2005 GSXR400RN(FK24xxA)

2005-2007 '99GSXR750X(FR30XXK)

2005-2009 '03YZF-R6(FW57XXR)

2007-2010 '07CBR600RR(FBB72XXU)

16.8k OTR? dat's darn cheap.. inclusive of insurance, gst, erp, road tax, etc?

bro, did i see wrongly???

this is really a gd deal.

if i read that sentence indirectly it will mean 16.8k+3k = 19.8k as the real bike price...

to buy a bike

machine + GST + registeration + inspection + insurance + 6 mths rd tax + loan agreement fee + ERP IU + coe + mechanical check + import taxes

$15.5k + $1275 + $200 + $35(includes towing) + $800 (2party= age 30) + $100 + $30 + $150 + COE $1352 + $100 + import duties

= $19k liao (and this they earn $0) exclude import duties

lol .... u tink buy bike like bicycle??? if really so cheap ... why they open bike shop ... u try import urself la...heehee

Sigh .... so bored ...

Getting Poorer every yr

if i read that sentence indirectly it will mean 16.8k+3k = 19.8k as the real bike price...

Hurmm.. think I misinterpreted the sentence wrongly in the first place.. :cheeky:

1999-2003 DT200WR(FN87XXZ), '99KTM200EGS(FR1XXG), XR200 (FF35xxC), '00KTM200EXC(FT15XXS)

Hurmm.. think I misinterpreted the sentence wrongly in the first place.. :cheeky:

can i join here? hehe i want ur bike :cheeky:

Seriously, the quote i got a bit mess up... Sorry bout that...

But well, i was offered $300 installments per month for 5yrs.... 3k down payment.... Everythin included... IU, insurance, road tax, registration, COE...

Yeah.... I noe its like 21k for the total amount....

But cheap stuffs got their bad side... That is, i hafta use the bike for 5yrs... Without changin.... Else, i hafta pay a steep penalty... I will not elaborate much here...

P/s : This new quote is not from bike productions...

http://i72.photobucket.com/albums/i177/luthertoh/ar_11970_D.jpg

Ariete 90° Aluminum Valve for Tubeless Tires will fit on any tubeless bike.

Ariete tire valve will not affect the balancing of the rims .

Most 90° tire valve may cause leaking on the tire pressure but for this set of tire valve, it will not leak so much compare to others .

Made in italy.

Price $55 is for 2 valves

Available colors: Black, , Silver.

5 set black , 2 sliver

Grab it before is gone.

can i join here? hehe i want ur bike :cheeky:

hahaha.. urmm... :angel: wont b able to touch it till end of this mth

u also mia very long hor. busy with wat now ?

eh.. how come i see u everywhere?! U r riding honda also meh? :giddy: busy with work la.. before dat was busy with studies n meeting long lost friends.. :cheeky: I should be free from last week of this month la.. :p

haha. yup i riding honda wave . ok if got outing i let u know.

Hi guys, i'm riding a 04 cbr600rr and wanted to change the battery for my bike. Does anyone here know roughly how much does the original Yuasa battery cost for cbr600rr?

yo bro ....

how much littre of engine oil does a cbr600rr 05 needs ????

with n without oil filter ....

thanks very much