was wondering whether xr125 is better or krr 150 is better in terms of riding and maintenance.

wanted to get a bike but dunno which is better.

plz help me out..

-ogiegomez-

it is that hard to pass CL2B..??

• Replies 55

get krr and become a power rempit!! :cheeky:

XR125 surely wins the maintainence part hands down.. both hands.. krr flat on the ground.. :angel:

[CENTER][IMG]http://i159.photobucket.com/albums/t148/binkaz11/1_980549729l.jpg[/IMG] [I][B][FONT="Verdana"][SIZE="3"][COLOR="DarkRed"]Wooo HoOOoOooooo~[/COLOR][/SIZE][/FONT][/B][/I][/CENTER]

not all scramz tho.. xr125 is a 4 stroker.. so datz y it iz maintainence friendly.. :)

http://i48.photobucket.com/albums/f222/dila06/MDsignature.jpg

http://i48.photobucket.com/albums/f222/dila06/dirrtay/roost.gif BrAaAp

The question is not which one is better. U cant compare them at all miss. both bikes are from different categories. All bikes are good depend on your budget(and that boils down to maintaining it) and riding purpose. just my 2 cents.:cool:

was wondering whether xr125 is better or krr 150 is better in terms of riding and maintenance.

wanted to get a bike but dunno which is better.

plz help me out..

90's KTM LC2(S'pore,Sold)

2000-2001 XL883(S'pore,Sold)

2001-2002 Dyna FXDX(S'pore,Sold)

2003-2004 Touring FLHRC(S'pore,Sold)

2007-Present, Softail Deluxe(Dubai)

2008-present, XL1200N Nightster(Dubai)

2008-present KTM 530 EXC-R(Dubai)

i wan a bike thats easy to maintain.. doesnt give u much problems...

Get a Honda Wave :angel:

btw, do you already got your 2B License?o_O

2B ☑ 2A ☑ 2 ☑ 3 ☑ 4 ☑ 5 â˜

nope.. i dun wan speed... i juz wan an easily maintain bike with not much probs.. and i'm now only interested in sportbikes and scramblers.. so wave is totally out..

nope.. i've not yet get my 2b license...

will get it soon... i hope...

so muz know wat bike i wan already..

-ogiegomez-

like that then XR125 alr la.. haha.. easy maintainence, no need speed.. xr125 is the bike for you! if *touchwood* you drop both bikes, xr125 would have some scratches, maybe broken lever and mirror.. krr.. same stuff with a cracked fairing..

[CENTER][IMG]http://i159.photobucket.com/albums/t148/binkaz11/1_980549729l.jpg[/IMG] [I][B][FONT="Verdana"][SIZE="3"][COLOR="DarkRed"]Wooo HoOOoOooooo~[/COLOR][/SIZE][/FONT][/B][/I][/CENTER]

bro gomez...my advice is...AFTER u get ur license, try both bikes and see which one suits u best cos only u know wic is comfortable for your riding comfort. being a 4 stroker,xr125 still wins in maintenance n fuel comsumption wise la....since u in a scram thread...all sure wans u to go for a scram....the choice is yours....hehe

http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y117/nebulaz/KTM-Pink-1.jpg

HUA Hua hua....WADEVER..AR you STOOPID OR WAD? HUA hua hua version 2.....

haha.. hafta agree wit our bro nebulaz.. u post here.. so obviously we will support scramie.. lol.. but seriously, wat binkaz say is so true.. u dun need speed & want an ez to maintain bike.. Answer is.. u will nvr regret riding xr125.. 100% guranteed.. huahuahua!

OR if u still prefers sportbike more den scrambler.. & still wanna ez to maintain bike + not much speed.. why not opt fer cbr150..? hehs.. juz ma doposen! :p

for me i sure plus chop opt for the krr150... change the foot peg to racing footpeg i can intro u use yoshimura foot peg arh quite good.... the belly and end can oso can change to aftermarket ones.. makes the sound sounds wonderful!.. ting ting ting... trottle u can use domino fast trottle... then change to premix....now the bike can fly!!.. Xr125 ai ya.... if u scare this scare tat dont buy lor rite... but for me i sure buy krr150.. ani body wanna trade their KRR150 for my KTM or X1???

wait wait wait one question.. u got ur 2B already??

Slow nevermind.... Pattern must be nice.... Bike must be BLING...

ya the reason being i like 2 stroke.. therefore giving up my x1 for krr or y125z. n i dont like scramblers

i dont like scramblers

if today cant find ur KTM at holeshot.. you know why arh.. huahuauha! *evil*

lthongs, y u dun like scramblers?? give problems ar??

i've tried krr b4.. but havent try xr125... hmm... think muz give it a try to know...

-ogiegomez-

ya i also dun like scramblers.. :cheeky:

ya the reason being i like 2 stroke.. therefore giving up my x1 for krr or y125z. n i dont like scramblers

wah. transport also wanna use 2 stroke. save the environment leh, both bike also wanna burn oil. 4 stroke more environmentally friendly and better fuel consumption. lol how much is x1. I tjhinking get transport bike. cant tahan ktm anymore for even short dist :faint:

http://gadgets.boingboing.net/gimages/lego-cycle-helmet.jpg this is not me! :cheeky:

Simple i dont like cos the pple riding it spoilt it image.....n becos someone riding a dirtbike make me :argue: :cry: oso....... so therefore i dont like... the bike is good y not good.... no problem ma.. just those normal "minor" problem where u can find on ani other bike.....

sry i prefer 2 stroke.... the smell if u use good 2T woot.... can get addicted... 4 stroke where got more environmentally friendly??? u stand behind a 4 storke the smell can faint sia.. 2 stroke different.. when they open.. the smell u smell more u want to smell... but of cos using good 2t lar like maxima 947, motul 800.. not those $5 2t tat one oso can faint..

if today cant find ur KTM at holeshot.. you know why arh.. huahuauha! *evil*

hmm gone already.. wonder who took.. anione saw it??

just now u all go so early.. i buy 10 packets of drinks sia... tot u all still there... :faint: lol..... actually not 10 packet lar is 7 but my friend heard wrongly he go buy 10 nb....... smack him... but still enuff for the 2 of u.... but too bad u all went off liao

hmm gone already.. wonder who took.. anione saw it??

just now u all go so early.. i buy 10 packets of drinks sia... tot u all still there... :faint: lol..... actually not 10 packet lar is 7 but my friend heard wrongly he go buy 10 nb....... smack him... but still enuff for the 2 of u.... but too bad u all went off liao

alamak.. never say earlier.. we cud hv stayed sia.. haha.. nemind.. derz owaez nx time.. think we oso become a regular der arh in de future.. :cheeky: