Accessories ShareParts

zod

• Replies 219

Never used the injector mounting at all, just drill a small hole on the lower chain guard for a cable tie to fasten the single injector.

Works for 3 years without failure.

http://home.pacific.net.sg/~none/sign7.jpghttp://home.pacific.net.sg/~none/sign8.jpg

Never used the injector mounting at all, just drill a small hole on the lower chain guard for a cable tie to fasten the single injector.

Works for 3 years without failure.

That's the problem. I don't want to drill. :help:

http://photos-313.ll.facebook.com/photos-ll-sf2p/v160/113/88/592651313/n592651313_483240_5577.jpg

TO all viffers, if u guys don't mind

Would u guys like to open a new thread and share what type of acessories can be installed on our bikes would be really helpfull for those newbie like myself.

Maybe could put it in segment like (acessories/ place to buy / price u bought)

E.g

EXHAUST PIPE

1. GPR / Super head ache motorshop / $1200 -$1300 (depends his headache)

2. Laser / exhaust maker pte ltd / $2000 for endcan ( i think i kenna chop)

RACING FOOTREST

1. Racing boy / legless repair shop / $400 ( maybe can get cheaper)

on top is example of what i think would be nice to see then those got info can keep on adding lor ... for those who wanna sell or give away ur barang will also have another segment ... something like VFR small pasar malam...

Thanks in advance to all who supporting this idea.

I'm Inactive >>> :sleep:

Would u guys like to open a new thread and share what type of acessories can be installed on our bikes would be really helpfull for those newbie like myself.

E.g

EXHAUST PIPE

RACING FOOTREST

on top is example of what i think would be nice to see then those got info can keep on adding lor ... for those who wanna sell or give away ur barang will also have another segment ... something like VFR small pasar malam...

My lazer end can on the way . It will be on my bike next week .

Cost about esitmate 1.6kplus . U wan fix can contact me i recommend for those who wan

I will not want to regret in my life when i look back when i am old man.

E.g

EXHAUST PIPE

RACING FOOTREST

Thats a good suggestion...

1. Air Filter

- K&N - Ever Success - $105

2. Battery

- Honda OEM (Kurakawa YTZ12S) - FJT - $170

- Yuasa YTZ12S - Mah Motor Parts - $140

- Yuasa YTZ14S - Mah Motor Parts - $150

3. Brakes

- EBC HH - Motoworld - $66 per pair

- Galfer HH - Motoworld - $70 per pair

- Goldfren S3 Racing - FJT - $20 per pair

- Honda OEM (Nissin HH) - FJT - $65 per pair

- Braking USA - Uberstore - $58 per pair

4. Bulbs

- Philips Vision Plus+ H7 - Motoworld - $70 per pair

- Philips Diamond Vision H7 - Motoworld - $85 per pair

5. Electrical Bits

- Regulator/Rectifier - FJT - $130 each

- Stator Coil - http://www.ricksmotorsportelectrics.com - US$180

- Stator Coil - FJT- $380

- HISS Key - FJT - $24 each

- HISS Key Programming - Boon Siew - $40.13 - PI bike

6. Spark Plug

- NGK Laser Iridium IMR9B-9H - FJT - $20 each

7. Tires (+ balancing)

- Michelin Pilot Road 2 - Bikeworkz, HKL - $420 per pair

- Michelin Pilot Road 2 - Planet Motor - $420 per pair

- Michelin Pilot Road 2 - K&T - $440 per pair

- Michelin Pilot Sport - Bikeworkz - $380 per pair

- Bridgestone BT021 - K&T - $380

- Bridgestone BT021 - Planet Motor - $370

- Pirelli Diablo Strada - Motorworld - $380

8. Aftermarket Exhaust

- Remus Titianium - Motorworld - $1440

- Remus Aluminium - Motorworld - $1170

- Micron (Race Type) - HKL - $1680

- Leo Vince Titanium - HKL - $1700

- Leo Vince Carbon Fibre - HKL - $1622

- Leo Vince Aluminium - HKL - $1247

- Laser - MTechnik - $1450

- GPR Stainless Steel - JR - $1100

- GPR Titanium / Carbon Fibre - JR - $1300

- GPR GPE - JR - $1580

- In Normal Classis Style Titanium - GPR asia- $1450 (9 22 55 007)

- In Normal Classic Style Alloy - GPR asia- $1300 (9 22 55 007)

9. OEM replacement parts

- right side crankcase cover+gasket - $240 (for year 1998 to 2006)

- clutch lever - $32

- panel meter plastic (1998-2001) - $55Slip-On in G.P.E Style Titanium $1650

Hehe all copied from the website ... Thanks snowparang.

seem to be some thing missing ... any of u knows where to get footrest ... the riding position with ori footrest awkward lah for me .would love to get some thing a little higher.
Higher isn't it more 'sporty' or rather more uncomfortable? I do know overseas website they are doing LOWERING kits.

Email guay_hansen @hotmail.com

My blog at snowparang.blogdrive.com

http://www.pbase.com/snowparang/image/79866156/medium.jpg http://www.pbase.com/snowparang/image/95749015/original.jpg

Higher isn't it more 'sporty' or rather more uncomfortable? I do know overseas website they are doing LOWERING kits.

Thanks for the lowering kit advice ... hehe ... it's becoz i like to lie down and place my chin on my left knuckle on the tank when i travel .... very shiok shiok especially when travelling straight road .... hahax ... thats y i want high2 abit ... hehe ... but it's stilll personal preferance ... to each his own, thanks again for the info, but if u got info for highering kit i'll definalety love that:lovestruck: .. cheers.

My lazer end can on the way . It will be on my bike next week .

Cost about esitmate 1.6kplus . U wan fix can contact me i recommend for those who wan

you placed deposit already?

i got my laser at 1.4k excluding inspection

1. Air Filter

- K&N - Ever Success - $105

2. Battery

- Honda OEM (Kurakawa YTZ12S) - FJT - $170

- Yuasa YTZ12S - Mah Motor Parts - $140

- Yuasa YTZ14S - Mah Motor Parts - $150

3. Brakes

- EBC HH - Motoworld - $66 per pair

- Galfer HH - Motoworld - $70 per pair

- Goldfren S3 Racing - FJT - $20 per pair

- Honda OEM (Nissin HH) - FJT - $65 per pair

- Braking USA - Uberstore - $58 per pair

4. Bulbs

- Philips Vision Plus+ H7 - Motoworld - $70 per pair

- Philips Diamond Vision H7 - Motoworld - $85 per pair

5. Electrical Bits

- Regulator/Rectifier - FJT - $130 each

- Stator Coil - http://www.ricksmotorsportelectrics.com - US$180

- Stator Coil - FJT- $380

- HISS Key - FJT - $24 each

- HISS Key Programming - Boon Siew - $40.13 - PI bike

6. Spark Plug

- NGK Laser Iridium IMR9B-9H - FJT - $20 each

7. Tires (+ balancing)

- Michelin Pilot Road 2 - Bikeworkz, HKL - $420 per pair

- Michelin Pilot Road 2 - Planet Motor - $420 per pair

- Michelin Pilot Road 2 - K&T - $440 per pair

- Michelin Pilot Sport - Bikeworkz - $380 per pair

- Bridgestone BT021 - K&T - $380

- Bridgestone BT021 - Planet Motor - $370

- Pirelli Diablo Strada - Motorworld - $380

8. Aftermarket Exhaust

- Remus Titianium - Motorworld - $1440

- Remus Aluminium - Motorworld - $1170

- Micron (Race Type) - HKL - $1680

- Leo Vince Titanium - HKL - $1700

- Leo Vince Carbon Fibre - HKL - $1622

- Leo Vince Aluminium - HKL - $1247

- Laser - MTechnik - $1450

- GPR Stainless Steel - JR - $1100

- GPR Titanium / Carbon Fibre - JR - $1300

- GPR GPE - JR - $1580

- In Normal Classis Style Titanium - GPR asia- $1450 (9 22 55 007)

- In Normal Classic Style Alloy - GPR asia- $1300 (9 22 55 007)

9. OEM replacement parts

- right side crankcase cover+gasket - $240 (for year 1998 to 2006)

- clutch lever - $32

- panel meter plastic (1998-2001) - $55Slip-On in G.P.E Style Titanium $1650

Hehe all copied from the website ... Thanks snowparang.

Just went to change my tires and was told price went up and may go up. Anyway, just a note so that if you guys are looking to change tires, may want to do it sooner rather then later.

Me, am happy with my new Michellin Pilot Sport 2. What a world of difference it is from my worn out tires and now enjoy riding my viffer.

Just went to change my tires and was told price went up and may go up. Anyway, just a note so that if you guys are looking to change tires, may want to do it sooner rather then later.

Me, am happy with my new Michellin Pilot Sport 2. What a world of difference it is from my worn out tires and now enjoy riding my viffer.

I totally agree with it !!!

Dudes,

Currently waiting for my Viffer in about a few days time after trading in my Blackbird. I found that Viffer parts are not readily available, especially getting stuff like double bubble windscreen & tank bra at Motoworld... Bloody frustrating when told that I need to order & wait for 2-3 months.

Anyone can help? (I especially need the tank bra cos I'm a friggin rough bugger.. hahahaa!)

Plus, is there any way to fix sliders without cutting the fairing & coolant reservoir on the left. I was told that there are no-cut mounts but HKL told me it doesn't exist...

"Keep your friends close but your enemies closer"

if u don't mind getting a Gpr bubble ... niway i've read somewhere too about the no cut mount sliders ... but can't seem to find it .. forget lehh where i saw it ... niway when i see it i'll definately post it up here.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=182997

Thanks for the heads-up dude. I just need the basics to make the ride more comfy & keep the bike pristine. Windscreen, sliders & tank bra. Windscreen sourced, now the sliders & tankbra only...

FRame Sliders: I am not sure about these for the vtec but the FI 5th gen has one that does not need drilling the fairing, hence I am sure they are available tho not locally or in stock ie you may need to order it in. see here fo more info: http://vfrworld.com/forums/modifications/7781-frame-sliders.html

Tank bra: IMHO the bike is beautiful without that awful bra. Why not consider installing abrasion protection film that allow the natural beauty of the bike to be enjoyed? I did my bike (not the VFR) using Race Shield (see http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=138904 or call ex-Viffer Stanley on 96950802) .

FRame Sliders: I am not sure about these for the vtec but the FI 5th gen has one that does not need drilling the fairing, hence I am sure they are available tho not locally or in stock ie you may need to order it in. see here fo more info: http://vfrworld.com/forums/modifications/7781-frame-sliders.html

Tank bra: IMHO the bike is beautiful without that awful bra. Why not consider installing abrasion protection film that allow the natural beauty of the bike to be enjoyed? I did my bike (not the VFR) using Race Shield (see http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=138904 or call ex-Viffer Stanley on 96950802) .

Thanks bro. I called Stanley and he quoted me $110 for the tank alone. Quite ok since I'll be able to keep the pristine shine of the tank visible. One problem solved.

Now the other is the sliders. I'm not sure about the positioning but Elson from Equipment Extreme told me that he'll need a closer look at the bike before deciding on what he can do for the bike. I'm not sure whether the sliders can be fitted on the bolt mount at the 10 o'clock position of the right lower fairing (2 o'clock on the left side).

I'll keep you guys posted if any magic can be done... Hahahaha!!

Now the other is the sliders. I'm not sure about the positioning but Elson from Equipment Extreme told me that he'll need a closer look at the bike before deciding on what he can do for the bike. I'm not sure whether the sliders can be fitted on the bolt mount at the 10 o'clock position of the right lower fairing (2 o'clock on the left side).

drilling definitely needed for the vfr to fix on sliders.

no-drill sliders are available but not recommended. the sliders will have a metal attachment such that it will appear from the fairing through the gap for the radiator. however, in the event of a fall/slide (as opposed to a drop), the slider will bend, and you can say good bye to the radiator.

War is Peace.

Freedom is Slavery.

Ignorance is Strength.

Thanks bro. I called Stanley and he quoted me $110 for the tank alone. Quite ok since I'll be able to keep the pristine shine of the tank visible. One problem solved.

I'll keep you guys posted if any magic can be done... Hahahaha!!

I've installed the sliders on my 5th gen. The left side can protect the fairing for stationary drops (tested 3 times....sian...). The right side not sure. But need to drill the fairing.

It's possible that you do not need to drill the reservoir if you can find a smaller reservior from other bikes to replace it.

Email guay_hansen @hotmail.com

My blog at snowparang.blogdrive.com

http://www.pbase.com/snowparang/image/79866156/medium.jpg http://www.pbase.com/snowparang/image/95749015/original.jpg