YZF-R1ders Gathering

• Replies 3.3k

Originally posted by ProjectD@Nov 28 2005, 12:06 PM

keke.....haven't go to work?

He afternoon shift leh .... Now still consider morning mah .... :sleep:

What say u :angel:

Originally posted by alj@Nov 28 2005, 12:06 PM

very very tired .... need to organise my kunning tiu for the next few days ....

Anyone wants to join me :faint:

Yeah..well who u wanna to kun wif?

A team of F1 Racers after tat kunning session....:sweat:

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

Originally posted by alj@Nov 28 2005, 12:06 PM

wah vidz23, now u kenna stalk by ProjectD every time liao :giddy: :giddy:

Me see no evil....hear no evil.....:sweat:

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

Originally posted by ProjectD@Nov 28 2005, 12:07 PM

Yeah..well who u wanna to kun wif?

A team of F1 Racers after tat kunning session....:sweat:

Me, myself and i :D

Originally posted by ProjectD@Nov 28 2005, 12:18 PM

Where's vidz23 again???

Think he should be going to work now bah ....

Its 12 already ....

I need to go and kun abit also .... Cannot take it already ....

Good day :sleep: :sleep:

Originally posted by ahnan79@Nov 28 2005, 03:01 PM

Woah... was buzy with my sis's wedding and the posts shoot up so many !! Cheers Bros!!

Anyway, ProjectD, drilling of carb when installing aftermarket Jet kits IS required because there is a piece of copper (if I didn't remember wrongly) stopper just outside the screw. Which screw I forgot as well, but if I'm not wrong, it's the screw (aka pilot jet) If your carbs are serviced and tuned before, AND I MEAN TUNE, NOT BALANCE (there is a difference), the stoppers are probably drilled out already by the previous owner. :smile:

Simply put, If somebody touched your jet before, there is NO drilling required (No more stopper ma)

If nobody touched your jet before, (aka virgin), drilling is required.

immanuel, for your problem, I should say that I agree with my fellow riders that It sounds like a carb problem. No point speculating here cause we can't see the plugs and difficulty in starting the bike when it's hot a a small glitch i have too. (just that i have no wet plugs. :sweat:

Good luck, and please share with us your troubleshooting experience!!

Cheers!!

ahnan79

Long time have not heard frm you.:smile:

Got time feel free to meet up wit us. Lately juz meet one new rider by the nick of

dreamerR1.

Don't worry of u coming to meet us, alj will arrange us to meet u instead coz we

know tat u re living in the west.

Originally posted by ProjectD@Nov 28 2005, 07:16 PM

ahnan79

Long time have not heard frm you.:smile:

Got time feel free to meet up wit us. Lately juz meet one new rider by the nick of

dreamerR1.

Don't worry of u coming to meet us, alj will arrange us to meet u instead coz we

know tat u re living in the west.

Hey ProjectD,

Thanks for the invite, but still buzy with her banquet stuffs... leaving for Taiwan on the 9th too. Hence, dun think I can meet up anytime soon lah :sweat:

Would love to meet my fellow bikers and exchange pointers.

Cheers!!

Originally posted by m0nk@Nov 26 2005, 05:09 PM

its will be clear at night

look at the sky and u know wat i mean.. :lovestruck:

aiya no point forcing them to join u on a rainny day,

they just won't go out cos they'll melt in the rain.....!!!!!! :faint: :cheeky:

Have you had a 2nd thought of being a biker...????

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y25/skill-ed/bt.jpg

Originally posted by alj@Nov 26 2005, 08:25 PM

Yo guys sorry for the late notice ....

Tonight outing cancelled due to sky turning red soon ....

Really a million apologies once again ....

:sorry: :sorry: :sorry:

maybe u should try riding with an umbrella, cos raining season is here...!!!! :faint:

get one more for ProD, if buying a pair is cheaper...!!!!! :cheeky:

Originally posted by dreamerR1@Nov 27 2005, 12:33 PM

I waiting for jeremy reply for his Yoshi Tri-oval... Cos i wanna get exhaust before i do dyno.

Unity got a full set Akraprovic racing exhaust... offer me at $1.5k

But i scare TP leh... if not i sure buy

do u actually need it fast...???

can u wait till after chinese new year....???

cos i waiting for ANG BAO $$$ to upgrade to ARROW... :lovestruck:

by then will be selling away my yoshi tri_oval. :smile:

Originally posted by alj@Nov 27 2005, 03:40 PM

Looks like i need to join the airforce soon .... :sian:

Yeah, remember to sign on...!!!! :cheeky:

Originally posted by alj@Nov 27 2005, 03:56 PM

If there is i will let u know can :smile: Cause now still don't know what the weather's outcome is like later.

Scare my bike would melt under the weather's harsh environment :lol: :lol: :lol:

Anyway i have your hp no. Will contact u if there's any ok :thumb:

can we actually ride, with bike cover on..???? :faint:

Originally posted by vidz23@Nov 29 2005, 10:31 AM

raymond... where u go last few days...

play dissappearence act ah...

alj call u nv pick up, msg u nv reply...

busy with work lately....

no time for tius...!!!!! :sian:

Originally posted by 'R1'aymond'01'@Nov 29 2005, 10:51 AM

busy with work lately....

no time for tius...!!!!! :sian:

wow...so busy....earning lots of $$$...:cheeky:

Originally posted by dreamerR1@Nov 29 2005, 09:34 PM

i got no idea what they toking abt... :sian:

dreamerR1

i think they re refering to dyno and ivan jettings.....:giddy:

All 98-01 Riders

Heard tat there's an BBQ outing organised by one of the R1 riders this sat. Anyone interested?:smile:

Originally posted by ProjectD@Nov 29 2005, 09:58 PM

All 98-01 Riders

Heard tat there's an BBQ outing organised by one of the R1 riders this sat. Anyone interested?:smile:

who organise :confused:

Originally posted by alj@Nov 29 2005, 10:08 PM

who organise :confused:

Juz hinting tat we hv met before at West Coast Mac and he's riding an 04/05 R1.

His big day tat day.:cheer:

So our newly appointed Chairman,alj .

U organise and let the whole gang know.:smile:

ORGANISING COMMITTEE

Alj - Chairman cum Organiser

jla - ViceChairman cum Secretary cum Alj's GF

ProjectD - Tius Table chart designer

Vidz23 - Location Consultant

'R1'aymond'01' - Merokok IC cum Planner

To All 98-01 R1 Riders

Here's our newly appointed commitee for future outings/ meetings/ tius....

please support them.:cheer: :cheer: