the bike is in sg already? hope it lives up to all the hype. any idea what the OTR's gonna be?

Its already in the shops . Otr arnd $5.3k . C the bike for urself . A bit disappointed as its not the india model . Puny bike .

• Replies 133

saw one parking outside LAB tdy, looks better "in person" than in pics. any owners here to share info on performance?

http://i125.photobucket.com/albums/p48/allen_key/KS_400.jpg

i keep wondering ... why the different between india and malaysia version ..

p/s: im looking for one .. and i would prefer the india version ..

i just saw the bike at a bike shop near asphoon. it does look a lot smaller than in the pictures. anyone care to comment on the performance? i'm considering this bike after pass, now waiting for tp.

- only the good die young.

any pics of the india or other version model ..? whats the diff? will trade in my bike for this bike next month .. woooohhhoo saw it at some of the shops ..

struck by the first sight of love.. Quite smaller compare to pics.. it does look a bit super4, mortad and fazer in certain angle. The size is right for 2B, if u wanna big bike, lets take class 2A.

any pics of the india or other version model ..? whats the diff? will trade in my bike for this bike next month .. woooohhhoo saw it at some of the shops ..

struck by the first sight of love.. Quite smaller compare to pics.. it does look a bit super4, mortad and fazer in certain angle. The size is right for 2B, if u wanna big bike, lets take class 2A.

haha. i'm thinking of this too..fuel saving to the max! at least 35-40km/L. :lovestruck:

anyway, there has been lots of mods in malaysia and indonesia on this bike

(indonesia is v-ixion model) and outlook is nice overall. quite reliable aftermarket. (esp in malaysia)

Well, i'm stocking up the parts for this to look like the showroom bike( tyres, rear brakes, inverted forks, handling bars, etc...) and once ready, get the bike, spray and send for extreme makeover.. haha...not joking though...:lovestruck:

Tell me once you buy the bike and how much it will cost. and i'll do the streetfighter with you. :cheers:

http://img156.imageshack.us/img156/488/mybikesib1.jpg

btw, i was looking at this cos i dun need the speed but the sheer transport and outlooks. If speed i need i can get from my other bike. ie, this will be new "rxz" or "spark". Nice to look and economic. :)

haha. i'm thinking of this too..fuel saving to the max! at least 35-40km/L. :lovestruck:

anyway, there has been lots of mods in malaysia and indonesia on this bike

(indonesia is v-ixion model) and outlook is nice overall. quite reliable aftermarket. (esp in malaysia)

Well, i'm stocking up the parts for this to look like the showroom bike( tyres, rear brakes, inverted forks, handling bars, etc...) and once ready, get the bike, spray and send for extreme makeover.. haha...not joking though...:lovestruck:

Tell me once you buy the bike and how much it will cost. and i'll do the streetfighter with you. :cheers:

Hahah i guess we have the same idea. Yup I had already ask one of the bike shop .. and they said its a max fuel saver and if i trade in with my bike i just need to top up another 900bucks. Aiming for the red colour FZ150i. Bro, if u have the parts or any lobang for the below fairing do share the info aite.. yap If u wanna kaki to mod ur bike .. u can tag me along if ya want.. haha

so far i found a bike shop that sells at 4.6k. even the mechanic, nice indian malaysian chap, says its quite a good bike there.

4.6k OTR? hmm between pulsar 200 and this bike, which one better?

- only the good die young.

4.6 K ? Wow dats cheap... getting mine for 6.2K... bike should be out by saturday... will post more info...

aLL thE PoWEr, aLL the SpEEd...

But Do You haVE aLL it TaKes to bEat me To it?

Bro which shop u go ? Any website for the parts of mod parts for this bike ? do share so i can survey also... heehee .. :angel:

do tell. And mods, i have a few to show..haha.

Sorry for the late reply... errr... got the bike on Friday evening... and took some pics but big arh havent re-size.... will take some time to do dat...

So far my personal feedback is I LOVE the bike!!! Nice look... nice feel... good pick up... i just love the sound it makes... err but i stil newbie... P plate and dis is my first bike so cant say much. -Biased!- :p

But best of all the fuel consumption like shiok like dat! I ride for over 150km but the tank needle half oso havent... i top-up 10L only lei.... but i read in a forum somewhere the meter abit faulty once reach halfway mark the meter drops very fast so i donno see how...

Anyway was lucky to have 2 best buddy who escorted me home on the first day and accompanied me riding around to familiarise with the bike. Even get to go to the expressway on my first day... 2 times... sengkang to yishun go out... then yishun back to sengkang hehehehe... ;)

But of course the BIGGEST help of all was from my colleague who not only helped by bringing me recce around for shops but also was around while i choose till the day i got my bike! Talk about having GOOD rider friends around... errr sorry ar out of topic abit...

So should I continue in this post or the other one that was created?

aLL thE PoWEr, aLL the SpEEd...

But Do You haVE aLL it TaKes to bEat me To it?

bro put more details for this bike la..hehe..intending to get so must get review from u. Let me help u with this.

Bike : Yamaha FZ150i

Colour :

Mileage : $10 filled, 150km has passed and yet still more than half (from meter)

Ride : Comfortable (with racing posture?)

Sound : (XR400ish sound?)

Looks : Nice

Speed : good pick up

Just add more info so that others would have a better understanding. Like cost of bike and how was the settling with bikeshop. E.g. $500 down payment with interest of $139 per mth for 4 yrs? Or max speed that you could go? but since you're new to riding, i suggest to have a feel of riding first k? have fun just riding, dun need to speed. :)

More details please :)

here's a picture to motivate you. Rear disc brake and nice termignoni pipe. Even the seat is shaved and restitched. Just something for you to DIY.

075705.jpg

Bro which shop u go ? Any website for the parts of mod parts for this bike ? do share so i can survey also... heehee .. :angel:

I went near sungai kadut there. The first bike shop. 4.6k. 1.2k for downpayment. :) looks ok lei. but if mod to what i'm thinking, sure the same as prototype. hehe! :angel: