• Replies 902

Originally posted by compfused@February 21, 2007 03:36 pm

That group of "younger" generation have now become the older ones..So in other words ..We should thank the older generation for makin the government raise the age limit to 18 instead of 16..And implementin the 3 classes of licence as well..

On the bright side..Hopefully as they raise the age limit..The riders will be more mature and hopefully not ride recklessly..

no u should thank the govenment then

maybe they are already thinking of raising higher

who noes...

and then some younger generatin wil come to "thanking " u which by then

u will be the older generation

i might be dead by then .....

On the bright side..Hopefully as they raise the age limit..The riders will be more mature and hopefully not ride recklessly..
key word

HOPeFULLY

Originally posted by bluelabel@February 21, 2007 10:47 am

yamaha pirates is a malay bike group??? correct...

they are still around , but sometime use another name .

no, yamaha was not malay group. omega is malay group.

if i'm not wrong, yamaha was one of the biggest group in late 80's. :bounce:

http://i87.photobucket.com/albums/k130/yeobt/Picnikcollage-1.jpg
Originally posted by JbAtRaCeR@February 21, 2007 06:57 pm

Kind of shocked to hear from my uncle that he's a motosiao in his younger days...what i've seen since i was born he's a very pious man..never missed his prayers...Well eveyone have his past and hope to make a better future... :smile:

Your dad may have retired. Try not to probe too much into things he don't wish to open up else, you might just upset the dude.

If he wanna tell, he will. Else, let it rest.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v514/triprider/imgphp.jpg

Fer everyday...

is an adventure...

when you're astride...

a green monster..

WE SOLD OUR SOUL FOR ROCK N' ROLL

yup got one incident at "aeroplane road". There's one pillion rider wearing "ye feng kwang" logo sitting on a "moon" bike kena chase by thunderbird until neo tiew bend but lucky they escape. Another incident is "yi ba wor" bike kena burn and dump into the longkang by "pai ye". Got one more is the "yamaha" water cars suddenly stop at the neo tiew juction and all the people inside the van rush down with wooden poles chasing other logo's.

Thunderbird always on the look out for other logo's and "ka" them, even girl pillion also kena whack. During 96, one of the saturday nites, they went rounding with a few different groups, including " U Hun" who are now known as " Phantom" from kallang airport. I think that nite got nearly about 80 to 100 bikes excluding cars. While riding along pasir pajang past 88 hawker, suddenly another group rush out to the road and started to anyhow whack riders from thunderbird. A big fight errupted and later they found out was the Yamaha Pirates behind it.

Btw do you know why U Hun is now overtaken by malay riders? I saw alot of the mat rempit paste the word "fei ying" on their logo helemt.

Hey Angry,

Swallow ( Yan Jiao) and Thunderbird are affliated and use to hang out with Ye feng Kwang, but i think some incident happened at ber ki lor and they "Gai" and started to fight whenever they bump onto each other on the road after that.

You mention about AT777, and yes that was Thunderbird fastest rxz at that time. I think it was red plated and they retire the bike after that. The later batch of the group who took over also have very fast LC kias and Z kias, thier most famous chamber pipe was the 3b3, a very short racing exhaust that is only until the length of the footrest. They have another group at Telok Blanhga, one of the rider on a Suzuki RG modified hs bike with a Kawa KDX carburretor, and his bike was one of the T-Bird Kin Chia (fast bike) also.

Btw is moon and Thunderbird "gai" also? Why was the YFK pillion wearing logo on a "Gay Niu" bike?

Originally posted by wait4me+February 21, 2007 08:00 pm-->
QUOTE (wait4me @ February 21, 2007 08:00 pm)
no u should thank the govenment then

maybe they are already thinking of raising higher

who noes...

and then some younger generatin wil come to "thanking " u which by then

u will be the older generation

i might be dead by then .....

key word

HOPeFULLY[/b]

Thank me? Believe me..They have no reason to thank me..Coz right now I'm "thankin" the younger generation for makin insurance so pricey..And thankin my generation for makin the government implement the use of P-Plates..Ahaha..

Originally posted by bluelabel@February 21, 2007 10:40 pm

yahama pirates was a chinese group???

JbAtRaCeR

Dad is malay but he speaks hokkien and cantonese fluently...at times when he speaks hokkien n cantonese to my frens,they got shocked... :cheeky:

http://sphotos-c.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/582610_512257702123995_1975741852_n.jpg

Originally posted by LawMuar@February 21, 2007 10:01 pm

Btw is moon and Thunderbird "gai" also? Why was the YFK pillion wearing logo on a "Gay Niu" bike?

gay niu gai wif thunderbird....very long nvr hear such names before liao....anybody from gay niu here?.....kakakak....its nice to be born in those era...where 80s is Amara roller skate...then 90s moto xiao...whoohooo...

Originally posted by yeobt@November 29, 2005 11:29 am

photo countesy by one of my reader. :bounce:

is tat bike FD23....yeh feng kwang logo chia?....saw it in Maxwell for quite some time liao

[s tat bike FD23....yeh feng kwang logo chia?....saw it in Maxwell for quite some time liao]

Ye Feng Kwang got few well known bikes...There is this bike they call it Fen Hong Bao, with shocking pink frame and the famous Hei Bai Xuang Mo, the 2 indentical black and white Rxz.

These are so long time ago.....it is a waste none of these bikes are kept for display...

Ya....had a fren from ye feng kwang last time riding a RXK wif 45 deg chamber facing the sky....very fast and nicely done up RXK during tat time....got spray logo on the tank also.....shld be during 1994-1996 when he owned it

Originally posted by reymund77@February 22, 2007 10:56 am

gay niu gai wif thunderbird....very long nvr hear such names before liao....anybody from gay niu here?.....kakakak....its nice to be born in those era...where 80s is Amara roller skate...then 90s moto xiao...whoohooo...

Haha roller skates! Do you still remember how to pose the EAGLE on the skates?lol

Originally posted by LawMuar@February 21, 2007 10:01 pm

gay niu is very popular with the CID and other logo's because of the case at marina south ( pi tew ).

On that day at areroplane road ( qi chia ) gay niu never wear logo helmet together with yi shen and yi ba wor. They race with thunderbird ah meng ( mechanic ) AT777. Just happen that the YFK logo pillion is sitting on the gay niu rider ( close friend ) pass by the road and thunderbird saw it and then start the bike to chase.

Yi shen and yi ba wor later combine to change logo to men jian and gay niu pull out.

Yamaha pirates is mostly malays now around late 40's or early 50's. Their logo's is the same as yamaha ( chinese ) except the wording Pirates on the back of the strip. yamaha, shibumi, swallow and starlight zone that time all lot of logo still havent cum out. If I can recall I think bat, monica later change to ai shen, yi ba wor, rothmans, long nian, daytona, eagle,....etc

Later thuderbird, lei ying, YFK, gay niu, yi shen, pa yeh later change to hong lin, wor lei, yeh u ren, zi u ren, dracular,....etc.

i remember this guy raymond tan power pai kia man. db in and out circa 1994-1997?

dunno leh i know he from combat engineers at that period

Originally posted by Angry@February 22, 2007 05:53 pm

gay niu is very popular with the CID and other logo's because of the case at marina south ( pi tew ).

On that day at areroplane road ( qi chia ) gay niu never wear logo helmet together with yi shen and yi ba wor. They race with thunderbird ah meng ( mechanic ) AT777. Just happen that the YFK logo pillion is sitting on the gay niu rider ( close friend ) pass by the road and thunderbird saw it and then start the bike to chase.

Yi shen and yi ba wor later combine to change logo to men jian and gay niu pull out.

Yamaha pirates is mostly malays now around late 40's or early 50's. Their logo's is the same as yamaha ( chinese ) except the wording Pirates on the back of the strip. yamaha, shibumi, swallow and starlight zone that time all lot of logo still havent cum out. If I can recall I think bat, monica later change to ai shen, yi ba wor, rothmans, long nian, daytona, eagle,....etc

Later thuderbird, lei ying, YFK, gay niu, yi shen, pa yeh later change to hong lin, wor lei, yeh u ren, zi u ren, dracular,....etc.

The Marina South came out on the papers...kekeke..my brother was there at Marina South sitting near to the guy tat got stabbed......came back told me I thought he bull sh*t til I saw the papers.....gay niu pulled out..but later, the gay niu from jln bukit merah combine wif meng jian from Outram in 1995

Its nice to hear all these again....brings back memories or riding days where there's rounding every Fri and Sat nite.....