Mazda 2 SP, Suzuki Swift or Hyndai Getz 1.6  

131 members have voted

1. 1. Mazda 2 SP, Suzuki Swift or Hyndai Getz 1.6

Originally posted by JJBuBBle@Dec 15 2005, 09:38 AM

Of Course, I am not waiting for you :lol: . . . . . .

Mine not so soon lar, got to hand over my Spec to the buyer in March so may downpay after CNY & hope to get it in late March 05. latest june. :D

wahahahaha...ur Spec got buyer liao ah...hmmmmm :p

Guess the only thing to worry now is the COE pls pls dun go up :D

• Replies 93

Originally posted by JJBuBBle@Dec 14 2005, 10:39 PM

For me Guess I will ride back when my kids are independent enough by their own :D

Who knows by then you kids will be bugging you to buy a motorbike for them :lol:

Adventure

Getting lost is part of the fun

Aug 2003 - Oct 2004: Kawasaki KRR150

Oct 2004 - Feb 2006: Honda CBR400RRR

Oct 2005 - Jun 2006: Honda Wave R

Nov 2005 - ???: Honda CBR1100XX Super Blackbird

Akan Datang: Suzuki GSX-R600K6

Originally posted by BaKa@Dec 15 2005, 09:59 AM

Guess the only thing to worry now is the COE pls pls dun go up :D

Traditionally, it tends to slide a bit after CNY ... :goodluck:

Adventure

Getting lost is part of the fun

Aug 2003 - Oct 2004: Kawasaki KRR150

Oct 2004 - Feb 2006: Honda CBR400RRR

Oct 2005 - Jun 2006: Honda Wave R

Nov 2005 - ???: Honda CBR1100XX Super Blackbird

Akan Datang: Suzuki GSX-R600K6

Originally posted by misterbean@Dec 15 2005, 10:28 AM

Who knows by then you kids will be bugging you to buy a motorbike for them :lol:

Chiam :slapforehead: that is wat I scare :lol:

maybe ride with them lor :D

Originally posted by BaKa@Dec 15 2005, 10:52 AM

sounds like good news :smile:

Am I rite to say coming Holiday COE always goes up & after that the price falls.

Any way your High COE, then if you scarp the car the balance COE also can used for your new car rite?

Originally posted by JJBuBBle@Dec 15 2005, 02:00 PM

Chiam :slapforehead: that is wat I scare :lol:

maybe ride with them lor :D

like father like son...sekali go even further, maybe reached chiang mai liao :faint: :p

Originally posted by JJBuBBle@Dec 15 2005, 02:03 PM

Am I rite to say coming Holiday COE always goes up & after that the price falls.

Any way your High COE, then if you scarp the car the balance COE also can used for your new car rite?

i tink thats applicable when u intend to keep the car for the 10 yrs loh. If in the middle u intend to sell then will lose out.

Originally posted by JJBuBBle@Dec 15 2005, 09:08 AM

Yup no hurry, a roof over the head is more important. Guess for me & baka, we are at stage 5 liao so car & baby will be next unless you want to skip one stage ahead of us :lol: wahahaha. :cheeky:

skip stage?? :giddy: :help: There's still so many things I haven't done yet!

Originally posted by JJBuBBle@Dec 15 2005, 07:23 PM

Wahaha u get it ?? :cheeky:

wahahahaha.... :cheeky: talk next time we go la kopi. forum too open liao :sweat:

Baka , u must come too! :thumb:

:offtopic: liao

Originally posted by tigerjoe23@Dec 10 2005, 12:02 AM

it was a shame that no wan BUT mi voted for the Getz 1.6 3Dr version,man..its a nice rev-happy car to drive around wif a close 2nd & 3rd gear ratios dat'll tear most 1.6 hatch aparts due to its power:weight ratio.. 2 thumbs up for the Getz 1.6 3Dr Manual version :lovestruck: :lovestruck:

r u sure it wil TEAR most 1.6L hatches?? :confused:

wheres my siggy?!?!

go for the Swift, nicer than the other 2 anytime.

Lots of muscle and Suzuki is knowledgeable in building small cars.

no need to really consider too much about power or speed for small cars, so what if it is half a sec faster than another small car? a bigger car will just zip past.

Consider more the technology and the cutting edge design as long as you are fine with the price and affordability as a whole.

getz is probably fast becos it is lightweight.

the aerodynamics arent particularly great.

it's quite nice but i wont pick it compared to the other 2 choices.

1. Swift

2. M2

for getz it's not the power but the power to weight ratio.

not many 1.6 cars can be as nifty on the 0-60mph but many 1.6 cars have higher top speeds than the Getz.

Just for Info , base on factory technical specs, a 1.6l Rover 25 can do 0-60mph in 9.5secs. and a 1.4l Fiat Punto with 95bhp can do 0-60mph in 9.6secs...

Originally posted by tigerjoe23@Jan 16 2006, 01:16 PM

yah man..so is the Picanto..bad choice :nono: :nono: :nono:

true true, tried the mazda2 SP and it seemedd better in terms of interior space and quality.

Originally posted by BaKa@Jan 16 2006, 01:28 PM

true true, tried the mazda2 SP and it seemedd better in terms of interior space and quality.

Mazda2 looked chic but the shape is kindof weird leh to mi..looks more like a Volks Caddy to mi..haha no offences ani owners here..juz my own opinions.. :cheeky: :cheeky:

Originally posted by katana777@Jan 20 2006, 05:11 PM

anyone know the latest price for swift?

from champion motor webby, 49K for MT & 51K for AT.

i'm going to champion motors tomorrow for a test drive of the swift n to chk out the price. will keep u guys updated :cheeky:

Sep 2001 - Jan 2003 WR200

Jan 2003 - Feb 2005 S4 spec 1

Feb 2005 - Apr 2006 FZ6

Apr 2006 - May 2006 Vios & FZ6

May2006 - Jan 2007 Vios

Jan 2007 - ???????? Vios & S4 spec 1

http://i128.photobucket.com/albums/p167/senate747/CIMG6396.jpg

Originally posted by senate747@Jan 22 2006, 12:04 AM

i'm going to champion motors tomorrow for a test drive of the swift n to chk out the price. will keep u guys updated :cheeky:

bo jio, mi co-driver can liao