KeV1143: Real deal! But e bracket? U've any idea where I can get tat? If yes, I'm gonna grab tat deal! =P

Oops, sorrie. Forgot to mention tat changing e color of e speedo bulb will not cause any LTA implications, at least tis is wat I feel. Juz like other vehicles, they can change their speedo colors too. Dun tink's it's considered a decorative lighting, so it shld b okie. For e headlight, I didnt go into it.. Using stock headlight. =)

sky_vinz

• Replies 181

Vin: Sori 4 late replies. Bracket(whole fitting kit: bolts, nuts & washers) can get & fix up @ 219(look for Ah Hua{Fat fat 1}), shld cost u another $80(approx. cost. cant rmber how much liao :sweat: )

Can grab è package(If still available) 1st, save up abit more b4 go fixing it up.

P.S. currently there's alot of TAs wif wingrack! :D

:btw:, thnx for è infos on è lights. :smile:

Originally posted by irvin@Mar 13 2006, 04:23 PM

any1 knows if i install a pair of RJAYS side bag, do i have to relocate my stock rear signal lights??

It dosen matter cause its pretty up to you.....default no need but advisable cause its more visible and i feel its better.....:cheeky:

Life is Precious , You Only Live Once

OCT 2003 - Dec 2005 >>>> Honda Wave S 125

Dec 2005 - Present >>>> Honda Phamton TA200

Its Project time

Originally posted by sky_vinz@Mar 12 2006, 04:49 PM

Btw I've seen a TA200 wif a Givi WingRack in Amk already. Looks okie to me. =)

but dn u think its ona pull down your horse power a lot? ....i think the weight matters....just take note that it is firm n not saggy or drop down.....cant imagine if u pillion......serious considerations bro. :thumb:

Life is Precious , You Only Live Once

OCT 2003 - Dec 2005 >>>> Honda Wave S 125

Dec 2005 - Present >>>> Honda Phamton TA200

Its Project time

KeV1143: Haha! No probs. I tried calling a workshop at Amk Autopoint which does customising of brackets. He quoted me $150 for e bracket n fixing of e wingrack. Considered n it seemed a little too high to me, thus I did not order tat setup yet.

G_S_J: Haha, yea u're right. Tat's wat I'm worried abt. Of coz having a larger box will allow u to carry stuff wif ease, but e power? I dun wan a drag.. Anyone wif feedback on E36 as sideboxes on their TA200?

sky_vinz

Originally posted by sky_vinz@Mar 13 2006, 07:40 PM

G_S_J: Haha, yea u're right. Tat's wat I'm worried abt. Of coz having a larger box will allow u to carry stuff wif ease, but e power? I dun wan a drag.. Anyone wif feedback on E36 as sideboxes on their TA200?

i tried the E33 as sideboxes and the result is a :nono:

perhaps it's my skill of installing (or rather lack of it) the sideboxes were shaky and i felt very insecure riding with them. i took them out after 1 day.

i can't really imagine the E36.

http://i13.photobucket.com/albums/a266/fleaz/_MG_5656-1.jpg

Honda Phantom TA200 [FT73*2H][2005-2007]

Honda XR400 [FN9*32Y][2007]

Aprilia Atlantic [FX751*K][2007-2008]

Toyota Camry [2011-2013]

Mitsubishi Lancer [2013-2014]

we live in the back, ride at the back -BSR

fleaz: Hmm.. Thks for e feedback. No matter which size, I tink I'll get my wingrack soon.. Shld b able to help. Meanwhile shall juz b contented wif my E21. =) Cheers! =)

sky_vinz

Originally posted by irvin@Mar 13 2006, 04:23 PM

any1 knows if i install a pair of RJAYS side bag, do i have to relocate my stock rear signal lights??

Basically no, but if u feel that yr lights would be obstructed or leaned on, pay a little more for workmanship + 'L' bracket & extending wires, jus go to 219 for a clean job of relocating yr signals(RMBER TO ASK è MECH. TO RELOCATE IT NICELY!) Else they'll leave è wires dangling.

Originally posted by G_S_J+Mar 13 2006, 05:36 PM-->
QUOTE (G_S_J @ Mar 13 2006, 05:36 PM)
but dn u think its ona pull down your horse power a lot? ....i think the weight matters....just take note that it is firm n not saggy or drop down.....cant imagine if u pillion......serious considerations bro. :thumb: [/b]

Originally posted by sky_vinz@Mar 13 2006, 07:40 PM

KeV1143: Haha! No probs. I tried calling a workshop at Amk Autopoint which does customising of brackets. He quoted me $150 for e bracket n fixing of e wingrack. Considered n it seemed a little too high to me, thus I did not order tat setup yet.

Vin, for get abt customizing.

Wat u'll nid to get it fix onto yr bike:

A couple of washers(staggered type)

x2 extended sleeves

x4 allen key type head bolt(longer than OEM type)

x2 sets of hexagon bolt, nut & washer

x2 extender plate

All from 219. Material is cast iron(If im not wrong). Quite solid I'll say, more then enuff required.

Price is abt $80+/-(as posted before). All incluv. of installing.

Originally posted by fleaz@Mar 13 2006, 08:55 PM

i tried the E33 as sideboxes and the result is a :nono:

perhaps it's my skill of installing (or rather lack of it) the sideboxes were shaky and i felt very insecure riding with them. i took them out after 1 day.

i can't really imagine the E36.

fleaz, è base u had to lock yr boxes on, was it plastic type or cast iron type?

there's 2 version as far as i noe.

Cos cast iron type can tahan more than plastic type.

:btw: If there isnt a 3 point securing of è base, trembling & vibrating is inevitable.

Hence I switch to wingrack for more security after months of 'Bonucing' effects of my 2 boxes. :giddy:

KeV1143: I've decided to giv tat sale a miss. As wat u've said, I'm still loving my Phan wif juz sideboxes (w/o rearbox), thus perhaps may upgrade to juz E36s wif wing rack. E topbox can wait till more budget comes in. N right now, I'm juz waiting for new budget to come in for e E36s wif wing rack, which 219 quotes me $600+. Sigh..

*Still undecisive if e E36s will cause big diff in power, n parking agility.*

sky_vinz

654321: There's one more pair of sideboxes which are smaller den E21s. E pair I saw has a glossy surface n wif stoplight. U may wan to enquire from LAB. (",)

sky_vinz

Originally posted by sky_vinz+Mar 14 2006, 08:46 PM-->
QUOTE (sky_vinz @ Mar 14 2006, 08:46 PM)
KeV1143: I've decided to giv tat sale a miss. As wat u've said, I'm still loving my Phan wif juz sideboxes (w/o rearbox), thus perhaps may upgrade to juz E36s wif wing rack. E topbox can wait till more budget comes in. N right now, I'm juz waiting for new budget to come in for e E36s wif wing rack, which 219 quotes me $600+. Sigh..

*Still undecisive if e E36s will cause big diff in power, n parking agility.* [/b]

Okiedokie, no prob @ all.

(P.S. to everyone & all, I'm not anyway or anyhow link or know the seller that I'd post a link to.)

Bike power Pros & Cons, Ive posted in last post.

Parking oso a decider. (I do hav a slight parking prob, but most of time ok. :sweat: )

Tk yr time. no hurries. :thumb:

Oya, 1 more declaration everyone & all.

I am also not link to Chiap Lee, 219, Givi, Nonfango or any other brand that carry sideboxes/pods/rear boxes or any other shops that distribute, sell, install the boxes.

Jus sharing my bit knowledge to all(If im able to) who hav queries.

(p.s. Mayb Im too into sideboxes... :eek: :p )

Tenjewberrymuds... :smile:

I think i saw one pair of box smaller than E21, It's glossy givi size box... Pretty nice.. Just need some space to put my windbreaker and some other stuff.....

Any ideas where's the GIVI shop located? Is it somewhere near to Ah Boy shop? I remember i saw it once before, but can't really remember where is it

Any Ideas guys?

Jeffrey

Originally posted by sky_vinz@Mar 15 2006, 02:22 PM

654321: There's one more pair of sideboxes which are smaller den E21s. E pair I saw has a glossy surface n wif stoplight. U may wan to enquire from LAB. (",)

I think i saw something like that... Any Ideas where to get it? The wideness of the box is just like the width of the signal light, maybe slightly bigger a bit

that one is the plastic type, may leak, buang will definitely crush.

any1 have problem squeeze thru traffic wif sidebox??

At this moment there are 6,470,818,671 people in the world. Some are running scared. Some are coming home. Some tell lies to make it through the day. Others are just now facing the truth. Some are evil men, at war with good. And some are good, struggling with evil. Six billion people in the world. Six billion souls. And sometimes -- all you need is one.

http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/en/c/cb/BostonPublic.gif

Originally posted by Phantomenace@Mar 20 2006, 02:48 PM

any1 have problem squeeze thru traffic wif sidebox??

Definately got problem if they are bigger than the width of your bike...

But one thing is, it stop me from squeezing through traffic more often and make me ride safer... :sweat:

This is my setup.... and they are a b*t*h to squeeze through traffic....

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v710/bigwhizkid3/bandit650.jpg

A nice bike u got there......:thumb:

DISCLAIMER

The comments made here are my own personal opinions and experiences.

It is entirely dependent on the readers' discrepancy and understanding of the information posted.

南无阿弥托佛