Originally posted by bigwhizkid3@Mar 20 2006, 05:43 PM

Definately got problem if they are bigger than the width of your bike...

But one thing is, it stop me from squeezing through traffic more often and make me ride safer... :sweat:

This is my setup.... and they are a b*t*h to squeeze through traffic....

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v710/bigwhizkid3/bandit650.jpg

in the morning or time when there are traffic jam or slow traffic, u follow behind car also?

At this moment there are 6,470,818,671 people in the world. Some are running scared. Some are coming home. Some tell lies to make it through the day. Others are just now facing the truth. Some are evil men, at war with good. And some are good, struggling with evil. Six billion people in the world. Six billion souls. And sometimes -- all you need is one.

http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/en/c/cb/BostonPublic.gif

• Replies 181

Originally posted by Phantomenace@Mar 20 2006, 02:48 PM

any1 have problem squeeze thru traffic wif sidebox??

I dont.

By experience & good judgement, stil able to squeeze thru, but not everytime can rode pass, so will be slower than usual bikers squeezing...

:btw: bigwhizkid3, nice boxes, mus hav cost u a bomb to hav them on eh? :smile:

Originally posted by Phantomenace@Mar 21 2006, 04:11 PM

in the morning or time when there are traffic jam or slow traffic, u follow behind car also?

Acutally still can squeeze through traffic, but just need slightly more room than my bandit 400 with three givi box.

I am lucky that my way to work is TPE toward SLE, so very little traffic compared to other direction, so it is constant cruise on the express way. And when i go home, same thing also, opposite direction jam more than my side... :smile:

The width is about slightly less than 3/4 of a car, but i will move a side if got bike behind me and traffic is cramp...

Originally posted by KeV1143@Mar 21 2006, 04:28 PM

:btw: bigwhizkid3, nice boxes, mus hav cost u a bomb to hav them on eh? :smile:

Yah.... :cry: Cost quite a bit.

Cost the same price as my gf TW200.... that is what she always says lah.... :cheeky:

Originally posted by bigwhizkid3+Mar 22 2006, 02:34 PM-->
QUOTE (bigwhizkid3 @ Mar 22 2006, 02:34 PM)
Acutally still can squeeze through traffic, but just need slightly more room than my bandit 400 with three givi box.

I am lucky that my way to work is TPE toward SLE, so very little traffic compared to other direction, so it is constant cruise on the express way. And when i go home, same thing also, opposite direction jam more than my side... :smile:

The width is about slightly less than 3/4 of a car, but i will move a side if got bike behind me and traffic is cramp...

:cheer: [/b]

Jus like those AT wif BIG ASS(Boxes)! Almost can cover width of car liaoz... :lol:

I've found a way to extra lock up the side boxes to prevent those BASXXXXS from damaging and stealing! This lock cost only

Pls see attached...

There's one con regarding this method... will attract those BASXXXXS to think that there's more important things inside...

Be a master of your habits, or they will master you...

Don't let the crowd pressure you, stand for something or you'll fall for anything...

Don't be a show off when you drive, drive with safety and arrive...

God Bless all riders...

Originally posted by Keenguy@Apr 9 2006, 01:50 AM

I've found a way to extra lock up the side boxes to prevent those BASXXXXS from damaging and stealing! This lock cost only

Pls see attached...

There's one con regarding this method... will attract those BASXXXXS to think that there's more important things inside...

wow...

u mean these basXXXX actually steal ur whole box ???

At this moment there are 6,470,818,671 people in the world. Some are running scared. Some are coming home. Some tell lies to make it through the day. Others are just now facing the truth. Some are evil men, at war with good. And some are good, struggling with evil. Six billion people in the world. Six billion souls. And sometimes -- all you need is one.

Will Givi e21 have rain water seep in when there is super heavy rain? Think of changing my box to that. My boxes have water seeping in when rain is too heavy, then the rain coat put inside also wet.

Originally posted by kaikai83@Apr 9 2006, 04:21 AM

Will Givi e21 have rain water seep in when there is super heavy rain?

Yes.....all boxes will have water sip in as long as is pouring....

Just wondering....:confused: ...Do you still ride if it is pouring?

Advice: we only have 2 wheels, and only 1 live. Don't risk it, it is not worth it. I just saw a Super 4 have a very bad accident on Thursday (6/4) on AYE. Fault of the driver...Jam emergency brake for no reason...then the bike bang into the back of the car so hard that the riders was thrown onto the road curb.......:sweat:

Now, the rain gives you another reason why you shouldn't ride if it pours....count yourself fortunate......:thumb:

DISCLAIMER

The comments made here are my own personal opinions and experiences.

It is entirely dependent on the readers' discrepancy and understanding of the information posted.

南无阿弥托佛

Originally posted by Phantomenace@Apr 9 2006, 03:05 AM

wow...

u mean these basXXXX actually steal ur whole box ???

No... didn't you read from some riders that their side box were being break into and items stolen? And also caused their lock damaged...

Don't let the crowd pressure you, stand for something or you'll fall for anything...

God Bless all riders...

hi all, i just bought a pair of RJAYS side bags from LAB this morning. planning to fix it up on my bike myself, but was wondering wea should i tie e bottom 2 straps of each side to?? any1 can help?? :confused:

Best Regards

Irvin

Originally posted by Keenguy@Apr 9 2006, 11:58 AM

No... didn't you read from some riders that their side box were being break into and items stolen? And also caused their lock damaged...

oh...

these lock seem like they are to prevent the stealing of the box

Originally posted by Phantomenace@Apr 9 2006, 10:34 PM

oh...

these lock seem like they are to prevent the stealing of the box

Ya, some bros here got their side boxes pry opened... I tot this method might be of good use...

God Bless all riders...

Originally posted by adhlk@Apr 9 2006, 10:00 AM

Yes.....all boxes will have water sip in as long as is pouring....

Just wondering....:confused: ...Do you still ride if it is pouring?

Advice: we only have 2 wheels, and only 1 live. Don't risk it, it is not worth it. I just saw a Super 4 have a very bad accident on Thursday (6/4) on AYE. Fault of the driver...Jam emergency brake for no reason...then the bike bang into the back of the car so hard that the riders was thrown onto the road curb.......:sweat:

Now, the rain gives you another reason why you shouldn't ride if it pours....count yourself fortunate......:thumb:

eh, bike can still park in the open during heavy downpour...

Originally posted by lunloon@Apr 9 2006, 11:35 PM

Ya lo. park in open space. then when heavy downpour then sometimes got water inside. I was thing if e21 will happen a not? if not, maybe change to that. any e21 users to advice?

Originally posted by Keenguy@Apr 9 2006, 01:50 AM

Pls see attached...

Tats gd for E21s, then got any fro E41s? :sweat:

Originally posted by kaikai83+Apr 9 2006, 04:21 AM-->
QUOTE (kaikai83 @ Apr 9 2006, 04:21 AM)
Will Givi e21 have rain water seep in when there is super heavy rain? Think of changing my box to that. My boxes have water seeping in when rain is too heavy, then the rain coat put inside also wet. [/b]

Originally posted by irvin@Apr 9 2006, 05:42 PM

hi all, i just bought a pair of RJAYS side bags from LAB this morning. planning to fix it up on my bike myself, but was wondering wea should i tie e bottom 2 straps of each side to?? any1 can help?? :confused:

Eh, correct mi if im wrong ppl, strap those straps back onto yr bags. Act as a secure harness for è bags oso. Recommend u get a pair of saddlebag bracket(can get it frm madman, saddlebag bracket pic), to prevent è bag saggin onto yr exhaust when over loaded which would cause an irreversible regret.

Hope this helps. :smile:

Originally posted by lunloon@Apr 9 2006, 11:35 PM

Sure can park bike during heavy downpour lah.....but water might sip in.....There is no garantee.....

DISCLAIMER

The comments made here are my own personal opinions and experiences.

It is entirely dependent on the readers' discrepancy and understanding of the information posted.

南无阿弥托佛

Originally posted by badeggman@Apr 10 2006, 11:39 AM

can put maxia 52L as side box????

can lol then you will be king of space liao lol

A New Rider A New Bike A New Hope ~!

~~TA200 Phantom custom 4 ~ 2004 to 2006

A old Rider , A old Bike but still A New Hope~!

~~Dragstar 4TR custom 2006 to 2007

A forgotten Rider, An old legend, A returned Hope~!

~~VMax12 2007 to 2007

A returned Rider, Another legend, forever hope~!

~~Shadow400 2009 ...

Originally posted by badeggman@Apr 10 2006, 11:39 AM

can put maxia 52L as side box????

Not really recommended

Originally posted by KeV1143@Apr 10 2006, 09:57 AM

Eh, correct mi if im wrong ppl, strap those straps back onto yr bags. Act as a secure harness for è bags oso. Recommend u get a pair of saddlebag bracket(can get it frm madman, saddlebag bracket pic), to prevent è bag saggin onto yr exhaust when over loaded which would cause an irreversible regret.

Hope this helps. :smile:

e front part already got straps, maybe those 2 straps at e back r for securing to e saddlebag brackets as wat u mentioned. anyway i got to make a trip down to ah koon 1 of these days to fix back e chrome part beside e pillion seat, manage to take out but could not fix it back :mad: i tink e screw threads inside gone liaos or e alignment is out, sians ...

Best Regards

Irvin

Originally posted by KeV1143@Apr 10 2006, 09:38 AM

Tats gd for E21s, then got any fro E41s? :sweat:

Mmm... dunno how E41 looks like... :sweat:

God Bless all riders...