my ride k1 750.i done servicing on my front fork-dust cover,inner seal,PJ1 Fork oil.clear up the whole fork clean n shiny,set every thing back for me.cost me $80.

done by HKL.now i one mth of using,still damm shiok.

Die hard Fan of Modern Creation Munich.

• Replies 44

Originally posted by SGGH@Dec 23 2005, 02:36 PM

Bikelab reply very fast. I sent last night, now they reply liao.

SP need to service suspension? (sorry if i sounds noob)

This is the Email.

Hi,by saying SP you mean the NSR 150 right? You can service the forks

forks for $110 and the rear shock service costs $180.If just installing a

spacer on the rear shock it will be $40.Thank you

Thamo

What is spacer?

wats a spacer??? wah i also dont noe its cheap or what. .but it looks reasonable...

Life is not the amount of breath u take, but the moments that take ur breath away.

It is not how hard you fall, its how fast you get up.

nsr150 : december 2004 - 16th March 07

S4 Vtec1 : March 2007 - March 2008

cbr1000rr '04 : March 2008 - June 2011

wave125 '03 : July 2009 - ????

Originally posted by SGGH@Dec 23 2005, 02:36 PM

This is the Email.

Thamo

What is spacer?

Spacer is one big ring that looks like a washer. Its is to compress ur spring so its hard again.... But after a few years it becomes useless as ur spring will not be compressable as u need to change a new one.

Correct me if i am wrong.

I reckon and strongly believes that BikeL@b is definetly the one and only choice.

Warmest regards,

James Phang.

http://www.sqream.net/sqream/ride7-11-06/IMG_4469.jpg

I love old SKOOL!!! And all my bikes....

went to Teck thye to service my front forks..Its orite..

But i find them doin the Job very messy lah..or maybe my Scooter juz to complicated for the job..Think i'm gonna try BikeLab for my sportBike shocks servicing.

-Contact - [email protected] / +65 83121946

-Add me @ FaceBook = Saitoh Hajime

Support Local Brand,

Support Local Races,

Support Local Racers..!!:thumb:

Originally posted by rein_jahat14@Feb 3 2006, 02:16 PM

went to Teck thye to service my front forks..Its orite..

But i find them doin the Job very messy lah..or maybe my Scooter juz to complicated for the job..Think i'm gonna try BikeLab for my sportBike shocks servicing.

u won't go wrong with Bikelab, u can view them in action servicing your suspension.

Neat work. :thumb:

• 8 months later...
Originally posted by SGGH@Dec 23 2005, 02:04 PM

This is the Email.

Thamo

What is spacer?

Wat's the e-mail add for bike lab?

"去哪兒???" ("Go where???")

http://i242.photobucket.com/albums/ff190/aceboles/Girls%20and%20Bikes/pic31.jpg

Straight roads differentiate the rich and the poor

Corners differentiate the boys and the men

wer is bikelab

Bikelab Category : Motorcycles & Motor Scooters-Parts & Repairs

Address : 1122 Serangoon Rd Singapore 328206

Telephone : 6291 0121

Originally posted by Shackle@Oct 11 2006, 05:06 AM

After Bikelab rebuilt your suspension, do you set your preload and stuff?

yeah..after paying $160 or so, did the guys over there set ur static sag?? wat about ur damping..preload and compression after taking it out for a test ride after the service??

im also having a problem with my rear shocks... riding sp btw... my tail is considered to be much lower than a standard sp... much so that when im pillioning ppl... i feel im riding a very heavy rxz... will putting a spacer actually help in heightening my tail??

a good friend once said to me, "You will only be truly happy if you give your best in everything you do..."

and i thought to myself...

how true...

Originally posted by hahamen@Oct 17 2006, 01:29 AM

im also having a problem with my rear shocks... riding sp btw... my tail is considered to be much lower than a standard sp... much so that when im pillioning ppl... i feel im riding a very heavy rxz... will putting a spacer actually help in heightening my tail??

yes it will help ur ride height..but IMO its unwise to install a spacer for your current condition cos your suspension I believe is gone..

U dun want to have a high tail and den having a roller coaster ride on the road..if you noe wat i mean..worst if you go into corner and having your tail twitching!! dats it......liao!

i've already change to an aftermarket suspension... but its still super low... almost no difference from my previous suspension... only thing is its hardness and softness can be noticed lar... so any thoughts and opinions??

a good friend once said to me, "You will only be truly happy if you give your best in everything you do..."

how true...

well... i cant semm to adjust anymore... and the one thing that i cud adjust... is the hardness/softness settings... from wat i can tell... planing to drop by bikelab sumtime this week...

how true...

Hmm... Well, BikeLab entertained my scooter too. My front forks were leaking badly... The tubes were scratched... They serviced it but it was still leaking and they arranged for me to come back again. Only to realise the the tubes were bent...

I can only say that they're a responsible shop. Which we really do need nowadays. Some shops would have just claimed ignorance and push u away or assumed the problem and make you pay unnecessary money.

The fact that they bothered to strip it apart again to confirm the problem impressed me. Thumbs up for them.

自古英雄谁无死, 有谁大便不用纸?