• Replies 648

ouh..paiseh..my bad.. :sweat: never been tot he new cathay tho at AMK..

but issit near Jubilee??

Jubilee is further up from the new Ang Mo Kio interchange. The new Cathay cinema is in the same building as the interchange. At the top floor... :cool:

'Premonition' tells the story of a woman whose husband died in an accident, only to be alive when she went to sleep and awake again. Each time she sleeps and wakes up, she will be in different time frames of her life. Thus, it can get a tad confusing if you don't concentrate while watching this movie.

There is a twist towards the end of the movie but it is an expected one. Sandra Bullock is convincing as a woman torn between saving her husband or letting nature takes its course when she found out what her husband was about to do. Had it not been for Sandra Bullock, I would have given this movie a miss. A watchable thriller but nothing great... :)

Aie: You quite good, 2 kids and still time to study and watch movies

I have 3 kids, actually. My wife takes care of the kids, I study always at the 11th hour and watch movies late into the night... :cheeky:

A couple learnt the hard way on why we should never give a lift to a stranger in 'The Hitcher'. The stranger may just turn out to be a murderous, psychotic maniac which turns out true, unfortunately, for them. This movie is a remake where Rutger Hauer's role in the original movie as the demented killer, John Ryder, is now reprised by Sean Bean.

With his sneery, diabolical stare, Sean fits into the role like a glove. The couple (the female lead looks uncannily like Courtney Cox while the guy looks like Matthew Lillard as Shaggy in Scooby Doo) has to run for their lives as the killer stalks them down and even frames them for the numerous murders he committed along the way.

The suspense in this movie is good and we are left anticipating the killer's next move as we can never tell where he will appear next. There are some gory scenes shown due to the aftermath of Ryder's killing spree. Inhumanity is explored in this movie as shown in the nonchalant way Ryder commits murders and how a human when pushed and trapped against a corner, like an animal, the person will fight back.

Overall, this movie is a decent psychological thriller. The way Ryder plays a cat and mouse game with his victims is intriguing to watch. I would definitely recommend this movie for fans of the crazed, serial killer genre... :thumb:

I have 3 kids, actually. My wife takes care of the kids, I study always at the 11th hour and watch movies late into the night... :cheeky:

unbelievable.. :giddy:

Carving Up The Competition

http://i241.photobucket.com/albums/ff18/sTraZe/onepiecenakama1024gc6.png

Jubilee is further up from the new Ang Mo Kio interchange. The new Cathay cinema is in the same building as the interchange. At the top floor... :cool:

thancx for the info..have to check it out soon liao.. :thumb:

Just check the price for week end tiks at Jubilee on sat, its 7.50, 2 bucks cheaper than cathay amk hub

Jubilee old cinema so should be cheaper. Besides with the new Cathay cinema at AMK Hub, if they don't reduce the ticket prices, sure no one will go there and Jubilee has to close shop soon... :angel:

Has anyone watched it yet?...I'm thinking of watching it but i wanna get some reviews on it...

i posted sum comments about this show sumwhere in this thread..not a review tho..review have to wait for "daddy" aie to do...heehee :cheeky:

Jubilee old cinema so should be cheaper. Besides with the new Cathay cinema at AMK Hub, if they don't reduce the ticket prices, sure no one will go there and Jubilee has to close shop soon... :angel:

talkin about old cinemas..have u guys ever been to Princess cinema at bedok?? oh my goodness talk about old skool..their tix are just $4 the last time i went there..and the auntie still uses the paper and cross with red colour pencil method when giving the tickets..hehehehe....

nostalgic siak..but that place i hear haunted liao.. :giddy:

i posted sum comments about this show sumwhere in this thread..not a review tho..review have to wait for "daddy" aie to do...heehee :cheeky:

Most forumers here call me 'Uncle' and now you call me 'Daddy'. :faint: What's next, I wonder... :lol:

"daddy" Aie...reviews on fantastic four pls... :D

I haven't watched FF4 yet. Once I watched it, I'll do the review. Now still watching 'Deja Vu' starring Denzel Washington... :angel:

talkin about old cinemas..have u guys ever been to Princess cinema at bedok?? oh my goodness talk about old skool..their tix are just $4 the last time i went there..and the auntie still uses the paper and cross with red colour pencil method when giving the tickets..hehehehe....

nostalgic siak..but that place i hear haunted liao.. :giddy:

In what way is it haunted? If it is truly haunted, I want to go watch a movie there. Sure to be a 4D experience... :cheeky:

Most forumers here call me 'Uncle' and now you call me 'Daddy'. :faint: What's next, I wonder... :lol:

wakakakak..den we stick to uncle can liao..

at least better than ppl calling u grandpa.. :angel:

In what way is it haunted? If it is truly haunted, I want to go watch a movie there. Sure to be a 4D experience... :cheeky:

i dunno how exactly is it haunted..but sum say they've seen a lil girl sitting by herself in 1 seat..and stuffs like that..hat's 1 of the rumours lah..

people juz 3d u wanna go 4d..u super lah u.. :cheeky:

I remember going to capitol to watch movies.... i like

capitol where eh??old cinema oso issit?