Originally posted by D'Notorious@Dec 16 2006, 03:29 PM

btw bro goof onli spray job can b done in e aftanoon at ur wrkshp? wat if e job consist othas? can do at e same time?

the spray job is not at my workshop.. its at Ah Boy Johor.. its a different place. i never ask if my place do spraying. my workshop only do the chain, hugger, belly pan, sprocket...etc... never ask, ymaybe there's a shop do spraying along the workshop.

i'm going JB tonight to top up.... around 8plus 9pm....

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3154/2630373527_9614b93b66_o.jpg
  • Replies 7.7k

den as 4 ur wrkshp also can do in e aftanoon? coz i nid ya company on e 20th aftanoon 2 do my rims,as 4 e otha parts if can do at e same day lagi senang..wat do u tink? im wrkin shift so dis few days till 20th den im free..

ITS NOT ABT THE RIDE...ITS THE RIDER

Originally posted by D'Notorious@Dec 16 2006, 05:22 PM

den as 4 ur wrkshp also can do in e aftanoon? coz i nid ya company on e 20th aftanoon 2 do my rims,as 4 e otha parts if can do at e same day lagi senang..wat do u tink? im wrkin shift so dis few days till 20th den im free..

20th i only free in the evening.. that is the session.. in the afternoon i have plans.

well the spray thing have to go during lunch time week days.. but the parts, can do anytime, day or nite.

PS: doing the spraying, its best to do it during the day cos have afternoon sun to help the rapid dry up.

Originally posted by D'Notorious@Dec 16 2006, 05:31 PM

hw abt 19th? me wrk aftanoon shift so lunch time shld b alrite.

bro goof...sori wrong date..21st mayb?

sorry i can't lah.. will tell u when i can.. sorry

Bro Wadee>>> wanna know where u bot the back light LED stickers ah???

i wanna buy lah.. and how much it cost?

Just came back from my short overseas trip. Glad to see that in the 3 days that I was away, this thread is active again. Even more glad that the 2nd DIY session is confirmed and that at least 10 of us will be attending. Hope more can join in.

By d way, I'm thinking of going to JB motordiam (those at Bapok Lane, not Ah Boy JB) this coming Mon, Tue or Wed. Those who wanna tag along, sms me @93696101 to fix day & time. If u wanna fix a belly pan to ur Pulsar, pls buy 1 from Lim Ah Boy S'pore 1st cos most likely Bapok Lane shop has no stock.

http://www.motoworld.com.sg/products/1423/small.jpg?rand=31854229 http://unleashthebeast.wikispaces.com/file/view/Monster_Energy.gif/259657964/Monster_Energy.gif

Hi peeps!!

I just realized something, d ugIII cowl is much smaller than our version 2. I guess d digital meter is much smaller than d analog ones. I was at universal 2 weeks ago changing EO when it kinda strike me funny why d signal lights of d ugIII sticks out longer than our version 2. Kinda make d bike look funny. small head big body...Hehe.

About d ERP unit thingy. This is the second one on my bike. Not sure if it's d same problem but I kept getting error msg when i put d cashcard in. Just go to any inspection ctr n they'll change it for u. LTA no longer do the unit changing service. My previous bike RXK used to have this prob. the electrical charge is to high, it always burn out d unit. Had to fix 2 fuse instead of one to lower d charge.

owell c u all at d DIY session.

Originally posted by GoofRider@Dec 15 2006, 11:41 PM

u mean u wanna chain the front sprocket to 16 teeth? u mean u want top spped but dun mind the slight lost of power(pick-up)?

well spraying is done at Ah Boy JB and only can go like noon like that cos after that will be pack queue with singapore bikes.. must wait long long.

the chain and sprocket can go anytime...

Still thinking..anyway by putting the sprocket can still keep the chain cover or have to be taken out...wanna try if this sprocket suits me better or the original one.But def the chain i want to change. Btw how much it cost for ur current type of chain cover.

Thur will be good..cos most of the time im free the whole day.Occasionally depending on my shift wed also can. just msg me if ur free on those weekdays.

Btw can the new head cowl be fitted together with the analog meters?..since bro arivar

already noticed that its slighty smaller than our current cowl.

Bro alex,can ur current led pole light be used for the analog meter light.Was thinking of of getting blue light for the meters.Currently im using red bulbs...not realli nice.

http://i109.photobucket.com/albums/n74/outspoken_69/newsignature2.jpg

I wanted to change the world. But I have found that the only thing one can be sure of changing is oneself.

Latest news, Pulsar 200cc, any1 heard of it? coming out around April 2007.

The P-200 has most of the goodies from the bigger Pulsar. Tubeless tyres, the LCD speedo/analog tacho dash, split seats, two-piece grab rails, you name it and the P-200 has it. Will post the web when its done updating.

NJoy riding~!

Originally posted by GoofRider@Dec 17 2006, 12:25 AM

sorry i can't lah.. will tell u when i can.. sorry

Bro Wadee>>> wanna know where u bot the back light LED stickers ah???

i wanna buy lah.. and how much it cost?

ok bro goof..no problemo..:smile:

Originally posted by paiseh@Dec 16 2006, 12:44 PM

i also kena alot of times. i even went to LTA to chnage a new unit. i changed twice b4. guess wat, the guy told me my pulsar is the 3rd pulsar he changed. he say our bike dunno wat will cause dunno wat to the IU.

too much vibration issit?

My previous rides: A Pulsar Rider (27/4/2006), A S4 Vtec III Bolder Rider (12/6/2007), SYM GTS 200 (/12/2013),

oh drat i have to work on 20th.finish around 9. who can i call?i probably meet up for the diy session straight after work.

Public Transport (1982 -2003):rolleyes:

WR200-FN5943B (2003-2006)

Pulsar180- FBA9440A (2006-2009)

Super 4 Vtec II - FX3xxx (2009-current)

Alex, for the benefit of those who wanna go straight to the DIY session venue, wat's the address of the multi-storey carpark?

http://www.motoworld.com.sg/products/1423/small.jpg?rand=31854229 http://unleashthebeast.wikispaces.com/file/view/Monster_Energy.gif/259657964/Monster_Energy.gif

Yah pal, now how much should i paid? :cheeky:

Late comers Buy Kopi ? :sweat:

All you need to know about GSR 400/600, be it buying, maintaining or modding, please refer to GSR 600 Thread FAQ page 281 and 282

Originally posted by Roadrunner71@Dec 18 2006, 06:49 AM

Alex, for the benefit of those who wanna go straight to the DIY session venue, wat's the address of the multi-storey carpark?

Fernvale Link Apt Blk 412A

MSCP is just next to this block. we will meet at the second last storey at 815pm.

ALternatively, meet at Jalan Kayu carpark at 8pm.

Originally posted by outspoken@Dec 17 2006, 04:08 AM

Bro alex,can ur current led pole light be used for the analog meter light.Was thinking of of getting blue light for the meters.Currently im using red bulbs...not realli nice.

not bright enough, tried b4.. tink the original orange bulbs are the best for the meters! :cheeky:

Bajaj Pulsar 2nd DIY Session

8.30 pm, near Jln Kayu, Fernvale Road(Sengkang) We will meet at jalan kayu carpark and move off from there to our DIY location

No. Nickname / intended modification (for LED pole lights, pls indicate colour)/grounding

LED pole lights ($9 a pair), Grounding ($15 3points), Hazard Light Independent Switch ($5)

Wed, 20 Dec

1. Paiseh - 91873041

2. GoofRider / hazard lights

3. Roadrunner71 / hazard lights

4. Arivar / hazard lights

5. D'notorious / hazard lights

6. PrinzH / hazard lights

7. Jeffaw/ hazard lights / grounding

8. Z^^Kia/ hazard lights/ grounding

9. SuVespa / hazard lights / LED blue

10.Rithnin / hazard lights , grounding , LED red

jus bring along your passport, just incase leg, mouth itchy to go jb and makan and relax there.

My best fren just bought Bajaj Pulsar UG3.

Wanna know if u guys have any component list for me & my fren to check thru? spare parts,servicing etc...

Please help. Thank you very much.

I saw my fren bike, I'm begining to fall in love with pulsar... :lovestruck:

Honda Rebel 125 (Rebeliah) 2004-2006

Super 4 Ver S (Sephia) 2006-

Mersing(Air papan), Desaru,Tanjung Balau,Tanjung Piai,Pahang/Rompin,Penyabong,bekok waterfalls,Sepang/KL, Penang/KL,Melacca/Gunung Ledang,Pahang Endau Rompin Jungle. more to come~

http://i32.photobucket.com/albums/d23/salleh_/S4MHondaman.jpg

Originally posted by Hondaman@Dec 18 2006, 10:34 AM

My best fren just bought Bajaj Pulsar UG3.

Wanna know if u guys have any component list for me & my fren to check thru? spare parts,servicing etc...

Ur fren should have been given an owner's manual. If ur fren didn't buy his Pulsar from Universal Motors and didn't get the manual, can get one from Universal Motors.

OIC...taking the bike tomorrow. :cheer:

Honda Rebel 125 (Rebeliah) 2004-2006

Super 4 Ver S (Sephia) 2006-

Mersing(Air papan), Desaru,Tanjung Balau,Tanjung Piai,Pahang/Rompin,Penyabong,bekok waterfalls,Sepang/KL, Penang/KL,Melacca/Gunung Ledang,Pahang Endau Rompin Jungle. more to come~

http://i32.photobucket.com/albums/d23/salleh_/S4MHondaman.jpg

hi...i just bought the ug3 ...and collected it last saturday...when the bike is idling and fuel switch is on...my bike tends to overflow the petrol through the overflow pipe(a lot, until i switch if off)...is it normal?? it is the same when it is at the reserve position.... even when moving also can see petrol overflowing....when open up the tank petrol still full though...any comments?

0406-0207 Yamaha 125LC (FB***E)

1206-1109 Bajaj Pulsar 180(FBB****Y)

1109-**** Yamaha Fazer 1 S(FZ****K):thumb:

Bajaj Pulsar 2nd DIY Session

8.30 pm, near Jln Kayu, Fernvale Road(Sengkang) We will meet at jalan kayu carpark and move off from there to our DIY location

No. Nickname / intended modification (for LED pole lights, pls indicate colour)/grounding

LED pole lights ($9 a pair), Grounding ($15 3points), Hazard Light Independent Switch ($5)

Wed, 20 Dec

1. Paiseh - 91873041

2. GoofRider / hazard lights

3. Roadrunner71 / hazard lights

4. Arivar / hazard lights

5. D'notorious / hazard lights

6. PrinzH / hazard lights

7. Jeffaw/ hazard lights / grounding

8. Z^^Kia/ hazard lights/ grounding

9. SuVespa / hazard lights / LED blue

10.Rithnin / hazard lights , grounding , LED red

11.Raymond / hazard lights

jus bring along your passport, just incase leg, mouth itchy to go jb and makan and relax there.

P/S: last request taken will be on 19th Dec 2006 10am. Coz im leaving home to get the stuff around that time :D

D'notorious and I are going to JB motordiam after the DIY session. Those who wanna tag along, dun forget ur passport, arrival/departure card, licence, insurance papers (in case kena check by ICA at checkpt like I kena last wk %#!@*!).

Goof, u think u can come along and show us d way to Ah Boy JB? So that D'notorious and I can go there on our own on another day to have our rims spray-painted.