Paiseh...

Hows the clock that you have purchase ?

Regardless of race,religion and gender.

We sworn to our duty and honour.

We carry out our duty as a team and not indivdual.

We protect the Honour and interest of the TEAM.

Because,

We are all BIKERS

• Replies 7.7k

Guys....

Just to check.. Before i change tyre...

RPM 6.2 K = 80k/m

Rpm 7k = 88k/m

After i change to battlax (Both tyre) @ universe today...

Rpm 6.2 = 72km/h

Rpm 7k = 80km/h

GUys... Is this common ??? why ?

I assume ur Battlax are wider than the stock MRF tyres?

As far as I understand, wider tyres mean more contact surface area with the road, resulting in better grip as a result of the increase in friction and rolling resistance. Even if same size as stock tyres, Battlax compound has more grip than the stock tyres due to its superior quality. And dun forget wider tyres are heavier.

So more friction + more rolling resistance + more weight = more power is needed to achieve the same speed; or with the same power, less speed is attained.

Ur FC will also be affected - it won't be as good as b4.

http://www.motoworld.com.sg/products/1423/small.jpg?rand=31854229 http://unleashthebeast.wikispaces.com/file/view/Monster_Energy.gif/259657964/Monster_Energy.gif
How u change ur nick ah? Request from SBF moderator hah?

Trade in my pulsar to SBF moderator den can change lo. :cry:

jk.. yup requested, cos i riding pulsar ma. :thumb:

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e56/jamesaw/wevo10rsagc5.jpg
Guys....

Just to check.. Before i change tyre...

RPM 6.2 K = 80k/m

Rpm 7k = 88k/m

After i change to battlax (Both tyre) @ universe today...

Rpm 6.2 = 72km/h

Rpm 7k = 80km/h

GUys... Is this common ??? why ?

with my dunlop tyres.. ard RPM 7k abt 80km/h..

btw how much u got ur battlax?

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a125/bearsvaluebaby/fireworks718ROXCfmFBsffgif.gif

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

Paiseh...

yea bro.. me wanna know also..

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3154/2630373527_9614b93b66_o.jpg

if you want you can change to sotong tires... :D

Bajaj Pulsar 180 - UG3 (2007 - )

Suzuki GSXR-400 (2008 - 2009)

Piaggio Vespa GT 200L (2009 - 2011)

Yamaha YBX 125 (2010 - )

Yamaha FZ S1 '05 (2011 - )

Paiseh...

not bad! my bike was parked under rain (1 super duper heavy and 1 normal ) still working. den i ride under hweavy rain once...

after all these 3 rains + countless shines.. still working :D

not bad! my bike was parked under rain (1 super duper heavy and 1 normal ) still working. den i ride under hweavy rain once...

after all these 3 rains + countless shines.. still working :D

where again the shop u get at? which ntuc?

anyway when can do the next DIY session for the lights indicator for brake lights and hazzard light?

brother, the clock can get from mustafa, even cheaper! $8 only. hougang point NTUC selling $9.90

btw, for the next 18weeks i will not be free :D 14 weeks to exams :cry:

brother, the clock can get from mustafa, even cheaper! $8 only. hougang point NTUC selling $9.90

btw, for the next 18weeks i will not be free :D 14 weeks to exams :cry:

no prblems. goodluck!

with my dunlop tyres.. ard RPM 7k abt 80km/h..

btw how much u got ur battlax?

$177.xx for front and back...

Because,

We are all BIKERS

I assume ur Battlax are wider than the stock MRF tyres?

As far as I understand, wider tyres mean more contact surface area with the road, resulting in better grip as a result of the increase in friction and rolling resistance. Even if same size as stock tyres, Battlax compound has more grip than the stock tyres due to its superior quality. And dun forget wider tyres are heavier.

So more friction + more rolling resistance + more weight = more power is needed to achieve the same speed; or with the same power, less speed is attained.

Ur FC will also be affected - it won't be as good as b4.

har..

Front : Battlax BT39SS 90/80-17M/C 46S

Rear: BattLax Bt39 110/70-17 M/C 54H

wat the spec of MRF

Because,

We are all BIKERS

bro bigger tyre affect ur FC hor...

heehee...

my computer is up n kicking liaoz.

me too 14 wks to examz...

Life Is Never Fair.

Some pple slog for the paper in their wallet.

Some slog to feed the paper to the pple w/o the wallet.

1st & foremost, some1 must volunteer to be the organiser. Otherwise, nothing will get going. U wanna organise? Or perhaps Adriel78?

Woke up liao lor .....

It's not shocking that you wake up so early. What is shocking is that you're on the forum that early!!!! Haha.

Well, yes I agree. JB is a good trip. Then maybe we can plan for a bit further like Pontian, 2nd Link Tian Lai.. :) I also prefer a day trip nearby. up.....
How about all of us suggest a date? I suggest 1st of September (Sat). What say the rest of you?

"You wrote that the world doesn't need a saviour but everyday I hear people crying for one."

- Superman Returns

if you want you can change to sotong tires... :D

got this types call sotong types meh? or jus joking?

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a125/bearsvaluebaby/fireworks718ROXCfmFBsffgif.gif

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

Hi. I am planning to go JB at 10.00pm tonight. We can meet up at Boon Keng MRT Mac Donalds(Next to Boon Keng MRT) if anyone want to join me. We will move out latest 10.15pm.

Sorry for the delay, dam busy with work recently.

SPORTING MOTORS PTE LTD

15 MOONSTONE LANE

SINGAPORE 328457

Tel: 63960230 (look for bobby)

Product code: R-1060.

If you guys purchase at least 5, it should be around $50 per piece. But got to wait coz they got to import. :giddy:

ORD LOH!!!

Sorry for the delay, dam busy with work recently.

SPORTING MOTORS PTE LTD

15 MOONSTONE LANE

SINGAPORE 328457

Tel: 63960230 (look for bobby)

Product code: R-1060.

If you guys purchase at least 5, it should be around $50 per piece. But got to wait coz they got to import. :giddy:

I guess we should talk about this during the next DIY.

Hi. I am planning to go JB at 10.00pm tonight. We can meet up at Boon Keng MRT Mac Donalds(Next to Boon Keng MRT) if anyone want to join me. We will move out latest 10.15pm.

JB TRIP for Topup cum Supper

Meetup Location : Boon Keng MRT Mac Donalds(Next to Boon Keng MRT)

Time: 2145hrs

Move out tme : 2215hrs

Please drop in your contact and name.

1) Night_Hawk

2) Adriel78 - 82888807

Because,

We are all BIKERS

i got my bajaj for 1 mth plus le.. but the caburator the screws there leak oil twice. both times the screws loose.. how come lidat?? everytime i bring back to the distributor they just screwed back tight for me.. i feel like i got a whole lot of trouble coming up with this bike :cry:

next time i sure want to drive a dirty rusty beat up old truck.. then paint on the tail-board.. I have claimed insurance on 99 tail-gaters. Are you the 100th? :cheeky:

2003-04 - Phantom TA 150

2006-06 - NSR 125

2006-07 - X9 180

2007 - Bajaj Pulsar :D

Need to BARTER or SELL off used or new items? rollingeggs.com

i got my bajaj for 1 mth plus le.. but the caburator the screws there leak oil twice. both times the screws loose.. how come lidat?? everytime i bring back to the distributor they just screwed back tight for me.. i feel like i got a whole lot of trouble coming up with this bike :cry:

bro, you should send the carb for a service. is yours a new bike? or 2nd hand bought from someone? if it happens again and it's within warranty, you should pester universal for a whole carb change

ORD LOH!!!

$177.xx for front and back...

I got it for $140 fixed @ ah boy

Adriel, dun mean to spoil ur day. But as u can see from Lancified's post, u kena http://img264.imageshack.us/img264/930/choppinghandti6.gif liao.

Front : Battlax BT39SS 90/80-17M/C 46S

Rear: BattLax Bt39 110/70-17 M/C 54H

wat the spec of MRF

Pulsar's stock tyres: Front 80/90, Rear 100/90

http://www.motoworld.com.sg/products/1423/small.jpg?rand=31854229 http://unleashthebeast.wikispaces.com/file/view/Monster_Energy.gif/259657964/Monster_Energy.gif