• Replies 7.7k

Hi Bros,

What are the type of Tyres available for BAJAJ PULSAR le? What is best for FC and which is good for performance? Wondering how many of u bros changed the stock tyres?

I was advice from Adriel to change since the stock tyres easy to skidd.

still on stock. just need the discipline on not leaning too much into corners. counterlean! and keep your eyes on the road ahead! slipping on sudden patches of slicks is no joke. -_-

Bajaj Pulsar 180 - UG3 (2007 - )

Suzuki GSXR-400 (2008 - 2009)

Piaggio Vespa GT 200L (2009 - 2011)

Yamaha YBX 125 (2010 - )

Yamaha FZ S1 '05 (2011 - )

still on stock. just need the discipline on not leaning too much into corners. counterlean! and keep your eyes on the road ahead! slipping on sudden patches of slicks is no joke. -_-

I was wondering issit coz most of us not yet run-in the Stock tyres that is why we experiencing the occassional fish-tails and skid.....

Guest unforgiven

the stock tyre is a hard compound of low-mid end quality,...so the grip is not very firm and sticky,but the cost is cheap and last longer....the soft compound tyre is better in grip and sticky but the cons,faster used up and expensive.

Guest unforgiven

bajaj pulsar spec,..http://www.motorbikes.be/en/Bajaj_Pulsar_180_2007.aspx

Actually you can corner with the stocks....only if you know the various tekniks.....I scrapped(lotsa time) the left and right footrest before.....but now stop doing so becos i overdo it.......and buang...I dun blame the tyres i noe its limitations and respect it...I buang becos i gung-ho n forget tt not all roads are clean and tidy...just a stone n zreeeeeet...If i m on a better sets of tyres i will also buang just the same period.

:gun: ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPQRSTUVWXYZ :bouncefire:
What's the big advantage over fuel injection for the 200cc version as compared to carb one?

In an EFI system, the computerised Engine Control Unit (ECU) uses inputs from a variety of sensors to optimise the air/fuel mixture by making fuel injectors spray the exact quantity of fuel needed into the cylinders. Hence, fuel injection is more precise, easier to adjust, and more consistent than a carburetor, delivering better efficiency, fuel mileage, engine responsiveness, and pollution control. A computer-controlled engine is also easier to start, is more driveable, and has less hesitation and stalling.

:btw: Pulsar 200 is using carb. The one with FI is Pulsar 220.

http://www.motoworld.com.sg/products/1423/small.jpg?rand=31854229 http://unleashthebeast.wikispaces.com/file/view/Monster_Energy.gif/259657964/Monster_Energy.gif

anyone knw whether those wave oversize brake dics can install in pulsar?

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a125/bearsvaluebaby/fireworks718ROXCfmFBsffgif.gif

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

Actually you can corner with the stocks....only if you know the various tekniks.....I scrapped(lotsa time) the left and right footrest before.....but now stop doing so becos i overdo it.......and buang...I dun blame the tyres i noe its limitations and respect it...I buang becos i gung-ho n forget tt not all roads are clean and tidy...just a stone n zreeeeeet...If i m on a better sets of tyres i will also buang just the same period.

agree can. i had one time scrapped my footrest also.. than scare liao.. hehe.. never do again. me 'takut'. me only an 'ah pek' rider.

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3154/2630373527_9614b93b66_o.jpg
anyone knw whether those wave oversize brake dics can install in pulsar?

'ah boy' JB.....

Where is Ah boy JB? I heard people mentioned before.

hard to explain. but i've show some of the guys where JB ah boy is when i was a tour guiding them a few months ago....

OK. I guess if next time u need something from JB Ah Boy, I hope I can come along. You can msn me at [email protected]. Thank you.

shall see.. cos now adays been 'busy' lah.. wat to do, married life liao...

well if u have jB map i can locate for you. its very easy to go there.

one straight route from shell station to Ah Boy JB. but must go early cos always packed with singaporean bikers.

shall see.. cos now adays been 'busy' lah.. wat to do, married life liao...

well if u have jB map i can locate for you. its very easy to go there.

one straight route from shell station to Ah Boy JB. but must go early cos always packed with singaporean bikers.

I got the JB Map. I will bring it along when we meet for some DIY or something. Then maybe can drop in to see those accessories.

wat acc u need?

from wat i see from jb ah boy actually nothing much we can buy. "most" of the stuff is only "waste" money

Life Is Never Fair.

Some pple slog for the paper in their wallet.

Some slog to feed the paper to the pple w/o the wallet.

wat acc u need?

from wat i see from jb ah boy actually nothing much we can buy. "most" of the stuff is only "waste" money

ya lah 'waste' money. unless u have extra money to make your bike nice nice.

things u can change are few actually,

handlebar., over size disc brake, throttle grip, brake and clutch lever, foot rest, handguard, mirrors.. can even do a quick spray. but as i say, must come earlier.

ya lah 'waste' money. unless u have extra money to make your bike nice nice.

things u can change are few actually,

handlebar., over size disc brake, throttle grip, brake and clutch lever, foot rest, handguard, mirrors.. can even do a quick spray. but as i say, must come earlier.

Wat abt buying & installing top box there? Or Bapok Lane better? Or just do it in Sg will do?

Talking abt handlebar, wondering whether S4 handlebar can be used on Pulsar. Spai_duhz changed his with Phantom handlebar. Looks nice too with its chrome finish.

Spai_duhz, how much? Where?

http://www.motoworld.com.sg/products/1423/small.jpg?rand=31854229 http://unleashthebeast.wikispaces.com/file/view/Monster_Energy.gif/259657964/Monster_Energy.gif
Wat abt buying & installing top box there? Or Bapok Lane better? Or just do it in Sg will do?

Talking abt handlebar, wondering whether S4 handlebar can be used on Pulsar. Spai_duhz changed his with Phantom handlebar. Looks nice too with its chrome finish.

u planning to get Givi box, is definitely cheaper in bapok lane. a huge different in prices. you go to the shop that u make your belly pan, the first few shop front entering. u knw which one right.

one example. in singapore Givi Maxia S$280 but in JB givi maxia RM440.

good luck bro.

me been wanting to change to scrambler handlebar, the one with centre piece, but till now nothing is done. heee..