NOOO!!

The book recommends every 2.5k change EO. i change every 2k since its easier to calculate, since i hit 2k about each month or so. pay installment, then at the same time change EO. one silver bottle of castrol 20w50 gets dirty very quickly. theres this crazy dude that i met on the rude in the middle of a delivery who was very proud of his version 1, which he faithfully changed EO every 1.5k which is a tad bit too much imho.

Tat nothin.... i know someone change at every 500km during run in.... and 1k change one EO... :cheeky:

Regardless of race,religion and gender.

We sworn to our duty and honour.

We carry out our duty as a team and not indivdual.

We protect the Honour and interest of the TEAM.

Because,

We are all BIKERS

• Replies 7.7k

how many day wan? 2D1N?

Try one day... UNless when we reach there.... tired, than we look for some cheap place to rest over nite... than come back sun morin.

Because,

We are all BIKERS

i am a little nervous about this, since i havent changed to tubeless tires yet. if it somehow punctures in the middle of the trip, i ho-say liao.

Dun worry.... Me and Lindvw will arrange something... maybe we pool in some cash to buy a tube or something like tat...

Because,

We are all BIKERS

Actually my tyre are still stock(Inner tube) like spai_duhz's, skali also sway sway pong chek how har? What to do to prepare for this scenario? :cheeky: 1st timer here..

Dun worry lah.... When i go there alone first time... i also never bring anything. except rain coat and some tools....

Stay cool dude... so you in ?

Because,

We are all BIKERS

Dun worry.... Me and Lindvw will arrange something... maybe we pool in some cash to buy a tube or something like tat...

hmmm..:confused: am i the organiser???

how to arrange?

Life Is Never Fair.

Some pple slog for the paper in their wallet.

Some slog to feed the paper to the pple w/o the wallet.

hmmm..:confused: am i the organiser???

how to arrange?

ha yo.... i go UM buy the tube... than that day we spilt the cost. I think about a dollar each mah.... than sway sway anything happen... You can supervise how to change the tire mah... rite ?

Because,

We are all BIKERS

Actually my tyre are still stock(Inner tube) like spai_duhz's, skali also sway sway pong chek how har? What to do to prepare for this scenario? :cheeky: 1st timer here..

if really so sway, then sorry la we help u call bikebulance then u sit at ur bike wait for it to come... the rest continue the journey lor hahahahaha

that's the scenario if too little pple goes.

Life Is Never Fair.

ha yo.... i go UM buy the tube... than that day we spilt the cost. I think about a dollar each mah.... than sway sway anything happen... You can supervise how to change the tire mah... rite ?

1 dola? u sure? now gst 7%

those no need tube one 1 2 pay anot?

change tube ez but tools? pump?

sekali u change liaoz then realised neva bring pump how? dun even rely on air pumps in msia... i see before their pump, got the main unit but no hose or the fitter to pump tires

Life Is Never Fair.

1) NEmesis (Confirm)

2) LindaVw (Confirm)

3) Totalpet (Confirm)

4) spai_duhz (Confirm)

5) Lanzer (Confirm)

6)PulsarBee

7)Asri_Pulsar180

8)NoLeeMeat

9)Shah (NOt in Forum, but confirm going)

10) GoofRider

11) NiteHawk

Because,

We are all BIKERS

if really so sway, then sorry la we help u call bikebulance then u sit at ur bike wait for it to come... the rest continue the journey lor hahahahaha

that's the scenario if too little pple goes.

Wouldn't so lucky ones lah... beside if really Tires problem... the "Plus" towtruck can help... :sian:

And most important... we go as a team, we come back as a team. :thumb:

Because,

We are all BIKERS

sekali u change liaoz then realised neva bring pump how? dun even rely on air pumps in msia... i see before their pump, got the main unit but no hose or the fitter to pump tires

We bring a bicycle's air pump along.... that should solve the problem...

Because,

We are all BIKERS

NO sweat... as long we keep to the shoulder lane, avoid going side by side with big tanker or bus... we should be safe.. I went in kamizake once...

Nothing happen...

So GUYS.... wat you happen for ? LET CONFIRM AND GO

Because,

We are all BIKERS

Ok. Next time Post a bit earlier. Next week friday I going Phuket, maybe the week after we can to pump petrol and eat Lamb Chop with NEMESIS lo..

bro pls post earlier leh next time... dun always last min post...

1 2 meet oso too late when read the post leh.

or even better... sms me...

malacca i think nothing much one leh... maybe on the day itself see what time we reach malacca la... if really nothing much then we make it a 2D1N trip to KL. take pic at petronas tower stay for the night then come back...

good idea?

Life Is Never Fair.

Malacca Trip 1/12/20078 Sat

1) NEmesis (Confirm)

2) LindaVw (Confirm)

3) Totalpet (Confirm)

4) spai_duhz (Confirm)

5) Lanzer (Confirm)

6)PulsarBee

7)Asri_Pulsar180

8)NoLeeMeat

10) GoofRider

11) NiteHawk

12) WeiCong (Confirm)

Because,

We are all BIKERS

the trip will be on first of DEC (sat)

On 1 Dec, I'll be back in Sg from a 3D2N working trip to Malacca

http://www.motoworld.com.sg/products/1423/small.jpg?rand=31854229 http://unleashthebeast.wikispaces.com/file/view/Monster_Energy.gif/259657964/Monster_Energy.gif

my bike mechanic said the stock tyre (inner tube) poor grip on the road... so i changed both tyres to tubeless for $150... There are 2 types of head for the tyre inlet valve (for the air pump to fix on), straight and bent... got the bent one cuz easier to pump air

Bro, no need buy from MO.

LAB selling the same, $5.50 no need bargain. I bought 2 bottle, the silver one, @ $5 each.

If u bargain or buy anything there.. $4 -$5 can get. :cheeky:

Hi, just wondering here... where you guys dump the used engine oil after changing yourself? Down the drain or toilet bowl?:cheeky:

There is no Tank bra for Puslar except "G-string"

For Belly pan, you can customise from RXZ or S4.

wat g-string? stocking you mean?:cheeky:

wats the purpose of changing belly pan? juz to look nice or will improve the efficiency of the bike?

Other mods include installing crash bar... protect your leg if "touch wood"... any1 knows where and how much to get a set of crash bar installed?

Ironic cuz if you guys check the pulsar website for the pic, the bike came with crash bar... maybe they din install for export version???

wat g-string? stocking you mean?:cheeky:

wats the purpose of changing belly pan? juz to look nice or will improve the efficiency of the bike?

Other mods include installing crash bar... protect your leg if "touch wood"... any1 knows where and how much to get a set of crash bar installed?

Ironic cuz if you guys check the pulsar website for the pic, the bike came with crash bar... maybe they din install for export version???

hahaha.. by right crash does come with the bike... supoose to be.. but some 'smart' shop remove it and sell separately.. if u notice some shop , comes with it.. hee.

crash bar if i'm not wrong is $30 w/ installation.

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3154/2630373527_9614b93b66_o.jpg

1) NEmesis (Confirm)

2) LindaVw (Confirm)

3) Totalpet (Confirm)

4) spai_duhz (Confirm)

5) Lanzer (Confirm)

6)PulsarBee

7)Asri_Pulsar180

8)NoLeeMeat

10) GoofRider (unable to join)

11) NiteHawk

12) WeiCong (Confirm)

so its a one day trip?

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3154/2630373527_9614b93b66_o.jpg

1) NEmesis (Confirm)

2) LindaVw (Confirm)

3) Totalpet (Confirm)

4) spai_duhz (Confirm)

5) Lanzer (Confirm)

6)PulsarBee (unable to go, church)

7)Asri_Pulsar180

8)NoLeeMeat

10) GoofRider (unable to join)

11) NiteHawk

12) WeiCong (Confirm)

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e56/jamesaw/wevo10rsagc5.jpg
Hi, just wondering here... where you guys dump the used engine oil after changing yourself? Down the drain or toilet bowl?:cheeky:

Don't ever dump into the sewage. Bring it to a workshop, they will take it for free.

Pulsar UG3 (Mar 07 -> 21 Jan 2009)

S4 Ver S. (Scrapped May 2010)

S4 Revo (05 Aug 2010 -> current)

these are not bicycle tires, my dear. the tires, you will need a bloody gigantic lever just to pop out the tires.

repair of tubeless is a whole lot easier. the worm method rocks. using a hand pump sucks though.

i guess the only preventive measure that anyone can take is to ensure that tire pressure is set correctly. i suggest taking 2nd link. highway all the way, no need to deal with all the other buggers on the road. you only need to pay 60cents + rm1.30 per side.

Bajaj Pulsar 180 - UG3 (2007 - )

Suzuki GSXR-400 (2008 - 2009)

Piaggio Vespa GT 200L (2009 - 2011)

Yamaha YBX 125 (2010 - )

Yamaha FZ S1 '05 (2011 - )

guys, this few day, when riding off at gear 1 kicking up gear 2.. alway go to netral or 3rd gear wan le..

any of u guys have this exp also??

btw i EO nw only 1300KM only..

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a125/bearsvaluebaby/fireworks718ROXCfmFBsffgif.gif

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2