• Replies 7.7k

200cc dtsi will most likely be here early next year.

Pulsar UG3 (Mar 07 -> 21 Jan 2009)

S4 Ver S. (Scrapped May 2010)

S4 Revo (05 Aug 2010 -> current)

any one selling or willing to give a way ur bajaj pm me thanks interested to get a bajaj....??? C.O.I would be better thanks

Live life to the fullest...... Be Safe... Be Considerate Like Me.....

Malacca Trip 1/12/20078 Sat

1) NEmesis (Confirm)

2) LindaVw (Confirm)

3) spai_duhz (Confirm)

4) Lanzer (Confirm)

5)PulsarBee

6)Asri_Pulsar180

7)NoLeeMeat

8)Shah (NOt in Forum, but confirm going)

9) GoofRider

10) NiteHawk

11) WeiCong (Confirm)

12) SuVespa (75% confirm)

guys, i not going liao... that day heard got recall.. my officer don wan to sign my excuse recall... :sian:

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a125/bearsvaluebaby/fireworks718ROXCfmFBsffgif.gif

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

Malacca Trip 1/12/20078 Sat

1) NEmesis (Confirm)

2) LindaVw (Confirm)

3) spai_duhz (Confirm)

4) Lanzer (Confirm)

5)PulsarBee

6)NoLeeMeat

7)Shah (NOt in Forum, but confirm going)

8)GoofRider

9) NiteHawk

10)WeiCong (Confirm)

11)SuVespa (75% confirm)

sori guyz..cant go..having exams on monday morning...:dot:

anyway enjoy..ride safe...rest well..itz a long distances journey..

yamaha x1

Bajaj pulsar(200 stiker)

Honda Super4(PB1)

Suzuki DRZ(sub rider)

Yamaha rxz135

Yamaha FZ1

Yamaha R1 &

Subaru Impreza :thumb:

:- Some drivers dont think of others o_O -:

JB tonite... anyone?

midnite @ white house.

SMS@92449223

"To be yourself in a world that is constantly trying to make you something else is the greatest accomplishment."

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3H9GhZqzA4U

8 pm leave singapore eh?

I suggest that we dont stop at every rest point. that will be a real pain in the ass.

Riding at 100kph for an hour or so will get us to Machap rest and service point. Rest for a while and get circulation back to your buttocks, and then move along to Melaka again.

If anyone needs the white card, i got plenty.

Bajaj Pulsar 180 - UG3 (2007 - )

Suzuki GSXR-400 (2008 - 2009)

Piaggio Vespa GT 200L (2009 - 2011)

Yamaha YBX 125 (2010 - )

Yamaha FZ S1 '05 (2011 - )

Hi Bro Bike Is Good For Economical Terms And For Singapore Road. Can Try Using For 2 Years Until You Get Class 2. I Selling Mine In January As Upgrading To Bigger Bike. Fbb Plate. Left $150 X 24months. Message Me If You Interested... Thanks

anyone selling a bajaj pulsar? i'm looking for one for my brother! Willing to buy

fast! =D

Mod-ed Ride.. Mod-ed Rider....

2007 - Gilera Runner SP180 (FS 3139T)

2007-2008 - Honda Phantom 200 (FV1428G)

2008-2009 - Honda Super 4 Spec 1 (FT 9543P)

2009-2010 - Kia Cerato Forte (SJS 4772K)

2010 ~ Present - Honda Civic VTi-S ES1 1.7M (SKA 543*Z)

http://i182.photobucket.com/albums/x275/1Seth1_FXRSP/edit.jpg

sorry bros.. still looking.. anyone wanna release can let me know?

Mod-ed Ride.. Mod-ed Rider....

2007 - Gilera Runner SP180 (FS 3139T)

2007-2008 - Honda Phantom 200 (FV1428G)

2008-2009 - Honda Super 4 Spec 1 (FT 9543P)

2009-2010 - Kia Cerato Forte (SJS 4772K)

2010 ~ Present - Honda Civic VTi-S ES1 1.7M (SKA 543*Z)

http://i182.photobucket.com/albums/x275/1Seth1_FXRSP/edit.jpg

I recently changed my gear lever becoz the nut that secures it got loose and it came out while riding!

I urge all of you to ask the mech to tighten the nut at the gear lever.

1 gear lever costs $25 w/o gst yet

bros did u see today's newpaper 20th nov, our fellow bajaj rider FBB2401 has got into an accident, a very bad one....

Ya, I did.

And less than an hour after reading that, I met with an accident myself .....

http://www.motoworld.com.sg/products/1423/small.jpg?rand=31854229 http://unleashthebeast.wikispaces.com/file/view/Monster_Energy.gif/259657964/Monster_Energy.gif

I recently changed my gear lever becoz the nut that secures it got loose and it came out while riding!

I urge all of you to ask the mech to tighten the nut at the gear lever.

1 gear lever costs $25 w/o gst yet

get a size 8 spanner and tighten it yourself.

get a size 12 spanner to tighten the brake lever.

tightening of nuts and bolts, best done yourself. why waste your time going down to the mech when each and every little thing happens?

anyways i am finding it a little hard finding a size 22 ratchet. :/

Yamaha YBX 125 (2010 - )

Ya, I did.

And less than an hour after reading that, I met with an accident myself .....

aiyo wat happened?

pls ride safe.... these few days have been raining dogs and cats man... sometimes even the sky not dark there is a sudden downpour...

As for the screws, best to put a spring washer to secure it.. due to vibrations, the screw will not "unscrew" itself easily with a spring washer.

Life Is Never Fair.

Some pple slog for the paper in their wallet.

Some slog to feed the paper to the pple w/o the wallet.

get a size 8 spanner and tighten it yourself.

get a size 12 spanner to tighten the brake lever.

tightening of nuts and bolts, best done yourself. why waste your time going down to the mech when each and every little thing happens?

I am just warning u guys for safety purposes that the nut at the gear lever might get loosen which I least expected.

i tighten all bolts and nuts myself btw. No need to question or doubt me.

the trip may be next week, but now is a good time to change to RM.

The exchange rate is very juicy right now. $100 - RM230

anyone knows where to buy a size 22 ratchet? want to have a lookie under the foot rests. the rear brake light sensor needs adjusting. :/

Yamaha YBX 125 (2010 - )

the trip may be next week, but now is a good time to change to RM.

The exchange rate is very juicy right now. $100 - RM230

anyone knows where to buy a size 22 ratchet? want to have a lookie under the foot rests. the rear brake light sensor needs adjusting. :/

hardware stores can get ur 22 ratchet.

if im not wrong, the stock setting for the rear brake light sensor is already at its max... unless u remove the sensor and let it dangle to achieve a better offset... if not no pt adjusting.

Life Is Never Fair.

hardware stores can get ur 22 ratchet.

if im not wrong, the stock setting for the rear brake light sensor is already at its max... unless u remove the sensor and let it dangle to achieve a better offset... if not no pt adjusting.

they got loose. i got around it by bending the lower hook. real pain in the ass when i dont have a direct view.

tried the hardware shop nearest my home. no dice. went to JP homefix. also no dice. Mustafa. also no dice. but the strange thing regarding all three sizes... they have a double head ratchet that is not helpful. one head size 21 and the other 23. every time i see it i peng over.

i think i will pop over to Bukit Timah. quite a number of car auto repair shops there as well as hardware. i think i will have better luck there.

Yamaha YBX 125 (2010 - )

aiyo wat happened?

pls ride safe.... these few days have been raining dogs and cats man... sometimes even the sky not dark there is a sudden downpour...

Was riding home on PIE towards Jrg on Tue close to midnite. There was an earlier accident after the left bend after BKE exit. Slowed down, then hit from behind by mini-bus. Thrown off my bike, rolled over few times. Then I instinctively got up and dashed towards rd shoulder. Luckily, I was:

- wearing full rain gear, including rain shoes, and leather gloves;

- thrown down towards the rd, not into the air;

- rolled on the rd, not slid;

- thrown to left lane which was empty due to the earlier accident; not to right lanes with oncoming vehicles.

I was really lucky to escape with just minor abrasions on left elbow and both knees cos considering the circumstances, I could easily have been seriously injured or even killed.

Bike damages:

- broken right front & rear signal lights

- scratched box

- box base plate knocked out of position

- cracked tailboard

- scratched exhaust end can

- scratched exhaust metal plate

- broken right rider footrest

- jammed & scratched rear brake lever

- small dent on tank

- scratched kick-start lever

- scratched windshield, head fairing, headlight casing

- scratched right balancer

- scratched front brake lever

- scratched right mirror

- handlebar knocked out of alignment

- damaged throttle cable (bike will throttle by itself when handlebar is turned to the right)

Other damages:

- scratched helmet

- torn rain pants

- torn rain shoe

- torn khaki pants

- scratched knuckle protector on glove

- scratched keys

:cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry:

http://www.motoworld.com.sg/products/1423/small.jpg?rand=31854229 http://unleashthebeast.wikispaces.com/file/view/Monster_Energy.gif/259657964/Monster_Energy.gif

woah. You, my friend, are lucky to escape with such minor injuries. imagine if the minivan rolled over you.... O.o looks like uncle TP got really busy there. speedy recovery, and hope that your insurance claims are speedy as well. :)

Yamaha YBX 125 (2010 - )

Wow, that must have been really scary!

Better to be Late then Never....

It's Your Choice : LATE / NEVER

Class 2A - 01 Dec 2009

lucky u ok.. bike can repair one la dun worry insurance will see to the damages....

since u have been knocked from behind, the mini-bus insurance will pay u full... juz relax and see nurse ur injuries.

spai_duhz - y u need a 22 ratchet for? i think our original toolkit has 1 u noe?

Life Is Never Fair.

Was riding home on PIE towards Jrg on Tue close to midnite. There was an earlier accident after the left bend after BKE exit. Slowed down, then hit from behind by mini-bus. Thrown off my bike, rolled over few times. Then I instinctively got up and dashed towards rd shoulder. Luckily, I was:

- wearing full rain gear, including rain shoes, and leather gloves;

- thrown down towards the rd, not into the air;

- rolled on the rd, not slid;

- thrown to left lane which was empty due to the earlier accident; not to right lanes with oncoming vehicles.

I was really lucky to escape with just minor abrasions on left elbow and both knees cos considering the circumstances, I could easily have been seriously injured or even killed.

Bike damages:

- broken right front & rear signal lights

- scratched box

- box base plate knocked out of position

- cracked tailboard

- scratched exhaust end can

- scratched exhaust metal plate

- broken right rider footrest

- jammed & scratched rear brake lever

- small dent on tank

- scratched kick-start lever

- scratched windshield, head fairing, headlight casing

- scratched right balancer

- scratched front brake lever

- scratched right mirror

- handlebar knocked out of alignment

- damaged throttle cable (bike will throttle by itself when handlebar is turned to the right)

Other damages:

- scratched helmet

- torn rain pants

- torn rain shoe

- torn khaki pants

- scratched knuckle protector on glove

- scratched keys

:cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry:

Bro, hope u are all right. Did u manage to find any witness at that time? Now adays drivers will twist their words to shirk off as much responsibility as possible. Better be prepared for all that.

Have u seen a doctor? Some injuries won't show up until a couple of days later.

I have a close shave just now near the IR construction. I was on AYE heading towards ECP.

From AYE when we come down from the bridge, near the IR where the road is a couple of bends with a side road filtering in just before the start of the bend.

I was doing 70km/h on left most lane. As i past the filter lane, I just a check in my mirror and saw this kangoo style van coming up very fast from the filter lane.

I horned and that idiot squeeze past me on my left probably doing 100km/h

Half of his van was in the road shoulder when he pass. Luckily I saw that idiot and avoided him as he squeezed pass.

He was block by traffic infront, so i managed to catch up and the drive looks like in his late 20s. And he just act blur.

If this is not Singapore I would probably pulled out a gun and shoot him in his head.:angry:

Anyway, rainy season is coming. I hope all bros here will practise safe riding and take care.

Those going up north, I wish everyone will have a fun trip. Enjoy yourselves.:cheeky:

Pulsar UG3 (Mar 07 -> 21 Jan 2009)

S4 Ver S. (Scrapped May 2010)

S4 Revo (05 Aug 2010 -> current)

speedy recovery bro Roady..

and take care those going up north too..

maybe one of you guys bring a small first aid kit...

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3154/2630373527_9614b93b66_o.jpg