Originally Posted by totalpet

Outing to JB for Anything and Whatever

Fri 28 Dec, 10.30 pm, white hut after Causeway

1. Roadrunner

2. Nemesis_5K

3. SuVespa

4. lindavw (after midnite)

5. noleemeats (after midnite)

6. Totalpet

7. Lanzer ( after midnite )

8. Azzy (After Midnight)

• Replies 7.7k

Originally Posted by totalpet

Outing to JB for Anything and Whatever

Fri 28 Dec, 10.30 pm, white hut after Causeway

1. Roadrunner

2. Nemesis_5K

3. SuVespa

4. lindavw (after midnite)

5. noleemeats (after midnite)

6. Totalpet

7. Lanzer ( after midnite )

8. Azzy (After Midnight)

Having heavy flu, gona rest first broz... cy'ALL laterz...

Totalpet, I've PMed u my hp no. in case of anything later.

Likewise, noleemeats, Lanzer and Azzy, I've PMed u guys lindavw's hp no. Since u guys are going in after midnite, perhaps u guys wanna arrange with him on the exact mtg time at the white hut.

http://www.motoworld.com.sg/products/1423/small.jpg?rand=31854229 http://unleashthebeast.wikispaces.com/file/view/Monster_Energy.gif/259657964/Monster_Energy.gif
check the wattage. pulsar is stock Lo-Beam/Hi-Beam 35W/55W. I think changing to those aftermarket high wattage bulb not recommended. most prolly will melt the stuff inside. That's why I got a HID system ma... also 35W and summore brighter.

so anyone know where i can get white H4 bulb for our pulsar?

i saw one but its 55W/60W.. sure melt right the headlamp casing.

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3154/2630373527_9614b93b66_o.jpg

Yeah,

Got my rear sprocket gear changed to 38 teeth. Rpm was obviously lower then previously at same traveling speed ( eg. was approx 74km/h at 6k rpm, now approx 82km/h at 6k rpm ).

Pros :

1. Lesser vibration

2. Lower rpm at same speed range compared to stock

3. Higher top speed (This i never try but Nemesis_5k and Lindavw has proven)

Con :

1. Bike pick-up slower ( as expected, feels a bit heavier during pick-up )

For me, it's worth it as 80% of my traveling is on the expressway.

Next mod : Maybe a PA2? (:angel: Nemesis_5k, can loan for a week for a feel of it? :angel: ) Joking lah, lol.

Better to be Late then Never....

It's Your Choice : LATE / NEVER

Class 2A - 01 Dec 2009

Yeah,

Got my rear sprocket gear changed to 38 teeth. Rpm was obviously lower then previously at same traveling speed ( eg. was approx 74km/h at 6k rpm, now approx 82km/h at 6k rpm ).

Pros :

1. Lesser vibration

2. Lower rpm at same speed range compared to stock

3. Higher top speed (This i never try but Nemesis_5k and Lindavw has proven)

Con :

1. Bike pick-up slower ( as expected, feels a bit heavier during pick-up )

For me, it's worth it as 80% of my traveling is on the expressway.

Next mod : Maybe a PA2? (:angel: Nemesis_5k, can loan for a week for a feel of it? :angel: ) Joking lah, lol.

did you change your front sprocket together? u maintain at the same no. of teeth?

mine is front 16, rear 38.. that time i try 120km/h, with pillion, sides and top boxes, 'race' with one 'apek' from woodlands to pasir ris on TPE..heee:angel:

Morning Guys, yester going back have a hard time chasing lindavw.. think my carb need some tunning..

lindavw can help?

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a125/bearsvaluebaby/fireworks718ROXCfmFBsffgif.gif

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

hahahaha i only maintained 90,91

but nemesis juz called me say his bike now cannot go more than 109km/h leh.

maybe the bike sway already la after fetch gal correct??? hahahahaha

i working today 4pm. if u free later after lunch or so sms nemesis then we meet up for a while to do some tuning...

I dunno what time nemesis free leh... call him like bz at the moment.

Life Is Never Fair.

Some pple slog for the paper in their wallet.

Some slog to feed the paper to the pple w/o the wallet.

did you change your front sprocket together? u maintain at the same no. of teeth?

mine is front 16, rear 38.. that time i try 120km/h, with pillion, sides and top boxes, 'race' with one 'apek' from woodlands to pasir ris on TPE..heee:angel:

Only the rear was changed.

Actually not recommend due to some reasons... but still can la cos his mileage only 9k KM so the chain havent really blend into the sprocket shapes yet

Life Is Never Fair.

one more question...

someone once mentioned of having this problem...

when just started bike,was 1.5k rpm..

den halfway ride,go all the way to 3k rpm..

can the kind bro advice how u overcome the prob?

i face the same prob too,but once over 2k rpm, i turn this "screw-thingy" clockwise then the rpm reduce, but when cold start, need to unscrew it clockwise, if not, engine cant idle..

ani bro (or sis) noe how to prevent or overcome this problem? need to do tuning isit?

Sound like ur carb need a wash n maybe the jetting needle worn out

Life Is Never Fair.

hey guys i posted a mass order for pulsar parts in mass order section n am waiting for the admin approval so stay tuned for updates

so may i ask where r ur parts comings from? directly from India?

indonesia? other countries? or even UM?

How cheap ur MO parts is going to be???

Life Is Never Fair.

hahahaha i only maintained 90,91

but nemesis juz called me say his bike now cannot go more than 109km/h leh.

maybe the bike sway already la after fetch gal correct??? hahahahaha

i working today 4pm. if u free later after lunch or so sms nemesis then we meet up for a while to do some tuning...

okie.. meeting with nemesis to go together

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a125/bearsvaluebaby/fireworks718ROXCfmFBsffgif.gif

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

Just changed my EO at 1250 km since last change (Castrol to Total) and found lots of black bits and metal bits within the super black oil.

Mileage at 12,350 now - i wonder if it's common to have this symptom so far from running in.

Rainy days try not to order pizza/kfc/macdonalds.

maybe the bike sway already la after fetch gal correct???

Fetch gal and fetch trouble at the same time!

Bz troubleshooting last nite's prob lor, wat else .....

http://www.motoworld.com.sg/products/1423/small.jpg?rand=31854229 http://unleashthebeast.wikispaces.com/file/view/Monster_Energy.gif/259657964/Monster_Energy.gif
hi all!

know where sells the battlax suitable for our bike the cheapest?

so far heard $150 from mah motors,ryt?

UM offer is $165 ryt?

hmm..

went to a shop at bt batok,rear one only $125, alil ex ryt...?

i just changed my rear few days ago, cost me 85 at UM. Hope this helps.

Pulsar UG3 (Mar 07 -> 21 Jan 2009)

S4 Ver S. (Scrapped May 2010)

S4 Revo (05 Aug 2010 -> current)

hi all!

know where sells the battlax suitable for our bike the cheapest?

so far heard $150 from mah motors,ryt?

UM offer is $165 ryt?

hmm..

went to a shop at bt batok,rear one only $125, alil ex ryt...?

$140 at LAB front and rear

hey guys i posted a mass order for pulsar parts in mass order section n am waiting for the admin approval so stay tuned for updates

juz saw on garage sales u are selling ur pulsar away???

so how's the MO on spare parts coming abt?

Life Is Never Fair.

$140 at LAB front and rear

i personally think that Battlax too soft liaoz very fast will have to change the rear...

those who used battlax maybe can shed some light on how long ur rear tire lasted u?

Life Is Never Fair.

my rear battlax last over 30,000km. With a patched up puncture too.

Pulsar UG3 (Mar 07 -> 21 Jan 2009)

S4 Ver S. (Scrapped May 2010)

S4 Revo (05 Aug 2010 -> current)

It's at the Barpoh lane.

Adriel checked the price for front, rear gear and DID(gold?) chain RM$85. ( You need to confirm the price again.)

Can't remember the shop name. Heng xxx(white sign board) something like that. Maybe you can try contacting Adriel.

Better to be Late then Never....

It's Your Choice : LATE / NEVER

Class 2A - 01 Dec 2009

so anyone know where i can get white H4 bulb for our pulsar?

i saw one but its 55W/60W.. sure melt right the headlamp casing.

anyone can help me figure out?

can i use a 55w/60w H4 bulb on our Pulsar? will it cos melting to the casing?

It's at the Barpoh lane.

Adriel checked the price for front, rear gear and DID(gold?) chain RM$85. ( You need to confirm the price again.)

Can't remember the shop name. Heng xxx(white sign board) something like that. Maybe you can try contacting Adriel.

DID heavyduty Gold chain sell at SH motor at bapok lane for RM45/-

my rear battlax last over 30,000km. With a patched up puncture too.

mine still stock and now at 44,000km... its not a good tyre especially suring wet surface... once this current one 'botak' than i'll change to battlax