hey asri_pulsar,

wicked bike u have there....care to indulge me in how u took out the rear mudguard, changed the rear signal lights and removed the "handle" on the tail? cos i really wanna "sharpen" my rear...

thx.....

pillion hand grabs can be removed via four nuts. remove the seat first, of course.

easiest way to remove the mudguard would be to just cut the damned thing short.

signal lights might pose some problems if the mounting screw is thicker than the standard bracket. some drilling may be in order. the bracket is under the mudguard. snip the old lights after removing them, and expose the wires. find a signal light of your choice and use your own creativity on how to connect the wires to the bike.

Bajaj Pulsar 180 - UG3 (2007 - )

Suzuki GSXR-400 (2008 - 2009)

Piaggio Vespa GT 200L (2009 - 2011)

Yamaha YBX 125 (2010 - )

Yamaha FZ S1 '05 (2011 - )

• Replies 7.7k

Good day people!

I`m kindda interested to grab a PULSAR after goin thru all the threads here....

Used to ride RXZ, Super 4 VTEC 1, and now downgrading coz need the $$$ for my upcoming wedding n family planning commitments :p

Anyway i have tried asking around and it seems the price is now above $5k!

Btw any of you got any good shops to recommend?

Most probably i`ll be hitting down to Alexandra Village to have one last look before i commit into my very own SILVER BJ PULSAR!!

Things i`ll be asking with the bike are:

1) The mean machine (of course!)

2) IU (definately !)

3) A big box ( a need for me!)

4) Other accessories ( raincoat, bike cover, helmets :p)

Btw can i confirm that UM still offering the 5 servicing free? We jus need to pay for the EO rite?

Hhmmm cant wait to join u riders when i got my hand on the bike, till then i`ll be back to continue reading this wonderful n informative thread!

Cheers to all......

Bro i jus message you, do let me know yeah....cheers!

hi, if u got cash, just PM me for details... i might be letting go... around 3k... 1 years 3 months bike but mil less then 8k.:cheeky:

if u dun mind second hand ones costs ard 3k...

Life Is Never Fair.

Some pple slog for the paper in their wallet.

Some slog to feed the paper to the pple w/o the wallet.

okie...

kinda get the part on removing the handle...but im at a loss 4 the rest...thx 4 the info spai_duhz...oh well...guess i'll meet up with u guys on friday...count me in.....

Friday 11/01/08

Venue: Lau Pat Sat (there is a tiger beer tent where there is a Big TV. Beside Hong Leong Building)

Time: 1030pm

Meetup cum Rounding Plus ADVENTURE (Ghost Hunting)

Thing to bring

1) UR TOUCH LIGHT

2) Enough Petrol

Anyone Interested ??

!) Nemesis_5k

2) asri_Pulsar 200 sticker (got adventure sure go )

3) Totalpet (count me in.. MC until 18 Jan 08.. nothing to do at home.. hahaha)

4) Lindavw

5) Lanzer

6) MonoWorld

7) kckerk (avenger rider)

8) Night_Hawk

9) rekkor09

umm...how do i get to lau pa sat? im still a new rider, yet to get my bearings...and who do i contact once im there seeing as ive never met u guys b4?

wow this meeting seems to be quite a big group leh...

Where is Suvespa and azzy's name on the list???

N y always i neva add my name my name auto appear???

Pls shed some light organiser......

Life Is Never Fair.

Some pple slog for the paper in their wallet.

Some slog to feed the paper to the pple w/o the wallet.

Well if the condition is good and bike is taken care of, why not 2nd hand also can la. but not all people will take care of their bike like thier WIFE :giddy:

Some of my frens don even know how long never change their EO....i think inside now got worms la :dozed:

if u dun mind second hand ones costs ard 3k...
okie...

kinda get the part on removing the handle...but im at a loss 4 the rest...thx 4 the info spai_duhz...oh well...guess i'll meet up with u guys on friday...count me in.....

Friday 11/01/08

Venue: Lau Pat Sat (there is a tiger beer tent where there is a Big TV. Beside Hong Leong Building)

Thing to bring

1) UR TOUCH LIGHT

2) Enough Petrol

Anyone Interested ??

!) Nemesis_5k

4) Lindavw

5) Lanzer

6) MonoWorld

8) Night_Hawk

9) rekkor09

umm...how do i get to lau pa sat? im still a new rider, yet to get my bearings...and who do i contact once im there seeing as ive never met u guys b4?

Hi..which area are u in..east,west..? if east side.., could someone help out to meet wit rekkor09.. if u live near west side, maybe can meet me up ahh..somewhere u noe.., bty i live around bt panjang..

Take down the contact number above, incase u manage to meet there alone..

Nemesis_5k, hope dont mind put down ur hp no.

yamaha x1

Bajaj pulsar(200 stiker)

Honda Super4(PB1)

Suzuki DRZ(sub rider)

Yamaha rxz135

Yamaha FZ1

Yamaha R1 &

Subaru Impreza :thumb:

:- Some drivers dont think of others o_O -:

hey asri_pulsar,

wicked bike u have there....care to indulge me in how u took out the rear mudguard, changed the rear signal lights and removed the "handle" on the tail? cos i really wanna "sharpen" my rear...

thx.....

spai_duhz

Originally Posted by rekkor09

hey asri_pulsar,

thx.....

pillion hand grabs can be removed via four nuts. remove the seat first, of course.

easiest way to remove the mudguard would be to just cut the damned thing short.

signal lights might pose some problems if the mounting screw is thicker than the standard bracket. some drilling may be in order. the bracket is under the mudguard. snip the old lights after removing them, and expose the wires. find a signal light of your choice and use your own creativity on how to connect the wires to the bike.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------

well..there u hav it..spai_duhz has giveu most of the info.., thankz bro..,

about the mudguard.., for mine..i took out all of it, insted of just cutting the it short.. and drilling holes..for putting up the brackets to hold the plate number and the signal lights.. the rest has already been mention by spai_duhz...

during the meet up..we will talk more bout it..:thumb:

yamaha x1

Bajaj pulsar(200 stiker)

Honda Super4(PB1)

Suzuki DRZ(sub rider)

Yamaha rxz135

Yamaha FZ1

Yamaha R1 &

not to sure about Suvespa and Noleemeats.., but for azzay.. i had called him. He should be coming, but to be confirm by friday itself..

bajaj riders out there.., come on, join in this friday.... it will be a hell load of fun and happenning..!!! trust me. hehehe.. :cheeky: :cheeky:

yamaha x1

Bajaj pulsar(200 stiker)

Honda Super4(PB1)

Suzuki DRZ(sub rider)

Yamaha rxz135

Yamaha FZ1

Yamaha R1 &

okie...

Friday 11/01/08

Thing to bring

1) UR TOUCH LIGHT

2) Enough Petrol

Anyone Interested ??

!) Nemesis_5k

4) Lindavw

5) Lanzer

6) MonoWorld

8) Night_Hawk

9) rekkor09

10) azzay (to be confirm by friday)

update..

make it one more person..den can play a field size soccer game..11 a side..hehehe..

yamaha x1

Bajaj pulsar(200 stiker)

Honda Super4(PB1)

Suzuki DRZ(sub rider)

Yamaha rxz135

Yamaha FZ1

Yamaha R1 &

okie...

Friday 11/01/08

Thing to bring

1) UR TOUCH LIGHT

2) Enough Petrol

Anyone Interested ??

!) Nemesis_5k

4) Lindavw

5) Lanzer

6) MonoWorld

8) Night_Hawk

9) rekkor09

10) azzay (to be confirm by friday)

update..

make it one more person..den can play a field size soccer game..11 a side..hehehe..

alamak.. 11 a side? play with who? haha..

Singapore Bajaj Team Portal at:- http://www.sbajajteam.com/main/ :deal:

It's not that i like to speed. It's just that i don't want to road hog..

1999 - 2006 :- Bicycle

2007 - Now :- Bajaj Pulsar FBB 3**8B

2008 - Now :- Suzuki Swift 1.5AT

http://www.eu-n-me.com/plogger/thumbs/lrg-5-pulsarian.jpg

Can anyone show me which page can the info on different versions of pulsar?

Here it is ..... again.

Bajaj Pulsar Versions

2001 (not available in SG)

1st Pulsar model. Silver engine chassis; spoke rims; single spark plug; round headlamp dome; short wheelbase; no DTSi & ExhausTEC technology.

2003 (1st Pulsar model introduced in SG)

Silver engine chassis; spoke rims; dual spark plugs (still 1 cylinder); new headlamp assembly; longer wheelbase; with DTSi but not ExhausTEC technology; twin horns; tripmeter.

Same as 2003 model but with black engine chassis; alloy sports rims; gas-filled Nitrox rear shock absorbers; pilot lamps. A later variant of this model came with engine kill switch.

I have a pamphlet showing a picture of a Pulsar with the same features as the 2005 model but with silver engine chassis, silver exhaust and silver alloy sports rims. I've never seen this model on SG roads so I assume this is an earlier variant of the 2005 model that wasn't introduced in SG.

End 2006

Headlamp encased in black casing; turn signal lights feature clear lens glass with amber bulb; self-cancelling turn indicator switch; LCD screen which offers digital read-out of key vehicle data like speed, fuel balance, trip distance; back lit switches; LED twin-stripe tail light unit; sharper body side panels.

Early 2007 (Not available in SG yet)

200cc; tubeless tyres; split seats, split rail grabs; tank cowl; oil cooler; no kick lever (only electric start); no chain cover. Already gotten a bad name in India for several suspension fork failures.

Note: All of the above are carb models.

Mid - End 2007?

220cc. Same as 200cc model but comes with fuel injection, longer wheelbase, rear disc brake, projection headlight, head cowl like Honda CB400 Super Bol D'Or.

http://www.motoworld.com.sg/products/1423/small.jpg?rand=31854229 http://unleashthebeast.wikispaces.com/file/view/Monster_Energy.gif/259657964/Monster_Energy.gif

Cause yours on "auto" mode:cheeky:

Regardless of race,religion and gender.

We sworn to our duty and honour.

We carry out our duty as a team and not indivdual.

We protect the Honour and interest of the TEAM.

Because,

We are all BIKERS

hey guys, i went to the bajaj website and they say there is the pulsar 200, pulsar 180 and the pulsar 150. among these, i know for sure the pulsar 180 is available in sg but what about the other two? and what is the main difference between these three models? which model the best? thanks in advance... :thumb:

"These tired veins have dried. This tired soul has burned out. Collect her. Bring her back here next to me."

okie...

Friday 11/01/08

Thing to bring

1) UR TOUCH LIGHT

2) Enough Petrol

Anyone Interested ??

!) Nemesis_5k

4) Lindavw

5) MonoWorld

6) kckerk (avenger rider)

7) Night_Hawk

8) rekkor09

9) azzay (to be confirm by friday)

update..

Sorry guys, something cropped-up. I can't make it.

Will join you all the next time. Enjoy!

Better to be Late then Never....

It's Your Choice : LATE / NEVER

Class 2A - 01 Dec 2009

yeah..lookin 4ward 2 meetin u asri_pulsar...

yupz..taken down the numbers...ive checked the streetdirectory out regarding the location...i have a rough idea how 2 get there....i'll call if i get lost aniwae....

i live in the north btw...but im coming from bt merah cos straight from skool...any suggestions on the shortest route to LPS from bt merah?

hi bro from bm, go to the road leading to ecp.. once u filter left to enter ecp, keep left and exit at keppel road.. continue keeping left and go all the way straight leading to shenton way road.. u will pass by many skyscrapers.. go straight only... u will see lau pa sat on your right... not sure just ask any motorist ; )

Hello All Brothers... Went To Um Today To Check Price Of Bajaj Bubble.. It Seems That Now They Are Not Charging Gst Anymore. They R Absorbing It... I Think Way To Many People Complain So They Had To Take This Minor Change.. Anyway Any 1 Knows If The Person Called Uncle Rajah Can Really Get Bajaj Stuffs At Cheaper Price? Is It A Reliable Source? Thanks ; )

yeah..lookin 4ward 2 meetin u asri_pulsar...

yupz..taken down the numbers...ive checked the streetdirectory out regarding the location...i have a rough idea how 2 get there....i'll call if i get lost aniwae....

i live in the north btw...but im coming from bt merah cos straight from skool...any suggestions on the shortest route to LPS from bt merah?

AYE toward Changi, Exit Keppel... turn left into Robinson road ( along the keppel rite to the end where there is a ERP gantry ) go straight... u will see LPS)

Because,

We are all BIKERS

Hi guys

A few parts on my bike are wearing out and i wondering if i can get these replacement at bapok lane. Guys who frequent the mechanic shop there please let me know if spares there are compatible with pulsar and the price.

a) weld exhaust pipe (small leak)

b) Change caburettor diagphram

c) Change engine cam cap and O-ring

d) Change Choke cable

Furthermore, I realised my rear wheel seems to fish-tail more after the mechanics re-tension my drive chain. Anybody has any idea what could be the cause?

Thanks in advance :cheeky:

Hi guys

A few parts on my bike are wearing out and i wondering if i can get these replacement at bapok lane. Guys who frequent the mechanic shop there please let me know if spares there are compatible with pulsar and the price.

d) Change Choke cable

Furthermore, I realised my rear wheel seems to fish-tail more after the mechanics re-tension my drive chain. Anybody has any idea what could be the cause?

Thanks in advance :cheeky:

IMHO,

d) Change Choke cable

Because,

We are all BIKERS

Hello All Brothers... Went To Um Today To Check Price Of Bajaj Bubble.. It Seems That Now They Are Not Charging Gst Anymore. They R Absorbing It... I Think Way To Many People Complain So They Had To Take This Minor Change.. Anyway Any 1 Knows If The Person Called Uncle Rajah Can Really Get Bajaj Stuffs At Cheaper Price? Is It A Reliable Source? Thanks ; )

Wat time u go UM ? I was there. neber saw u leh. All replacement part is currently on Hold. no feedback from both supplier.

Because,

We are all BIKERS

Guys,i be getting a fba pulsar soon.Could i have some advice abt tis bike?wat to take care of,wher to get spare parts/servicing?is it a probmatic bike?hope u guys can help as i'm planning 2 get tis bike for despatch(daily milage > 200)so its quite impt..or other bikes u guys can advice?