I think you should ask david at universal motors Showroom & Sales Centre

356 Alexandra Road

Singapore 159949

Tel: (65) 6479 3126 / 6479 0326

He will be more than please to answer your questions on the choice of types of models to buy whether it be older models or the latest yet to be launch pulsar 200cc....:thumb:

yea u can ask them for advice but DON"T take thier work totally, just drop a note and do your homework. a salesman always be a salesman, of cos they will try to offload the current stock so to give 'space' for the new model...

do your HOMEwork. best ask any of your indian fren who have relatives back in india to give a review about the bike.

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3154/2630373527_9614b93b66_o.jpg
  • Replies 7.7k

Thanks for the gd info!

yes still have my Vespa. How you know I ride a vespa?

Do I know u?

Btw, the 200cc one looks darn cool! Any idea when its gonna be released in SG?

Sorry bro, tak kenal le...Ur avatar gave it away...hehehehe :cheeky:

:gun: ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPQRSTUVWXYZ :bouncefire:
if i were you, i would rather get the 200cc than the current UG3..

hopefully the new 200cc have not much digital speedo problem lah.

if speedo spoilt and no more warranty, die liao.. must change the whole

LCD, and that cost a bomb lah. unless u can ride without seeing your speedometer...

you'll know if u ride too 'fast' on the road, cos someone 'friendly' will

smile to u and tell you too stop at the side.. haha

I hope u sincerely consider the models b4 jumping into the hole.

180 yes many probs but so far all have been solved.

200 may look nice but its afterall the first batch of 200 in spore. we dunno if they will have probs like UG3.

Their speedo is the same digital ones so no arguements abt the capability or malfunctibility. Consider the engine. 200 HAS NO KICK START. 180 has both electric n kick start. I have personally encountered b4 someone's bike rectifier spoilt... depend on kick start still can start. Pulsar rectifier aint cheap wor... near the cost of S4's one.

Finally i think 180/200 will make no diff... maybe only outlook and feeling/handling. Doesnt mean 200 will go faster than 180... 20CC doesnt make speed a big gap?

Good Luck

Life Is Never Fair.

Some pple slog for the paper in their wallet.

Some slog to feed the paper to the pple w/o the wallet.

This is my first post....

k anyway,im from india-HOMELAND OF THE BAJAJ PULSAR FAMILY

hopefully i should be able to answer most of ur querries(then than price,insurance n stuff) since most peopl out there where i stay own a pulsar...lets say about 40-45% of the motorcycles on the road out here are either a pulsar 150dtsi,180dtsi,200dtsi or the newly launced 220dts-fi.

the 220-dts-fi is also becoming common pretty fast as ur geting a 200+cc with fuelinjection tec for around 80k(INR)(1INR=30S$).

so comig to the topic which is currently going on in the forums,

basically lindavw is right abt the digi speedo,,,they all have those small niggles,,if u can live with them,thats brilliant or like i sugesst some people herre,u can put an aftermarket speedo.

Part 2:

The 200 is essially just a 20cc upgrade,bt the gearbox is sweater(upgraded),if u do have the first batch of the 200 then the only thing you have to worry about is the front fork(which is what happend here,the first batch was recalled for a chande in front fors,as there were some issues with it).

the topspped isnt a drastic improvement over the 180s but the pickup has defently made this bike the first choice of many in india.the 200cc has a meeaty engine that begs for revs,and as u reach higher in the rev range,,you will start really enjoying the meety nwely designed silencer.

missionadi000 bro

Welcome, welcome to SBF:cheeky:

http://x3f.xanga.com/df409bea462b710806617/z8012352.jpg

I myself have no speedo problems on my UG3, nor any of most of the problems our guys encountered here.

I have asked Chris, the admin staff at the Service Workshop, and he did mention that all UG3's after Jan '07 is a completely different batch from the problematic ones.

Rainy days try not to order pizza/kfc/macdonalds.

so comig to the topic which is currently going on in the forums,

basically lindavw is right abt the digi speedo,,,they all have those small niggles,,if u can live with them,thats brilliant or like i sugesst some people herre,u can put an aftermarket speedo.

Part 2:

The 200 is essially just a 20cc upgrade,bt the gearbox is sweater(upgraded),if u do have the first batch of the 200 then the only thing you have to worry about is the front fork(which is what happend here,the first batch was recalled for a chande in front fors,as there were some issues with it).

the topspped isnt a drastic improvement over the 180s but the pickup has defently made this bike the first choice of many in india.the 200cc has a meeaty engine that begs for revs,and as u reach higher in the rev range,,you will start really enjoying the meety nwely designed silencer.

thats for the output... greatly appreciated.

I did 'warn' my bruders here about what happen back in india where the 200cc pulsar fork broke, and there're a few of them accounter this problem. i even show them the picture of the broken fork.

well getting an aftermarket speedo...mmm... that would cost more money.

well welsome anyway to this forum. u own yourself a Pulsar? which version?

wow.. by reading this thread... there's so many things to take note of... most common issues that are discuss here .. regarding the fork .. hmm is the fork to fragile??

oh yearh and the fuel injection... hmmm the 200cc has fuel injection ? wat about the others..? boh liao ?

Arsenal

"..By far the greatest team.."

http://www.bikeasia.org/

Juz happen to surf to that website, then know they already selling early bird tickets online!...need to make payment by credit card (but i don have).

Ticket price if buy on the spot is $15 per entry.

Early bird ticket before 31st March is $10 per entry.

For students is $8.00 per entry

For Passion Card members , Safra members & Togoparts members is $8.50 per entry.

guys wanna order and go together?

1) Totalpet

2) Night_Hawk (Wanna go together, but I think I will buy the $8.00 ticket)

wow.. by reading this thread... there's so many things to take note of... most common issues that are discuss here .. regarding the fork .. hmm is the fork to fragile??

oh yearh and the fuel injection... hmmm the 200cc has fuel injection ? wat about the others..? boh liao ?

NO,the fork isnt fragile,unless ur buyin the first batch of pulsar200,which is actueally supposed to be recalled and changed for u anyway.

after the 200 bajaj has made the 220 dts-fi(check for pics in bajaj india webpage)

..which sports fi and a quaterfaring/half-faring(what ever you want to calll it)

all the other pulsars are carborated...

thats for the output... greatly appreciated.

I did 'warn' my bruders here about what happen back in india where the 200cc pulsar fork broke, and there're a few of them accounter this problem. i even show them the picture of the broken fork.

well getting an aftermarket speedo...mmm... that would cost more money.

well welsome anyway to this forum. u own yourself a Pulsar? which version?

my dad has ben living in singapore for the last 2 years.he says the traffic laws are pretty strict there....

i would rather sped a lil more on a good speedo ,that works well and saves me the hassle of paying a few speeding tickets.evn though it mabe a lil more costly on a shorter run.

i dont own a pulsar myself.bt 2 of my friends own a pulsar 150 ug3.1 owns a pulsar180ug2..1 owns a 200...and i have met a common friend who drives a 220dts-fi....(now u can c how common pulsars are out here)

PS: i own a Karizma 225(same engine as the honda crf 230f tuned for indian conditions and for a sportier ride)with suprisingly lesser bhp

http://www.bikeasia.org/

Juz happen to surf to that website, then know they already selling early bird tickets online!...need to make payment by credit card (but i don have).

Ticket price if buy on the spot is $15 per entry.

Early bird ticket before 31st March is $10 per entry.

For students is $8.00 per entry

For Passion Card members , Safra members & Togoparts members is $8.50 per entry.

guys wanna order and go together?

1) Totalpet

2) Night_Hawk (Wanna go together, but I think I will buy the $8.00 ticket)

the dead line for the early bird tickets is over..

who interested to go that day.. pls insert ur name

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a125/bearsvaluebaby/fireworks718ROXCfmFBsffgif.gif

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

my dad has ben living in singapore for the last 2 years.he says the traffic laws are pretty strict there....

i would rather sped a lil more on a good speedo ,that works well and saves me the hassle of paying a few speeding tickets.evn though it mabe a lil more costly on a shorter run.

i dont own a pulsar myself.bt 2 of my friends own a pulsar 150 ug3.1 owns a pulsar180ug2..1 owns a 200...and i have met a common friend who drives a 220dts-fi....(now u can c how common pulsars are out here)

PS: i own a Karizma 225(same engine as the honda crf 230f tuned for indian conditions and for a sportier ride)with suprisingly lesser bhp

yea i heard about Karizma...neat.

so you're now in india, and only your dad working in Singapore. happen toknow where your dad works at? at my work place, has alot of foreign worker from sri lanka, indian and bangladesh..

i'm hoping for Pulsar 220 to come to singapore sooner. hee

Guys out there, is there a shop that can bring in a Pulsar 220 to singapore? i know there sure have to go thru a few process, thru inspection and stuffs, but i don't mind paying it.

yea i heard about Karizma...neat.

so you're now in india, and only your dad working in Singapore. happen toknow where your dad works at? at my work place, has alot of foreign worker from sri lanka, indian and bangladesh..

i'm hoping for Pulsar 220 to come to singapore sooner. hee

Guys out there, is there a shop that can bring in a Pulsar 220 to singapore? i know there sure have to go thru a few process, thru inspection and stuffs, but i don't mind paying it.

karizma is good bt doesnt match up to the 220 any day.(17bhp compared to 20 that to with fi)-so im lookin for ways to bump up the bhp a bit.

yea my dad too keeps sayin that there are quiet a few peole from the indian subcontinent out there.im not sure if ull know my dad,bt he works for shoba developers(south east asia).

its a really capeable bike,and i hope the 220 llaunches there to (for a 2valve single cyl-giving out 20bhp is a prftty good figure)

if im not wrong,the import duties are pretty high on vehicles there(or is that only on cars?) if ur imports are high i dont think itll be a good idea to import it.

i think bajaj might hold of launches untill next year.cos there are pretty busy developing a low ccost car and a fwe bikes(another 150cc(with different looks),a 4valve 125cc(with dts-si(swirl induction),a 300cc single,a 400cc twin,and the launch of kawasaki and the ktm brands in india....:thumb:

karizma is good bt doesnt match up to the 220 any day.(17bhp compared to 20 that to with fi)-so im lookin for ways to bump up the bhp a bit.

yea my dad too keeps sayin that there are quiet a few peole from the indian subcontinent out there.im not sure if ull know my dad,bt he works for shoba developers(south east asia).

its a really capeable bike,and i hope the 220 llaunches there to (for a 2valve single cyl-giving out 20bhp is a prftty good figure)

if im not wrong,the import duties are pretty high on vehicles there(or is that only on cars?) if ur imports are high i dont think itll be a good idea to import it.

i think bajaj might hold of launches untill next year.cos there are pretty busy developing a low ccost car and a fwe bikes(another 150cc(with different looks),a 4valve 125cc(with dts-si(swirl induction),a 300cc single,a 400cc twin,and the launch of kawasaki and the ktm brands in india....:thumb:

any news or rumours that Bajaj Pulsar going to make another model with higher CC but still maintain the 50km/litre fuel consumption?

well i cant confirm a 50kmpl ,bt concidering the seriano in india i dont think people are reay to sacrifise power for fuel consumption,so bajaj will have fuel comsumption as a top priority,,,,bt we can only expect the fuel consumpyion of the vechicles to be better than competion.

Hey guys.

any chance UM can bring in like 5 lot of Pulsar 220cc? wonder how much will it cost to bring in 1. i'm seriously keen. its like PI for cars... i know it'll be a hassle as need to go thru LTA Inspection. but if they can bring in one for me that'll be good.

or anyone shop can do that for me?

anyone knows whats the price for Vpower in JB.. so long never go in liao..

dun know whether price of petrol goes up every time Spore's price increases.

1.98 Ringgit.

Bajaj Pulsar 180 - UG3 (2007 - )

Suzuki GSXR-400 (2008 - 2009)

Piaggio Vespa GT 200L (2009 - 2011)

Yamaha YBX 125 (2010 - )

Yamaha FZ S1 '05 (2011 - )

that was the price of VPower in Sing Dollars about 2 years ago.. My KRR was loving it.. Now riding Pulsar.. VPower no real effect on Pulsar rite?

Nothing in the world compares to the feeling of raw power between your legs..... well, except maybe a pint of cold Coke.....

hi guys, just curious... how high is your rpm when say your are travelling around 80km/h? and around what rpm your usually change gear?

肥仔七åƒå·

hi guys, just curious... how high is your rpm when say your are travelling around 80km/h? and around what rpm your usually change gear?

7000 rpm = 84km/h

8000 rpm = 95km/h

so around 6700+ rpm

I try to change around seven.. never lower than 5.. never more than 8.. If you have a new bike, DUN FOLLOW THE MANUAL ABOUT HOW TO RUN IN YOUR ENGINE..

Nothing in the world compares to the feeling of raw power between your legs..... well, except maybe a pint of cold Coke.....

7000 rpm = 84km/h

8000 rpm = 95km/h

so around 6700+ rpm

I try to change around seven.. never lower than 5.. never more than 8.. If you have a new bike, DUN FOLLOW THE MANUAL ABOUT HOW TO RUN IN YOUR ENGINE..

oh mine is a second hand bike. but i am new to riding so alot of things dont know.

but i feel the bike like very noisy and like stressing the engine when i reach 70-80km/h? or is every 2b 4 stroker bike like this?

肥仔七åƒå·