haha.. hope to cya soon with ur pulsar! :D actually if u need something more powerful, super might be a good choice as well. with that, u need to pay the price :sweat: anyway, watever decision, ride with care

• Replies 7.7k

ya.. that's y i been taking one month liao to think which one should i get.. but still can make up my mind.. thanks for all the advice.. ride with care too..

http://www.motorcyclenews.com/upload/205650/images/300x200/2848almeriaij070-01.jpg

..i lovin' it..:thumb:

I'm going to a Mac despatch.. haha..

HEy paiseh, wen de outing leh?? :hungry: want prata..

My previous rides: A Pulsar Rider (27/4/2006), A S4 Vtec III Bolder Rider (12/6/2007), SYM GTS 200 (/12/2013),

Originally posted by Jeffaw@May 24 2006, 09:09 PM

Hey, I think it's not me.. haha. If u saw wear a black pulsar n de rider's helmet got no. 46, its me!!!! haha.. My sch in woodlands.. so every day i go home.. by going toward SLE..

Ur school in woodlands? Republic poly is it bro jeff?

http://bajajpulsar.sinha.org/pulsar_logo.gif

http://i17.photobucket.com/albums/b96/siswandy/BAJAJ-pulsar.jpg

Originally posted by paiseh@May 24 2006, 08:18 PM

guys, how abt an outing after june 12th? hehe

ON! If the date doesnt coincides with my working shift. Where? YD?

http://bajajpulsar.sinha.org/pulsar_logo.gif

http://i17.photobucket.com/albums/b96/siswandy/BAJAJ-pulsar.jpg

Originally posted by Rafalution@May 25 2006, 12:58 PM

Ur school in woodlands? Republic poly is it bro jeff?

YEs bro rafa.. republic poly!!

My previous rides: A Pulsar Rider (27/4/2006), A S4 Vtec III Bolder Rider (12/6/2007), SYM GTS 200 (/12/2013),

Bro Paiseh,

I'm a new rider and considering buying the Bajaj Pulsar 180 or the Honda CBR150. Since u have the experience with both bikes before, u're the best person to ask for advice.

Basically, I'm looking for a commuting bike. Criteria: Low FC, reliable, good value for money, low repair and maintenance costs, and if possible, good design/looks. Speed can take a back seat.

My main concern with the Pulsar is its reliability (esp with the gears) and weight (dry wt 140kg - as heavy as some 2A bikes - can be intimidating for small-sized new riders like me). With the CBR150, its the repair costs (replacement fairing needs to be shipped in from overseas?) and forward-leaning, sports-bike riding posture (may lead to suffering during long rides).

So Bro Paiseh (or anyone for that matter), any advice will be appreciated. Thanks.

http://www.motoworld.com.sg/products/1423/small.jpg?rand=31854229 http://unleashthebeast.wikispaces.com/file/view/Monster_Energy.gif/259657964/Monster_Energy.gif
:sweat: addressing to paiseh.. cannot make comments. lol

hi jeffaw.. u working for mac despatch ah? which outlet?

http://www.motorcyclenews.com/upload/205650/images/300x200/2848almeriaij070-01.jpg

hi Roadrunner71,

CBR150 has got good fuel consumption around 35km/litre to 43km/litre. and to achieve 43km/litre, i travelled slowly like around 70km/hr to 80km/hr (with that riding style on pulsar, i get 53.1km/litre) in fact i would really like the CBR150's engine into pulsar. CBR150 has 4 valves and pulsar has 2 only. cbr150's pickup is very much faster den pulsar and has a top speed of 145km/hr.

having said that, CBR150 is abit too small in my opinion. the rear tyre n front tyre is not as fat as the pulsars. in fact, when u travel 80km/hr and a van overtakes u, u feel that it is not stable which pulsar can achieve. pulsar is much more stable compared to CBR150.

although CBR150 is a sportsbike, the position is quite comfortable and i tink it is more comfortable den pulsar's seat. CBR150 pillion's rear seat however is not as comfy as pulsar's pillion seat.

maintenance both almost the same, 1.1litre of eng oil, no oil filter, but CBR150 single plug. do take note that the insurance for CBR150 can be a killer for new riders becoz it is classified under Honda Sports Bike in NTUC's policy.

all in all, each bike has its own advantages and disadvantages. i really hope if CBR150's eng can be fitted into pulsar. i wil not mind the 35km/litre fuel consumption taking into account the abit of speed n thrill of pickup i gain.

Originally posted by etky85@May 25 2006, 07:10 PM

hi jeffaw.. u working for mac despatch ah? which outlet?

HEy.. going to be. But hven go interview.

Btw today i saw another red pulsar in my carpark. A new 1.. FBA 49** smthing like dat.. haha

den from which courier service company?

Originally posted by paiseh@May 25 2006, 07:25 PM

hi Roadrunner71,

CBR150 has got good fuel consumption around 35km/litre to 43km/litre. and to achieve 43km/litre, i travelled slowly like around 70km/hr to 80km/hr (with that riding style on pulsar, i get 53.1km/litre) in fact i would really like the CBR150's engine into pulsar. CBR150 has 4 valves and pulsar has 2 only. cbr150's pickup is very much faster den pulsar and has a top speed of 145km/hr.

having said that, CBR150 is abit too small in my opinion. the rear tyre n front tyre is not as fat as the pulsars. in fact, when u travel 80km/hr and a van overtakes u, u feel that it is not stable which pulsar can achieve. pulsar is much more stable compared to CBR150.

although CBR150 is a sportsbike, the position is quite comfortable and i tink it is more comfortable den pulsar's seat. CBR150 pillion's rear seat however is not as comfy as pulsar's pillion seat.

maintenance both almost the same, 1.1litre of eng oil, no oil filter, but CBR150 single plug. do take note that the insurance for CBR150 can be a killer for new riders becoz it is classified under Honda Sports Bike in NTUC's policy.

all in all, each bike has its own advantages and disadvantages. i really hope if CBR150's eng can be fitted into pulsar. i wil not mind the 35km/litre fuel consumption taking into account the abit of speed n thrill of pickup i gain.

Bro Paiseh,

So I conclude that whether it's the CBR150 or the Pulsar, both bikes meet my criteria and that both are good buys and good value for money. Am I correct to say that?

http://www.motoworld.com.sg/products/1423/small.jpg?rand=31854229 http://unleashthebeast.wikispaces.com/file/view/Monster_Energy.gif/259657964/Monster_Energy.gif
Originally posted by etky85@May 26 2006, 02:49 AM

den from which courier service company?

I'm not sure oso.. As for me, i used to work as a crew.. so it is very diff for crew to become rider.. so abit conflict betw my manager n the rider ic..

but now resolved, waiting for 1 whole month to settle down, waiting for interview.

Originally posted by Jeffaw@May 26 2006, 11:30 AM

I'm not sure oso.. As for me, i used to work as a crew.. so it is very diff for crew to become rider.. so abit conflict betw my manager n the rider ic..

but now resolved, waiting for 1 whole month to settle down, waiting for interview.

Hi Jeff,

Any idea how much they pay for dispatch rider for Mac???

May considering doing some part time. :smile:

Originally posted by Roadrunner71@May 26 2006, 10:01 AM

Bro Paiseh,

So I conclude that whether it's the CBR150 or the Pulsar, both bikes meet my criteria and that both are good buys and good value for money. Am I correct to say that?

yup :smile: both bikes are value for money.

Originally posted by happydog_83@May 26 2006, 12:18 PM

Hi Jeff,

Any idea how much they pay for dispatch rider for Mac???

May considering doing some part time. :smile:

hey.. $4.40 for a start. After 1 month your pay will increase. Every docket is $1 for weekends.. 50 cents for week day..

oh ok.. so now u working crew cum rider or juz rider only.. the pay so less meh.. like tat i think diff courier company.. my pay $5 den docket 50cent day, night $1, weekend day $1, night $1.50

eh guys.. what happen sia.. now this forum become job offer forum ah..?

stick to things about Bajaj and also the outing and organinsing.. not about other things pls.. thanks!

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3154/2630373527_9614b93b66_o.jpg

pls dun go off-topic guys, if u wanna chit-chat pls proceed to chatter box section, this thread is for Bajaj Pulsar.

http://i210.photobucket.com/albums/bb248/rastyblade/sbf_400.jpg

Hi all pulsar riders,

Glad to say that I've gotten back my license after being revoke for 1.5 yrs.

Have been following this thread and have already purchased my Pulsar :D

However it's been 2 days since i've placed the downpayment. I've yet to receive the bike. Is this normal? This is my 1st time buying a 1st hand bike so I need some help here.

Happy to join the pulsar family. Hope to see you guys soon on the road :)

ORD LOH!!!

Lanz>> welcome to our humble forum..

well its normal.. mine i got it with in three working days.. where u purchase it from?

how much u got it for before? and does it comes with a box?

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3154/2630373527_9614b93b66_o.jpg

Goof,

Bought it from SoonHin Motors. 5.5k with a big and glossy black box for 2 helmets, a sturdier box carrier, IU and all the blah blah. my insurance is 600+ for 3rd party fire and theft. age 22, 4 yrs exp, probation plate due to revoke.

Didn't manage to get a free set of battlax thou...

ORD LOH!!!

I got my bike at Universal motor.. got it within 24 hours. :cheer:

Universal has ready stocks for bajaj pulsar. so if u wan to order, u may approach universal. i got mine within 2 days :)