China's Gulsar's news have been around since last year :nono:

CHINA COPY CAT TILL :giddy:

• Replies 7.7k

Originally posted by arjen@Jun 1 2006, 04:34 PM

saw paiseh's pulsar last night at jalan kayu :smile:

erm.. how did u know the pulsar was my bike :sweat:

Not the first time I saw your bike either :D

spotted u at the dam a few time.

Can only recall the first time you were purchasing an alarm from my friend (fusionzone) . :smile:

700 per mth in colombia alone?? wow... dats y copies are springing up.

BAJAJ Pulsar 180(apr06)-(nov07)

HONDA NSR 150 sp(nov07)-(mar09)

HONDA specIII(mar09)-(dec10)

HONDA wave125(dec10)-(nov12)

YAMAHA rxz135(nov12)-

top speed: TBC

mileage: miles away

Quote: not the fastest bike but the faster rider...

**if iam wrong please correct me, iam only new to this**

Originally posted by arjen@Jun 2 2006, 02:22 AM

Not the first time I saw your bike either :D

spotted u at the dam a few time.

Can only recall the first time you were purchasing an alarm from my friend (fusionzone) . :smile:

haha, icic.

QUOTE (jagger @ Jun 1 2006, 01:38 PM)

Listen up ppl

This morning on my way to school, this guy stop beside me. He was riding a black pulsar. i recognise him from my school. an arrogant guy.

Here's the story, at my neighbourhood traffic light, he stop beside me and gave me a f up look. i jus don't care.than he start ramming his trottle at me. ( u noe, challenging me to a race ). But i hack care.. light turns green, he zooms off, i move normally.

to my shock, he was waiting for me at the front bus stop after realising tt i didn't race with him. he chase me again. at tt moment, i was like, what the hell is wrong with this guy??? i was cruising around 70km/h, he came beside me and start taunting me. lucky my ego wasn't as big as his ass!

Than we reach the next traffic light. (gambas ave) he's again beside me. he looks at my bike from left to right and he said..." big bike, but no power for wad? waste money only..(with a f up face expression). he began to ram his trottle again, "scared say scared la!!!" at this moment i was fukin pissed off.

As if he's bike is fast!

he said " ur bike no power, no kick, slow and only for posers!" 'ur bike simply suck" and i couldn't take it anymore.

as soon as the light turned green i wacked my trottle.

Dude! for the fisrt 100meters, he was okay okay behind me. he ride the bike as if he's racing!!! u noe bending the body and all that..after the first bend, i left him far behind. i believe rw is . i have to protect my bike's ego too! u can say lyk tt bout me but not by bike.

i went to c the pulsar forum, and all of them are boasting their bike.. wassup with them???

braders, i happen to read roadwin thread and found out. that a pulsar rider tried to race with a roadwin rider from sbf. whoever the guy is, i hope one of us dont do such things, test machine with oder bikes. this might cause tension between us and roadwin riders which is not not good. between bajaj and roadwin our bikes do have similarities and we can learn from each oders bikes.

YAMAHA rxz135(nov12)-

not worth to even quote wat he said waadee. he shld post in this thread instead of posting in his own RW thread to get support or watever from his own fren.

Ride with care my pulsar frens. all of us know that pulsar is for transport, easy maintenance n good fuel consumption. no point racing with pulsar.

he even mentioned pulsar riders boasting our bike. if we did, we are sharing the FC and not speed. totally different from his arguement. :lol:

Hi Bros

Wadee, Thanks for dropping by. Truth is I've been following the pulsar thread for quite a while now. It is great that both Rws and Pulsars are gaining popularity in SG where Kawas, Hondas and Yamahas rule.

Hopefully we can do a gathering for both bikes one day eh? :cheer:

Recite ! In the name of thy Lord and Cherisher, Who created-

Created man, out of a (mere) clot of congealed blood:

Recite ! And thy Lord is Most Bountiful,-

He Who taught (the use of) the pen,-

Taught man that which he knew not.

i tot dat also brader paiseh... so far i neve read anyone of us boasting abt speed or top accl..we talked abt it but i dont tink the term is boasting.

all we do is to try and make our ride as comfy to our specs and take note of our fuel economy...

YAMAHA rxz135(nov12)-

brader paiseh.. the engine oil i tried... really good lah. fits our bajaj. i tried maintaining 100/kmh and bike doesnt vibrates as bad when i used castrol r4.

ups for chem lube...

YAMAHA rxz135(nov12)-

yup, after using this eng oil i never use other brands liao :cheeky:

pickup is very smooth as well. was finding a way to describe it until u said it feels lighter. yup, bike feels lighter!

so far.. my bike... vibrates less and doesnt scream as much wen iam using chem lube... but brader i only tried in for few days.. i wanna see if the oil runs well after some time... i wanna see if it seasons with my bike.

and i tink bajaj pulsar have gear and clutch problems... i wen to http://www.xbhp.com and read their forum and the peeps in india riding bajaj also complains of the same problem

YAMAHA rxz135(nov12)-

can to explain more on wat u mean gear and clutch problems? thanks..

http://www.motorcyclenews.com/upload/205650/images/300x200/2848almeriaij070-01.jpg

..i lovin' it..:thumb:

PRC "CHILL OUT" SESSION

DATE : 12 JUNE 2006

TIME : 1900HRS

VENUE : RENDEZVOUS @ YISHUN STADIUM CARPARK/ YISHUN DAM/ JALAN KAYU ROTI PRATA

1. RAFALUTION - 93376063

2. Jeffaw - 98784847

3. lancified - 94242398

Come lah guys, dont be shy, make more friends, enjoy life!

http://bajajpulsar.sinha.org/pulsar_logo.gif

http://i17.photobucket.com/albums/b96/siswandy/BAJAJ-pulsar.jpg

Originally posted by etky85@Jun 3 2006, 01:14 AM

can to explain more on wat u mean gear and clutch problems? thanks..

most of us have experienced it... for my case my bike.. during runnin in period it happen more frequent then now after runnin in.

once i was dropping my gear from 4th to 3rd and the gear didnt engage as if i kicked into neutral. so i clutched in and kick down and heard a loud thud. and of cos gear slipping....

do take note it doesnt happen so often now after runnin in... but it does happen.

YAMAHA rxz135(nov12)-

yup, i can live with it. i realise it happens when u rev high. since my rpm always stays below 5k rpm while changing gear, it doensnt post a problem to me :cheeky:

brader paiseh u so patient to stay below 5rpm most of the time eh??

wont dat damage yr bike in the long run?? i read some where in which thread abt engine ettquite (wrong spelling again) dat u must sometimes push hard on yr bike.. sometimes not all the time.

YAMAHA rxz135(nov12)-

Originally posted by waadee@Jun 3 2006, 04:23 PM

brader paiseh u so patient to stay below 5rpm most of the time eh??

wont dat damage yr bike in the long run?? i read some where in which thread abt engine ettquite (wrong spelling again) dat u must sometimes push hard on yr bike.. sometimes not all the time.

i mean while changing gear, i ride always keep below 5k rpm..

usually change gear betw 3-4k rpm. im a patient rider :D

but of course after 5th gear i will hit around 7k rpm, cruise around 85- 95km/hr.

Hey guys, when u guys purchase pulsar, need to bid COE for about 2 week time then can take bike meh?? the shop which i purchase say bike can only be rdy by 15th sia... sad sad sad ~~~ anyone know the reason or encounter this be4 ? is this standard proces? can post pls.

Riding is just like life

So ride with passion and enjoy!!

ahhhh... i tot u maintain 5rpm... dats really patient of you.

if peeps come and wana know how well our bajaj can save fuel they can always look for a living example dats you brader.

but i read some where also... dat if an engine runs to lean will also effect the engine?? do you agree brader paiseh on this?? cos i saw our bike stock carb needle setting and its on high....

YAMAHA rxz135(nov12)-

nope, its stock. just tat i adjusted the idling to be lower. leaner petrol will cause spark plug to over heat. till now i still dun understand this. :sweat:

anyone interested hazzard light? like those super 4? dunno which shop can do coz most shops dunno mcuh abt our bikes and univresal dun do modifications..

dat wud require rewiring right brader paiseh?? i wan to make my signals on like s4... when signal den they blink

lets give pulsar a couple more years... i have seen many pulsar on the road but mostly are ridden by uncles.. non by young peeps like us.

YAMAHA rxz135(nov12)-

Originally posted by waadee@Jun 3 2006, 08:00 PM

dat wud require rewiring right brader paiseh?? i wan to make my signals on like s4... when signal den they blink

lets give pulsar a couple more years... i have seen many pulsar on the road but mostly are ridden by uncles.. non by young peeps like us.

Here got one uncle...........rafalution! hehehe!

Paging for bro paiseh, wadee. goofrider...........dont u guys wanna meet up? I guess no one wanna meet an 'unlce' who rides a pulsar.