Roadrunner71 - Thank you thank you... I tot I was going to be ignored. Thats a good review man, consistent with what was shared here. *Hand itchy*

• Replies 7.7k

to those reading this thread it is proven and witten in the papers our bajaj pulsars dont lie on fuel efficiency.

so go get one my braders and sistas.

BAJAJ Pulsar 180(apr06)-(nov07)

HONDA NSR 150 sp(nov07)-(mar09)

HONDA specIII(mar09)-(dec10)

HONDA wave125(dec10)-(nov12)

YAMAHA rxz135(nov12)-

top speed: TBC

mileage: miles away

Quote: not the fastest bike but the faster rider...

**if iam wrong please correct me, iam only new to this**

Today I have ask the price for the Bajaj. Price $5200 included COE at ($900), insurance 2nd party(age 28) , with IU unit , Box(42L) and road tax(6 month). Loan 5%/years.

Anyone know where can get the cheaper price.Thanks

which shop did u go brader doomxxx???

brader paiseh... can our speedo light and odometer light be replace with led??

YAMAHA rxz135(nov12)-

Ubi . S1 motor beside Atan motor.Anyone can provide price list of the motor shop selling Bajaj.

Price must include Insurance 2nd party, COE(must mention how much), IU unit, road tax and box(42L).

Ubi . S1 motor beside Atan motor.Anyone can provide price list of the motor shop selling Bajaj.

Price must include Insurance 2nd party, COE(must mention how much), IU unit, road tax and box(42L).

brader doomxxx iam not sure how much the latest price of a bajaj, mayb u sud check out bajaj agent in spore universal motors..

iam sori brader mayb some oder brader can help u

YAMAHA rxz135(nov12)-

List of Bajaj Pulsar sole distributor and authorised dealers:

01. Universal Motors

356 Alexandra Road Tel 6479 3126

1006 Bukit Merah Lane 2 #01-04 Tel 6278 2029

02. Albert Motor Tel 6273 7188

03. Aljunied Motor Works

Blk 54 Sims Drive #01-989 Tel 6742 3400

04. CSTK Pte Ltd

481 Geylang Road 6748 3900 Tel 6748 3900

Blk 1040 Eunos Ave 4 #01-101 Tel 6743 0815

05. Guan Hoe Cheong

1110 Serangoon Road Tel 6292 3737

Blk 1017 Yishun Ind Pk A #01-244 Tel 6755 4344

06. Heng Motor

471 Changi Road Tel 6747 8788

36 Toh Guan Road East #01-33 Tel 6515 1611

07. Hua Chin (2000)

50 Bukit Batok St. 23 #02-02 Tel 6896 6619

08. Hup Hin

Blk 1006 Bt Merah Lane 2 #01-02 Tel 6270 9810

09. Meng Motor

211 Jalan Besar Tel 6298 4495

10. MM Motor Tel 6266 9005

11. New Union

255 Jalan Kayu Tel 6481 9655

12. S1 Motoring

Blk 3006 Ubi Road #01-386 Tel 6749 9535 / 6744 2272

13. Soon Hin

Blk 1018 Yishun Ind Pk A #01-342 Tel 6752 4893

14. Wing Yap Motor

615/627 Balestier Road Tel 6253 8398

Blk 4003 Ang Mo Kio Ave 10 Tel 6456 0018

Those who know the address of Albert Motor and MM Motor, pls help to complete the above list.

http://www.motoworld.com.sg/products/1423/small.jpg?rand=31854229 http://unleashthebeast.wikispaces.com/file/view/Monster_Energy.gif/259657964/Monster_Energy.gif
Originally posted by ah786786@Jul 5 2006, 10:56 PM

:thumb: pulsar wear full face huh.. Cool sia.

Maybe investing in 1 full face

My previous rides: A Pulsar Rider (27/4/2006), A S4 Vtec III Bolder Rider (12/6/2007), SYM GTS 200 (/12/2013),

bajaj foot rest like rxk.. if can mod like rxz or s4 den very cool

will be researching abt foot rest also

YAMAHA rxz135(nov12)-

the speedo light is best recommended not to change. :) got bad experiences.

if u really got to change them, replace with LEDs and not bulbs. but even so, LED will not be as bright as stock bulbs

Bro waadee, how much u fix ur box huh? feel like fixing box.

My previous rides: A Pulsar Rider (27/4/2006), A S4 Vtec III Bolder Rider (12/6/2007), SYM GTS 200 (/12/2013),

Originally posted by Jeffaw@Jul 6 2006, 12:50 AM

:thumb:  pulsar wear full face huh.. Cool sia.

Maybe investing in 1 full face

Dress for the fall, not the ride .....

Excerpts from The Sunday Times, July 2, life! section page L6

There are two types of helmets – full-face and three quarter. The shell of the former protects your whole face, while the latter leaves your chin exposed. Even though both are approved here, the three quarter helmet does not give adequate protection to the face and chin.

Dr Kenneth Heng, a consultant at Tan Tock Seng Hospital’s emergency department, says riders involved in accidents – and kitted out in protective gear – can expect to spend seven days less in hospital on average than those who don’t wear such gear.

They are likely to be able to return to work 20 days sooner than their unprotected counterparts too.

He adds that donning safety gear gives you a 34 per cent less chance of incurring abrasions and bruises in a mishap, and a 57 per cent chance of less extensive injury.

If u see a rider wearing full-face helmet, gloves and white riding jacket on a maroon Pulsar, that's me lah (but only after I get my licence on 10 Jul lah hopefully) :cheeky:

http://www.motoworld.com.sg/products/1423/small.jpg?rand=31854229 http://unleashthebeast.wikispaces.com/file/view/Monster_Energy.gif/259657964/Monster_Energy.gif

all the best brader roadrunner, go go go !!!!!!!

we will be waiting for u with yr new bajaj here in our pulsar community

brader jeffaw, i got mine fix abt the cost of $200. u can get cheaper with oder brands.

brader paiseh... so its best that i use normal bulb instead of led??

YAMAHA rxz135(nov12)-

Any idea when did Universal Motors bring in the current model of Pulsar?

I'm wondering whether to just get the current model or wait for the next model to be released. I dun wanna be caught in a situation where the new model is released not long after I've bought the current model.

nice eh brader roadrunner...

our pulsars got a few version.

v1.0 are 180cc bajaj pulsar with spoke rims chrome exhaust and silver engine. the suspension are crappy type. there is also v1.2 but iam not sure abt that.

then there is bajaj pulsar v2.0 which i tink is our current model. with 'exhaustec' exhaust, 'nitrox' suspension and black hardware.

there is also v2.2.. basically the same as ours just that they included kill switch and some oder feature which iam not sure off

the one in the pic u posted brader roadrunner cud be v3.0 with cool led taillight.

YAMAHA rxz135(nov12)-

Originally posted by Penunggu@Jul 6 2006, 04:58 PM

check out this website if u wanna know more abt pulsar

http://www.bajajauto.com/pulsar/index.htm

i see it from the site.. there is a new pulsar "Exhaust TEC" izzt?

see the site.. "improves engine torque at low revs without compromising anything at mid or high engine revs"

so those who wan more torque this is it..!!

izzt in spore already?

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a125/bearsvaluebaby/fireworks718ROXCfmFBsffgif.gif

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

brader totalpet... the pulsar now in spore market got exhaustec already. only the version 2.0 and above where the hardware are all black.

pulsars are great for medium and low speed riding speed... if u pull to reach top speed it lack 'bite' and will be to vibey...

YAMAHA rxz135(nov12)-

Hi, if you look closely at the heat shield on the Pulsar's exhaust, you'll see the word Exhaustec engraved on it. And bro waadee, the Exhaustec came only on the latest model. Even the v2.0 (the DTS-i version) was running the normal exhausts. Only the alloy wheel version has the new exhausts.

Ride 'em like you stole 'em...

really brader pegscraper?? i guess i was giving out wrong info heheheeh thanks for the correction

YAMAHA rxz135(nov12)-

Originally posted by waadee@Jul 7 2006, 09:09 AM

the one in the pic u posted brader roadrunner cud be v3.0 with cool led taillight.

Yup, the tail lights are cool! Looking at the pic attachment below, it looks like LED tail lights.

Hey wadee..been a while. Seems like u have d most mod around here these days. got a question for u . The sticker u tape ard ur wheel...how to make it wrinkle free...i mean the tape is straight n d wheel is round. get wat i mean. How do we know our bike is v2 or v2.2?

Hey paiseh...i think i need to order another batch of chemlube frm u..another 3 bottles if u have any.

Tried my top speed yesterday after servicing...I hit 112kph..then it refuses to go up. Down slope i got 117 or 8 like that. Grrrr... I need more speed. Milage now at 7286. Lately, I've been having this problem. At a maintained speed of 100kph. sometimes I xperienced a loss off power or a sudden burst of speed. Any idea wats goin on anyone?

Anyway.. sorry 4 disappearing 4 a long time...been working n working n working. Damn tired but gotta werk. Don't even have time to design stickers for d bike or do any mods. Still can't decide to put in revtec or not.